BBB Accredited Business since

Volvo of the Triad

Phone: (336) 723-4111 View Additional Phone Numbers 701 Peters Creek Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27103 http://www.volvoofthetriad.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

sales and service of new and used vehicles (primary Volvo)
body shop on site
parts dept on site


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Volvo of the Triad meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Volvo of the Triad include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Volvo of the Triad
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 18, 1999 Business started: 03/01/1998 in NC Business incorporated 03/01/1998 in NC
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Satter, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Dean Hines, Operations Manager
Principal: Mr. Robert Satter, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service Lubricating Service - Automotive

Products & Services

Volvo of the Triad sells the following brand(s): VOLVO

Volvo of the Triad offers the following product(s): new and used vehicles, volvo parts dept

Method(s) of Payment
checks
visa
mc
discover
debit cards

Additional Locations

  • 701 Peters Creek Pkwy

    Winston Salem, NC 27103 (877) 633-8103 (888) 378-9956 (888) 379-6811

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May20th I went to Volvo of the triad to purchase a vehicle through negotiation we couldn't agree. So I went to *** **** *** and began talks with them signed contingency paperwork and told the value of my trade 3800 and given a car to drive until my paperwork was approved. On my way to work the Volvo dealer called and told me they had me approved for the black Volvo s60 that I had test drove and I could come and pick the car up and I was informed to speak with ****. I informed ******* that I was diving the car from Kia and he stated it's no problem we deal with them and we can work it out. When I make it back to the Volvo dealer **** shows me a car that in the back with no bumper and told me that this is the car I was approved for? I told him I didn't want that car and he kept showing me cars and haggling me until we found the white s40 that I have now. We negotiated and the car was priced at 17900 and payments of 445.00 which I have and extremely high interest rate which I made them fully aware prior to any negotiations. We sighed paperwork and I went to work as I was already late. When looked at the paperwork I called the Finance manager ****** and yield him that I did not want this car and that the sales man told me he did not need my trade that I had received a call from *** **** *** saying the salesman from the Volvo dealer had came to their dealership with the police to pick up the car. The ****** then asked that I come to the dealership to review the paperwork and explain the numbers so we go back and forth about how the sales price increased and how they added my trade to the sale and did not give me anything for it. I told the ****** that I didn't want the car that I would take a can to bob king to get my car he them called the salesman and put him on speaker phone and we go back and forth over the numbers and the salesman and the owner and we all go back and forth over the numbers and I was told the contract was signed and there was nothing I coulddo I left the dealership in tears.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have credit for the trade that I was taken and a price adjustment and/or a trade the current vehicle with one that is comparable to the trade value and purchase price of the car that I am currently driving or a full refund including the traded vehicle.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

Unfortunately the series of events depicted in the complaint are inaccurate.  We have been more than fair throughout negotiations and quite attentive to all her concerns.  Ms ***** has entered into a contract under no duress.  If Ms ***** would like to trade her vehicle for another, we would be more than happy to assist.  Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further questions or concerns. 
 
Best Regards,
 
*** ****** ***
Dealer Principle 
Volvo of the Triad

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I contacted the dealer on this and other matters concerning this vehicle and I the dealer had an opportunity to rectify this matter the day after the contact was signed, he knowingly and willfully chose to continue to deceive and take advantage if a female buyer. And to be quite honest knowing the events which occurred and seeing the dealer had chosen to deny them I honestly do not trust him to do a upstanding trade. As he has yet to refund the 500.00 for the automatic starter that had to be removed for malfunctioning. To be frank, deceit precedes his reputation in my sight and not having enough knowledge about the legalities of this matter I'm not certain what would be the best option. I have contacted the world Volvo headquarters as well on this matter as well and they also feel this matter requires great attention. Any suggestions you may have to alleviate any additional stress would be greatly appreciated. I would agree that the car needs to be replaced as it stalled again the past week.  

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: We have addressed this issue with Ms. ***** which is stated in our previous reply.  As well, in person directly, Ms. ***** has been presented with additional copies of signed buyers agreements indicating her ownership of said Volvo.  In addition, it clearly states, trade value and all terms agreed.  Ms. ***** was forwarded by certified mail the remaining monies due from the remote start which was deemed operator error on Ms. ***** behalf.  

 
Respectfully,
 
**** *****
 
Operations Manager
Volvo of the Triad
*** ****** ***** ******* ******* ****** ** *****
###-###-####
###-###-#### Mobile / Text
 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The statements that Mr. ***** have stated are untrue, and inaccurate. I have filed an official compliant with the attorney general as this dealer has refused to address this matter as a professional up standing business owner of our community. This organization has taken the events and twisted and turned them, if you would review the documents you will clearly see the errors an questionable practices of this organization. I'm not sure how to resolve this matter as this organization refuses to conduct itself as a trust worthy organization. as

In addition,  I have not received a refund from this dealership. 

Regards,

******* *****



11/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/25/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable