This business is not BBB accredited.

Patterson Toyota Scion

Additional Locations

508 Andy Griffith Parkway, Mount Airy, NC 27030 View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Patterson Toyota Scion !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new & used auto sales; as well as auto repairs & servicing.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Patterson Toyota Scion
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 21, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 07/14/1969 in NC
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Patterson, Principal
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jorge Martin, General Managre
Principal: Mr. Paul Patterson, Principal
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    508 Andy Griffith Parkway

    Mount Airy, NC 27030

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 569

    Mount Airy, NC 27030

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my toyota to the dealership for transmission issues. The car was put on the diagnostic computer. The diagnostic computer stated to replace a chip.The chip was installed and the tech drove the car and stated that the problem had been fixed.My daughter drove the car home and it was still driving as before the chip was installed. I took the car to my local mechanic to see if he could find the problem. He stated the low gears of the transmission were blown out. He stated the diagnostic computer should have found this problem cause the damage was there when it was taken in.At the time of service the car was still covered under warrentee. I have called the corporate office of Toyota ###-###-#### and have made several case calls to have my transmission replaced. I have called Patterson and requested the transmission be replaced.The dealership is telling me since the car is out of warrentee they cannot replace the transmission.My arguement is that the diagnostic compter should have located the problem to begin with and since the car was under warentee at the time of service, the dealership needs to replace the transmission.The dealership has had my car for 2 months now. I have been getting the run-a-round from *** ****** **** and Patterson Toyota. I want the transmission replaced.

Desired Settlement: I want the transmission replaced due to the car being under warentee at the time of service. The diagnostic computer should have located the problem in the beginning. I should have not had to take the car to a different mechanic to diagnosis the problem. The mechanic ****** ****, stated the damage was there and should have been found on the first date of service.

Business Response:

On 06/20/13 miles 92208 replaced ECM computer under factory warrenty,good for 10Years for date of first use.Car left here repaired and on 1/11/14 with 99014 miles came back in with trans issues.Car is no longer under any manufactor warrenty as the 10 years has elapsed.Has been explained to customer.