This business is not BBB accredited.

Bodenheimer Plumbing Service, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (336) 765-3826 View Additional Phone Numbers 2860 Ridgewood Park Dr, Winston Salem, NC 27107 http://www.bodenheimerplumbing.com/ ! There is an alert on Bodenheimer Plumbing Service, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On 1/13/2016 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bodenheimer Plumbing Service, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Bodenheimer Plumbing Service, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bodenheimer Plumbing Service, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1979 Business started: 02/01/1979 Business incorporated 06/05/2001 in NC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NC State Board of Examiners of Plumbing, Heating and Fire Sprinkler Contractors
1109 Dresser Court, Raleigh NC 27609
http://www.nclicensing.org/
Phone Number: (919) 875-3612
Fax Number: (919) 875-3616
info@nclicensing.org
The number is 9652 PH123.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Bodenheimer, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Bodenheimer, President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Plumbers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bodenheimer Plumbing Service, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    140-A Cloverleaf Drive

    Winston Salem, NC 27103

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2860 Ridgewood Park Dr

    Winston Salem, NC 27107

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 5432

    Winston Salem, NC 27113

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 12807

    Winston Salem, NC 27117

Click here to send business information. *PLEASE INCLUDE THE BUSINESS NAME IN YOUR EMAIL*
Do you have more information about this business? Let us know!
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Friday, July 31 a boiler technician came to my home at my request to inspect my gas boiler and radiators in the house. When he left, he gave me an invoice, which I went ahead and paid, simply because that is the kind of person I am. I looked forward to his advice about my system, and he promised to call me on Monday. I quote from the invoice: "Checked out boiler, found 2 major situations that need to be address (stet). Owner wants quote for repairs." Yes, I did want a quote, and it was supposed to come on Monday. Two weeks later, I phoned the company requesting my quote. The man I spoke with said he could find no evidence of paperwork regarding my situation, but he said he would have the technician call me the next day. The technician did not call, so I called again. Repeat previous scenario. Still no call. I called again, and was rudely told that the technician had been told to call me and that the note was on his desk.Two weeks later, I still had not been contacted by the technician (to obtain the promised quote), so I said that I wanted a refund of the $87.50 check I gave him on July 31. The man I spoke with said that it would be up to Mr. Bodenheimer to decide if I should receive a refund for my check.Several days later I called to talk with Mr. Bodenheimer and was told that he was in a meeting. So, I wrote him a letter, which I sent through certified mail, expressing my great disappointment that the promised quote was never given to me and that I felt that I deserved a refund since the information given to me during the inspection would do me absolutely no good if Bodenheimer never intended to give me a quote for the services and equipment I needed for my system.I received no response from Mr. Bodenheimer.Please see the invoice that is attached on which the technician wrote "Owner wants quote for repairs." I will also be happy to supply a copy of the unanswered letter that I mailed to Mr. Bodenheimer, if you would like to see it also. Please let me know if you

Desired Settlement: Bodenheimer should refund $87.50 to me since apparently they have no intention of giving me the quote they promised to give me. It has now been over 4 months since the technician was at my house and I wrote a check for the invoice he gave me. At this point it is obvious that Bodenheimer does not want to give me a quote which I could then accept or not accept. However, I have neither option. When a business promises a customer a quote, they should deliver one. I want a refund for $87.50.

11/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bodenheimer Plumbing Service, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart