BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Oklahoma

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Rove Pest Control

Find a Location

(405) 340-6615321 W 18th St., EdmondOK 73013http://www.rovepestcontrol.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Rove Pest Control is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Rove Pest Control's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Rove Pest Control

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
08/19/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Door knocker indicating local business. Deceived, actually from out of town. Gypsy door scammers!
Signed service request for 1 year contract. Gave voided check from our bank account. Paid 69.00 up front. Bill shows up from service they performed today 7-21-13 indicated past due. Come to find out company is in deed from out of town,"deception" lies! Now billing asks me for more bank info on the bookeeper in Jenks Oklahoma I Said they were in breach of initial contract and we had already set up auto draft. I requested there fax number book keeper declined and indicated i would be responsible for remaining contract. Our bug, spider and flea issues remain. This company is a fraud! The last visit technician came through our home with chemicals that spilled all through our dining room and kitchen, we have very small dogs. Both got sick with diarrhea and vomiting. Vet indicated poisoning! Counterclaim for 200.00 vet bill requested..

Desired Settlement
Cancellation, refund

Business' Initial Response
In review of customer's complaint, we will drop the amount charged for the July service and cancellation fee. We have been in business in the Oklahoma area for 8 years. We have had door to door sales reps each of those years and I can assure the customer we are definitely no scam. We offer free reservices in between regular services. Often times the first service flushes out nesting insects and that activity may persist. We had a regular service scheduled in June which the customer asked to push back into July. This also is cause for the insects to be around longer than the customer wanted.

07/20/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had done business with them for two years during this time I had to call several times to redo the service because there were still bugs an spiders in my house finally since I was moving I told them to cancel my service and made a call to do so a month later I got a service letter again then I called and guy Toni would not get off phone and trying to tell me he can postpone it if I move but he cannot cancel it . I told him when you guys first started you said there is no contract and I can cancel anytime he said yes but we need a month notice I said I called and cancelled twice now and you keep sending me these service letters. He said well then I will charge you ** dollars for cancellation which they never mentioned before . I think first they have a poor quality of pesticides they use because I shouldn't hare to call them again and again to do the same thing an second they are not honest about there contract they just want to sign you up and want to keep charging you even if you tell them you don't want there servIce . Something needs to be done so people know that what they are getting into its not a matter of ** doltars its matter of honesty . When I called month ago they should have told me hey give us a written notice and I would have .
Product_Or_Service: Pesticide service
Account_Number: Account num ****

Desired Settlement
I want them to cancel my contract don't charge me anything and from now on be upfront with there customers and tell them when you cancel you have to pay ** dollars . Also get better quality pesticides so they don't have to make several visits in one month .

Business' Initial Response
In reference to the above complaint. The contract Mr. ***** signed says and I quote,"service will continue to be rendered until a written 30-day notice of cancellation is received. Mr. ***** called our office 2 days prior to is upcoming quarterly treatment and informed us he was moving. I spoke to him and he imformed me he would be moving to a new residence at the end of June. I proceeded to move his appointment to then. Later in the month he called back and said he did not want the treatment. I informed him that as per the above terms of the contract we would need to do this treatment. He said he would not do the treatment. As for the product not working. Our company has written in the contract that Mr. ***** could call anytime between service and we will return for no charge. The last recall occured on 8/15/11. Since that point Mr. ***** has never called back for a recall. If there was issues with insects Mr. ***** could have called us back to take care of the insect issues.

Our proposed solution would be for Mr ***** to do his final treatment with us at his new home when he gets moved in. We have no problem postponing the service until that point.

10/31/2012Problems with Product / Service
02/20/2013Billing / Collection Issues
11/16/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pest Control Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/26/2012Business started: 02/01/2003Business started locally: 03/01/2010
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lenny Gray (President)Mr. Tony Hoffman (Branch Manager)
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

Pest Control Services

Products & Services

This company offers pest control services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Rove Pest Control

321 W 18th St.

Edmond, OK 73013

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Oklahoma. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Rove Pest Control is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Pest Control Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.