BBB Accredited Business since

BancFirst

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 270-1000 Fax: 4052702701099 View Additional Phone Numbers 101 N. Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102 http://www.bancfirst.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BancFirst meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for BancFirst include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BancFirst
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1985 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Pierson, Sr VP and General Counsel Mr. Dennis Brand, Sr Exec VP Mr. Jim Daniel, Vice Chairman Mr. Gordon Greer, Vice Chairman Mr. William O. Johnstone, Vice Chairman Mr. David Rainbolt, CEO Mr. H. E. Rainbolt, Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Pierson, Sr VP and General Counsel
Business Category

Banks

Products & Services

This company offers Banking services.


Additional Locations

  • 101 N. Broadway

    Oklahoma City, OK 73102

  • 1915 n commerce

    Ardmore, OK 73401

  • 1939 North Harrison Street

    Shawnee, OK 74801

  • 3801 nw cache

    lawton, OK 73505

  • 4200 s sunnylane

    del city, OK 73155

  • P. O. Box 26788

    Oklahoma City, OK 73126

  • PO Box 577

    Madill, OK 73446 (580) 795-3332

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repeated failure to issue BillPay checks and delivery in a timely manner without them being lost and failing to place stop payments on checks. On numerous occasions BancFirst has failed to issue BillPay checks pursuant to their BillPay policy (lost/delayed/stop payment). They have recently been passive aggressive when they admitted guilt and refuse to fix or resolve the damages caused. This has caused repeated and continuous damage to my account in the form of lost clientele, fees, and very poor customer service. This is all documented via e-mail, phone records, and account records. If this cannot be resolved I will escalate to the FDIC for review and starting an aggressive social media and online campaign. I am so disgusted by the way I have been treated this may happen anyway.

Desired Settlement: Refund of damages caused, apology for damages, and a DOCUMENTED paper trail for all involved who did not follow FDIC and written banking policies.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2016/01/27) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2016/01/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) BancFirst reused to respond to this complaint until it was escalated to the FDIC as of recent. In addition to this being escalated to the FDIC, I will now file an additional complaint for breach of privacy for including personal account information to an unauthorized party. Not only was this information released, it is irrevalent to the complaint in question, and is lible in nature. I will be seeking professional advice concerning the lible statements made against my person. Lible statements include compassion to Chase Bank. Also, the simplistic fact you provided detailed transaction details on my account to an unauthorized third party now makes you in breach of privacy laws governing my account. The business response has provided the necessary documentation to prove lible and breach of privacy.

2/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been charged $5.95 a month that I did NOT agree to since July 2014. In June 2014, I visited the branch of BancFirst in downtown Lawton concerning a banking issue unrelated to this claim. During the course of my discussion with a personal banker, the personal banker told me about the "Bill Pay" service that was available through my online banking. After that meeting, within a few days, I logged onto my account and I browsed the "Bill Pay" service. I read through the service and decided that it was NOT SOMETHING THAT I NEEDED OR WANTED and I left the site. I DID NOT sign up for "BILL PAY" in any manner where I was told that if I didn't use it at least 3 times a month that I would be charged $5.95 per month. I NEVER signed onto the "Bill Pay" service again NOR ever used it. Recently, due to a glitch in the BancFirst system, they double charged my account. Whilst reviewing those charges (they put the money back into my account) I noticed a charge of $5.95 for "Bill Pay" on my account. I went through the last couple months and found similar charges. All told, I have EIGHT charges of $5.95 from July 2014 through Feb 2015. I took this information to BancFirst on Feb. 5th and spoke with *** who told me the charges where from their Bill Pay system and somehow it had automatically enrolled me when I looked through the site back in June. I informed *** that I had not signed up for the service and that I had not ever used it. I asked for PROOF that I agreed to this charge and they are unable to provide any proof. I asked for reimbursement of the taken money in the amount of $47.60 and they are denying me that.

Desired Settlement: I would like the full amount of $47.60 reimbursed to my account immediately and for BancFirst to stop this "automatic" charge. I believe they knew it would happen and that is why the banker encouraged me to go "look at the service". I believe this practice and automatic charge for someone who just "looks" is unethical and predatory.

4/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on BancFirst
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)