BBB Accredited Business since

Mercedes-Benz of Oklahoma City

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 236-1224 View Additional Phone Numbers 1125 N. Broadway Ave.  (sales), Oklahoma City, OK 73103


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mercedes-Benz of Oklahoma City meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Mercedes-Benz of Oklahoma City include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mercedes-Benz of Oklahoma City
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1989 Business started: 09/01/1987 Business started locally: 09/01/1987
Business Management
Mr. Bob Howard, President Mr. Tom Davis, General Manager Mr. David M. Fretwell, Comptroller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tom Davis, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Bob Howard, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Products & Services

This company offers Sales/repairs of new/used autos.


Additional Locations

  • 1125 N. Broadway Ave.
    (sales)

    Oklahoma City, OK 73103

  • P. O. Box 61250

    Oklahoma City, OK 73146

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refusal to repair an oil leak covered by warranty. I've taken my 2009 MB ML 550 in to the dealership for the repair of an oil leak 3-4 times. They have done nothing to repair it, even though I purchased an extended warranty.

Desired Settlement: Repair the oil leak.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@mbokc.com The customer had a simple mis-understanding regarding a coverage check for the specific oil leak issue. Once it was established the specific leak was from a covered component the repairs were performed on the 11th of Sept and the vehicle was returned to the customer repaired

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: left a partial payment/deposit on a GL350 BlueTec. Dealer sold the car to someone else and will not refund the money. left a partial payment/deposit on a GL350 BlueTec. Dealer sold the car to someone else and will not refund the money. when money was given there was no signature agreeing to partial payment was non refundable and partial payment was not brought up until later when we wanted a refund. I also cannot find anything saying if we did not come in to complete the deal by a certain date they would sell the vehicle and keep our money. ****** ***** has not been very helpful when we could not get in in time to get the vehicle we agreed to buy. On 5/12/15 we got an email saying we must take delivery of the GL350 that evening but nothing saying they would sell the vehicle to someone else and not refund our money. I cannot believe this is legal and I would love to see something in writing from them proving what they say is true. We even were willing to take another type of vehicle and they told us we had to buy the same model equipped the same and we could not apply the money towards a different vehicle. This seems a little strange. I had even paid for insurance on that specific vehicle that they sold.

Desired Settlement: At this point I want a full refund issued back to my company OKC Green Energy, Inc. for $2500. I am reluctant to deal with this company again after this treatment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@mbokc.com Mercedes-Benz of Oklahoma City recognizes that sometimes a customer cannot take delivery of a vehicle and from time to time we are required to return any partial payments that have been placed on a specific vehicle. However in this instance it was not made perfectly clear by the customer that they were not purchasing the vehicle nor that they were requesting their partial payment be refunded. We held more than one vehicle in this parties name for over 6 weeks while awaiting completion of the transaction, which they guaranteed would take place. Over the course of the transaction three separate individuals claimed to be decision makers and only at their request did we release the vehicle for sale to another buyer. Ultimately for the safety of the original party who placed the order we asked that the original card-holder contact us to request a refund of the funds, to this date that actual individual has not contacted us. As of the time of this response the partial payment has been refunded and we welcome the opportunity to do business with them at a later date.

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My first two payments were to be waived as part of agreement to purchase the vehicle. Dealership now advises that this is not available. I purchased a vehicle on January 13, 2014, post-dated to Jan 15th to receive additional benefits. As part of the agreement to purchase the vehicle, I was advised that my first two payments would be waived. They were not. After numerous correspondence with the salesman, he now advises that this benefit was not available to him at the time of the sale, unbeknownst to him. He acknowledges the promise made, but he and the dealership refuse to honor their commitment.

Desired Settlement: Honor the promise of the first two payments being waived.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/05) */ It was not until Mr. ***** made a comment concerning this issue via social media that dealership management was made aware that this occured. As soon as an employee saw the posting they contacted the manager of the department. Mr. ***** contacted Mr. ***** last week and told him that indeed the salesperson had made an error but that we would honor that commitment. We were sorry that the issue had taken place and a check for the two payments was issued today by our accounting office.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mercedes-Benz of Oklahoma City
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)