BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 2701 36th Ave. N.W.
    (Enviro-Products, L.L.C.)

    Norman, OK 73072

  • 2721 NW 36th Ave

    Norman, OK 73072

  • 2800 Boardwalk

    Norman, OK 73069

  • 55 W. Interstate 240 Service Road
    (Fowler Dodge)

    Oklahoma City, OK 73139

  • 55 West I-240

    Oklahoma City, OK 73139

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6105 W. 120th Ave.
    (Century I Chevrolet)

    Broomfield, CO 80020

  • 955 N. Interstate Drive

    Norman, OK 73069

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new 2015 Toyota Sienna from Fowler on Mach 24, 2016. Writing up the contract was a series of very high-pressure requests that I buy an extended warranty. Eventually, after 4 or 5 lengthy refusals, I acquiesced in the demand to purchase a 6-year warranty. When I reviewed the contract it was much shorter than 6 years as the first years were those covered by Toyota's warranty. In addition, the final price was much higher than I had understood from the prior offers from Fowler. Under the terms of the insurance contract I exercised my option to cancel the warranty on April 14, 2016 by certified letter sent to Fowler Toyota and signed for by that company on April 15, 2016. Fowler is specifically listed in the contract as a place to notify of cancellation. Fowler has not responded and has failed to refund the $1,994.37 as provided by the contract.

Desired Settlement: The contract provides that 100% refund will be made if termination notice is given to the seller, Fowler Toyota, within 60 days of the sale. Per the Oklahoma modification of contract clause "Section L. Cancellation of Contract," the entire amount of $1,994.37 is to be refunded. Under the Oklahoma provision Fowler may not retain any administrative fees for cancellation in the first 60 days. Fowler has not responded to my requests for refund. I want the money refunded.

Business Response:

We have resolved this matter. Customer was unaware we had sent the funds to the bank immediately at his request upon cancellation.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ********

5/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car buying ecperience I sent a letter to each the CEO, President and Vice President of Fowler last week regarding my car experience at the Norman location. The experience was terrible and I have the car up for sale now. I have over 3,000 people I am going to send email to regarding my feeling about Fowler but have not had time to yet. I also plan to contact the Better Business regarding the inventory and prices not matching what is on the lot when you go there. I wont be able to end the email till early next week so I am hoping one of you will contact me to make this situation right. It is disappointing that I sent the letters and have yet to hear from even on of you. If you don't care about your reputation that's fine with me but if nothing is resolved again I will make sure I do everything I can to hurt your business.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to contact me for a resolution.

Business Response:

I would like to see if we can find a vehicle that suits your needs and is at a price point that is comfortable for you.  I can not guarantee that we will be able to accomplish this in a single visit but we can try.  If we do not have a vehicle that fits your needs on the day you come in, I would hope to learn exactly what would work for you and proceed to get a vehicle that meets your requirements so that we can resolve this.

If you will let me know a day that is convenient for you, I will work with you directly on the entire process so there are no misunderstandings.  I will show you the vehicles, work the numbers and let you know what your options are on any vehicle that meets your approval.  I am here Monday through Saturday and can meet with you at your convenience.

 

Sincerely,

***** ** ******

General Manager

2/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sept 26,2015 We purchased a new 2015 Honda civic ex. When our sales associate asked if we were interested in a "hail damaged" car, I said NO.**** ******** asked me to sign a form to wash, clean, vacuum car. I did. I did not know he was having me sign a "disclosure form" for a hail damaged car. Which I believe he was very deceptive. four hours later we left with what we thought was a "new car". We got home & the car had "hail damage".Monday Sept 28 2015 called dealership to inform them of "hail damaged" car. Tues Sept 29 2015 car was replaced. No hail damage, but the new car had a crack in the console of dashboard.Wed Sept 30 2015 called dealership, left message. No reply.Thursday Oct 1, 2015 Spoke with ***** ******* whom was rude & informed me that the dealership has "non-refundable policy". Which we had put down a 10K down payment. He informed me that they had gone out of their way to replace the first car & that was all they could.Friday Oct 2, 2015 I drove to Norman (two hours away from where we live) & spoke with Mr. ******* ******** Quite rude & condescending. He also informed me that their was nothing they could do, but to fix the crack on console. At that time I requested to speak to his manager. He took my name & number & said he would have Mr. ******* call me. I reached out to Honda directly to see if I could get some assistance in getting my money back. No results. Mr. McClary calls 10 days later, I explained the scenario. He informs me that he will get with his staff to see what happened. On Oct 21 Mr. ******* calls with apologies. No resolution to this date. I am requesting 2,000.00$ credit to our account balance for ALL the deception and mishandling of this horrible transaction. Product_Or_Service: 2015 honda civic ex Account_Number: maurilio *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Billing Adjustment a 2,000.00 credit to our account. Nothing less.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/11/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@fowlerhonda.com I have apologized to Mrs. ***** for the lack of communication on this deal. Upon looking into the paperwork all necessary documents were signed by her including the hail disclosure form related to this vehicle. When she called back two days later after taking delivery stating she was unhappy with the car because of some noticeable hail dents my managers acted appropriately and made another unit available to her the very next day that was not here during the unfortunate hail storm. A few days later Mrs. ***** called back saying there is a crack on the dash. We have agreed to fix that under Honda's warranty. I don't think a cash payment of $2,000 is warranted especially when we have gone above and beyond to ensure her satisfaction. I would be more than happy to have her car picked up and brought to the dealership and fixed at no charge to her. Again, I am sorry for any miscommunications that may have taken place but I feel we have acted appropriately to her concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2016/01/28) */ My sincerest apologies on this claim. I am not sure how I over looked their response, but I am not completely satisfied with their response. I do not feel as though they have "gone above and beyond to ensure her satisfaction"? After one phone call with Mr. ****** ****** (GM) and explaining the situation at hand. I never heard back from him. Nor did I ever get a survey from this dealership?. Yes, I did sign a form stating they were going to wash, vacuum the vehicle. Not in a million years did I think I was signing a disclosure stating I wanted to purchase a "hail damaged" vehicle? And pay 20K for this "hail damaged" vehicle. As to the crack in the dash board, I can make arrangements here in Ponca & have that issue resolved. I will not be going back to Fowler Honda under any circumstances.So my question to you is, what other options do I have as a consumer? I have reached out to Honda direct & essentially they can not help. Also why was I never mailed a survey, if they have not done anything wrong and ensure my complete satisfaction. I would greatly appreciate your advice on this matter. I feel as though this claim is unresolved. Thank you so much for all your help. *** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2016/02/18) */ I still feel as though we have done everything within reason to help resolve Ms. Pandos concerns. We agreed to exchange car for her and fix her stereo concern under Hondas factory warranty. Our position has not changed.

11/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October 2013, I purchased a 2014 Toyota Tundra from Fowler, at the time of purchase I informed the sale person that I was going to install a CNG system on this truck, and asked about affecting the warranty. The sales person told me that CNG was installed on Toyota Tundra's all of the time and it would not void the warranty on this truck. Two years and 46000 miles the check engine light came on, I took the truck to fowler to have it checked out, they told me that the catalytic converters were burnt out do to the CNG system, and even though there is a 8 year 80000 mile warranty on the exhaust system they said they would not cover it and it was going to cost between $2500.00 to $5000.00 to make repairs. Product_Or_Service: Toyota Tundra Pickup

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Repair I want Fowler Toyota to honor the warranty that came with this truck and make all needed repairs with 100% covered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* General Man Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext *** Contact Email: ******@******-Toyota.com Mr. **** did purchase a 2014 Toyota Tundra from Fowler Toyota on October 1, 2013. We have reviewed all of the documents and spoken with the employees regarding this situation. As it is with the purchase of any New Vehicle, the Warranty coverage is determined by the manufacturer. After reviewing all the documents we can find no reference to anything to the contrary. The Buyers Order states "MANUFACTURERS WARRANTY: ANY WARRANTY ON ANY NEW VEHICLE OR USED VEHICLE STILL SUBJECT TO A MANUFACTURER'S WARRANTY IS THAT MADE BY THE MANUFACTURER ONLY. THE SELLER HEREBY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE." When Mr. **** brought his vehicle in for the check engine light and it was discovered that one bank of the catalytic converter had failed we proceeded to send the documentation and request to Toyota to approve the repair. Fowler Toyota will assist with any vehicle and do repairs that are needed but we do not have the authority to authorize Warranty coverage of the Manufacturer's Warranty. We have contacted several people in the chain of Warranty claims trying to get assistance for Mr. **** and have been informed that Toyota will not warranty the repair due to the conversion on the engine to run CNG. This determination was made by Toyota Motor Sales USA and not Fowler Toyota Norman, OK. Again, we are willing to assist with any repairs for any customer but we must abide by the Manufacturer's guidelines for their warranty repairs. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Besides the fact that the sales department of Fowler Toyota assured me that putting CNG on this truck would not void any warranty. I sent a document to BBB and to Mr. Glenn Barton regarding a recall for this truck for software update that has to do with the exhaust system and the catalytic convertors. I was never informed by Toyota or Fowler that this update needed to be performed. When I took my truck in for scheduled maintenance 45000 mile oil change, fowler performed the software update. Since there was a issue with software that could have also been the reason for the failure. And I didn't receive this until 45000 miles and the check engine light came on at 46000 miles, the damage was already done. NO I DON'T AGREE WITH FOWLERS RESPONCE. THEY NEED TO STAND BEHIND THEIR SALES DEPARTMENT AND THE WARRANTY ON THIS TRUCK!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/10/23) */ We have answered the complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau and would reiterate that we have submitted the warranty request to several different levels throughout Toyota's warranty claim system and have been denied coverage. Mr. **** may contact Toyota directly at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX regarding their decision to decline warranty coverage. We are willing to make any repairs, recall adjustments or inspections that the manufacturer authorizes.

11/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fowler Dodge made an agreement on a vehicle purchase then changed the price. On 09/30/2015 I went to Fowler Dodge and attempted to purchase a new Charger. The dealer agreed to match another dealers offer and sale the car for $26,980. We then began to negotiate the trade in of my 2013 Dodge Ram with 22K miles. The dealer offered me $17,000 for my truck and I told them that was too low and I left the dealership. Five minutes after leaving I received a phone call from the sales person (Sarge) with an offer of $19,000 for my trade in. I told them that was too low and I declined the offer. I continued to my home where I received a text message from the salesperson offering $19,000 for my truck and a $500 check for me to use towards the tag, title, and tax. I told him I would think about it and call him back. I called back within 10 minutes and did not receive an answer. I then texted the salesperson and stated I was willing to accept the deal and could come immediately. The salesperson texted back that he just left the dealership for the night (since it was 10pm) and to call him in the morning to finalize the deal. I went to bed and at 10am I texted the salesperson and he stated he was off work but to contact his sales manager to finalize the deal and pick up the car. I called the dealership three times on 10/01/2015 before the sales manager finally called back at 2pm. The sales manager was very rude and stated he would not honor the deal that his salesman made and the price of the car was now $28,000 and they'd give me $17,000 for my truck, not the $19,000 plus $500 as agreed upon. When I asked about the discrepancy he was very rude and stated he can change prices at any time without notice. He the stated he knew my address and that I lived close by and I should have come back last night to receive the best deal. When I informed him about the conversation and texts with the salesman the manager stated he can do whatever he wants and offer whatever price he wants and until the paperwork is signed he can offer whatever it takes to get the customer back to the lot. He said since I did not come back the night before he failed to receive a sales bonus from Dodge for the month of September. He said my sale would've given the dealership a $15,000 bonus and that it was my fault the dealership did not receive the bonus. The sales manager was very nasty and said if I wanted a good deal then I needed to go to another dealership. At that point I asked to speak to the general manager and he hung up on me. I immediately called back to the dealership and left a message for the general manager **** **** to call me back immediately. Todd called back within 10 minutes and he was very nice. I told **** about the unethical and illegal sales practices and he did confirm that the sales manager missed the bonus by one sale. **** looked at my file and stated he could still do the $26,980 for the new car but he could only offer me $18,000 for my trade. I told Todd that was unacceptable and I would not accept that when the night before I was offered much more for my trade. It is my belief the sales manager is angry about his bonus and he is now trying to cancel the deal I made with the salesman in retaliation. I have spent $32,000 with Fowler Dodge on my truck in 2013 and to be treated in this manner is unacceptable. This situation needs to be made right by the dealer and if they do not then I will continue to fight and get the word out about their shady sales practices.

Desired Settlement: I would like Fowler Dodge to honor the offer that was made to me over the phone and in text messages of $26,980 for the new Charger, $19,000 for my trade in, and $500 towards my TT&L. The sales manager treated me like trash and he was willing to do the deal until he felt it cost him a bonus. This is very immoral sales practices and the dealer should honor the deals their personnel make, especially ones that are promised in writing like this one is.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/14) */ Fowler Dodge has had multiple conversation with Mr. ******** in regards to this deal. When MR. ******** was at the dealership it was very clearly stated on the write up sheet that the deal we had offered was for that night only. Fowler Dodge matched the internet price on competitors vehicle even though our vehicle had more equipment and a higher MSRP. When I spoke to Mr. ******** the next day we finally agreed on the original price of the vehicle and $18500 for his vehicle. Mr. ******** then wanted me to quote him payments which were $50 higher than his current loan and he told me at that time he would hold off because he did not want to go higher in payments. I let MR. ******** know that if he changed his mind at any time or I could help him in the future to not hesitate to call and I would personally take care of him. Since that time he has taken to social media and now the BBB to complain. If Mr. ******** is willing to pay the payment I quoted him I am still willing to do the original deal I quoted him. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) What I would like Fowler Dodge to do, would be to honor the deal that was made on 09/30/2015 at 10:08pm. This was for the new car price at $26,980 and for $19,500 for my trade ($19,000 trade and $500 toward TT&L). I did speak to the general manager the next day after the sales manager was very rude and hung up on me. The general manager stated he would not honor the deal made the night before by his staff and that he could only go as high as $18,500 for my trade. I did not accept this deal because it is $1,000 less than I was quoted the night before. He stated in his response today that the deal was written for that night only and that is a bold faced lie. The deal was never written on their stationary and was verbally communicated to me over the phone and through text messages from the salesman. I told the salesman I would think about it overnight and call them back the next day. When I did call back, the sales manager ***** was very rude and stated he no longer would honor that deal that was promised. Since then I received a call from a woman named ***** who stated she was with their PR department. She asked me what they could do to resolve the situation and I told her if they honored the original deal ($26,980 for the car and $19,500 for my trade), then I would still be willing to purchase the car. She called back and said they are not willing to honor that deal and she apologized. My most recent conversation from Fowler came today, when I received a call from ***** (the rude sales manage). He asked if I had bought a new car and I told him no. He then goes on to tell me that his sales are really low this month and wanted to know if I would come in today and we could negotiate a price for my trade in. I told him the only way I would come back is if they honored the original deal. He stated he would look at my file and since then I have not heard from him. I am still waiting on a call back and if they honor that deal then I will buy the car. If they do not honor the deal then I won't buy a car from them ever. So the response received today from Fowler is totally off base and it appears they are attempting to do some damage control and make up lies. I have never accepted any offer under $19,500 for my trade and I never will. They have nothing on paper to this fact and they are making that up. If they want to honor the original deal of $26,980 for the car and $19,500 for my trade then I will do business with them. If they do not honor this deal, everything they say is just lip service meant to improve their own image while continuing to lie directly to customers. This is really disappointing from a business that I spent over $30,000 with two years ago and my family has purchased numerous cars from. The Fowler family needs to know how their staff are attempting to cheat people out of money and this needs to be corrected. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/10/23) */ Fowler Dodge has tried to resolve this complaint through the BBB and by talking to the customer. Furthermore, negotiating a car deal through the BBB complaint process does not benefit either party and is a burden on the BBB's time.

9/1/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They. Had us come back to resign paperwork .after we already had a contract and then they are lying . Cheating us out of our trade- in . Not honest . Purchase 2015 dodge truck sigh paperwork. Took mine trade in . Then a week and half later call me back to redue paperwork saying they got proof mine trade in . Has more miles then show . But I ask where is the proof . They don't have proof . But they have mine trade in with the same mileage I traded it in . They are trying to cheat me . When you shake hand . And do the paperwork it should have been a done deal . But not with dodge fowler . They are crooks . The manager won't even come out of his office with his proof, bad service . Liars and scammers

Desired Settlement: To treat us as customers . Be honest to us not play games . They lie to us . Just give us a honest contract .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/08/18) */ Mr **** was required to come in and recontract because of a rate discrepancy. But he also financed $1969 less on the new contract and the trade allowance was originally $7500 and on the new contract is also $7500. After contracting it was discovered that there was an odometer discrepancy on Mr Wests trade, but it was done in error by Metro Ford and they fixed the problem, which resulted in allowing Fowler Dodge to keep the trade at the $7500 original figure. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Because they are shaded . ***** the sales manager said he will not fix the problems on new truck. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/08/28) */ Fowler Dodge has nothing more to add to this complaint. Mr Wests original complaint is about trade value which has never changed since the original contract.

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fowler Dodge manipulated the truth in many different ways when selling my family a defunct car. This all began the week of July 5, 2015 when I saw an advertisement on Craigslist for the Nissan Pathfinder I had my eye on for a few weeks. It read, "Get the NEW look for the used price on this one owner vehicle." I had been searching for a deal like this for a few weeks, and had found nothing locally, so I branched my search out to Oklahoma City. Since we live in Derby, KS, I called the dealership and spoke with ***** ******* and asked him to look at the vehicle for me. After guaranteeing me that nothing more than basic road wear was present on this vehicle, I scheduled to drive the 2.75 hours to test drive and purchase the vehicle. He also guaranteed me that his manager would negotiate price with me. Upon arrival at 10am July 11, 2015, I was immediately disappointed. There were three large dings, 2 on the trunk door and one on the side of the car, that the salesman had obviously lied to me about (there was no way you could miss them). Right off the bat I got a queasy feeling in my stomach that something wasn't right. But I wanted this type of vehicle so bad that I pushed that gut instinct away and took it for a drive. After driving about 10 minutes, I noticed a dull roar that just didn't sound right. When we returned, the service dept. speculated that it was the bearings and they would have to fix it another day. How could the service dept. have missed this? Was this vehicle inspected for safety AT ALL? We had driven 6 hours round trip for this?! I have two kids, 3 and 2, who were nothing but patient, but they did make the decision-making process more difficult because I was constantly having to devote my attention to them while trying to refocus to buy the car. So I told them we'd take it if they discounted it, and they went for it, but the used sales manager, *****, was very curt and told us he wouldn't negotiate any further. Right there we were lied to not only about the condition of the vehicle, but then about the manager negotiating. We signed the papers, paying $8000 in cash, financing $15091 through the dealership and purchasing an extended warranty. I asked for a tank of gas since we drove 300 miles to give them our business and they firmly said no. They also refused to do anything about the two missing headrests and second key set. We then drove it almost home. Monday, July 13, we took it to a car repair company we trusted (Meineke). They took one look at it and gave us a very long and expensive list of repairs. In addition to the issue with the bearings, there was less than 10% tread on the brakes! The rotors had been completely rusted and worn out- I have pictures to prove it. This dealership let me drive away with two young and innocent babies in a car that wasn't even safe to drive! Sales manager ***** completely denied that the brakes could be that bad but I saw them myself. He told us that if we drove all the way back down there, they'd "take a look" but made no promises to fix the issues that they had sold us a car with. Meineke even took pictures and they still refused to help unless we drove to see them. While I understand that mindset, we should not have to take our family in a vehicle that was unsafe for the road to fix their problem. I thought of a compromise: they would have to send me a check for parts. They agreed to pay half. Even though we had $2000 in repairs, they only paid $350. I was so sick of talking to them and them lying to me I just agreed to it. Ultimately, I went to register/pay tax on my car here in Wichita, KS, and it turns out they added several things to our loan without our knowledge/consent, taking advantage of the fact that my husband and I were chasing two young kids around while trying to sign the loan docs. This resulted in us paying more taxes than we were prepared for. This experience has rattled me to the core and I don't think that people who run their businesses without regard to the consequences for the customers should be able to continue their operations.

Desired Settlement: While I would love to take the car back to them since we have had to make $2000 extra dollars in repairs, I don't think that's going to happen. I want the public to know they they will get taken advantage of by this dealership. I want disciplinary action to be taken against the dealership for getting away with lying to their customers. I do not wish to hear from the dealership unless they want to refund some of my hard earned money that they overcharged me and rolled into my loan without my knowledge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/11) */ After analyzing this transaction we did advise the customer of the recommendation from service about the wheel bearing. Being the customer was from out of town we came to agreement to discount the vehicle and they would do the repair themselves. The next week Mrs. ***** did contact ***** ****** about the brakes and asked for $500 towards the repair and they agreed on $350 and gave us an address to mail the check to. Since then we have not heard from them and thought the matter was taken care of. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/08/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the response because there is no way to change what happened. However, I wanted it on the record that this company manipulated the truth in order to make a sale. My purpose for filing the complaint was to prevent this exact situation from happening to an unknowing family in a different situation.

8/4/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I traded-in my Honda-Accord car at the Fowler Honda dealership in Norman OK on 16 May 2015.1.The Fowler Honda Motor Vehicle Delivery Agreement has a part called Consumer agrees. Issue 8 of this part reads: Consumer agrees to return vehicle within 24 hours of any verbal or written notice that the deal cannot be completed I called the dealer in two hours after I had left the dealership and notified the dealer that the deal could not be completed. Next day at the dealership, the dealers refused to return to the deal. In my view, this is a violation of their own rules.2. The new car I traded-in was shown me freshly washed with water drops on cars body that prevented me to notice some hail damage and scratches on the body. The dealership did not provide me with a written notice of this damage. Product_Or_Service: Vehicle Account_Number: 1HGCMXXXXXAXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want to cancel the deal and return the new vehicle to the dealer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/07/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@fowlerhonda.com I believe this was a simple misunderstanding. The paperwork shows the car was disclosed as hail a damaged unit and at the time of sale we agreed to repair the hail dents. Since this complaint was filed Ms. ********'s car has been repaired and to my understanding she is happy. If there is anything else I can do to assist in this matter please let me know. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/07/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business responded on my second complaint and totally ignored my first complaint, which is much more important. I'd like the business to address my first complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/07/21) */ Section 8 of the Motor Vehicle Delivery Agreement refers to the financing of the automobile and says the consumer agrees to return the vehicle back to the Dealer with 24 hours of notice that the deal cannot be completed. There was no financing involved in this particular case and so there was no issue with the paperwork. Again I would like to apologize for any miscommunication with Ms. ******** and would be more than happy to discuss in person if she wishes.

6/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello I bought a 2015 Dodge Journey with 10 miles on it on April 15th 2015 and on April 21 it had the service engine on and the traction control light on I took it to the dealer fowler dodge in Oklahoma city and they fixed the problem they gave my car back on 4/22/2015 they had drove the car 33 miles and said the car was fix the next morning the lights were back on so I took the car in on 4/23/2015 they returned my car on 5/1/2015 they drove the car 137 miles and changed the cars computer but on my way home the lights came back on so I took the car back on 5/2/2015 for the same issue the shiftcam sensor. Is there anything they can do I really don't trust this car anymore I have had the car a total on 18days which 11 of those it has been at the dealerships service center getting fixed. is there any way you guys can help me I am very unsatisfied. thank you in advanced. I no longer trust this car since I have children and do not want to put them in any danger. Product_Or_Service: Dodge

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like this car replaced with another car that is not a lemon car since the problem has happened 3xs already and they haven't been able to fix it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@fowlerdodge.com We have repaired the vehicle with the assistance of Chrysler technical assistance. The vehicle was road tested over 120 miles to verify repair. The customers request for vehicle replacement has been forwarded to Chrysler and is under review. A Chrysler representative will be contacting the customer shortly to facilitate vehicle replacement. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/06/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have been contacted by Chrysler and they will be replacing my car.

6/1/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 21, 2015, traded in for a 2014 Honda Accord; have not received spare key or title paper work I traded in my 2011 Nissian Juke for a black 2014 Honda accord which I was told the owner was from Oklahoma on March 21, 2015 and was told to expect the title to be mailed in a few weeks and I was told I'd receive the spare key within a few days. After coming back next weekend I was told the gentleman that owned the Accord previously had refused to turn over the spare key until his title was received. After a month passed 4-22-15, I still haven't received a title, I called in and was told they were having trouble converting the Accord's title over to a Oklahoma one. I also asked about getting a new issue of temp tags since they are now expired and I felt I was given the run around, plus I still haven't received the spare key. As of yesterday 5-7-2015, I get a call from OWCU telling me I'm late on my 1st car payment and I haven't even seen a bill and still no title, no tags, and no new temp tags.

Desired Settlement: Seeking to get the spare key, mailed to me the title paperwork and if that's not received by Friday 5-15-2015 a new temp tag issued.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@fowlerhonda.com I am truly sorry for the delay in getting Mr. ******* title to him in a timely fashion. Unfortunately it was an out of state title and we were at the mercy of an out of state agency to get us the necessary documents quickly. I have checked with my accounting dept. and I am told the title was mailed to Mr. ****** on May 8th to his home in ******. I was also informed that he came by the dealership this past weekend and an extra key was provided. Again, I apologize for any delays or inconvenience to Mr ******. If there is anything else I can do to help out in any way please contact me directly. ****** ******* General Manager Fowler Honda XXX-XXX-XXXX *******@fowlerhonda.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As of X-XX-XXXX I still haven't recived the title in the mail nor bill or payment book from Oklahoma workers credit union. OWCU called on the 6th of May to inform me I was late on the payment and I hadn't even recived the bill yet. I was told by *** the driver 2 key will be ordered, I was not provided the key, *** told me the key they had in location was a driver one key, I won't be able to return to the dealership until May 30th and was told to call **** *********** and they'd finish making the key My concerns now is getting the title promptly and was the title sent certified mail? I refuse to pay any penalties to the tag agency for not registering the car within the 30 day limit. My mailing address is : **** ** *** ** **** **** ******, ** XXXXX Email: ******@gmail.com Cell: XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/05/21) */ It is my understanding that Mr. ****** has finally received his title paperwork. As a gesture of goodwill I certainly don't have any problems reimbursing Mr. ****** for any late fees or charges that might have been incurred. If Mr. ****** has any other questions I hope he will contact me directly as I will be more than happy to assist him. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2015/05/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My viechle was damaged and serviced poorly when last at the dealership In December I had my car serviced at the fowler dealership Upon getting it back I found that someone had damaged the door. I told my service writer ******* He said to bring it back and they would repair it. The car was dropped off on a Thursday night I asked for it back by the following Friday. On the following Thursday was when they called me and said they finally had it in the shop. And it would need to go to their smash repair shop to be repaired. I was asked to bring back after Christmas. **** no longer works so there is now no one familiar with the case. I have called three times to contact the service manager. And sent two complaints through there email system on their website. Only response I get is the service manger will be calling you. I told it to the dealership twice now and the service manager is never there to offer a solution.

Desired Settlement: I would like the damages to my car fixed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@fowlerholding.com Please apologize to Mr **** that no one has contacted him about the repairs that need to be completed on his vehicle that was damaged in our shop. We would like Mr. **** to contact ****** ****** or ****** ****** to make arrangements to get these repairs completed. OUr number is XXX-XXX-XXXX. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Spoke with the new service manger. Got everything fix Great service, just like when I first start going to the dealership

4/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car dealership told me I was the co-signer. They verbally told me I was the co-signer. Found out from Well Fargo Bank I'm the actual owner of the car. My daughter had poor credit so I went with her to look for a car. I told the car dealership if she wasn't able to get the car on her own I would co-sign with her. She is to be the responsible party for the car. They said no problem. She found a 2010 Ford Focus. I sat in the lobby while she spoke to the sales. They did all the talking to her since I was just going to be the co-signer. Finally it was her turn to go back to the finance office. I again told them I will only be the co-signer and nothing else. My daughter lives 3 hours from me and she was going through a divorce. The lady in finance told me she needed me to sign I said no this isn't correct I'm not buying the car my daughter is. I'm only co-signing if she can't buy it on her own. The lady told me I am the co-signer but it has to look a certain way on paper for the loan company to approve my daughter for the loan. Then they talked about interest rates. I have excellent credit so I thought 5.9 they offered was high. The lady said for it to be under my daughters name she would have to have the higher interest and could later refinance the car after she has built up better credit. I never got to read the contract. They give you a pad to sign so you can't read all the details. The lady said we were done and my daughter was the owner of a new car. She handed my daughter the paperwork and my daughter left in the car. My daughter started a new job and moved and wasn't able to make her car payment. She called me and told me I needed to call Wells Fargo cause it will effect my credit. I said I'm only the co-signer so what are you talking about? I called Wells Fargo and was informed Fowler Car dealership mislead me and lied to me. I'm the primary owner of the car. This was all news to me. I repeatedly told the dealership I would only co-sign if she couldn't get the car on her own. I was told by the lady in finance that I was only the co-signer. She lied to me in order for them to sale a car. What they did do me is fraud. I called the car dealership and spoke to some guy in finance he told me I wouldn't be a co-signer I would be a co-borrower. If that was the case they should have told me that and not lied about me being the co-signer. I said apparently I'm not even the co-borrower I just found out I was the primary owner of a car that I don't drive nor have I ever driven it.

Desired Settlement: They need to make my daughter the owner of the car and me only as the co-signer like I was told by the dealership. They lied to me and I will let everyone I know how they do business so this doesn't happen to them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@fowlerhonda.com On behalf of Fowler Honda I sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding. The contracts state that both Ms.**** and her daughter are joint owners of the vehicle and the strength of Ms. ***** credit allowed her to purchase the vehicle. In addition, after review of the purchase and transaction im confident the paperwork was handled accordingly. Many parents help their children purchase vehicles to assist them, however as a primary or co-signer, its an equal partnership until the loan is satisfied with the lending institution. I would love to visit with Ms. **** and discuss in more detail if she wishes, in hopes that we can come to a resolution that satisfy both parties. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company lied to me. This isn't a situation where my daughter is buying her first car. This is her 3rd car to purchase. I repeated several times to this company that I'm only co-signing. If I was in fact the buyer they should have given the paper work to me not my daughter. The fact is most parents do help their children buy their first car when their child is a teenager and lives at home with them. My child is in her 20's and lives 3 hours away from me. This company knows they committed fraud getting me to sign my name on this contract. I'm sure they have video and I'd suggest they go back and look at their video I said more than five times I was not the buyer of the car I would only cosign with her if she couldn't buy the car on her own. When I questioned the paperwork I was told that's how it has to look for the loan company. So I guess they didn't only commit fraud by getting me to sign something they falsified to a loan company but they clearly commit fraud with the loan company by lying about who was purchasing the car. I'm not letting this issue go. They committed fraud and lied to me to get me to sign a contract. If I have to take them to court over this issue I will. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/03/19) */ I have tried to call Ms. **** to speak with her personally about this issue with no luck as of yet. I will leave my contact info in hopes that she will reach out to me. Dallas McClary XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2015/03/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This person has never tried contacting me. I have my phone on me 24/7 and there is no calls from this person or messages. I've pulled all my cellphone records and there is no received phone numbers from the person. If they're calling someone it isn't my number. However, I have tried calling the dealership three times and have been told this person is unavailable.

4/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle repair involved replacement of 2 wheels and 2 rims. Stated intent to use insurance after provided quote. Repairs were made w/o authorization April 7, 2015, 2013 Highlander delivered to Fowler Toyota on Interstate Dr. in Norman. April 7 called and talked ***** *** who processed the my paperwork. I articulated an interest in not using car insurance depending on cost. On April 8 received a quote from ***** *** for $4200. I stated clearly my intent to use USAA Car Insurance. On April 10 I had not heard back from Fowler Service or USAA insurance on status. Called Fowler Service and received text that car was ready. Went to pick up car and met ***** first time face to face. He asked how I was paying and I said well I am paying my $500 insurance deductible and can pay by check or credit card. He said no, you authorized the repairs and I articulated that I did not. I did not pick up the car. It has been 6 days and I still do not have the car as Fowler Service appears unwilling to give USAA the traditional rates they pay as an insurance company for both service and parts.

Desired Settlement: Refund of funds for money above the USAA Adjuster's estimate based on standard operational guidelines.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/21) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ************ Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@fowler-toyota.com Vehicle towed in-RO opened 4/7/15 in evening.Ms. ****** contacted us on 4/8 approx 11:00am.Gave estimate of 4300.00. we told her we would wait on her insurance co,yet she alluded to the vehicle being too new to sit waiting for insurance involvement and advised us to proceed to order parts and proceed with the repair. documented on invoice date and time of authorization- 4/8/15 @ 11:50AM. parts were ordered, when they came in were installed, work completed Friday 4/10/15.AS OF THIS DATE WE STILL HAD HAD NO CONTACT WITH ANY INSURANCE COMPANY, NOR HAD CUSTOMER PROVIDED ANY CONTACT INFORMATION NOR CLAIM NUMBER. Customer arrived to pick up vehicle and was advised we had to collect full amount.customer left vehicle.On 4/13 an adjuster showed up,inspected vehicle, visited with Advisor. Had issues with pricing and that we had proceeded with repairs. We told adjuster we have had no contact information for any insurance company, by owner, nor had anyone contacted us regarding a claim.Adjuster took copy of invoice, inspected vehicle, and the only conversation with the advisor was that they(the insurance company USAA) would not have replaced the wheels but would have repaired them.Adjuster left, not returning to provide us with any claim paperwork nor estimate nor approved amount that they would pay. We did not hear back from anyone with USAA with any discussion about what the adjuster derived as an estimate. We never heard back from the adjuster that came out.From the 13th to the 16th we had contact with different people at USAA, none of which provided us the amount they were estimating / agreeing to pay. we were willing to adjust our repair order but we were unable to get anyone to tell us where we needed to be. over the course of the week of 4/13, we made multiple contacts and adjust multiple times the amount of our repair order. It was not until Ms. ****** came in on 4/17 and was going to pay the total amount that we found out USAA had deposited the amount they were going to pay in Ms. ****** bank account. ONCE AGAIN, NO ONE FROM USAA CONTACTED US WITH THE AMOUNT THEY HAD DECIDED UPON. When Ms. ****** was here, we called USAA and put her on the phone. WE ADJUSTED OUR INVOICE TO MATCH THE AMOUNT THAT USAA WAS GOING TO AUTHORIZE FOR THE REPAIRS LESS THE CUSTOMER'S 500.00 DEDUCTIBLE.THE AMOUNT WAS $3153.86, WHICH SHE PAID WITH HER VISA DEBIT CARD, PAYING FOR THE REPAIRS WITH THE MONEY USAA HAD DEPOSITED IN HER ACCOUNT. The complaint made by Ms. ****** was made on 4/16 and the matter was resolved on 4/17. The situation would have been resolved much sooner had USAA done their job and contacted us with information we routinely obtain from all the other insurance companies we deal with when taking care of our customers.

3/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Auto body work that resulted in damage, no calls back, broken parts that have yet to be repaired, very poor customer service Purchased a new 2014 Dodge Charger in July 2014, upon inspection with salesman a few issues with the vehicle were discovered. Each of these issues were promised for repair, stating to return at my convenience to repair. However, two of the issues would require a replacement part. Initially I worked with my salesman who assured me they were ordering the part and I would be contacted, this never happened. I took my vehicle in to try and have the body work issues repaired as discussed with the salesman. Upon return my vehicle had swirls in the paint. I attempted contact to check on the status of the parts and work out a time to have the swirls removed, no return. After finally making contact with someone I was told I had to drive my vehicle back down to be inspected before they could even order the parts that I had been told were already ordered. While there I attempted to resolve the paint issue and was told an appointment would have to be set up by the new car sales manager who was not there. He was to call me back, after finally hearing from this manager he was overly offensive, rude, demeaning and hung up on me twice. I called back and was directed to someone above him that promised these issues would be repaired. After a length of time that I believed the parts should have arrived I called back to fowler to set up my time to come in. I was told I could only set it up with the Fowler manager and I would be called back, at this time I informed them the hazard lights were not working. I was assured a part would be ordered and I would be contacted to set up an appointment. After waiting a week with no call, I called back and was told they had not worked out anything yet, I informed them again my hazard lights were not working and I was assured I would be receiving a call back for my appointment. I have yet to receive a call back after a number of weeks. I have a full extended warranty on the vehicle to cover the hazard light issues which is a danger to my personal safety to leave in disrepair and the additional issues either Fowler caused or promised for repair at purchase should all be repaired.

Desired Settlement: Replace part with factory plastic issue, replace bad window part, repair swirls in paint and repair non-working hazard lights

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/01/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* COO Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **************@fowlerholding.com Dear Mr. ****** ****, After reading your complaint and the service you received at Fowler Dodge, I would like to extend the opportunity to work with me personally to resolve your listed complaints. Since I do not have the name of the sales consultant and the many managers you have worked with I feel the best level of service would be to let me handle your complaint going forward. I will email you tomorrow. Once the situation is resolved, we both can follow up with the BBB. I hope this is acceptable.

11/13/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DID NOT FOLLOW AGREED UPON PRICE FOR VEHICLE, THEN CALLED BACK AND DEMANDED WE RE-SIGN FOR HIGHER INTEREST RATE AND PAYMENT. BAIT AND SWITCH TACTICS. 08/08/2014 MY PREGNANT WIFE AND I(DISABLED VETERAN) TRIED TO BUY A 2011 RAM 1500 BIG HORN EDITION WHERE WE HAD ORIGINALLY NEGOTIATED THE PRICE DOWN TO $21,000 WITH A TRADE OFFER OF $8500, INCREASING THE LOAN AMOUNT TO $24,500. THEN AFTER MUCH DELIBERATION THE DEALERSHIP HAD AGREED UPON THE TRADE IN OFFER OF $12,000. AFTER 6 HOURS OF NEGOTIATIONS, WE WERE FINALLY LED INTO THE FINANCING OFFICE. FATIGUE HAD ALREADY SET IN FOR BOTH MY WIFE, AGAIN WHO IS PREGNANT, AND MYSELF, WHO HAS A 50% PTSD DISABILITY, WE BEGAN TO SIGN THE DOCUMENTS. I WOULD THINK IT TO BE FAIR TO SAY THAT WE WERE NOT IN CLEAR MIND AND JUDGMENT WHEN THE DEAL WAS MADE. AFTER A DAY PASSED, WE REVIEWED OVER THE PAPERWORK WHICH THEN STATED THE TOTAL LOAN AMOUNT WAS $29,000 AFTER "ADD-ONS" AND "DEALER FEES". MY WIFE AND I WERE HEART BROKEN. AFTER 2 WEEKS, THE DEALERSHIP CALLED TO EXPLAIN THAT THE FINANCING WAS NOT APPROVED AND THAT WE HAD TO COME BACK AND RE-SIGN, MAKING IT OUT TO MY WIFE, THAT WE HAD NO OTHER CHOICE. THIS HAS CAUSED A LOT OF STRESS THAT WAS NOT NEEDED ON MY FAMILY AND NOW I HAVE TO TAKE OFF WORK TO GO DOWN AND GIVE BACK THE TRUCK AND TAKE BACK MY TRADE IN. BECAUSE WE WERE UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT THE TRADE WOULD BE PAID IN FULL, THE NEXT PAYMENT WAS NOT MADE WHICH HAS INCURRED FEES AND LATE CHARGES AND REPORTING.

Desired Settlement: THIS SHOULD BE SETTLED BY; SELLING US THE TRUCK, WITH THE "ADD-ONS", "DEALER FEES", WARRANTY, GAP INSURANCE, AND TAG TAX AND TITLE FOR THE ORIGINALLY AGREED UPON AMOUNT OF $21,000 WITH FULL PAY OFF OF TRADE EQUALLING $12,000 AND INTEREST RATE AT THE AGREED UPON AMOUNT OF 5.49% TO INCLUDE THE SAME TERMS OF SALE. OR... TAKE BACK THE SAID TRUCK AND BUY THE TRADE IN AT AGREED PRICE OF $12,000 WITHIN 15 DAYS.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/08) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@fowlerdodge.com Fowler Dodge, Inc. has made several attempts to resolve this issue with the customer of record ******* *****" . We will continue to try to make contact and resolve this issue.

8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I, on Saturday, 12 July, were shopping for a new SUV. After looking at multiple dealers in Norman, we ended up late in the evening at Fowler Honda. I test drove a Pilot and that is what my wife thought she wanted so we made the deal late on Saturday. The finance person ended up closing the lot as she was the last one out. After we got home, my wife drove the car around our small town. She will not drive in city traffic. After driving the Pilot, she did not feel safe in the vehicle because of its size and the blind spots. So on Sunday, we called our salesman and told him we did not want to keep the Pilot. We also called the dealership and left a message stating our problem. The dealership was closed on Sunday so our salesman told us to come in on Monday, 14 July. We showed up early on Monday morning and told them the problem in person. They wanted us to try their other SUV, the CRV, and other vehicles so we test drove them and did not find what we really wanted and asked for our car back. The sales manager told us that Honda does not have a return policy and that we could exchange for something else but could not return the Pilot and get our car back. We felt strong armed and did not think we had any options so we settled for a CRV. After driving it a for a couple of days, we were still not satisfied with it as there is a lot of road noise. We were told by several people that dealerships had to have a buyer remorse period and that we should have been able to get our car back.On Monday morning, 21 July, my wife called the Fowler general manager and told him the problem. He said he would investigate and get back with us. He never called back and hadn't contacted our salesman late in the day and we were afraid they would sell our car so my wife called Honda Headquarters in California. They stated we should have gotten our car back and would also investigate. In the meantime, our vehicle is for sale on their lot. If they sale it, we will not be able to get it back. Product_Or_Service: 2014 Honda CRV

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We want our vehicle that we traded in returned to us and the 2014 CRV taken back by Fowler Honda and the deal cancelled.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@fowlerhonda.com I have spoken with Mr.& Mrs. ******* and I believe we were able to resolve any issues they had. I was able to find a vehicle that better suited their needs. After visiting with them i think they are satisfied with the outcome. They know if they have any other questions or concerns they can contact me directly.

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an ongoing service and repair issue with Fowler Dodge that the dealer is refusing to solve. I purchased a new truck from Fowler several months ago and the truck was delivered filthy and still covered in the plastic. The salesman said they would completely detail the truck when I come in for my first oil change. That day came and went and the truck was never cleaned as promised (this would not be a huge deal if there was not continued issues). Now 3 weeks ago the map light stopped working so I came in to get it fixed and was told I would have to leave it there all day to fix light bulb.....seriously. When I told them that was not feasible they said they would call me when they could give me a loaner vehicle. 3 weeks later, no phone call and map light is still broken. Then today my tire was completely flat so roadside came out and changed the tire. I took it in to get fixed and the service center person said they could install the new map light at the same time and it would only take a few mins. Well FOUR HOURS later I get my truck back and I immediately noticed the tire sensor is still on. As I looked further I noticed my truck interior was completely filthy and covered in dirt that was not there when I brought the truck. The next thing was that my "new" map light had a huge scratch on the black surface. I went back in the service center and told the desk person about the issues and they immediately took it to the back. They brought it back out a few mins later and said the wheel sensor was faulty. The guy apologized and said I would have to bring it back again on a different day to get the wheel sensor fixed that they broke! What a freaking joke! As soon as I left in the truck I noticed that the steering wheel is now cockeyed and pointing to the right. This is a brand new truck and had no alignment issues at all before I brought the truck in to Fowler Dodge. In the end the dealer never detailed my truck as promised, then they got it dirty on a different occasion. Then I brought the truck in for simple tire fix and light bulb replacement but left with a broken wheel sensor, a scratched light housing, and a truck that has the alignment completely out of whack. This truck only has 6000 miles and now has problems that most older used cars dont have. The bad part is they were all caused by the dealership!

Desired Settlement: Fowler Dodge should replace the scratched light bulb housing, wheel sensor, and align the front end. While there they should detail the truck since they made it filthy when I brought it in for service. They should further give me credit towards another vehicle detail, since they never cleaned the truck as promised when I purchased the vehicle. I refuse to wait for endless hours while they make these corrections so they need to provide me with a loaner truck that is comparable to my truck. Then I feel they should give me a check for $200 for my lost wages for the business meeting I missed due to there quick fix that ended up taking four hours. They also need to fill my gas tank to compensate me for my travel back and forth to the dealer several times. These problems with Fowler Dodge have caused my truck to sustain several damages and me to lose wages from having to deal with there incompetence.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/22) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Service Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@fowlerdodge.com Hello I am the service manager at Fowler Dodge. I have contacted the customer. We have repaired his vehicle. We replaced the scratched map light and properly aligned the vehicle and made sure the steering wheel is straight. The customer stated that the low tire light went off after driving the vehicle. While in for repairs we provided a loaner vehicle at no charge to the customer. We detailed his vehicle and filled it with gasoline. I have placed a call and left a message with the customer's voice mail inquiring about his satisfaction with his most recent service visit.

2/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Didn't get my financing and didn't contact me until the 4th week following my purchase. Didn't return my calls kept $400 of my dp for mileage. Lied. I purchased a 2011 Honda CR-V on Friday, Dec. 20, 2013, putting $900 ($630 cash and $270 check) down and signing contracts for $528 a month for the rest. ****** was the business man on the deal, assuring my mother and me that the financing was a done deal. He told me I'd hear from the bank by Monday and receive a payment book in the mail sometime during the week. I never received that pmt. book, or that call. My mother and I both contacted them and never received a call back. I work full time at 7-11, different shifts and am now a night clerk. My mother does much of my personal business for me and I did inform ****** that it was fine to conduct business with her. She left a voicemail with him, voicing her concerns about the pmt. book and vehicle paperwork that I had yet to receive, and he did not return her call. This was within the first two weeks of the vehicle purchase. We both tried again and again, ****** does not answer his phone, it's always voice mail. Mom had already left voicemail. ****** doesn't return them, why continue to leave them? At any rate, they began to call me, and all of my references during the FOURTH week following the purchase. Again, I work nights, sleep days. I wasn't dodging anyone, I had my first payment by this time and on Friday, January 17, 2014, I brought in two money orders, each for $264 showing that I was keeping MY end of the deal. I'm an 18 year old, just starting out, and these so called professional car dealers can't honor a contract? They had informed my mother earlier in the 4th week on the phone that they couldn't secure financing and that I'd need a co-signer. Did it take them a MONTH to figure this out? They also lied and said they'd tried to call. No, they hadn't. Not until the fourth week following the purchase. We have phone records to prove that. I went to Fowler, Dad in tow for a co-signer, (should've brought my mother), and they harangue me, disrespect me, and try to feed me lines of bull that no one should have to tolerate. I'm assuming, they thought because I was a young adult, they could all gang up on me and get me to cower to them. I'll admit, it was intimidating, and I did get overwhelmed with their tactics. But I called my mom, and with her help, I wasn't pressured into buying the piece of junk they tried to pressure me into taking as consolation to THEIR mistake. Yes, they tried, from every side, to pressure me into signing papers on a 2010 Ford Escape that I DID NOT WANT. They wanted way more than it was worth, it had high mileage and had not been taken care of properly. This all being said, I backed completely out of any deal they were offering and as my mother came in to give them a piece of her mind, they let me know they were keeping $400 for mileage overage. In the contracts that I signed, you know..the fine print, it states that there is a 50 mile per day limit and anything over that is subject to a charge of so many cents per mile. Well, I'd had the car for a month while ****** dragged his feet. I live in South Norman and I work at 7-11, and not always at the same store, but mostly somewhere in Del City. I attend church in Shawnee. So, you see, I do a lot of driving. I wasn't under the assumption that I was RENTING a car. When I signed the papers and gave them my down payment, I was PURCHASING. I didn't read any fine print and limit myself to 50 miles a day. I certainly didn't expect to be coming in a MONTH later and handing them back the keys to what was MY car and giving them $400 of MY down payment that I NOW need to put toward the purchase of transportation to my job. They did return my check of $270 and said they'd be returning $230 in the form of a check. This is unacceptable. I want the full amount. If they had not dragged their feet, there would not have been any overages. This is bad business all around. I certainly did not appreciate the way I was treated either, it was extremely unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: Fowler Honda owes me my FULL down payment refund $630. That's all I'm asking for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@fowlerhonda.com Mr. ****** signed a Motor Vehicle Delivery Agreement on 12/20/2013 when he intially came in to purchase a car and it states "That if the vehicle is returned for any reason, Consumer will pay to Dealer the sum of 35 cents per mile for miles driven in excess of 50 miles per day during the term of the agreement". My managers state they tried for weeks to get in touch with Mr. ****** to notify him that we were unable to secure financing on that particular vehicle, it wasnt until almost after 30 days had passed he returned to the store with the vehicle. I have not been able to get in touch with Mr. ****** personally and have left several messages with his mother ********* to discuss this matter. I would love nothing more than to be able to visit with them and come up with a reasonable conclusion that will satisfy them. If they would contact me at the store i would be more than happy to do so. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2014/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have phone records to prove that they did not try to contact me until the fourth week after the signed contract on the vehicle. I feel is the responsibility of the dealer that there are mileage overages and I do NOT owe them for any overages. If they would have returned my calls or my mother's calls during the first two weeks, there would not have been any overages. Aside from that, they have not even sent me the $230 they said they would return on the 17th of January. My mother has been in contact with them and it seems they are just missing each other's phone calls. She is wanting nothing more than to get this matter resolved as well. I work nights and I want her to get this worked out for me. I am not satisfied with the response of ****** Honda. I won't settle for less than the $630 they owe me. I will take them to small claims court. I've read the other claims here on the BBB website and it's obvious to me that this is their habitual bad business practice. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/02/24) */ Mr. ********** came by the dealership the other day and we resloved the issue.

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/7/2014 Delivery Issues
1/7/2014 Delivery Issues
12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)