BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Upstate South Carolina

This Business is not BBB accredited

Image Collision Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (864) 591-0263 Fax: (864) 582-2776 195 Image Drive, Spartanburg, SC 29303 http://www.imagecollisionrepair.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Image Collision Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 22, 2008 Business started: 10/17/1989 in 0 Business incorporated: 10/17/1989 in SC
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jody Caldwell, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jody Caldwell, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1290 Ridge Road

    Greenville, SC 29607 (864) 234-0551

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    195 Image Drive

    Spartanburg, SC 29303 (864) 591-0263

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This collision company started repairs without me authorizing. I didn't even have a final estimate and they went ahead and started the repairs (claiming I have voice authorization). I was told I would be given paper work to sign. I specifically said I wanted to see what the damages were before making a final decision. I had to call multiple times and when they said they would call me back they never did. The day I asked when I could get my car back, they said they had were still working on it (which I told them to stop) and it would be ready that afternoon. They told me everything but maybe a wheel balance was done, but agreed to take $150 off my deductible. When I got there I paid, what I had to and drive off. Just to realize my car was still not repaired. The main problem (which was an alignment) was still an issue. They even said they did that making me believe I could drive it home. Not only that but their employees had used my cars sound system for their own personal use. I know this because ally settings were changed, and not like if it was reset. They had tuned it for their own personal use (example tremble was on 7 and mid was on 5, I never change those settings). I thought I would at least pay for the alignment and rim that was damaged. But they didn't even do that. The rim is still damaged and my car won't steer. I pretty much over paid for my bumper to be painted and a fender liner (which I can put in myself for $40, I've done it before). I wanted to get my whole car reprinted white, so why would I even bother having the bumper painted blue again? And they did this part before I even had my estimate which I was waiting for. I shouldn't have had to pay for their mistake. Worst part is they weren't going to own up to any of it. i had to confront them with multiple calls. Image Collision has the worst service I have dealt with. Horrible communication skills, terrible customer service, and no honesty or professionalism.

Desired Settlement: I should not have to pay for their mistake especially since they've given me wrong information multiple times. I want my money back.

Business Response: I AM SORRY *** ****** FEELS THIS WAY AND I CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT IMAGE COLLISION DID EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO TRY TO PLEASE HIM. AS YOUR  EMAIL MESSAGE SAYS , THERE ARE TWO SIDES TO TO A DISPUTE, AND THAT IS CERTAINLY THE CASE HERE . ** ****** DID GIVE US A VERBAL AUTHORIZATION TO DO THE REPAIR SO WE PROCEEDED WITH THE REPAIR PROCESS JUST LIKE WE WOULD ANY OTHER CUSTOMER. ONE OF OUR CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES CALLED ** ****** 7-17-13 TO UPDATE HIM ON THE REPAIR ( BECAUSE WE REALLY FOCUS ON CUSTOMER SERVICE AND MAKE THE CUSTOMER OUR #1 PRIORITY) AND HE TOLD US TO STOP THE REPAIR AND STATED THAT HE DID NOT WANT ANYTHING ELSE TO HIS VEHICLE . AT THIS POINT IN TIME WE HAD REPLACED HIS LEFT FENDER LINER AND REPAIRED  AND REFINISHED HIS FRONT BUMPER COVER. WE IMMEDIATELY STOPPED THE REPAIRS UNTIL WE RECIEVED FUTHER INSTRUCTIONS FROM ** ****** . ON 7-22-13 ** ****** CALLED IN AND WANTED TO KNOW WHEN HIS CAR WOULD BE READY. I ADVISED HIM THAT WE WOULD RE-INSTALL HIS BUMPER AND CLEAN THE VEHICLE AND HE COULD PICK IT UP THAT EVENING. AT THIS TIME I ALSO  WENT OVER WITH HIM THAT WE DID NOT REFINISH THE WHEEL IN QUESTION , NOR DID WE DO THE ALIGNMENT , THEREFORE I TOOK THOSE OFF HIS BILL. IN ADDITION I AGREED TO TAKE $150.00 OFF HIS DEDUCTABLE FOR WHAT HE FELT WAS A LACK OF COMMUNICATION. HE SAID THAT WAS FAIR AND THAT HE WAS HAPPY WITH THAT RESOLUTION. APPARENTLY, ** ****** HAS CHANGED HIS TUNE SINCE YESTERDAY 7-25-13 WHEN HE PICKED UP HIS VEHICLE. I JUST FIND IT VERY ODD THAT ON 7-22-13 HE IS HAPPY WITH OUR RESOLUTION AND THEN ON 7-25-13 OR 7-26-13 HE IS FILING A COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB. I FEEL  LIKE IMAGE COLLISION HANDLED THIS SITUATION THE CORRECT  WAY AND I DO NOT FEEL THE NEED TO EXPLORE ANY OTHER TYPES OF RESOLUTION.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

BBB Comments: Assumed Resolved
Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to the BBB.

5/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1