This business is not BBB accredited.

Service King Collision Repair

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 616-1400 Fax: (405) 632-4667 View Additional Phone Numbers 100 S. Charlie Christian Ave., Oklahoma City, OK 73104 http://www.bodyworkscollision.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Service King Collision Repair include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Service King Collision Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Service King Collision Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 1998 Business started: 08/01/1997 Business started locally: 08/01/1997
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Donnelly, President/Owner Mr. Dave Swingle, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Donnelly, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Bodyworks Collision Centers BodyWorks, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers automotive collision repair and glass company.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 S. Charlie Christian Ave.

    Oklahoma City, OK 73104 (405) 616-1400

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2590 Boardwalk Ave.

    Norman, OK 73069 (405) 292-6799

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    420 W. Kilpatrick Turnpike

    Oklahoma City, OK 73114 (405) 749-9990

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 96025

    Oklahoma City, OK 73143

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Overcharged for well beyond the estimate and still failed to do all estimated work within the promised delivery timed even after allowing extra day. I scheduled my vehicle in for body work on December 2nd, 2013. I brought my vehicle in as promised in the late afternoon. The estimate consisted of repairing the following: Scratches on driver-side roof column, several hail dents on the hood initially totaling approx. $351.00 but I also added the repair of a chip on the front-right fender which increased the total estimate to be approx. $571 another $220 additional. I okayed the total of $571 since they were having to put labor into re-painting the area around a <1/8th inch diameter paint chip. The vehicle was to be completed by Friday, December 6th, 2013. I took a half day off work to pick up the vehicle on Friday as promised. I called just before going to their shop and was told that the vehicle was ready. I was contacted by my wife just as I walked into the Bodyworks office saying, 'she just receive a call that the car would not be ready'. I spoke with the manager who admitted that they miss-spoke and showed me my car and the approximately two inch oval spot on the car where the paint had been ground down to bare metal; given the circumstances I agreed to pick up my vehicle the following Monday, December 9th, 2013. The manger promised me that my car would be completed by C.O.B. Monday. Apparently, sometime during the week the lady who did the estimates on my vehicle called and left a message on my cell phone that the repair of the paint chip was going to cost an additional $120 above and beyond the $571 bringing the total for the repair of just the small paint chip to a total of $220 + an additional $120 for a grand total, for just the paint chip, to $340 and instead of calling me at my work number, that I left, and for which I explained would be the best number to reach me at during the day; since I work at a secured facility that does not allow cells phones; she calls the cell phone, and only the cell phone. Anyway, on Monday, today, December 9th I called after I get back from work to check if the vehicle is ready they said "Yes...". So I proceed with my son, in-tow, to pick up my vehicle. As I inspect the vehicle I find that they neglected to fix the scratches on the driver-side roof column and failed to properly clean the hood on my vehicle. The lady promised to have it fixed and the hood cleaned but know another delay. I then addressed the issue of the charges well beyond the estimate of $571.00; she said that she called my cell phone and left a message about the additional cost for the chip repair. The lady did indeed leave a message on my cell phone but I did not get the message until Saturday afternoon, Dec. 7th. I told her that I was supposed to be called at my work phone for which she said she was unaware that she was to call me at my work phone; that maybe so if the receptionist did not convey that info. to her but she also said that she called my wife at home and informed her of the additional cost. After I got back from Bodyworks, without my car - yet again; I asked my wife if she was told that there would be additional cost? She said, "that she was not told any such thing only that the vehicle was not going to be ready" this call was made to her at our home phone Friday afternoon Dec. 6th and promptly convey to me by my wife. While at Bodyworks Monday, Dec. 9th, and discussing the problems with the substantial overcharge beyond the estimate, the poor communications, the lack of follow-through on the repairs as well as the continuing delays causing my having to strand my wife and son since I am having to use their vehicle to commute to work. The lady said that she was able to reduce the additional charges to $89 instead of the $120, that she indicated in the voicemail message she left on my cell phone; but understand that this was not being put forward, by her, as any compensation for their unprofessional behavior. In summary I had to undergo what will end up being three separate trips to pickup my vehicle lost of half day vacation and 16% cost overrun.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that the Bodyworks Collision Center honor their estimate of $571 and refund me 15.6% overcharge i.e. $89.00. I could insist on requesting compensation for lost of half day vacation I took on Friday, Dec. 6th, 2013 and for the repeated trips I had to make to Bodyworks but I will settle for Bodyworks to honor their collective word.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/10) */ I have contacted the manager of the norman location and we will not charge him for the additional work being performed. We will honer the original estimated amount. I do not see where Mr. ****** has paid for the repair so we will not charge him the additional amount. In the event that the customer has paid the additional amount , we will cheerfully refund the difference. Thank You


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Service King Collision Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)