This business is not BBB accredited.

Lopez Tires

Phone: (336) 926-5501 View Additional Phone Numbers 3151 Old Lexington Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27107


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Lopez Tires include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Lopez Tires include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lopez Tires
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 29, 2008 Business started: 04/01/2008 in 0 Business started locally: 04/01/2008
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Lopez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Lopez, Owner
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Tire Dealers Auto Repair & Service Auto Parts & Supplies - New


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3151 Old Lexington Rd

    Winston Salem, NC 27107 (336) 926-5501 (336) 988-2380

Click here to send business information. *PLEASE INCLUDE THE BUSINESS NAME IN YOUR EMAIL*
Do you have more information about this business? Let us know!
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 2 tires from Lopez tire to replace the front 2. I asked them specifically to make sure there were no issues because it's just me and my 3 children and their safety is VERY important to me! They told me both tires are in great shape and fit my car perfectly! Charged me $50 and sent me on my way. Not even 4 days later, the front right is flat and we are stranded! They won't answer their phone and with the help of a stranger, I get the spare on and return! I explain the situation and point out the front AND inside are dry rotted and there are MULTIPLE plugs in it. ALL TO THE SAME GUYS THAT PUT IT ON! They went on to tell me that they would RE-PLUG and send me on my way! NO! I want a different, SAFE tire as requested in the first place. They go ahead and take two OTHER customers and then get back to me with a tire that obviously has 3 plugs and a nail in it! His response? NO DRY-ROTS! I was livid to say the least! He brings out a few more the same way and then brings out a decent tire with no visible issues and I agree. THEN he says, that'll be $20! I cannot believe this! They charged me AGAIN! NEVER WASTE MONEY HERE, THEY ARE VERY DISHONEST!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund on my gas, hardship, and tire!

3/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A friend of mine recommended Lopez Tire for me as a way to save on car repair expenses. I took my car to Lopez over two months ago, and he charged me for the repair. I had some car part for my car which I gave Mr. Lopez and the car part is what I actually intended to fix. However, I explained to Mr. Lopez for other thing s I would like to fix in my car in the future. Mr. Lopez suggested to me that if I have $2000.00, he would fix everything. I replied, I could not afford $2000.00 that I'm a student. Later, he told me to bring $1000.00 that he would repair my car. Mr. Lopez received my money and never completed the repair. I went to him several times. He later told me he would not be able to fix the car, and that I would refund me back my $1,000.00. I drove about 52 miles (to and fro) to his work shop 3 times to get my money. He kept giving me days to refund my money. Afterward, I kept calling his number he stopped picking my number because he recognizes my number whenever I call. This is the reason I am reporting Mr. Lopez. Thanks

Desired Settlement: Mr. Lopez charged me $220.00 for the parts I originally intended to fix, and $720.00 for other issues (transmission related issues) with my car he said he was going to fix for me. After he was unable fix the car, he, however, told me that because i had come to his workshop several times, and he was unable to give me the money, he will pay me back the $1000.00 i gave to him. So, the total amount I'm expecting from him is $1000.00.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lopez Tires
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)