BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1959

Eskridge Lexus of OKC

Find a Location

(405) 755-7999View Additional Phone Numbers700 W. Memorial, (Eskridge Lexus), Oklahoma CityOK 73114-2011 Send email to Eskridge Lexus of OKC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1959

BBB has determined that Eskridge Lexus of OKC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Eskridge Lexus of OKC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Eskridge Lexus of OKC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
05/27/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Paid 836.00 for repair. picked up same problem
returned to dealer.
Put my vehicle in shop on 3/4 for overheating.
Service dept. finally said repairs done on 3/12.
They had pressure checked and driven and said
come pick it up. Gave me a year warranty. I paid the $836.00 and drove it about 3-5 miles and it
overheated and I returned it to dealership. Now
they are just having me speak to another person
each time I call and so far no one has told me
when they will repair my van our only vehicle. My wife and I are on disablity. She is in wheelchair.
I had my sister ** ****** get involved since I had
to borrow money from her but she is not having any
better results in getting answers. She spoke to
******* (service tech) and ***** (Service Mgr.)

Desired Settlement
I want them to fix my vehicle promptly and
correctly. I need my van.

Business Response
The customer's vehicle came in on a tow truck due to the fact that a heater hose was split and the vehicle was over heating. It took us an extended amount of time to be able to get to mr. **** vehicle do to obligations that we had already made to other customers. Once we were able to fit mr. **** in we called him to ask for more information. Mr. **** stated that he had preformed work on the cooling system himself. He had replaced the thermostat with one he had purchased from O'Reillys. When we looked over the vehicle to find what all was leaking we noticed that both bleeders had been damaged and replaced by an oversized bolt. ******* then called him to explain that we would have to replace the heater hose assembly, thermostat (due to the fact that the vehicle had been over heated) and also replace the bleeder and fix the hole for it. We would be unable to tell if there was any other issue until these were completed. He agreed to pay for the repair and asked about getting other issues fixed like the window regulator and the wipers fixed. We then called and told the price and he said that he only wanted to get the hose replaced, along with the new thermostat and the bleeder screws fixed. He told us to go no further with the repairs.

We replaced the parts that he requested and topped off with coolant and test drove. Customer picked up vehicle and drove it. It over heated on him. We explained to him that we would need to keep the vehicle and go more in depth on diagnosis. He agreed to leave it with us. His sister called me( ***** Service Manager) and I told her that I would have to get permission from him for her to be able to make any decisions on the vehicle. He called and gave me permission. I spoke to her and she told me that he was disabled along with his wife and if we could help them out. I explained to her that the head gaskets were the reason it had over heated on the customer's test drive. I told her that if we could get by with just head gaskets that the repair is normally $1800.00 and that we would perform the repair for $1200.00. I told her that I would give her this break due to the fact that both him and his wife were disabled and didn't have any money and they needed their vehicle back. His sister then mailed us a check for a total of $1000.00.

***** ******
Service Director
Eskridge Chevrolet

Consumer Response
Rebuttal taken over the phone:
Three mistakes had been made on the purchase order that Mr. **** brought to the company's attention.
The warranty was not originally included.
They wanted to give him a 12 Month/12000 mile warranty, when the van already had 190,000 miles on it.
He was told he would be charged $834 for what he told the mechanic to fix, when the van overheated he was told he would need to pay another $1000. They then charged him $700 more. His sister brought checks for both amounts.

After paying for the repairs, Mr. **** noticed that his ABS light had come on. He brought it to the managers attention. They were unable to tell him why it was on, but said that it was on when he brought the van. Mr. **** says he knows that the light was not on when he brought it.
The mechanic offered to hook the van up to the computer to see why the light was on, but would have to charge Mr. **** $90 more.

Final Business Response
Eskridge Chverolet will be happy to diagnose his car for the ABS light on, for free. We will not fix it for free. The ABS light is not part of the original repaired item. The 12 month 12000 mile warranty on the invoice is for the part that was installed, not the ABS light. Furthermore,Upon the initial inspection, the wipers did not work, the power window did not operate, and Mr. **** turnded down all of these recommended repairs. In reference to his claim of overcharging, please read initial response again. There were 2 repairs done, and both were explained to Mr. **** and his Sister. Thank you.

11/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Eskridge promised a $1000 rebate through ONG, but they have failed to honor the rebate.

Desired Settlement
Honor $1000 ONG rebate

Business Response
Mr. ****** called about two weeks ago and spoke with our New Car Sales Manager, ****** ******** about the natural gas rebate from ONG. During this conversation ****** discovered that Mr. ****** did not send in the form to ONG within the 90 day window to receive the rebate. ****** then called ONG, sent a letter to ONG, and an email to try to help Mr. ****** to receive this rebate. Unfortunately, it is not up to us to determine how ONG issues these rebates. When Eskridge Honda sells a Civic CNG we follow the procedure described below with all of our customers. Mr. ****** was provided with the following information the day he purchased the vehicle. Eskridge Honda fills out the gas card for the gas rebate from Honda Corporation. Eskridge Honda faxes this information to Honda Corporation. Honda Corporation then processes the card and it takes about 4-6 weeks to receive the gas card in the mail. Eskridge Honda gives the customer a printed application for the ONG rebate. The customer has to provide additional information and send this into ONG. The information about the rebate and the application form is found at

05/20/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New Cars

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 01/01/1954Business started: 01/01/1954
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. E.A."Ed" Eskridge (President)Mr. Frank Eskridge (Vice President)Mr. Steve File (Vice President)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Dealers-New Cars

Products & Services

This company offers Sales/repairs of new/used autos.

Alternate Business Names
Eskridge Honda, Eskridge Chevrolet

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Eskridge Lexus of OKC

700 W. Memorial

Oklahoma City, OK 73114-2011

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Oklahoma. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Eskridge Lexus of OKC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (405) 631-4444
  • (405) 755-9000
  • (405) 631-3434
  • (405) 840-2828

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Auto Dealers-New Cars


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.