BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Amanzi Marble & Granite, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Amanzi Marble & Granite, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Amanzi Marble & Granite, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 22, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 01/30/2004 in NC
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Omar Kalaf, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Omar Kalaf, Owner
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

Marble - Natural Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Countertops


Additional Locations

  • 1203 E Mountain St

    Kernersville, NC 27284

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased granite from Amanzi. We decided to go with one of their platinum level granite choices as they are more exotic in design however costs more. We selected a particular slab we wanted to be used but was told we need to select a second slab "in case" additional material is needed. Our second slab was very similar however had a rust stain which we did not like and specifically told our sales woman we do not want it to be used. Our final installed product has the rust stain which is in a prominent location on our bar top. We feel it looks like an eye sore and can be mistaken for a stain. We have reached out to Amanzi however they are unwilling to address our concerns. We spent a lot of money on the granite and did not receive what we wanted or was promised.

Desired Settlement: I would love to have the bar top replaced but if this is not possible, I am willing to accept a refund/billing adjustment.

Business Response:

From: Tammy ********************************
Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2015 12:48 PM
To: Johana Diaz <jdiaz@nwncbbb.com>
Subject: RE: Complaint ID ********

 

To whom it may concern:

**** ***** has spoken to Mr. ****** and a resolution has been agreed upon.  Mr. ****** is completely happy and told **** he would remove the complaint against us with the BBB. 

Thank you,

***** *****

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

From: *** ****** *****************************
Sent: Thursday, October 01, 2015 10:25 AM
To: Johana Diaz <jdiaz@nwncbbb.com>
Subject: Fwd: A new message is waiting from the BBB of Northwest North Carolina in regards to your complaint #********.

 

Good Morning Johana,

I apologize for not getting back to you sooner regarding my complaint with Amanzi Marble and Granite. I did speak with the business and have resolved my complaint. If possible I would like to remove my complaint against this company. If not possible I would like to note they were fantastic is contacting me quickly to resolve my concern. I am very satisfied with the outcome.

Thank you,

*** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Amanzi Marble & Granite, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)