BBB Accredited Business since

National Wholesale Company, Inc.

Phone: (336) 248-5904 Fax: (336) 249-9326 View Additional Phone Numbers 400 National Blvd, Lexington, NC 27294

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers ladies apparel, accessories, lingerie and hosiery through online and catalog sales.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that National Wholesale Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on National Wholesale Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1960 Business started: 01/01/1952 in NC Business started locally: 01/01/1952 Business incorporated 08/25/1952 in NC
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Lynda Smith Swann, President Julie Morrow, Director of Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lynda Smith Swann, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Womens Apparel - Retail Internet Shopping Product Sales - General Bras Hosiery - Retail Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Products & Services

National Wholesale Company, Inc. sells the following brand(s): 2 Chic, 24K, A.W. Items, Acorn, Aerosoles, Alfred Dunner, Ameona, Annie, Aqua Stop, Aria, Bali, Beach Belle, Beacon, Betmar, Body Naturals, Braetan, Braza, Briggs, Buster Brown, Capelli of NY, CareFor, Carole, Cathy Daniels, Cinema Etoile, Citicraze, Classic/Classique Shoes, Classique, Coldpruf, Comfy, Copy Cats, Corman, Cortland Foundations, Crown-ette, Cuddl Duds, Daniel Green, Dearfoams, Dixie Belle, Donnamax, Donnkenny, Dr. Scholl's, Dynashape Intima, Easy Spirit, Easy Street, Elastic Therapy, Exquiste Form by Vanity Fair, Fleet Street, Flexees by Maidenform, Foamtreads, Focus 2000, Foot Care, Gabriella Accessories, Gelmart, Glamorise, Gloria Vanderbilt, Grace Elements, Grasshoppers, Harry D. Koenig and Company, Health Dri, High Desert Pharma, Indera, Instant Shaping, Isabella Suits, Isotoner, Jen's Ideas, Jessica Howard, Joanna, Just Comfort, K. Studio, Karin Stevens, KayAnna, Keds, Koret, La Cera, Lalla, Lanz of Salzburg, Larry Levine, Lati, Leading Lady, Lee, Leisure Life, Lemon Grass, Life Stride, Lilyette by Maidenform, London Fog, Lord Isaacs, Loungees, Madison Leigh, Metropolitan, Michelle, Milano, Miss Elaine, Miss Mary of Sweden, Misty Harbor, Montana Artistic Impressions, Moon dance, Morning Sun, Mustang, Nakamichi, Nancy Ganz, National, Nearly Me, Nufoot, Olivia C., Penbrooke, Playtex, Plusform, Propet, Q.T. Intimates, R & M Richards, R&K, Rafaella, Reebok, Ruby Rd, Sante, Sante Classics, Saybury, Sego Creations, Shadowline, Sierra Socks, Slimsational, Smartdogs, Smarty Pants, Soft Style, Softer than Cashmere, Softspots, Softwear, Sport Timer, Spring Step, Straw Studios, Sun n Sand, Swann, Swirl, Take Two, Tally-Ho, Teri Lingerie, Therafirm, Totes, Tummy Tamer, Tundra, UltraSofts by National, Valley Lane, Valmont, Vanity Fair, Velrose, Venosan, Venus Cortland Foundations, Warwick Enterprises, Wearever, Westside, Wigwam, Wild Pearle, World's Biggest Sleepshirt, World's Softest, YIKES, Youthful Creations

National Wholesale Company, Inc. offers the following product(s): Active Shoes, Ankle Highs, Aprons, Blouses, Bras, Breast Forms, Camisoles, Cardigans, Casual Shoes, Coats, Diabetic Care, Dress Shoes, Dresses, Dusters, Footies, Garters, Girdles, Gloves, Gowns, Handbags, Hats, Hosiery, House Coats, Incontinence Products, Jackets, Jewelry, Just Comfort Hosiery, Knee Highs, Liners, Lounge Dresses, Loungers, Mastectomy Bras, Muumuus, Non-Run Hosiery, Pajamas, Panties, Pants, Pantyhose, Rainwear, Robes, Sandals, Scarves, Shapewear, Shirts, Shorts, Skirts, Slippers, Slips, Snap Coats, Socks, Socks, Special Needs, Stockings, Support Hosiery, Sweaters, Therapeutic Hosiery, Thermals, Thigh Highs, Tights, Tops, Wraps

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy
We guarantee everything to please or your money will be cheerfully refunded, no questions asked. You are the judge!

To return merchandise for an exchange or refund: If you'd like to arrange for a quick replacement so your new item can be on its way, call our customer service department at 1-800-433-0580
Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. EST, or on Saturdays from
8:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon EST. We can place your new order, and credit
your return upon receipt. Please note: if you decide to do this, you will be charged shipping on your replacement item.

Fill out the reverse side of the packing slip that was enclosed with your order. If you don't have a packing slip, click here to print a copy of our returns form (if a gift, please include the sender's name and address.)

Fill out the Return Form on the
back of your packing slip. Wrap the merchandise,your filled our Return
Form and your instructions in secure packaging, and using the USPS or
shipping service of your choice, ship to:

National Wholesale Co., Inc.
400 National Blvd.
Lexington, NC 27292

If you are using our Easy Return Label (Fee of $6.95):

Fill out the Return Form on the back of your packing slip. Wrap the
merchandise, your filled out Return Form and your instructions in secure
packaging. Affix the Easy Return shipping label found in your package.
(Save the Return Label instruction sheet; it has your tracking number
on it). Give the package to your USPS mail carrier or drop it off at
any US Post Office or collection box. A flat fee of $6.95 will be deducted from the amount of your credit.

As soon as we process your
returned merchandise, the credit card you used to pay for your original
order will be credited if you are due a refund. (If you originally
ordered by mail with a personal check and are due a refund, you will
receive a refund check in the mail.) Please allow 5-10 business days
from when we receive your return for processing. 
Alternate Business Names
National (catalog)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

National Wholesale Company, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 400 National Blvd

    Lexington, NC 27294


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/8/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: im asking BBB help on stop this catalog company that sends me catalogs im not interested in there catalogs so I want them to stop send me there catalogs period.!

Desired Settlement: I want this company to stop send me catalogs period!! im asking BBB for there help to stop this company from send me anymore catalogs period!!

Business Response:

we have removed this person from our list, they will no longer receive our catalog. 

thank you, 

1/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The National Shopping Company cheated me when I returned an item. The oriinal charge on my Discover Statement for the robe and shipping was $Nov 13 Nov 13 NATIONAL-SHOPNATIONAL 800-433-0580 NC 31.90 NATIONAL-SHOPNATIONAL. When I returned the item, I received $18.00 credit. I called the company about the discrepancy, and the agent told me that I had to pay the $5.00 for return mail. She also told me that she would re-imburse me for the mailback charge (did not happen) However, that is a far cry from: $31.90----$18.00. On line they are described as a Rip-off Company May 14, 2014 - National Shopping Service Complaint Review: National Shopping Service Cheated me out of money! Rocklin, California. Please contact them and warn others to not do business with them.

Desired Settlement: I want the fair and proper refund from the company on my Discover Statement. Thank you, Siste* ******** ********* ** *********** *****

Business Response: We have reviewed our records for the order for 1 Velour lounger that was placed on November 13, 2015, as well as the phone call that we received December 9, 2015 to notify us of the 

dissatisfaction with the refunded amount on the return. We appreciate the opportunity to present our records of the transaction.

During the call on December 9th the customer expressed her frustration with the refunded amount, stating she did not realize that she would have to pay the $6.95 return postage fee.

Our representative explained that our label instructions are clear and state that if you choose to use this label, $6.95 will be deducted from your return credit.
Our representative further stated that since the customer did not understand that the $6.95 would be deducted that we would reimburse her for the 
return label fee of $6.95, which was processed on December 9th and went through on December 11th. 

Today, we have contacted the customer to verify that she received the credit. She stated that she did receive that credit but did not understand why there was an 
additional difference of $6.95 in the amount she paid and the amount she has been credited.  We explained that the difference of $6.95 is the amount of the 
shipping on the order she placed (to send the items to her) and that our policy is that we do refund for any merchandise returned but we do not refund for the
original shipping charges if the customer chooses to return the item. We let the customer know that we never want anyone to feel that they have lost money with 
National and have processed the additional $6.95 back to her credit card today. 

We believe this will be a satisfactory resolution for our customer and do appreciate your help in resolving the complaint.


National Wholesale
Pattie J***

5/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on National Wholesale Company, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart