This business is not BBB accredited.

Quality Air, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 632-9813 Fax: (405) 632-2748 View Additional Phone Numbers 7000 S. Shields Blvd., Oklahoma City, OK 73149 ! There is an alert on Quality Air, Inc. !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Air, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2007 Business started: 04/16/2007 Business started locally: 04/16/2007 Business incorporated 04/16/2007 in
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Cecil Sturgeon, President Ms. Donna Sturgeon, Secretary/ Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cecil Sturgeon, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Donna Sturgeon, Secretary/ Treasurer
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning

Products & Services

This company offers heating and cooling maintenance, service and replacement for residential and small businesses. Air Conditioning and heating, refrigeration, sales installation and repairs.

Additional Locations


    7000 S. Shields Blvd.

    Oklahoma City, OK 73149 (405) 677-6180 (405) 632-9305 (405) 241-5806


    7000 Shields Blvd.

    Oklahoma City, OK 73149


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested service to fix a/c unit that was not cooling. Only worked for 8 days. Called Quality Air Inc. set up appt. on the 9/08/15. Tried to use a coupon could not because they said that it is only for use with a tune up and not a service call. Serv. call was $79.95.Tech. came out at 8am. Tech. said Capacitor was bad and quoted price of $167. Told me I was low on Freon. Tech changed capacitor and serviced with 2lbs Freon. They charged me $421.95 for complete service. Tech did not give old capacitor back to me. So I cannot determine if capacitor was bad or not. 8 days later I am having the exact same issue. I called another company to fix sys. When tech showed up, he check system found a/c to be low on Freon. He pressurized sys. to check for leaks found leak in coils Fixed leak and charged sys. with 3lbs of Freon. This is something that tech from Quality Air Inc. did not do on his service call of $79.99 (check for leaks). This is the reason I am out $421.95. Due to Air Quality Inc. Incompetence. Allowing R-22 Freon to leak out of the sys and into the atmosphere. Due to the incompetence of Quality Air Inc. I will not use or recommend there services to anyone.

Desired Settlement: refund of service call of 79.95 and 2 pounds of Freon at $85 a pound total $249.95

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Secretary Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***** We contacted the customer & advised her that we would refund her. She advised us that she did not have a service invoice from the different company to show what was found. We have agreed to refund her the amount of $125 once she has contacted the BBB with a retraction. We will then issue a refund on her Credit Card. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/10/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Company is making a credit. Complaint has been resolved. Final Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/10/05) */ We have talked to *****, and have agreed to refund her $125.00 - The BBB contacted us and said that she cannot do a retraction of her complaint. We have credited her CC 10/3/15 for the $125.00.She agreed to this amount on 9/29/15 Thank you

1/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Didnt connect existing booster fan to new furnace, had to complete myself.needed repair of new furnace after install & no warranty. 14 year old furnace broke, called for repair. Said we needed new one but repaired old to get us through the night $683. Installed new furnace the next day but didn't hook up existing booster fan. We have a two story house and they knew we needed it. Had to complete job myself. One month 4 days later furnace fan shorted out. Said no warranty because I finished the install. Charged me $79.95 to tell me that. Lets see $683 overnight repair, $2800 new furnace and $79.95 call back on new furnace. Something doesn't seem right here.

Desired Settlement: $79.95 refund for service call on new furnace

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/28) */ We are sorry that we were not able to satisfy Mr. ******. We are refunding his payment of $79.95 from 12/17/14. The check should go out in the mail on 12/29/14

9/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired company to replace furnace blower motor. It ended up being completely wired wrong and had to get my father to fix it. Date of Service: 6/6/2014 Payment Method: Check Amount: $657.00 Several months ago I used Quality Air's service when the blower motor on my furnace went out. **** was the tech who came out to my house. Due to the age of my furnace, it took **** some time to locate a suitable replacement, which is totally understandable. **** installed the new motor but could not get air to circulate in our house properly (we kept telling him it was barely flowing). After working on it for awhile he said it should be good and left. That night he never got below 80 degrees and when I went to look at my AC unit the pipes were completely frozen over. I called the "24/7 emergency number" several times that night but was only ever able to leave a message for **** to come back out. The next day **** came back out but after about a couple hours of looking at it couldn't figure out any issue. He left saying one of the older techs would need to come out to look at it. Right as **** was leaving my father (who did heat/air for many many years when I was a child) stopped by my house because I was at a loss and frankly felt like I was being given the run-around. Within 5 minutes of looking at the blower motor my Dad realized **** had wired it backwards (it was a reversible motor). Before he fixed the wiring he told me to watch the fan and to see if I noticed anything wrong. I immediately noticed the fan was turning in the opposite direction of the giant arrow painted on the size of the blower motor housing. This is something I would expect a seasoned tech such as **** to notice. I basically just assumed I got the raw end of the deal, and din't think much else of it. I was $700 poorer but at least my AC was working in the heat of the summer. Fast forward to a couple nights ago... It finally got cold enough for our heat to try and kick on. While out furnace is indeed coming out, the fan is not. Yet again my Father came out and determined that the blower motor's multiple speed had been wired incorrectly. I do not know if this was done intentionally so that I might need to call your company again or not, but again it seems like something a seasoned tech would absolutely know how to do. Now I am extremely upset. I feel like i was essentially robbed of a large chunk of money. The only thing **** actually did for us was acquire the replacement blower motor which we would not have otherwise been able to do without ordering it off the internet (which is was MUCH MUCH cheaper than the one acquired by ***** but hey we were sweating like crazy in the summer heat).

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for everything except the actual fair value of the blower motor, which was easily found online for ~100$ cheaper than what I was charged for it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/22) */ We have talked with the customer & Refunded him ($741.95) by check on 9/18/14. He was very Pleased and advised that he would Contact the BBB & Cancel this Complaint. Sincerely, ***** ******** Quality Air Inc

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over charge for parts NOT NEEDED by service Tech. Owner will not take our calls. singed contract for service on 11/7/13. Canceled on 11/8/13 per. ***. ***** came to home saying circuit board needed replacing, turned off heat for the night, and picked up a check for $129 for a service contract. ***** told us if we turn the heat back on it might blow up our house. Next day it was 50* in our house. ***** called saying the part was going to be $396.00 But we can get it for $336.95. On a sad note: the part would not be installed until Tuesday::::4 days with on furnace??? And it was not under warranty! Our home is only 2yrs. old. I called Solitaire Homes, they said the c. board never go's out. They gave me a number to call, BLP Heating & Air. They came right away and showed me my furnace. ***** turned the heat back on showing me a red blinking light meaning the vacuum line had some condensation in it. He blew on it and the light went out. The furnace has been working fine. ***** showed me the door to the heater, it tells you what the blinking lights means. ***** also told us if we had needed a new c. board it only cost $150.00 not $396.00 BRAND NEW. I called Quality Air & spoke with ***, I told her what happened and told her I am canceling my contract and my $129.00 check and why. I told *** we do not need a c. board after all. *** said we still owe &64.95 the Owner/ Supervisor will call me on Mon. I called the office to day ( Mon. 11/11/13) still no answer from the Supervisor/Owner. I am sending an email to Quality Air to cancel my contract in writing.

Desired Settlement: My husband is 76yrs old. I feel Quality Air is taking advantage of the elderly and should be stopped. If it had not been so cold in our home Quality Air would have got away with charging us $529.00 for nothing. Setting us up for more costly furnace repairs in the future. I want this contract stopped. I/WE do not owe $64.95 the Tech (*****) did nothing good at are home and I /we do not want this company at our home ever again. ****** ******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/18) */ We have talked with Mrs. ****** - and advised her that we were not taking advantage of her. We are sorry for the misunderstanding & advised her she does not owe us anything. If she would have given us the opportunity, we would have been able to send a supervisor at there at no charge to check the system out. The owner of the company called her and told her she did not owe us anything. She advised that she would take this complaint off of Quality Air Inc

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Air, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)