BBB Accredited Business since

Hudiburg Auto Group

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 737-6641 View Additional Phone Numbers 6000 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110 http://www.hudiburg.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hudiburg Auto Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hudiburg Auto Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 17
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Hudiburg Auto Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 1990 Business started: 02/01/1957 Business started locally: 02/01/1957 Business incorporated 02/01/1957 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Robinson, Vice President Mr. Steve Blake, General Manager Mr. David Hudiburg, President Richard Lovinggood Mr. Jim Patch, General Manager-Hudiburg Toyota Mr. Brad Thompson, General Manager-Hudiburg Nissan/Suburu
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Robinson, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Hudiburg Buick Hudiburg Chevrolet Buick GMC Hudiburg Isuzu Hudiburg Nissan Hudiburg Pontiac/GMC Truck Hudiburg Toyota
Products & Services

This company offers new Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Nissan and Toyota vehicles as well as all brands of used vehicles.


Additional Locations

  • 200 S.E. 74th
    (auto world parts & Buick service)

    Oklahoma City, OK 73149

  • 5800 Tinker Diagonal

    Midwest City, OK 73110

  • 6000 Tinker Diagonal

    Midwest City, OK 73110

  • 6100 Tinker Diagonal

    Midwest City, OK 73110

  • 7601 Shields
    (Hudiburg used cars)

    Oklahoma City, OK 73149

  • I-240 & S. Shields Blvd.

    Oklahoma City, OK 73143

  • I-40 & Hudiburg Dr. (Hudiburg Chev/
    Toyota/Commercial Properties)

    Midwest Ctiy, OK 73110

  • I-40 (15th & Sooner Rd.)

    Del City, OK 73115

  • I-40 E. & Hudiburg Dr.
    (Hudiburg Toyota Parts Dept.)

    Midwest City, OK 73110

  • P. O. Box 95369

    Oklahoma City, OK 73143

  • S. Insterstate 240 & Shields Blvd.
    (Hudiburg Leasing, Inc.)

    Oklahoma City, OK 73129

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my 2000 Toyota 4runner 3.4l to the service department of this dealership for repair. This vehicle was not running when I brought it in to them. It did have several broken parts which I was aware of and fixed myself. However there was a larger issue that I did not feel I could handle myself so I took it to the "professionals". I suspected the issue revolved around timing and I mentioned this to my service adviser, ****, when I dropped it off. I also requested that they perform a compression check, which could tell them whether the issue may have been timing. The first week they were troubleshooting only the electrical system because of an error code they received. I mentioned to **** the second week that I wanted them to perform the compression check, it was never done that week either. At the end of the third week they decided to finally do a compression check and the results came back indicating an internal mechanical issue or timing issue. They call me and tell me that the motor has an internal mechanical issue which requires a new motor. I told them that I did not think it did, I thought the issue was timing. I discussed pay(via text message) with the service adviser(****). On week four they checked the alignment of the timing and sure enough the timing was off. This was the issue causing the motor to not run. Then they proceeded to keep "finding" other issues with the parts on the vehicle. Parts that were previously in perfect shape(I have picture of them prior to the vehicle being towed to the shop) were broken and needing replacement. So the bill began increasing again. When the vehicle was fully "fixed"(Monday, the next week). I went into the dealership and paid the amount I was charged for the labor and "broken parts" they replaced. I then inspected my motor and noticed that the air intake filter box was broken completely and it was not broken prior to my bringing the vehicle in. I showed the manager and he decided to duct tape the broken part.

Desired Settlement: I was charged for several parts that they broke, maybe purposefully. I can prove this with before and after pictures. The did not admit to this. Instead they charged me for them. I was quoted different labor rates than what I was charged. I have text messages which can prove this assertion. The manager tried to belittle me and argue with me asserting that the parts were broken due to age,wear,etc... The fact that he duct taped the broken part rather than replacing it and apologizing for the inconvenience proves to me that he was being facetious. I was not offered compensation for the excessive time it took to fix a routine issue. I was forced to borrow someone's car for the extra 3 weeks that it took to fix the repair. had it not been for my lack of ignorance when it comes to vehicle, they may very well have exploited me for thousands of additional dollars. I am concerned that they are doing this to other as well.

Business Response:

Mr. *******’s 2000 Toyota 4-Runner was towed in on 6-4-16 with a complaint of not starting.

We were advised by Mr. ******* that he has had this problem before and that he personally made repairs to the vehicle to correct this issue. We were advised he had replaced the fuel pump himself. When a similar problem occurred he replaced the timing belt himself. Additionally, he has replaced the throttle position sensor and fuel pump relay, and other parts. During inspection the vehicle had a code #1 for ignition coil. We were authorized to replace the ignition coil and ignition cables. This did not correct the problem. We continued to try to diagnose the issue.  It was not until two weeks into the diagnosis that Mr. ******* disclosed to **** that he may have turned the crankshaft without the timing belt on. During previous inspection and diagnosis both cams on top of the engine were top dead center indicating that it was in time. After receiving this information we found it necessary to retrace the steps Mr. ******* had taken when replacing the timing belt. Once began this process we found that the vehicle was out of time on the crankshaft. Due to this there was damage to crankshaft gear, woodruff key, and a washer missing from one of the idlers. We advised Mr. ******* of the repairs needed and agreed to waive the labor charges for the ignition coil and cables, and the price for repairs would be $920.00.  The dealership absorbed the discount of $303.08. The customer paid and picked up his vehicle. He informed us that the air filter box had additional damage to it, which we agreed that there was new damage. We agreed to get him a used air filter box that he would install himself. We have given Mr. ******* a discount on the work that was done from our standard rate, agreed to replace the air filter box that was already partially damaged when the vehicle arrived. At this time we consider this matter closed. A more detailed timeline is attached.

****** *****, GM


7/14/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2012 Jeep Liberty from Hudiburg Toyota last Saturday, 6/11/2016. During the entire purchasing process nothing was said to me regarding not having the programmed key and fob. After the paperwork was signed and I was getting ready to leave the sales person gave me a generic key. I inquired about the fob and was told the vehicle had been turned in without one. He told me I'd have to go through a Jeep dealership to get a key. I stopped for gas on my way back to Tulsa and learned that the generic key would set off the alarm when unlocking the door. I texted the sales person and was told he'd had a jeep with the same issue and that it wouldn't happen every time. Two days after my purchase the check engine light came on. Had to replace the crank sensor and a plug. All total since the purchase, I've spent ******* on the car and I've had it for one week. I'm asking Hudiburg to reimburse me for the ******* key replacement bill. I believe they should have taken care of replacing the key before selling the vehicle. At the very least I should have been told about it upfront so I could have factored into the negotiation. The repair bill is on me, I should have had it checked by a mechanic, but I live in Tulsa and do not have a contact in OKC. Sincerely, ****** ********

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of ******* for having a key cut and programmed. And an apology.

Business Response: We will be issuing a check to the customer for the reimbursement of the key fob and programming. We apologize for any inconvenience. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I would like a time frame for of the reimbursement check. Does the dealership want a copy of the key/fob receipt?

Sincerely,

****** ********

5/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a vehicle, 2014 Jeep Rubicon, from Hudiburg Ford in Chandler, Oklahoma. The vehicle was taken on a test drive, but due to the location of the dealership was not driven on a highway. After the purchase of the vehicle (3/4/16), and driving it home, the vehicle could not drive in a straight line and veered across the road various times. Upon getting home, I took the vehicle to a tire shop, Robertson Tire in Bixby, Oklahoma, believing an alignment was needed; however, it was determined the vehicle needed an alignment, had a broken track arm, the outer tie rod was broken, the tie rod adjuster sleeve needed to be replaced and the outer tie rod sleeve needed to be replaced. After having the needed replacements to correct the safety issues (totaling $427.59), Robertson Tire reported there was still an issue with the vehicle and it needed to be taken to an off-road shop as the vehicle was unsafe to drive. On 3/7/16, I took the vehicle to Sam’s Off-Road in Tulsa, Oklahoma and notified **** at Hudiburg Ford. I provided **** with the telephone number to Sam’s Off-Road to contact regarding the concerns. I was informed by Sam’s Off-Road that the vehicle’s lift system was missing vital parts and was unsafe to drive until the problem was corrected. Hudiburg Ford never asked for the vehicle to be returned to the dealership for inspection, nor did they contact Sam’s Off-Road to inquire as to the condition of the vehicle. Once the problem was fixed (totaling $2001.10), and the vehicle was returned to a safe and working order, I followed up with Hudiburg Ford, speaking with both **** and **** **** (general manager) regarding the concerns for the vehicle. **** returned my call stating **** was willing to offer $500 in good faith for the repairs, to which I declined and asked to speak with **** (as the repairs have totaled $2428.69). I have had several conversations with ****, in which I have had to follow-up in an attempt to gain a response as to the issues with the vehicle. On Saturday, 3/12/16, **** requested that I send him copies of the receipts and pictures of the original lift. I sent the requested receipts; however, before sending the images of the lift, **** contacted me stating they were refusing to pay for the repairs and would only offer $500 as he contacted Sam’s Off-Road and the lift kit that could have been placed on the Jeep was only $399. I followed up with Sam’s Off-Road regarding the information; however, the lift **** was taking about would have cost approximately $1000 (installed) and is not a lift that is meant to last and would continue to have future problems. Furthermore, Sam’s Off-Road was never contacted by anyone who identified themselves as members of Hudiburg Ford inquiring about my Jeep or the safety concerns. I informed **** I was willing to compromise at half of the paid costs; however, he remains at $500; negating the fact that they sold me an unsafe and dangerous vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I would request a refund for the repairs, totaling $2428.69, which were required to ensure the vehicle was operating in a safe manner. Two independent businesses have recorded that the vehicle was unsafe to drive at the point it was sold to me, and required repairs to ensure its safety. I sought the most cost-effective repairs to ensure the safety of the vehicle, and contacted Hudiburg throughout. The vehicle should have been inspected and repaired, prior to being sold to a customer.

Business Response:

The customer first contacted us regarding this matter on March 7th. Later that same day the customer called to inform us that the vehicle was repaired or was in process of being repaired by Sam’s Off Road. We were not given ample time to   contact the previous owner to determine where the lift was installed, if there was still a warranty on the lift, or to inspect the vehicle. Due to this we offered the $500 in good faith. 

Business Response:

When notified of the problem we advised the customer we would contact the previous owner to get information on the lift and where it was installed. We contacted the previous owner the same day we were made aware of the problem.  That same day the customer authorized Sam’s Wholesale to install an upgraded lift to the vehicle. We were not given ample time to make inquiries on the equipment that was installed on the vehicle at the time of purchase or any other arrangements to fix the vehicle. As such we are not willing to pay for a higher grade lift than was on the vehicle when it was sold.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

On the date Hudiburg Ford was notified of the safety issues of the vehicle, they were also provided the phone number to Sam's Off-Road, in which they were asked to call and advise Sam's of what action needed to be taken.  Hudiburg did not contact Sam's Off-Road that day, nor did they contact them for approximately 2 weeks after the vehicle was repaired and Hudiburg had requested a copy of the receipts.  As the customer, we did not request an upgraded lift be put on the vehicle; further, had Hudiburg contacted Sam's Off-Road, as requested by this customer, Hudiburg could have requested the type of lift put on the vehicle.  However, the lift that was put on the vehicle was recommended by the retailer at the time of the repair to correct the safety issue with the vehicle.  Furthermore, this customer has never asked Hudiburg to pay for the full amount of the repair, but was willing to split half (which would have been the cost of putting the lift on the vehicle that Hudiburg now wants).  However, Hudiburg has been unwilling to do so only offering $500 in good faith.  However, the cost to repair the broken and missing pieces of the vehicle which resulted in the safety issue, cost more than $500 to replace.  This still does not rectify the concern of selling a vehicle that was unsafe to myself and my family.  The vehicle was not inspected prior to leaving the car dealership.  Had the vehicle been inspected this issue could have been avoided and my family would not have been put at risk.  

Sincerely,

***** *******

3/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2012 Chevy Malibu in June of 2014 (a Saturday) in a hurry due to I had totaled out my other car and had to return the rental car the following Monday. My I went to Hudiburg. I h due to not only have I purchased several cars there but my family has also. After leaving the dealership (almost 5 hours later) on that Saturday I called my salesman on the next morning.(Sunday) and informed him that something was wrong with this car. Now this is not even 24 later. maybe 12 hours. His words were," Sorry there is no BUYS REMOSE the car is yours." REALLY. Well the car has been in the service too many times for the same issue. TRANSMISSION;I have even contacted GM about the issues. They have tried to help. But no resolve in the issues. The transmission is still messed up and was told my service manager that it is just me......I don't know how to push the gas petal right. Well I am 46 and have been driving for 30 years now. I think I know how to press the gas petal. I will be driving down the road and the transmission will slip in and out of gears. I have tried to get into a different car and I cant due to being so upside down on the car financially;which is a whole separate issue that I cant get out of it. I recently went to the dealership one more time to try and get out of this car because I was told here again oh yes Ms. ******* we can help you come on in and it will be ok. So this time I took my friends with me and we were told again there is no way I can afford to put the now $9000 upside down negative equity into another vehicle. The gentleman that went to dealer with me called the General Manager on the following Tuesday (I believe) to talk about the issue at hand. Without me knowing and he (manager) told him all my personal issues at hand to him. Well that is against my rights. It should of never been discussed with him (my friend) and should of been advised for me to personally consult with the manager. It is a violation of my rights. CAN YOU SAY LAWSUIT!! Product_Or_Service: Chevy malibu

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I want the dealership to take my car that they sold me ;pay it off. I should be able pick out a vehicle that I NEED at their expense. Not just the cheapest and smallest one out there on the lot. One totally compared to my vehicle now. I personally have bought at least 3 cars from them my family has bought many from them and I have sent my friends there also. NOT NOW!!! They NEED to make it RIGHT for all of the hassle and now disclosure of my RIGHTS of personal information.

Business Response: Customer purchased a used vehicle in June of 2014. Service records indicate the customer brought vehicle in for service March 31, 2015, April 9,2015 and July 03, 2015. Vehicle was checked for problems indicated at time of visit. Technicians found that the transmission was operating within factory specifications.

Business Response:

 We are sorry that Miss ******* is dissatisfied with her experience as a customer at Hudiburg Chevrolet. We have made inquiry into her complaint allegations. 

              As previously stated, the subject used Malibu was purchased on June 7, 2014.  A Carfax dated June 6, 2014, the day before her contract date, was pulled and placed in her deal jacket file.  The Carfax indicates this vehicle has no history of accidents or damage. The prior owner of the vehicle had brought the vehicle into Hudiburg for routine maintenance/service on 2/25/14.  There are no indications of damage or problems with the vehicle at that time.  There is nothing in the Hudiburg records reviewed to indicate prior damage to the vehicle at issue, nonetheless, knowledge of such damage by Hudiburg. 

              With regard to the complaints of problems with the vehicle, Hudiburg’s prior response to her initial complaint indicated the first complaints on file regarding issues with the transmission in the subject used vehicle were the 3/31/15 service records.  This was approximately 9 months after the initial purchase date. Additional complaints regarding the transmission were made on 4/8/15 an 7/3/15.  As previously indicated, the vehicle was checked by service personnel on each date and the transmission was found to be operating within factory specifications each time. 

With regard to allegations of disclosure of personal data by Hudiburg employees, Hudiburg cannot respond to the complaint as stated at this time. Without the identity of the employee that allegedly disclosed personal information, the exact type or nature of information disclosed, the identity of the person to whom it was disclosed, and/or the date, time or any other identifying information relating to the disclosure.  Without such information, Hudiburg cannot provide a response.     

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

as far as me not contacting the dealership about transmission issue I had contacted the dealership and the transmission gentleman went on a test drive with me throughout the city.  Yes, he said that he didn't see or feel and problems with the transmission.  I NEVER received any Carfax report.  so I really don't know where it went too.  The car has been wrecked I have been told by two other dealerships.  Which I would disclose those names if needed.  (Please do not include any personally identifiable information in your response.)

As far as the personal information:  here again Please do not include any personally identifiable information in your response. (posted by the BBB)  SO I will provide more information to the dealership of that when needed.  it really doesn't matter what type or kind of information that was release without my knowledge   it is against my rights through the Privacy Act of 1976.  If I wanted that person to know all of my business and what had gone on with that dealership I would of personally told him. 

as I have stated before:  I am really sorry to say this but this dealership is and has somewhat the reputation as another dealership here in the city.......they will rip you off and untrustworthy.  I personally have bought 3 vehicles there just because of the location.  I have sent family and friends there to certain sales people.   NOT NOW!  I will drive where ever I need too.  I have spoke to salesmen that no longer are there and they left because of the way they treat the customers.


Sincerely,

******** *******

1/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the extended coverage for my 2011 Tahoe. I have had an accepted claim for wheel damage since last June(2015) and Hudiburg is not replacing the wheel as promised. They acknowledge the claim yet blame GM for not satisfying the complaint per the warranty.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) If they cannot replace the wheel because GM doesn't offer the wheel they should replace all four of my wheels.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/12) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Service Mgr A wheel was ordered for the customer through General Motors, but has been on back order for several months. This is a cosmetic issue and not a mechanical issue. We have previously offered to try to find a wheel by other avenues, such as Ebay. The customer declined because he did not want to receive a used wheel. We have located a wheel using alternate means, but have not confirmed it is new condition. Once we receive the wheel and confirm that it is in new condition we will contact the customer. It will be installed per his warranty. The part is coming from another source because it is still back ordered with General Motors parts.

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cancelled a warranty, and am owed a refund. I cancelled the warranty on June 22nd and the cancellation paperwork has not been submitted by Hudiburg. I purchased a warranty when I bought a vehicle on May 11th, 2015. After realizing I overpaid for this warranty by nearly $2,000 I acquired a warranty elsewhere and then went to Hudiburg to cancel. I went to Hudiburg the morning of June 22nd, to get tire service and while my vehicle was in the shop, I spoke with ******* ******* and signed the paperwork to cancel my warranty, effective June 22nd. I emailed ******* and requested a copy of my cancellation form... ******* did not reply. I sent a follow up email to ******* July 17th, since Toyota corp. had told me they had not received any cancellation paperwork. Knowing this was a pro rated refund, I grew agitated and began worrying. I sent follow up emails to ******* on August 6th, 14th, 17th and 20th, all with no reply. I spoke with ******* on the phone on August 6th, who said he would reply to me by Monday August 10th. I did not get a call. I called ******* on August 20th who said he would contact me by close of business, I did not receive a call. I called Toyota corporate on July 14th, August 7th and August 21st to verify that ******* was still not submitting the paperwork.

Desired Settlement: I want the paperwork immediately submitted to Toyota, so my warranty will be cancelled and my money refunded.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/08/28) */ The form was successfully submitted to Toyota. I spoke with them today. This claim can be cancelled.. Thank you SO much

7/28/2015 Delivery Issues
4/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased vehicle 1-17-15 and have yet to receive title paperwork. Being forced to drive with expired paper tag and OTC late fees accruing daily. 2007 Mustang purchased 1-17-15. Have not received title paperwork as of 3-6-15. The finance manager, *** ****** and sales associate, ***** ******* claim to be waiting for "requested documentation." Requested forms have been both email and faxed several times (1/269 days after purchase and we did not hear from them again until we called after the paper tag expired to see what was going on, then again sent 2/21, 2/25). Once they acknowledged receipt of the income documents, they now claim to need "address verification." I am in the Air Force, currently stationed active duty at the ***** ******* **** in Tulsa, OK. My dad's address in Shawnee, OK is my legal address, but when I am home, I and my personal belongings reside with my mother in MWC. Because I said that is where I live they are requesting "official documentation" of my address (this was not even requested until 3/3/15). I do not have anything to that effect in regards to this address and have explained numerous times that all my financial and military records are associated with my legal address at my dad's house in Shawnee, OK. Mr ***** and Mr ******* have continued to harass both my mother and myself for this information. At one point, Mr ******* even sent a text that they were going to repossess the vehicle. I paid $3000 cash down payment on this vehicle and was requested by Mr ***** to give my first payment amount of $299 by debit card over the phone, to which I complied. They clearly have no reason to repossess the vehicle and yet I still cannot get the required title work in order to properly register this vehicle with the OTC and the OTC 30 day grace period has expired and now late fees are mounting daily, not to mention the constant stress of the threat of being pulled over while driving because of the expired paper tag. I would also like to document in this complaint, that since the purchase of the vehicle, I have discovered that the catalytic converters have been removed from this car (making it illegal emissions in many states, do not know about OK yet) and it requires 91 octane fuel to properly operate, NEITHER of which were disclosed to me by the dealership prior to purchase and nearly cost me major transmission problems because of using regular fuel. Taking it to a mechanic to see what was happening with my transmission is how I discovered this information.

Desired Settlement: I would like the title work immediately and request Hudiburg Buick GMC to now pay the tag, title, and tax as well as any late fees now associated with their incompetency. If they cannot agree to this, I would like to return the vehicle and receive a FULL REFUND of the $3299.00 I have given them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/03/24) */ As a goodwill gesture we paid for the tag, title, and tax on this purchase. Customer picked up the paperwork and check on March 13, 2015

4/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to respond to calls and voice mails, will not send signed purchase order for vehicle for financing. I purchased a used 2008 Dodge Ram 1500 mega cab from Hudiburg Nissan on Wednesday January 7th, 2015. I have my own financing approved, but the dealership didn't sign the purchase contract and now when I call to get a signed purchase order to send to my bank Hudiburg Nissan wont answer or return my calls. I have been calling since the morning of Friday January 9th and left several messages. when I call I ask for ****** ****** the lady that did the final paperwork for the purchase and who I was told I needed to talk to. Everytime I have called it goes to voice mail, I clearly leave my name and number and what I need but never receive a call back. My bank can't/ won't go through with the loan until I get the signed purchase order but I cannot get in contact with the dealership to acquire the necessary document.

Desired Settlement: would like them to send me the signed purchase order so I can get the loan finalized for the vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/21) */ The customer called me yesterday and we resent the information to his bank? The paperwork was signed the first time we sent it. **** ******** GENERAL MANAGER

7/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******** would not return trade in when purchased vehicle was returned, instead trying to pay $2000 for it. 6/07/2014 - We purchased a 2007 Chevy Silverado from Hudiburg Chevrolet after being worn down. We arrived at the dealership at 2 pm to look at vehicles, and allow them to look at our trade in, which was previously purchased from then. Everytime we asked for the keys to our truck back, they stated they could not find them. We asked more than one person. In order to leave we signed the purchase contract for the Silverado at approx. 7pm. Week of 6/7/14 - 6/14/14 - Called the dealership repeatedly to tell them we were not happy with the vehicle, and we wanted to return it or get something else, but each time was told no. 6/14/14 - We went to the dealership to return the truck and retrieve our trade in, but they would not accept it, but instead gave us 3 free oil changes and a gift certificate to brick town. 6/22/2014 - there was very heavy rainfall, and the inside of the cab became water damaged. The seats, and carpet were soaked even though the windows were rolled up. 6/23/2014 - Went to the dealership to let them know that we wanted our truck back and they could keep the Silverado, but instead they gave a rental car to fix the headliner in the Silverado. They refused to fix the water damage to the seats and the carpet with no reason given. 6/23/14: Evening - Called the dealership to make arrangements to pick up the trade in truck after coming to an agreement that they would keep the Silverado and we would get our trade in back. Was told to take our business elsewhere. 6/24/14 - The dealership refused to give back the trade in, but instead offered a check for $2000, trade in value, and kept the Silverado. They refused to provide paperwork stating they were keeping both vehicles. They refused to provide paperwork stating we were no longer financially liable for the loan/Silverado. At this point they dismissed us, and kept walking off whenever we tried to talk to them about the issue. 6/25/2014 - Hudiburg Chevrolet texted to ask if we were taking them to small claims court.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking to get back the trade in truck. The paperwork clearly states that if the deal does not go through the trade in would be returned. All of the required paperwork for the initial purchase has not been completed so we are still within the 10 days.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** (GSM) Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@********.com Mr. and Mrs. ***** contract was finalized and funded from the bank. As a goodwill gesture, we offered to attempt to reverse the contract and provide the *****'s with the monetary cash value for their trade as stated on the contract. We are meeting with the *****'s late on 7/16 or on 7/17 to finalize the resolution that was agreed to on 7/15/2014.

7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a used Volvo at Hudiburg (I-240 and Shields) on Oct. 19, 2013. When I went to the finance department, I told ****** ****** that I was preapproved for up to $20,000 through my bank, First Fidelity. She said she would check with First Fidelity and other banks to find the best interest rate available on the car. After checking several options she said that the best First Fidelity could do was 6.9%. I was surprised because they had discussed a lower rate (although I had not selected a specific car). She said that because it was an older car, 6.9% was the best First Fidelity could do. At the same time, she suggested a warranty. She said: This is a full bumper-to-bumper warranty. It covers everything for 3 years. Even if you lose your key, we will come bring you a key. I asked for paperwork detailing the warranty, and she said that would be mailed to me. I agreed to buy the warranty. Believing that I was financing through First Fidelity, I signed all the papers. A few days later, the loan officer from First Fidelity contacted me asking if I was still shopping for a car. I told her I thought I had gotten a First Fidelity loan for my car. The more we talked, I asked her what interest rate I should have for a 2005 Volvo with 74,000 miles. She said I qualified for a 3.9% interest rate for that car. Unfortunately, she also said that I was locked in to the loan I had for 6 months. She said I should call back in 6 months to get a better rate.Also, a few days after I bought the car, I noticed a small hole in the windshield just a pin prick sized hole. I called the salesman, **** *****, and he said to bring the car in and they would fix the hole. When I took the car in and they looked at it, they said that they had repaired the hole previously that it had a plug in the hole. I figured since I had a bumper-to-bumper warranty, I wouldnt worry too much about the windshield.On October 24, 2013 I wrote to Hudiburg to complain about this matter of the interest rate. **** ******** Finance manager finally communicated with me by phone. He suggested that he give me a check for $400 to compensate for the higher interest over the 6 months until I could get the better rate. I agreed. He said I would get the check within 10 days. Two weeks later, I called him back saying I had not gotten a check. I did eventually get the check. At same time, I told him that I had never gotten any paperwork verifying the details of the warranty. He said it sometimes took a number of months to receive that.I never received the paper work on the warranty. Because I live in Tulsa, I waited until I was visiting family in OKC to go back to Hudiburg. On April 14, 2014, I got the oil changed in Tulsa. They said I had a minor oil leak that should be checked. I have paperwork showing this. I kept a close eye on the oil until I could go to OKC. I had to add 2 quarts of oil before May25th. Also, in May 2014, the windshield started to show cracks from the small hole. On Tuesday, May 27th, I took my car in. The service department looked up my warranty and said that it was only a 24,000 mile warranty. I was shocked because I had been told I was buying a 3 year warranty that would cover everything. They did replace the seal around the oil drain. I asked about the windshield, and they confirmed that before I bought the car, the windshield hole had been repaired. The same day, I went to talk with ****** ****** and **** ******* about the warranty. **** ******* said he would do some research to see if he could get a warranty for 48,000 miles. The car now has over 91,000 miles. I also went to First Fidelity bank and talked with a loan officer, who said that when I bought the car, Hudiburg did not access the preapproved loan application, but opened a new application. He said if I had talked to them before I bought the car, they would have said I was paying too much for the car and more than twice as much as I should have paid for the warranty. Looking at the paperwork on the loan, he said I was now upside-down because the loan amount was higher than the value of the car so they could not refinance for a lower rate.After learning that I would not be able to refinance at the lower rate with my bank, I had two phone conversations with Hudiburg: one with **** ******* and then another with General Manager, ****. He said that he would make sure I got a copy of the paperwork detailing the warranty. I told him that I was not satisfied with a 24,000 mile warranty that I had been sold a 3 year warranty. I asked him about the windshield, and he told me that the windshield would not be covered by the warranty. So, I have two concerns: The $400 that was supposed to compensate for the difference in interest rate over the 6 months until I could refinance is now inadequate compensation. I think that ******** deliberately deceived me to make more money off my financing. Secondly, I was deceived about the warranty, being told that it would cover everything for 3 years. I bought the car believing that I was getting the best interest rate possible with 3 years when I could trust I would have a working car. Product_Or_Service: Volvo

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Option 1: Hudiburg can pay off the entire amount left on the loan, with no negative consequences for my credit rating, and I will give them the car back. Option 2: Hudiburg can provide a full, comprehensive warranty for 3 years, and also give me a check for $600 to compensate for the difference in financing costs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/13) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Contact Phone: SMICKLAS Contact Email: ******@HUDIBURG.COM Customer is scheduled to come in saturday to resolve. My finance director has been in constant contact with the consumer and she has been out of state and unable to come in until this saturday. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is untrue. **** ******* has not returned many of my calls. When we last talked (Wednesday, June 11th) he said he would call me on Thursday, June 12th between 3-4pm to go over the details of the offer. He did not call. My phone shows missed calls and there was none. On Friday morning, June 13th, I called and left a message for him asking him to call or email. I told him I would not come in Saturday unless I heard from him. I asked him to email details of the offer so I could have it in writing. I got no response to this message.

4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer told that $500 was required for dealership to "Look for" a car with desired features On approx April 7, 2014 my mother went to Hudiburg Toyota to look at a Rav4. She wanted to compare to many other brands that she and i have looked at together. Hudiburg did not have a model with the features she was most interested in and was told that she was required to put $500 down in order for them to look for it. I have never heard of any dealer ever asking for this up front money and have even bought a vehicle myself from this dealership that was not in their inventory and was not required to put this money up front. No other paperwork/agreement was signed by my mother. While waiting to see a vehicle with her desired options, we continued looking and she found another brand that she was more interested in. Approx 2 weeks passed and Hudiburg called to say that they had received a vehicle with the features she was most interested in. We went there and looked at it. I asked her if she liked it or if she still liked the other brand better. She said she liked the other one better so I told the salesman that we just needed the $500 check back and we would be leaving. The salesman ******** said that we had a signed contract and they couldn't give the money back. I asked my mom if she signed anything and she said "no". I asked the salesman to show me this signed contract and he then said that she wouldn't have given any money if she didn't intend to buy the vehicle, to which i responded, she wouldn't have kept looking if she thought she bought it. He insisted that her signed check was a signed contract and left to get his sales manager. The sales manager came out and repeated the same info, again saying that there wasa contract. I again asked for anything that was signed and they could provide nothing except saying the check was a signed contract. My mother insisted that she was told that the $500 was "required" for Hudiburg to "look" for a vehicle with the features she desired. I asked if the vehicle was brought in special, meaning did they go and get this particular vehicle from another dealer specifically for her or did it come from the port with other vehicles on a large car transporter. They said it came on transporter. The salesman and sales manager walked off and i stated that i needed the check and we would be done. They continued walking away and returned shortly after with the general manager. Again, for the third time, everything was repeated with them saying that there was a signed contract. I again told them to show me this signed contract and they could not. At the end they all walked off.

Desired Settlement: We simply want the check that was given for $500 to be returned. According to the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission's website, a deal is a deal "once you have signed a retail installment loan contract and taken possession of the vehicle." This was never done and NO signature was ever made on any of their documents.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/23) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********* CRM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXXext **** Contact Email: *************@hudiburgtoyota.com We have already visited with the customer on Monday and agreed to refund their $500. Customer came and picked it up yesterday. Everything is fine with us and the customer...Our general manager called and talked to the customer and apologized for the misunderstanding... **** ******** Customer Relations Manager ******** Toyota/Scion XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. ****

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car has a problem that was acknowledged by Toyota, a service bulletin was put out about it, but dealership won't do it because they didn't see it. Our 2010 Toyota Prius, on 2 different occations, upon cold start, made a loud knocking noise and shook the car really bad. We shut it off and restarted fine. After researching this online we found a service bulletin put out by Toyota acknowledging a reported problem and what vehicles are affected and the cure. Took this information to the dealership and ******** was very anti-customer service about the situation. He argued that he won't do anything unless they can duplicate it and Toyota tells him to. He said if he replaces what the bulletin recommended and it didn't fix the problem then he is out the money. He also ended up saying, "if this was under factory warranty, it wouldn't be a problem, but since it's an extended warranty, it's going to be an issue." Really????? I paid a lot of money for that peace of mind but now he is saying my extended warranty is ****? Why? A warranty is a warranty, shouldn't matter. Powertrain is covered so why is there an issue? That totally made me feel not only upset about my car but that they could care less about my problem and that I also got shafted when I bought my car several months ago, but didn't know it until now. Thanks Toyota for the great customer service....appreciate it, NOT!!! So, basically because they didn't see it happen they can't do anything. This issue is not a daily occuring issue just something that happens periodically, and because it's been reported as a problem it should be taken care of. Not later, when my warranty goes out so they can charge me a fortune!!

Desired Settlement: I want the work done that is stated in the service bulletin to correct the problem with my car. It's covered by the powertrain warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/31) */ We contacted Toyota and was able to get a "goodwill" repair authorized with a $50.00 co-pay.

1/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Hudiburg Auto Group
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart