BBB Accredited Business since

CACTX Surfaces

Phone: (336) 768-3333 View Additional Phone Numbers P.O. Box 26103, Winston Salem, NC 27114 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Since 1976, CACTX® Surfaces has assisted clients in the residential, commercial, and municipal markets throughout the Triad and the Carolinas to enhance property value and reduce future capital costs. They do this by providing quality pavement repair, maintenance, and enhancement services to asphalt and concrete. Project samples include those at apartment complexes, shopping centers, bank branches, themed restaurant chains, renowned hospitals, winning universities and discerning home-owners.

We offer:
•Pot-hole patching
•Temporary skin patching
•Full-depth repairs
•Removal & replacement
•Complete reconstruction
•Genuine StreetPrint stamping
•Traffic tough StreetPrint-XD
•Inlaid DuraTherm
•Solar reflective coatings (LEED accredited)
•Custom LogoTherm
•Thermoplastic markings
•Structural crack-filling
•Brushed sealcoating
•Handicapped ramps/signage
•Environment-friendly products
•Recycling opportunties

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CACTX Surfaces meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CACTX Surfaces
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1978 Business started: 02/01/1977 in NC Business started locally: 02/01/1977 Business incorporated 02/01/1977 in NC
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Chris Daudelin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Daudelin, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Paving Contractors Concrete Contractors

Alternate Business Names

Additional Locations

  • P.O. Box 26103

    Winston Salem, NC 27114


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car was parked outside of my apartment while the operating manager, Lucky D******, was digging up the pavement to re-pave the lot at my complex, when he and two other people saw a giant piece of pavement fling towards my car and put a giant ding in the side of my car as I was putting my 19 month old son in the car to go the doctor's office. Mr. D****** chuckled before I said, "Someone is going to have to pay for this." He then walked over to get his business card and told me to send an estimate to his office. This was over two months ago. I have called multiple times and sent three quotes, per their request, after the manager Chris told me that this was going to be more expensive than they had anticipated, even though they claimed the hold-up was their insurance company. I called three days ago, again, after speaking with the dealership where my lease is, and was told by the manager, Chris, that he would meet me in Salisbury this week and pay the middle quote price for my lease to be repaired so I don't have to pay out of pocket. I've called again the past two days, and left a message yesterday after being told he was out of the office. When I called today, the receptionist began to transfer me until I told her I was calling about my car again, and not from a company. I'm a single mother and have a special needs child; I am just trying to not have to pay the car dealership $600 + dollars out of my pocket because some jerk hit my car and thinks I'm too nice to pursue this further.

Desired Settlement: Payment via cash or check for the repair of my vehicle.

Consumer Response: This complaint has been resolved, and I would like to remove the complaint or have it noted that this complaint is no longer an issue as of this week.  Thank you very much. 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on CACTX Surfaces
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)