BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/12/2012

Red Baker Propane, Inc.

(405) 677-5277View Additional Phone Numbers9005 S. Sunnylane Rd., Oklahoma CityOK 73160 Send email to Red Baker Propane, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/12/2012

BBB has determined that Red Baker Propane, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Red Baker Propane, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Red Baker Propane, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
10/27/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged for product that was not delivered.
Being charged for delivery for 200 gallons of propane on February 2014.
Red Baker:
- As agreed upon, did not notify us prior to delivery.
- Did not annotate amount of propane in tank prior to filling. Meter showed 65% day before service and no increase in propane after service.
- Driver does not work for them any longer.
- Took propane tank from residence with existing propane. leaving us no propane to heat the house.
- Called me dishonest when questioning them on the delivery.
- Would not return numerous calls to settle this issue.

Desired Settlement
Return money for the 200 gallon

Business Response
First and for most at the time Mr. ***** filed the claim today he stated the propane tank was taken from residence. He is still in possession of the tank and gas, dated 10/6/14.

We have been in contact with Mr. ***** via verbal in person, telephone, as well as written communication regarding this matter many times from 2/17/14 to present this morning 10/6/14 at 8:22AM and 8:35AM.

Mr. ***** claims that we charged him for 200 gallons of propane that he feels he did not receive. On 02/14/14 we pumped 200 gallons into Mr. *****'s tank on a regular scheduled route. We do not annotate start/end percent per our common practice.

Mr. ***** claims he reads his tank percent ever day or few days. When Mr. ***** was called again this morning to let him know we would be coming onto his property to check his tank percent, it's funny, he does not know what his tank is reading. Mr. ***** has been informed on 8/25/14, 10/06/14 and again today that when the tank gets down to 20% we will be picking the tank up, unless he wants to pay off his account balance.

Mr. ***** claims we picked the tank up, however, per our agreement, we have not picked the tank up because his tank reads 22 percent today!


Sincerely,
***** *****, President
Red Baker Propane, Inc.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Gas-Propane-Equipment & Supplies, Gas-Propane

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/08/1975Business started: 01/01/1957
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Karen Baker (Owner)
Business Category

Gas-Propane-Equipment & Supplies, Gas-Propane

Products & Services

Sales & Service, Installation & Kerosene Sales

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Red Baker Propane, Inc.

9005 S. Sunnylane Rd.

Oklahoma City, OK 73160

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9005 S. Sunnylane Rd. 

    Oklahoma City, OK 73160(405) 619-7778

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Oklahoma. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Red Baker Propane, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (405) 619-7778
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Gas-Propane-Equipment & Supplies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.