BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central Oklahoma

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 06/18/2013

Carter County Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep, LLC

Phone: (580) 226-1210Fax: (580) 224-9607

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
10/03/2011Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car Make: dodge
Car Model: PT Cruiser
Vin Number: 1b3cb3ha1bdXXXXXX

Dealer information:
Name: Carter Co. Dodge
Address:
Postal Code: XXXXX
City: ardmore
State: OK

Dealer Seller:

Name:
Address:
Postal Code:
City:
State:

Issue 1:HORRIBLE gas mileage (19 mpg) HIGHWAY???
Issue 2: Chrysler did test and said 19mpg highway was
Issue 3: "exceptional".
Issue 4: Dealer said to wait and it would get better. Didnt
Issue 5: still 19mpg or less, supposed to be around 30mpg
Issue 6:
Issue 7:
Issue 8:
Issue 9:
Issue 10:

10/15/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
09/24/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
11/01/2011Problems with Product / Service
06/19/2012Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation did not disclose key conditions of the offer

Complaint: I am a Texas resident and they did not disclose to me that I would be liable to pay for Texas State Taxes on my newly purchased vehicles.
I recently purchased 2 cars from this company. I am a Texas resident and they did not disclose to me that I would be required to pay Texas state taxes in order to register my cars. Upon calling to get information to register, I was told that it would be $3000 to register and tag both cars. I truly feel that the dealership purposely kept this information from me in order to gain the sale. Had I known that I would be expected to pay such a high amount to drive these cars, I would have asked for this amount to either be added to the loan or not purchased on that date.

Business' Initial Response
I was personally unaware that they did not tell her tag,tax and license was not included. We have worked with ****** in trying to trade her out the vehicle and give her 600 dollars back to go toward the cost. I've personally have apologize about the miscommunication between her and the sales rep. The T.T. L. was not an issue until after she could not get the Dodge Journey that she was trying to trade her current car in. We were selling her the journey at cost minus the rebates to assist her in getting a bigger vehicle like she was wanting to get.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The reason that it didn't become an issue until after I had explored my options with the Journey is because I had waited to get the tags until I was sure that my current car would be the one that I am driving. There was no point in getting tags for a vehicle that I was potentially going to trade in. Carter County Dodge only made the $600 offer after I came to them with my frustrations about not being told about the cost of the tags. Additionally that offer was only good if I upgraded to a more expensive car with higher monthly payments. I believe that these two instances show that Carter County Dodge is opportunistic in their dealings with their customers.

01/10/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/18/2011Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.