BBB Accredited Business since

Diffee Ford Lincoln

Phone: (405) 262-4546 Fax: (405) 262-7401 1681 East I-40, El Reno, OK 73036 http://www.diffee.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Diffee Ford Lincoln meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Diffee Ford Lincoln include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Diffee Ford Lincoln
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 25, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1955 Business started locally: 01/01/1955 Business incorporated 09/01/1991 in OK
Business Management
Mr. Court Diffee, Vice President Ms. Sandy Marx, Mr. Diffee's Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Court Diffee, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Products & Services

This company offers new and preowned automobiles sales and service.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Problem after problem with this car. Salesman assured me it was in great shape because they knew the owner and dealt with him often. I bought a pre-owned SUV three years ago with 50 K on it. Salesman assured me it was a great deal because they knew the dealer's wife drove it. "all highway miles" This is my family's 10th DIFFEE car(my third). Within three years this has happened: Two months into ownership, dead battery, rear axle seal leak, rear differential leak, new brakes (expected normal) wear on the car. Last month-NEW TRANSMISSION ($2200), new tires(expected normal wear)this week-dead battery AGAIN. A car with 80K on it should not need a new transmission. The transmission was the final straw for me. I had two different opinions on everything fixed. I feel like the Lemon Law should apply to this car or that DIFFEE FAMILY should stand by this car especially since it was highly recommended because they knew the owner personally! I feel taken advantage of. Let me also state that I work part time and live 8 minutes from my work. EASY WEAR on this car by me. Very disappointed in this one-owner, personally know them vehicle. This will be my last DIFFEE purchase after many years of buying from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like some compensation from my recent Transmission fix if nothing else $2200. I could have half of my remaining car loan paid off had this not happened. The other problems were not okay either but none of them were to that extent financially. I am very upset with this incident. I feel like the salesman should not accept any pre-owned vehicle if it is a Lemon even if they are friends and acquaintences with the owners. I think this swayed their judgment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/01/13) */ I contacted Ms. ***** to get details of her complaint last week. It seemed to me to be a frustration with repairs having to be done to the vehicle she purchased 8/21/2010. The latest being a transmission repair. The other concerns were related to a couple of leaks and regular maintenance items such as brakes, battery, and tires. I did ask Ms. ***** if she had ever brought the vehicle back to our dealership for any concerns or maintenance and she told me she had not. I also inquired if she had purchased an extended warranty and she told me she had not. She mentioned several people at our dealership had given the vehicle a good recommendation because they knew the previous owner. When I spoke to Ms. *****, she seemed to doubt the validity of what they had told her. I did research on the history of the vehicle and it was a one owner traded in by our former Ford Service Rep. It would be difficult to compensate Ms. ***** for the cost of the transmission repair since it has been over three years since her purchase. I would be willing to help Ms. ***** toward any future repairs if given the chance to address the concerns in our repair shop. I would also be willing to sell Ms ***** an extended warranty at a reduces price. ***** ******, Vice President, Diffee Ford *******.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Diffee Ford Lincoln
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)