BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central Oklahoma

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1971

Midland Mortgage, a Division of MidFirst Bank

Find a Location

(800) 654-4566View Additional Phone NumbersMidFirst Plaza, 501 NW Grand, Suite 600, Oklahoma CityOK 73126 Send email to Midland Mortgage, a Division of MidFirst BankView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1971

BBB has determined that Midland Mortgage, a Division of MidFirst Bank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Midland Mortgage, a Division of MidFirst Bank's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 183 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

183 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 48 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues56
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Other1
Problems with Product / Service122
Total Closed Complaints 183

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Midland Mortgage, a Division of MidFirst Bank
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (183)BBB Closure Definitions
09/25/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Services resulted in additional damage (exp. Damaged product during shipping)

Complaint: They've had a check from my insurance company for $6,440 for six weeks and refuse to issue a check to pay the contractor. My roof continues to leak.
My roof was damaged during a hail storm earlier this year. The insurance company issued a check for the repairs in ******. I found a contractor and submitted all the required paperwork to Midland Mortgage, including the check for $6,440, in June. I have called 3 times and every time they ask me how I'm going to pay for any damage beyond the cost that the insurance company has paid. I have told them every time that the ONLY difference is the $500 deductible and that I will write a check for it. They agree and tell me they will process it. Every day I check the mail and find nothing so I called again on August 3rd and went through the exact same conversation. Every day since I have checked the mail and found nothing. I called AGAIN today and had the EXACT same conversation. They refuse to listen to me and seem to tell me what I want to hear just to get me off the phone. In the meantime, my roof continues to leak and I REFUSE to file another claim with my insurance company because of incompetence on the part of Midland Mortgage. They must be held accountable for their incompentence and they are required by law to return the money that my insurance company has paid, plus interest.

07/09/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Customer Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: Failed to inform me of credit reporting practices. Although payment arrangements were made to pay monthly bill, they reported it to credit bureaus.
On April 20th, i called to make a payment arrangement and have my payment drafted on ****** 2. I had to do it for that day because that was payday. At no time during the conversation was i informed that this would be reported to the credit bureaus! I've had great credit all my life and have always made my payments on time. I wasn't even aware that it had dinged my credit until i was looking into refinancing my home and got a phone call saying i couldn't do it because of the "late payment" on my report. I have begged and pleaded with them to remove it but the absolutely refuse to do anything! Since this incident, i've been unable to get financing and 3 of my credit limits have been cut by thousands of dollars to just $100 outside of my balances. Now my report reflects that i have these credit cards that are almost maxed out when 2 months ago my limits were really high but balances were low. Not to mention the fact that i reserved these cards for emergencies because of the high credit limits, now i can't even use them to buy a tank of gas. They refuse to remove this ONE incident, that, had i known was going to be reported i would have made other arrangements to avoid this, and it's having a horrific snow ball effect on my credit! Its the definition of unfair business practices and their refusal to help is destroying everything i've worked for. This one "blemish" on my credit has already caused serious damage. I've wrote them multiple letters and e-mails and they flat out refuse to do anything! Their customer service is horrible and they don't care that they are hurting innocent hardworking people!

07/06/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Contract Complaint Issue

Complaint: Our loan was purchased by Midland Mortgage Company, after 13yrs with the same company.
This all started when we got a letter that we will not be making our payments to our old mortgage company. We will be sending our payments to Midland Mortgage Company, so I call Midland Mortgage Company and ask the representative how do I set up automatic payment. I was then told that they can only do the direct deposit and that will be the 1st of every month. I explained to the rep-that for the past 13 yrs my payment was drafted from my account from Citi Mortgage, and I am no able to change and start drafting my payments on the 1st of every month. And as rude as the customer service is at Midland Mortgage Company, every time you call. I was advised that as long as you mail your payment on the 15th of every month that would be fine. I asked again are you sure, there is no way to have the due date for the 15th cause that is how it has been for 13yrs, I asked so there is not direct deposit on the 15th if I am understanding correctly. And I was advised no only on the first of the month. So I start mailing out my payments on the 15th and the first month it shows that our payment went down like $40.00 , so about a week later I notice that my house payment still has not been drafted out of my bank account. So again I call the Midland Mortgage, and again a rude person. The lady advised me that they have the check and they are golding the check for the balance that is pending. I get our paper that is mailed to us and I go over the paper. She informed me that my payment will not go down until the next month, but she can understand how the letter can be confusing. So I tell her that I will have the check in the mail in the morning, she advised me that if I do that it will not show that the payment came in late. So I am thinking ok, that is good. So every month we have been mailing our payment on the 15th of each month. Thinking nothing of it, I go down and decided to purchase a new vehicle, and the finance lady shows me that my mortgage company is showing my last payments late. At this point I am ****, I know calling Midland Mortgage will do no good so I result in sending letter. I need Midland Mortgage to fix my payments and fix the ones that show late. I do work at a dealership and I will be checking to make sure that this issue gets resolved. I expect this issue to get resolved ASAP.

07/02/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: Midland has been holding an insurance check requiring their co-signature for 17 days and counting after they lost my initial submission.
My home was damaged by a tornado recently and the final insurance check from Travelers requires the co-signature of Midland Mortgage. I sent Midland the documents their customer service indicated with the check which they received on 18 ****** 2012 via registered mail. On 4 June 2012, I received two different letters from Midland indicating they had lost some documents and needed copies of the lost documents. They also indicated they could not give me any projected date in which they could deliver the check due to their third party operator. I'll need to borrow more that $6,000 to pay the roofer who complected the work prior to 11 ****** 2012.

06/25/2012Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: We have two late fees we have tried to resolve this matter we get the runaround, no straight answers, we want this matter resolved ASAP.
We have contacted midland mortgage five times got four different story's We finally where told they did not receive Aprils mortgage payment, went to the bank they received it and cashed it. Yesterday we got another late-fee now their saying we did not pay Mays mortgage. We have lived in this how since 2003 we have never made a late payment nor miss a payment we want a straight answer and the matter resolved ASAP and we do not want this matter to happen again.

Page 1 of 28
07/10/2012Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: On numerous occasions during last 2 years Midland has misapplied my mortgage payments and I have had to correct on almost a monthly basis.
Now, this month I received a foreclosure notice and when I called in was told they misapplied a payment over two years ago and "so sorry" nothing they can do. I am SOOOO tired of dealing with this on almost a monthly basis and tired of the abuse from Midland. I pay ALL of my bills and on time. Midland has been set up on auto payments for the last six years and until last year I was even set up on a payment accelerator program, but for whatever reason one month started having payments repetitively misapplied as principle almost two years ago. After dealing with it for a year on a monthly basis, I finally just cancelled the accelerator program... but to no avail, here I am STILL dealing with it every month... and every month a representative will tell me something different. It ends with me spending 30 minutes to an hour on the phone, them in the end apologizing and telling me the problem has been taken care of and won't happen again... then the next month I go thru the same thing again. Now I am receiving notice to foreclose letters because I have told them I will no longer do this every month and ignored them, that obviously isn't working for me either... Please help I am very very very tired of dealing with this problem that they created and I cannot seem to get corrected. Thank you

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have read the response from Midland Mortgage and appreciate their response. This is an effort I have not been able to get from Midland Mortgage in more than two years of persistently trying. Having reviewed the information Midland has submitted, it is pretty accurate with regard to dates, but is heavily misrepresented with information that has been omitted.

To the reference of the short payment received on November 11, 2008, in fact, the payment was part of an automatic reoccurring bi-monthly payment that operated with zero discrepancies for several years, until the loan was transferred to Midland and Midland misapplied a partial payment to principle. This information verifiied OVER 24 DIFFERENT TIMES FROM THEIR OWN REPRESENTATIVES during the course of the past few years.

Midland Mortgage's letter goes on to say in paragraph 3 that they mailed me letters and I then remained deliquent until January 2010. What the letter omits is the phone conversations I had on almost a monthly basis with THEIR REPRESENTATIVES where I was informed of the misapplied payment and given an apolagy for the mistake Midland Mortgage made. So after every phone call with Midland representatives up through January of 2010, I was informed by Midland representatives I was current, not in delinquent status as the letter represents.

In January of 2010, I transferred banks and there was a payment interuption. But again contact was made with Midland representatives and payment was made in full per compliance with the Midland represenative at that time. Here again the representative seeing the previous amount that was misapplied by Midland.

I continue to be frustrated with Midland Mortgage and their lack of concern for actually correcting this issue properly. I find it Ironic that after several years and countless converstaions with Midland representatives who have continually acknowledged this as a defiency created by Midland, and now with the involvement of the BBB, I finally receive a letter from a Midland executive stating I am delinquent. Very disgraceful business practices by Midland Mortgage no matter how you look at this situation.

06/25/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Customer Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: Failue to release insurance funds for services provided to mitigation company the work was done in ******. Run around with paperwork.
3/XX XXXX phone Midland Mortgage to ask what the procedure was to get the checks endorsed and returned to ServPro. I was told that Midland would need a supplemental Insurance estimate showing and stating what these funds are for.
3/13, 2012 phoned again,I was told that Midland would need a revised estimate from the insurance, the checks, and a copy of the bill or invoice and that it should be specific. I phoned the claims rep. at State Farm she said she knew what Midland would need and would fax it that day.Also called ServPro and told them what I was told they needed.4/11, 2012 phoned ServPro was informed that they had not received the checks back from Midland.4/16, 2012 called Midland I was told that they needed the billing statement, copy of ServPro's license, copy of insurance and their tax ID number. I specifically asked if they had received the insurance supplement and was told yes they had it. Also asked if they had the checks and was told yes.The billing statement was mailed with the checks 22 pages where was it they could not tell me what happened to it. 4/21, 2012 received two letters in the mail. Letter 1 dated 4/16 states that Midland is missing the Supplemental or revised estimate. This is the same document that I specifically asked about on the 16th.Letter 2 dated 4/17 states Midland is missing: Complete insurance estimate with supplement.They are missing a signed bid - this has never been mentioned before. Missing W9 and the letter says the from is enclosed and must be completed by contractors doing repairs. (ServPro did not repair anything they did the Mitigation) Also missing is Contractors License and proof of insurance. Upon receipt of these documents the check will be processed and should be received in 5 to 7 days. 4/21 called State Farm claims and requested that the form or letter be faxed again. It was. Did not show up in Midland's system until 4/30. Have been told 24 to 48 hour turn around for fax to be in system this one took 9 days.4/23 Called Midland was told they were missing basically everything mentioned in the letter. I was told that they had the checks, a letter from me and a letter from ServPro, they did not however have the bill. Again where did the other 20 pages that were in the envelope go. 4/25 Called Midland again, I was told that they had received everything the day before and that ServPro would be receiving a check in 5 to 7 days.
****** 4 Called Midland again, spoke with Veronica, she said sorry that I was misinformed but they still had none of the paperwork including the bill/estimate. ****** 7 sent complaint on line.
****** 8 ServPro receives fax from Jason McKelvy requesting all the paperwork yet again. Nick called me and explained that he had received my e-mail and had claims rep working on the case to expedite the process. 9:00 am ServPro faxed two sets of documents one was 18 pages long and the other was 27 pages long.****** 9 called Nick to see if fax had been received had to leave message without. No response ****** 10 received another letter from Midland. dated Apr. 30 and is asking for all the previous requested documents and now a signed bid, detailed supply list & a status of repairs. THIS WORK IS NOT FOR REPAIRS BUT FOR MITIGATION AND THE WORK HAS BEEN COMPLETED. ****** 11, 2012, 7:11 AM phoned Nick, had to leave a message.
****** 11, 2012 , 9:45 am phoned Nick no answer again, called regular number told could not transfer to Jason McKelvy, but he could tell in the system that the fax was received. They don't have supplemental insurance form, just a letter from the insurance. Now being told there ****** have to be an inspection. ****** 11, 2012 9:53 am no answer on Nick's line again. ServPro did the work in ******. State Farm said it was done to satisfaction, midland needs to pay them.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I sent a 7 page document to Anna Robinson with dates and who I spoke with at Midland. Some of the stuff I was told is different than what is stated in the letter. Now someone either the post office or Midland has lost a third check and now I have to go to the insurance company and have them re-issue the check. Also Midland does not say how they are going to ****** some of the things we went through for future people. I was never giving the same information. The money in question was for mitigation of the house all of their paper work and procedures was for repair to the house. Two very different definitions of the type of work.

06/21/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Customer Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: customer service agents and their supervisors misrepresenting critical information dealing with insurance claims.

I had to file an insurance claim with my insurance company in November of 2011. Due to holidays, I did NOT receive funds for this claim until the end of January 2012. These funds are sent to me in form of check with mortgage company also listed, so check must be sent to Midland for them to process and return to me. According to Midland if claim is less than $10,000.00, you do NOT endorse check but just mail it to them. If over it should be endorsed. This initial transaction went somewhat smoothly, BUT due to the length of time from initial damage to funds, when repairs were being made, MOLD was discovered and a new claim had to be filed. The insurance company sent appraiser back out to assess this damage. There was also additional damage found from first claim that had not been seen. The ins. company filed this under the original claim since it was due to that that the mold was incurred. During this time period another flood occurred and a separate claim had to be filed. So now I have 2 claims. The insurance company issued the checks in my name, the mortgage companies name, and the Public Adjustor name that I had hired. When I received the checks, i called Midland mortgage several times to find out if needed to endorse them or not as one was for $10,000(MOLD) damage, $1600.00(supplemental damage) both with 1st claim number. Their reps told me repeatedly that the checks should not be endorsed as was on a closed claim acct. The day I mailed them, I called again to verify this information, again told do NOT endorse. After 10 days and not having received the checks back I called, was told takes awhile. Called again then told, checks being returned to me to be ENDORSED!. When I received the checks requesting endorsement of myself and the Public Adjustor, I had them signed and returned. Again I waited and nothing. Again I started calling about the monies, as 2nd claim check for 2nd flood, had been sent to them as well. I was told that the monies would be released in 3 installments! I complained about this due to I needed to buy the materials to make repairs and the installments in 3r's would not pay the amount needed to buy the materials. "Nick" stated that if I sent in receipts for items already purchased, and statement from cabinet person that monies was needed to order, that the disbursements could be waived. I sent in all the information requested. I waited. Nothing. I continue to call "nick" inquiring about the checks. When he is not in another supervisor "Michelle" takes calls. She now tells me that no, checks will not be mailed until get Public Adjustors tax ID number to them. I call again and speak to Nick who states yes, Tax ID number is needed, give adjustor their number and he gets number to call the adjustor to get that information. Public adjustor contacts them and gives id . Again, I call with that same information to be sure they have it ONLY to be told now that it can not be accepted by phone!!!!!!!!They want a contractors form filled out by him. "Michelle" gives me her fax number and tells me to have it faxed ATT: to her. I ask her, if there is anything else that is going to come up that will cause problems since I am not being informed about them in mail or by phone until I keep calling. She looks in file and says oh yes, also need Tax ID numbers and forms for other contractors. I tell her I have no other contractors! I am doing the work, the other items are receipts paid by me, and the estimate for cabinet repair that Nick had requested(this repair is actually due to the 2nd claim. She states that she will tell loss draft dept tis, and will call me when she gets the fax ID form. The public adjustor faxes this to her, and I call the next day to see if she got it and am told, she(Michelle) is not handling my case but NICK. My complaint is that each person tells me something different in regards to releasing my funds. And each step is them complied with only for me to find there is something else.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not agree with the response given.
1) My original claim did indeed occur on Nov.16,2011. claim# XXXXXXXX. The initial damages were for $8,868.06. Per Mortgage companies policies, since the claim was UNDER $10,000, the check was NOT to be indorsed, but sent to them which was then sent back to me. The only problem with this original claim was that the insurance company was slow in getting file completed and check sent to me to send to mortgage company due to all the holidays. I did not get this check until mid ******. of 2012. I received it back from mortgage company on the 19th. I had already completed many of the repairs and had run out of my own money and had to wait on this check to order the rest of flooring. It took time to get the flooring and by the time I was able to tear up and start to replace this, we then found MOLD damage. At this time, I had to start tearing walls out, and called in a Public adjustor to work with me. The Public adjustor and Insurance adjustor made appt. to come out and assess the damage. Before this could be completed, we suffered the 2nd flood. Claim# XXXXXXXX.
I received the checks from insurance company for the MOLD damage and a check for supplemental damage for, which they filed under the original claim 1 number as it was due to the length of time in getting first check. I called Midland several times before getting these 2 checks, as 1 was for 10,000 and the supplemental was for 1694.17. I spoke to 2 customer service reps in the loss/draft dept several times asking about if checks should be endorsed due to the 10,000, and also that the Public adjustor i hired was also named as recipient of checks. I was told by both of these reps. NO, do not endorse checks as the original claim was a closed file, and they woould just send checks back to me. The day I mailed the checks, 4/9/12, I again called to make absolutely sure that the checks should not be endorsed. They said NO do NOT endorse. I mailed the checks, which were delivered to Midlan on 4/11/12. When I did not recieve the checks back in a week and a half, I called Midland, only to be told at that time that the checks were being returned to me to be ENDORSED. I sent the checks ENDORSED back to them on 4/23/12, the day I recieved them back from them. They were again delievered to Midland on 4/26/12.
Since I had trouble with the whole endorsing situation, I asked to speak to a supervisor. I spoke to "Nick" and explained to him that I needed this money so that I could finish my repairs. As I had been now living without floors or walls for over a month. He statded that exceptions could be made and the funds released. He asked me to send hom any reciepts that I had, and explain the situation. I sent reciepts and a letter explaining everything via fax to him. He was to call me, but he never did. After not hearing anything or getting any monies, I again called. I have spoken to supervisor NICk and also supervisor Michelle so many times in this process only to be told each time that something else was needed in order to release these funds. One time it is funds will be released in whole, then no in installments. I have not gotten ANY CALLS or letters from them, it is only my persistance that tells me what else they are wanting. For a while it was tax ids for the Public adjustor. Then it was tax ids for a cabinet company that had come and given me a FREE setimate for replacing the cabinets with and without Labor if I chose to do them myself. I faxed these to Midland and so did the cabinet company as a courtesy to me. The reps from MIdland were also calling this man. Afer seeral weeks, of this, They were still insisting on his tax id and license stating they did not have it. He sent it again. Then I called again and was told they needed the estimate more clearly stated without labotr costs. He did this for me. Still not good enough, he finally had to write a letter to them that he was not under contract bny me, had NOT been hired by me but just gave a free estimate. In the meantime, I was told I now needed a tax id for a man I had come in to do a MOLD inspection for me. I got this and sent to them. Then it was need a paid invoice from him. I did this. I was so tired of this, that I called to schedule an inspection per their guidelines when doing installment checcks. I was told I did NOT need to schedule an inpection. The very next week, I called and spoke to Nick who told me they had everything they needed. Still nothing, called again and this time Bick says need the inspection! Should heaer from inspector in 3 dsys to schedule inspection. When had not heard anything, called again, no he has 7 days to call. Finally, after calling again a week later, we were able to get the inspector out. He arrived here and was in totla confusion! 1st he did NOT understand what he was inspecting! He ONLY had the supplemental claim form!! and it was missing a page! He was not here then to inspect damage from the very beginning, or the MOLD damage. He was unaware of the 2nd claim and that so much was still in nonrepair due to waiting on mold damage check.!When he left telling me that he could only state in his report that we were only 63% done per that tiny bit of information he had, I was in tears! How on earth am I to have molding and trim up on walls that are still torn out waiting for completeing cabinet tear out and wall repair!
I called MIDLAND again and this time spoke with NICKS Supervisor, Kim Glover. This was on 5/28/12.
She listened to what I had to say and looked at the file. She informed Me that indeed they had NOT sent all the forms to the inspectorand she would have the remainder sent to him to schedule yet another inspection! I was told she wouls call me on Friday with some contact information to schedule this. The total amount of claim 1 # XXXXXXXX, original claim plus supplental and mold damge is $ 20,562.23. This claim would NOT have been so high in the first place had it NOT been for all the delays in the beginning! I have been living in total caos long enough. It is NOT my delay in doing or sending required documentations. It is they who have continually changed what they needed or were going to do.This last fiasco is just a further indication of the total lack of professional handling of this matter. Not only have they held up these funds, BUT they held the 2nd claims funds as well. This second claim# XXXXXXXX was held in limbo being confused with the original claim monies. This check for 6,236.19 was under theri 10,000 do NOT endorse rule but was endorsed. It was sent to them on 4/23/12. I finally got this check from them on 5/18/12. And from this ccheck I had to pay my Public adjustor ALL of his monies due from handling of BOTH claims or he would not sign for me to cash!
What is more interesting is as the midland inspector mentioned and was also astonishiing to Ms. Glover, Midland has NO INITIAL Pictures of the damage, so have no way of seeing where we came from in this whole mess!!
This is the most unprofessional handling of customers that I have ever encountered!. Strange too that they appear to be holding these funds to make sure work is done, but care less if the repairs are under $10,000.00!
I understand that the mortgage company would like to make sure that insurance company pays what is needed to make repairs, and that the home owner is making repairs and not just walking away with the monies, but I also believe they should understand that a home owner is not always able to FRONT repairs waiting on them to release them!
I think the fair thing for them to do at this time is to release my remaining monies in whole at once. I have lived like this long enough. A job that should have taken no more than 3 weeks, is now going into 7 months!!

06/12/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/29/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 10

Industry Comparison| Chart

Banks, Mortgages

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1970Business started: 09/01/1950
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken R. Clark (President)Mr. Robert F. Dilg Jr. (President MidFirst Bank)Mr. Todd Dobson (Chief Financial Officer) Jennifer Harman Mr. Steve Lamberti (Senior Vice President)Mr. G. Jeffrey Records Jr. (Chairman)Mr. Karl Zalonka (First Vice President, Customer Service)
Number of Employees

400

Business Category

Banks, Mortgages

Products & Services

This company offers banking services including mortgage and other finance services.

Alternate Business Names
Midland Financial Co., Midfirst Bank and affiliates, The Midland Group, MidFirst Plaza Leasing & Management, MidFirst Trust Co., MidFirst Insurance Agency
Industry Tips
BBBTips on Business Credit
BBBTips on Saving and Investing
Beware of Predatory Practices in Home Mortgage Lending
Home Buyers: Protect Yourself from Predatory Lenders
Investors Warned Not to Risk Homes to Buy Securities
Mortgage Choices
Dont Get Taken to the Bank - Protect Your ATM and Debit Cards
To Rent or Buy - Which is Right for You

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Midland Mortgage, a Division of MidFirst Bank

MidFirst Plaza

Oklahoma City, OK 73126

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Oklahoma. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Midland Mortgage, a Division of MidFirst Bank is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (405) 426-1234
  • (405) 426-1985
  • (405) 426-1515

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (405) 767-5611
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.