This business is not BBB accredited.

John Vance Motors, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 282-2113 View Additional Phone Numbers 5322 S. Division, Guthrie, OK 73044 http://www.vanceautogroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for John Vance Motors, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for John Vance Motors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on John Vance Motors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 1985 Business started: 03/01/1983 Business started locally: 03/01/1983
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Megan Vance-Ochs, CEO Kelley Skidgel, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Megan Vance-Ochs, CEO
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Fleetwood Motors (to find) John Vance Country Ford-Mercury (to find) Vance, John Motors, Inc. (to find)
Products & Services

This company offers Auto Sales-New & Used.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5322 S. Division

    Guthrie, OK 73044

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P. O. Box 1600

    Guthrie, OK 73044

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P. O. Box 400

    Guthrie, OK 73044

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: John Vance told me they made a repair that was never made at all. They are not honest or reliable. My truck now has the same issue as when they "fixed" it because it was never properly fixed causing more issues. I am taking this to small claims court because this is not the way to do business.

Desired Settlement: I need my truck fixed, replaced or some sort of contact from someone.

8/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle purchased was not delivered in the condition as promised by the salesman. The Vehicle has several mechanical, service and body/paint defects. In September 8, I purchased a 2007 bmw 750li from vance auto group **** S ******** *** ******** OK XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX VIN #WBAHNXXXXXDTXXXXX We payed 12,500 cash for the vehicle. The salerep *** ***** seemed very familiar with the car and eager to make a deal. We are from out of state. we completely relied on the reputation of the company and the integrity of Mr ****** in reference to the overall condition of the vehicle. Problems- Transmission jerks *** ***** said no cracks or chips on the windshield. There are two! Oil leaks. We have put over 2 quarts of oil in the vehicle in 7 weeks. Under carriage dis placed (*** said their had been a undercarriage accident with concerning the vehicle but it was a false/fraudulent claim. That was not true. There is indeed permanent damage to the under carriage. Coolant leaks. No drivers mat. As promised by *** "all the floor mats are with the vehicle. A $500.00 Head light is out. 3 speakers are blown. Valve stem seals are bad. ($2500.00) Sun screen on rear window is missing. Two bad scrapes on rear bumper and front bumper Bad front left wheel bearing (you paid $250.00) thank you The paint on the entire vehicle looks like it has been sand blasted. Every time we wash the vehicle the touch up paint falls of revealing previous paint and scrape damage. I have tried to contact the salesman by text message and email and I have not had any response from him. There is no way this car was serviced, certified or looked closely at. We want all of the problems resolved or we will pursue every avenue available to us to protect our investment and the community from false claims and statements. Not limited to the att general and our attorney etc. Right is right. Wrong is wrong We were told by *** ***** on a scale of 1~10 that this car was a 9.5. This car was totally Mis represented to us. We came from out of state and trusted vance autos reputation. Now we have a vehicle that can barley make it up a hill with out puttering or blowing out smoke like a chimney while in idle. Let alone the exterior blemishes and the fact we can't turn the radio up with out cracklings. Please help us with our issues. Regards, **** ****** ******** XXX-XXX-XXXX Ps. We have been playing phone tag with ***** ****** However, for the last week we have not heard from her. A message was left for her on October 28th.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting a full refund or all of the service, mechanical, paint etc issues handled by a certified bmw repair dealer/service. A settlement would be considered as long as it covered the expense to repair and replace all of the issues involved in this report.

11/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on John Vance Motors, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)