BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Upstate South Carolina

BBB Accredited Business since

Bradshaw Chevrolet Buick-GMC-Cadillac

Additional Locations

Phone: (864) 879-7111 Fax: (864) 879-8519 View Additional Phone Numbers 14000 E Wade Hampton Blvd, Greer, SC 29651 http://www.BradshawAuto.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers New and Used Auto Sales and Service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bradshaw Chevrolet Buick-GMC-Cadillac meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bradshaw Chevrolet Buick-GMC-Cadillac include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 25, 1983 Business started: 08/01/1979 in 0
Business Management
Mr. William Bradshaw, President Mr. Wes Bradshaw, General Manager Mr. Geof Challenger, Controller Mr. Richie Christopher, Print Advertising Mr. Ken Harris, Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Bradshaw, President
Related Businesses
Bradshaw Chevrolet Buick-GMC-Cadillac Breakaway Honda Bradshaw Acura
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars


Additional Locations

  • 14000 E Wade Hampton Blvd

    Greer, SC 29651

  • P O Box 2269

    Greer, SC 29652 (864) 879-7111

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 340-4016(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from Bradshaw Auto on 2/20/14 and was told that it would take 5-7 weeks to get the title back (which is a lie). Since I paid cash I asked then for the title so I could take it to the DNV because this car is being shipped to ******* ******* right away). They said they would have to do that and if I paid them $50 that they would sent someone to the DMV and have it to me no later than Tuesday 2/25/14. They did not do that nor would the sales Manger call me to tell me why. I wanted to put the cars title in my son-in-laws name but the finance manager said I would need a order from a judge to get a power-of-attorney (which I already had and have been doing for the pass 40 years). This is a hardship because the company that I have contracted with will not transport the car to******* without the title.

Desired Settlement: Get me my title ASAP and refund the $50.00 because they did not live up to their part of the contract.

Business Response:

The $50.00 fee was a DMV fee that consists of $15 for the title and $35 to expedite the printing of the title. We processed this at the DMV the following day and the title was from ***. They let us know from the DMV this will now take longer to process but the title will be mailed directly from the DMV State Headquarters in ******** directly to *** ***** address. Due to the delay we will reimburse the $35 expedite fee but we will not be reimbursed from the DMV.

Thanks

**** ********

Bradshaw Automotive

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

Regards,

****** ***** **

I was told that they had the title and that it would be taken care of by Tuesday 2/25/2014. They are in the car business and i am sure this is not the first transaction dealing with an out-of-state title or a title from Florida. Now i will have to delay transportation of this auto out of the US because they were not truthful with me. They gave me a $300.00 discount and then charged me a $299 document fee on one form that was later listed as a closing fee. The only document is the title. I was told the the $50 was to have someone walk the title to the DMV.



Business Response:

Since our first response ** ***** now has the title and check for the reimbursed funds. The DMV agent called and said it was corrected so we delivered it to his house.

thanks

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ***** **

 
 
Thank you. Now i can schedule the pick-up.


BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle with high miles, but was assured that the service department goes over every vehicle to insure proper operation. After about three weeks of driving, the vehicles started exhibiting problems with the transmission and showing vehicle service required. I contacted the dealership about the problem and they advised that they could not help. Additionally, they did express sorrow for the problems...

Desired Settlement: Would at the least, have them offer to look at the problem to determine costs to repair and if they would be willing to help in any way, ex: discounted labor and/or parts needed.

Business Response:

Responce to complaint ID*******

We contacted *** **** and offered to do a free diagnosis on his transmission and he told us everything is ok with his vehicle now. He has taken it to****** Transmission and there was a loose connector and his vehicle is doing great.

Thanks

**** ********

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Ford Escape from Bradshaw in August 2013. The car was missing the backseat headrest. I was initially told that Bradshaw would send me a new headrest to my house in *********. After the papers were signed, the sales rep gave me the previous owner's information on a post-it note. They asked me to contact the previous owner for the headrest. The previous owner lives near ********* and was going to meet me with it. I was hesitant about doing this and felt that it was very unprofessional. I called the previous owner and she was not able to meet me. I called Bradshaw to report it and to provide my mailing address for a new headrest. Over the past two weeks, I have left numerous messages with the sales rep and sales manager. They will not return my phone calls. I am extremely upset about this situation. I would like to refer friends to this dealership. But, after this matter, I wouldnt refer them to anyone. I paid in full for a complete car and would like for Bradshaw to provide me with a headrest as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Bradshaw to mail me a new headrest.

Business Response: ******
 
The dealership sent a driver to ********* yesterday to pick up the headrest from the original owner and deliver it to *** ********.  We assume this satisfies the situation.  If not, please let us know. 
 
Thank you,
 
******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: The consumer did not reply back to the BBB within its timeframe to accept or reject the company's response.

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: took 2008 chevrolet 3500 dually to bradshaw in greer, sc. after accident.repair dept. let the truck out of the service with a vibration, and told us they could not find problem. tuck did not have vibration problem before accident. within 6 weeks the truck was brought into bradshaw with a broken crankshaft. Beginning of a crankshaft going out is vibrations.*** ****** service manager of bradshaw said he would try to help us because he has not seen but maybe 2 problems with a crankshaft going out like that. because the insurance co. would not pay for the problem he refused to belive that his service dept. caused the problem. remember never had a problem with vibration or heat problem with truck prior to accident after bradshaw broken crankshaft. Can you please tell me what the last problem with the bradshaw service dept. was? i know it was resolved recently.

Desired Settlement: Talk with *** ******** himself since ** ****** is afraid of speaking directly to me to explain exactly how they came to their conclusion.Much cheaper that attorney fees and bad publicity. I feel that the mechanic and the body shop representative need to be reprimanded for theirlack of knowledge about what a crankshaft vibration does. remember it left there the first day with the vibration and took it back the next day and they said could not find the problem.

Business Response: Re: Complaint ID *******

Dear*** *******:

This letter is in response to the complaint ID *******, ***** ** **** submitted, pertaining to his engine failure after his vehicle was involved in a minor accident. *** **** had the accident on May 31st after which he drove his vehicle to our collision center facility and dropped it off on June 6th for minor repairs.  The repairs were completed and the vehicle returned to *** **** on June 20th.  On July 10th, the vehicle was checked in to our service department with engine problems. 

In response to a complaint by *** **** to ******** for engine damage, an Engineer from ******** was dispatched, to investigate the customers concern.  The Engineer concluded that the engine failure was not related to the accident or any repairs.  Another ******** representative stated that the repair was complete and no additional damage was noted on the engine and no additional parts should have been replaced.  The collision damages were repaired according to ******** insurance guidelines.  Therefore, it is unfortunate that the failure occurred, but it is our conclusion that this is not related to the repairs completed by Bradshaw Automotive. 

We have contacted General Motors and this failure was reviewed for repair assistance but due to the age and mileage of the vehicle, GM agreed to offer a $2,000 owner loyalty certificate in lieu of the repair, to assist the customer in upgrading his vehicle to a new 2014 model.    

We have reviewed our file in the collision center and service center and we do not believe that we are responsible for any damage to his vehicle. 

Thank you,
 
 

****** ** ******
Human Resources Director

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: The consumer did not reply back to the BBB within its timeframe to accept or reject the company's response.

10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1