This business is not BBB accredited.

Nature Boyz Tree Service

Phone: (336) 309-4458 View Additional Phone Numbers 328 Avenue J, Lexington, NC 27292


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This company has a history of violating the BBB name and logo policy and has falsely implied BBB membership or referenced the BBB name in an unauthorized manner, despite the Better Business Bureau's efforts to alert the company. Misuse of the BBB trademark constitutes trademark infringement and is a violation of trademark rights of the Council of Better Business Bureau, Inc. 


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Nature Boyz Tree Service include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Factors that raised the rating for Nature Boyz Tree Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Nature Boyz Tree Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 21, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2009 Business started locally: 07/01/2009
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Julie Berrier, Co-Owner Mr. Scott Gibbs, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Julie Berrier, Co-Owner
Principal: Mr. Scott Gibbs, Co-Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Tree Service Stump Removal & Grinding

Alternate Business Names
Nature Boys Tree Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Nature Boyz Tree Service has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    328 Avenue J

    Lexington, NC 27292 (336) 798-3853 (828) 260-7423 (336) 309-4458

Click here to send business information. *PLEASE INCLUDE THE BUSINESS NAME IN YOUR EMAIL*
Do you have more information about this business? Let us know!
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 28,2015, Nature Boyz Tree Service came asking for my business. I had piles of brush from the winter storm that needed to be hauled away. I was anxious to get this taken care of since we moved into the neighborhood in December and wanted to be a good new neighbor. I walked the property with the supervisor and showed him what needed to be hauled plus topping a crepe myrtle and cutting four small stumps at ground level. There was no climbing involved as I had cut the branches and piled them together. The supervisor and I discussed price and agreed on $500 cash to do the work. I thought it was a bit high and I was anxious for it to be hauled away. Their business card had the BBB logo displayed and I trusted that was a positive sign to move forward. They were there approx. 2 hours and upon finishing there was still a pile by the street close to where they first parked their truck. I asked about that issue and was informed that pile was not a part of the deal. The deal we shook on was everything was to go, why would I just want to leave one pile, it defeated the purpose of what was to be done. I pressed some but did not want to get in a big argument so decided to call the office the next day and voice my concern. The supervisor wrote on the invoice three piles, which I should have picked up but missed, but that was not the intent of the verbal agreement. Speaking to the office manager I explained the situation, she saw them come in with a full load from here that day but she agreed to have them come back and pick up the remaining branches. In my opinion, their truck was to small to take what was there and they knew it and didn't want to return. Over the following weeks, many calls with several confirmations of picking it up. Two calls to the owner were not returned. I gave them more than enough time as the supervisor said they didn't want any negative marks at the BBB. Fine, should have finished the job. In seven homes over 50 years, the worst service I have ever experienced. STAY AWAY!

Desired Settlement: I paid to have a service provided. Branches still there and as an example of good business practice, Nature Boyz need to come and finish the job as they promised me on several occasions. If they come from Lexington to Raleigh to ask for the business they need to service those clients appropriately and not give excuses that "it's too far and they don't know when they will be in the area."

6/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company's employees were soliciting business door-to-door in our Raleigh neighborhood. After telling them we did not need any tree work done, they asked if they could do other yard work; again we said no. After promising 5 different yard services for $150.00, we hired them in good faith. They promised and were hired to: 1. trim the bushes along the arbor, 2. trim the arbor, 3. trim the bushes along the side of the house, 4. clean up the debris and 5. haul it away and that there would be "no trace" of them left afterwards. Instead the only thing this company did was cut the tops of four, 18 year-old ligustrum bushes with a chain saw - killing them completely (Photos can be provided) - and then leaving. After only cutting four bushes, an employee rang our doorbell, requested payment (check made out to ***** *****) and after payment received and walking out the door to supposedly join his team member and keep working, instead told me that I would need to clean up the debris from the job site. They were now not going to do it! When we stated that service was supposed to be part of the overall job, the employee became aggressive and the "team" left. We immediately called three different people to complain (*****, **** and *****). We demanded a full refund because they did not come close to performing everything they had promised and were paid to do, they did not have the proper tools to do the yard work to begin with. Management promised again, to have another crew come fix the service because we did not want the first group back after one of the men became so aggressive. No one ever came to fix or finish the job, no one ever called back no contact. After numerous additional calls between then and now - 4 calls alone today (I spoke with 2 people and left 2 messages - no one will call me back to discuss this. A Foreman (wouldn't give name) who answered Scott Gibbs' cell phone today "Good Luck with that" and hung up on me.As unprofessional as it gets!

Desired Settlement: We want a full refund of $150 for the services that were paid for, agreed upon, committed to and not rendered. If we have to take this to small claims court, we will seek property damage fees as well.

6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Nature Boyz Tree Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart