BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/21/2013

Fusion Integration LLC

(405) 216-2323416 W 15th St. Bldg. 400 Suite A, EdmondOK 73013 Send email to Fusion Integration LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/21/2013

BBB has determined that Fusion Integration LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Fusion Integration LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fusion Integration LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
08/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unable to obtain service after the sale regarding our home automation system in a new house we built.
In the process of building a new home, we contracted with Fusion Integration for a home automation system. The amount of the contract was approx. $18K. The first work was done in April of 2013. (At this point, all but $3K had been paid to Fusion Integration.) Several automated light switches were installed, the automation system was connected to multiple televisions, etc. After using the automation for approximately a month, there was some "tweaking" to be done (removing the pathway functionality, which turned on multiple lights in the house.) It took approx. another month to have this service done. In addition, (at the 2nd service "call"), Fusion Integration fixed the ability to play music in selected zones. Previously, we had not been able to do that. At the same time, we began to get pressure from Fusion Integration to pay the remaining $3K. My husband and I agreed to NOT pay them, because the work was unfinished. Unfortunately, my husband succumbed to the pressure and paid the final $3K, but the service issues were unresolved. Before Memorial Day we contacted Fusion Integration and advised them of an issue with the television in the Media room-when powered on, it defaulted to DVD. We were told this would be fixed after the holiday. It was not. Before the 4th of July, we again contacted Fusion Integration and reminded them of the issue in the Media room with the default source. We were told they would be up the week of July 8th. They have never come back to the house. At this time, we would like to have the few remaining service issues resolved: default source in media room, ability to play music from an internet radio station, and potentially others, if we could get them back to the house to finish up.

Desired Settlement
We need Fusion Integration to continue the service they promised BEFORE the sale, and come to Enid to spend the time fixing the issues we have identified since April 2013. We would like Fusion Integration to follow through on promises of service to be done.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@fusionintegration.com
Upon receiving this complaint I picked up the phone and gave **** a call to discuss this complaint. He informed me that he knew a complaint was sent by his wife, but did not know what was said in the complaint and thought it might be good for me to speak to his wife. She gave me a call the next day and we discussed the issues that had been brought up in the complaint. She did not know that we had the ability to solve most of the things that they requested remotely and that they had already been done. She confirmed later that evening that the main issue in the media room was in-fact fixed. Her second issue (ability to play music from Internet radio source) became available through a system upgrade that was not even out when we had installed their system. This was also scheduled to be done when I was on the phone with ******. It has been completed as well. The issues that have been communicated to me have also come from changes that **** himself had done to his system. For example we had to change the source in the media room due to a product that he supplied going out. They decided to move lights from places that **** and myself originally agreed they should go to places that fit there needs better. At the end of the day I'm pleased to report that everything that ****** had communicated in her complaint was already taken care of or has been resolved. I think that this could of been resolved much quicker with better communication from both parties. I have told ****** to call me if she ever has an issue that she needs addressed that way we don have to communicate through **** if we don need to.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Automation Systems & Equipment, Information Technology Services, Home Theater, Audio-Visual Equipment-Dealers, Home Automation

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/21/2013Business started: 02/01/2010
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Decker (Manager)
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Automation Systems & Equipment, Information Technology Services, Home Theater, Audio-Visual Equipment-Dealers, Home Automation

Products & Services

This company offers home automation, home theater, audio & video and IT services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fusion Integration LLC

416 W 15th St. Bldg. 400 Suite A

Edmond, OK 73013

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 416 W 15th St. Bldg. 400 Suite A 

    Edmond, OK 73013(405) 216-2323

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Oklahoma. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fusion Integration LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Automation Systems & Equipment

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.