This business is not BBB accredited.

Pro Plumbing Services, LLC

Phone: (336) 283-4657 446 Teebo Dr, Lexington, NC 27295 http://www.proplumbingserv.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Pro Plumbing Services, LLC is a friendly, full-service, residential plumbingcompany focused on providing customer satisfaction and punctual, courteous service. For your convenience, we arrive at your home with our "mobile warehouse on wheels". Our fleet of trucks is stocked with a full line of quality parts and products to keep your project moving quickly and on schedule. Our customers also appreciate our flat rate pricing that allows them to know the price upfront, so there are no surprises. To keep your home neat and clean, our employees place runners on the floors and wear protective booties. Locally owned and operated, our knowledgeable, expert staff is eager to effectively and efficiently solve your existing plumbing problems and prevent future ones.  For your peace of mind, we offer a maintenance program to check your plumbing systems yearly and thereby prevent a plumbing crisis.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Plumbing Services, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Pro Plumbing Services, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 09/20/2006 in NC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NC State Board of Examiners of Plumbing, Heating and Fire Sprinkler Contractors
1109 Dresser Court, Raleigh NC 27609
http://www.nclicensing.org/
Phone Number: (919) 875-3612
Fax Number: (919) 875-3616
info@nclicensing.org
The number is 22555.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thad Hedrick, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thad Hedrick, Managing Member
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Piping Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Pro Plumbing Heating & Air

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pro Plumbing Services, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    446 Teebo Dr

    Lexington, NC 27295 (336) 283-4657

Click here to send business information. *PLEASE INCLUDE THE BUSINESS NAME IN YOUR EMAIL*
Do you have more information about this business? Let us know!
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
11/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My heat went out, and I specifically asked them to first check the outside breaker, then the thermostat to rule these out before going with further repairs. The tech checked NEITHER, and proceeded to remove parts from the inside unit after I specifically told them not to as I didn't have enough cash on hand for the part. They took my part away, essentially hijacking me with requiring them to replace the part. I did not authorize the service they performed, emails to the company have gone unanswered. I have had no heat for five days now.

Desired Settlement: I want my $97 service call charge refunded to me as they did not follow my instructions, and I want my part back, installed, so I can have another company come repair my heat correctly. They clearly tried to take advantage of a single woman by adding extra services and parts that may not have been necessary.

Business Response: Our tech did find the problem.  The charge was a service call.  We did not charge this customer for any repair.  I did return the part in person.  The customer is now in possession of the part.  The part that was returned. I checked the part a transformer and determined it to be bad the tech was correct in his diagnostic.  This will prevent the thermostat from working and will not allow for low voltage to control any functions. We did not replace the part or make any type of repair.  We did not charge for a repair.  The customer has all of the parts and knows what is wrong with the system, and that was what the charge is for.  The customer was not charge for any repair or paid for any repair.  A repair was not performed.  

To check a thermostat low voltage must first be active.  This service call determined a low voltage transformer was burnt, and is not working.  This is not a repairable item. The transformer was a very specific to this unit and was taken to match up with another transformer.  The customer asked for it to be returned and is was gladly returned by our service manager and owner Thad H******.  Just to be very clear, the service charge is to come out and diagnose the system.  That is what we did.  To make a repair is an additional charge.  A quote was given.  The customer rejected the quoted price and we gladly returned the transformer and did not charge for any repair.  

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:


I paid nearly $100 for someone to come out and check the breaker on my outside unit, and then test the new thermostat I had installed. I specifically asked the technician to check these things, and he refused. 

Rather, he went straight for the inside unit, opening it, and removing a part without my consent. As I explained to the tech, the breaker is a known issue in this town home, and due to the fact that I installed a $35 thermostat myself, those two items must be ruled out FIRST before I wanted to authorize further diagnosis. 

The owner did return the part, during the day, when he thought I wouldn't be there. He gave no prior notice of his coming out. I had just returned from the ER and had a catheter in where I was (and still am) trying to pass a 6mm kidney stone, and was home from work, when he confronted me. 

He tried to explain that the part was bad. I explained I wanted them to check the other items first. He insisted the part was bad. He does not comprehend that I asked for (and paid for, in good faith) someone to diagnose the other items first. I asked him when I was getting my money back, and said I was not getting my money back, and he was very annoyed during the brief exchange. 

The technicalities as explained in the owners response directly contradict what the tech told me- which was, not that it was electrically disfunctional, but that it "smelled burned". This is, in my opinion, a very unprofessional way to diagnose a problem, by smelling parts to diagnose them. The tech never, not once, explained anything about any electrical testing and results when he was here. How would I, or anyone, believe this part was bad? And how was I to know for sure when he didn't check the other items first?
 
If this is the way the owner wants to run his business, I suppose that is his right. As a consumer, I feel completely ripped off by the "service" I received. 

Thank you for your time, 

Regards,

******** ********



10/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of 2014, my mother, ******* ******, who lives in High Point,NC, was having problems with her faucets. She called Pro Plumbing. They came out and said that she needed ALL of her water pipes replaced. My mother is 89 years old and is on a fixed income and could not afford the cost. She had the representative, Mr. ***** ******, call me in Atlanta. He told me the extent of repairs needed. I asked about other options and he said that REPLACING ALL the pipes was the ONLY viable option. Thecost to do this was in excess of $4000.00! After several days of thought, I agreed to have the work done and I charged it to my ******** ******* card.The work was done in April, and as of Jan. 9, 2015, she is still having problems with her faucets! There is little to no water pressure in her kitchen sink, there are still leakage problems in her bathrooms, and she still has no water going to her washing machine! She is having to BUY her water!I have contacted them over 5 times, my mom has contacted them. I even sent pictures and the problem still exist. I visited my mom in Oct. and saw for myself the problems that she was having. I called Pro Plumbing again, (I had called them the day after the work was done because of some problem and the assured me(again) that they would send someone out to fix it, they didn't! I visited again in November, and still nothing had been done. It has been almost a year and they have done nothing!I suspended their payment thru ***. I live in ATL and I am just through dealing with them! My mother lives alone and I don't trust them at all. I believe they took advantage of her, **** **** **** ***. Please help me find justice for my mother. Companies should not be allowed to treat the elderly this way!

Desired Settlement: I don't want them doing ANYTHING except giving me my money back! I did NOT hear ANYTHING from them until I cancelled my charge. Now they are wanting to fix it! I live in Atlanta and I have no way of knowing what they're doing, and I don't trust that they would handle future problems in a timely manner. Before I paid them to do the job, Mr. ****** was very kind, since then, he has not even resppnded to ANY of my calls, txts, or email. I can't do business with a company like that!

Business Response: Our technician responded to this call in March of 2014.  Upon visiting Ms. ******'s home, he discovered that her drain pipes were old cast iron and recommended replacing all of the cast iron drain pipes with PVC piping.  He did a small repair at the kitchen sink on the water line, but did not replace any other water lines.  Before before any work is started, we require a signature authorizing the work on the invoice.  Once the work is completed, we require a signature stating the work was done satisfactorily.  The invoice listing the work, along with the full price, was presented, authorized, and signed as satisfactorily completed by Ms. ******.  There was no work presented to be done on the kitchen faucet or washing machine water lines.  

We did receive a couple of calls that she was still having some troubles, and our technician responded each time the request was made through the office.  The last request that I am aware of was made toward the end of October 2014, and we again sent out technician out to address any problems she was having.  Unfortunately, this technician left the company after this, and any calls made directly to him were not received by our office.  We regret that we did not receive any calls made by Ms. ****** or Ms. ****** that were made to that technicians number.  She has a 10 year warranty on the work that was done on the drain piping in her home, and we would be glad to completely cover, at no cost to her, any problems with those drain pipes.  We would also cover the repair on the kitchen sink. 
We were made aware that problems still existed when Ms. ****** disputed the credit card payment on January 5, 2015.  We made multiple attempts to contact both Ms. ****** and Ms. ****** to speak about this, but none of the calls were returned.  We have offered multiple times to go back and do what we have to do to resolve this matter, but received 2 emails stating they did not want us to come. 
We want to resolve this matter.  All it would take is for them to allow a visit from our manager and technician, and it could be resolved that very day.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I DO NOT trust this company to do what they say they will do. I have contacted them several times to come out and fix the problems. They did NOT respond until I cancelled the payment. I live in Atlanta and cannot be there (High Point) to oversee their work. My mother is 89 and lives alone. She has NOT benefited from the $4241.00 that I paid in APRIL 2014 to replace her pipes. They say that the technician that performed the job is no longer with the company. I don't believe that the pipes were replaced! Any company that would take advantage of an elderly woman is NOT a trustworthy company. I am just grateful that I had some recourse and they were unable to defraud me and my mother. 

 
Regards,

***** ******




Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Pro Plumbing Services, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart