BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Action Collection Service

(405) 470-8000View Additional Phone Numbers5011 N. Rockwell, BethanyOK 73008

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Action Collection Service is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Action Collection Service's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Action Collection Service

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
07/16/2012Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I HAVE NOT REC ANY DOCUMENTATION CONCERNING SAID DEBT. ASKED HER 4 LETTER B4 PAYING, SHE STATED I HAD TO MAKE PMNT ARRANG AND THEN SHE SENDS LETTER.
CORY DAVIS FROM ACTION CONTACTED ME AT MY WORK AND ADVISED ME OF THIS SAID DEBT. I HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANY DOCUMENTATION CONCERNING ANY SAID DEBT BECAUSE MY INSURANCE WAS SUPPOSED TO PAY IT. SHE STATED THAT TO REFRAIN FROM MY ACCOUNTS BEING LEVIED AND ACTION TAKEN TO GARNISH MY CHECKS THAT I NEED TO SECURE MY BALANCE WITH HER FIRM TODAY 6/20/2012 TO NO RECEIVE ANY ACTION. bUT i HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANY LETTER CONCERNING THIS DEBT, NOT FROM THE MEDICAL OFFICE OR THE COLECTION FIRM. I REQUESTED DOCUMENTION CONCERNING THIS BEFORE I SET UP A PAYMENT PLAN AND SHE GOT VERY HATEFULM WOUDL NOT LET ME SPEAK AND SHE STATED TO HAVE MY ATTORNEY CONTACT HER SHE HUNG UP ON ME.

Desired Settlement
I DO NOT BELIEVE THIS IS A VALID DEBT DUE TO THE FACT THAT I HAVE INSURANCE AND I PAID MY DEDUCTABLE, IF THIS IS A VALID DEBT I HAVE NO PROBLEM PAYING BUT I WANT DOCUMENTATION SHOWING I OWE THE DEBT IN WRITING BEFOIRE I SET UP ANY PAYMENT PLAN

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** *****, President
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@aol.com
Ms. ******* was sent a Verification of Debt Notice On May 14, 2012. That Notice was sent to her home address of **** ** ***** *** ** *** ** XXXXX. We did not get ANY returned mail. To date We have yet to be notified that this address is not hers. It her letter to you, she uses the same Address. Our Client sent (3) statements to this same address prior to us getting involved. I have no proof that Ms. ******* has received any of the (4) statements sent to her regarding this matter. I also have no Proof that she didn't.

So to resolve part of her complaint, I sent out today by Registered Mail a copy of her debt, Explaination of what her Insurance considered, and Proff that she in Fact is responsible for this debt. The register # isXXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX. She will be required to sign for this letter.

To resolve the second part or her complaint, I will extend her time for payment by 30 days so she can review the information and make her payment. She can also contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX. ****** *****

05/10/2013Billing / Collection Issues
04/12/2013Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Billing Service, Collection Agencies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/17/2009Business started: 01/01/1976
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Laurie Poole (Owner)
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Billing Service, Collection Agencies

Products & Services

This company offers collection and billing service.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Action Collection Service

5011 N. Rockwell

Bethany, OK 73008

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5011 N. Rockwell 

    Bethany, OK 73008(405) 470-8000
    (405) 470-8001
    (405) 470-8002
    (405) 470-8003
    (405) 470-8005
    (405) 470-8004
    (405) 470-8006

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Oklahoma. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Action Collection Service is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (405) 470-8001
  • (405) 470-8002
  • (405) 470-8003
  • (405) 470-8005
  • (405) 470-8004
  • (405) 470-8006
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Billing Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.