BBB Accredited Business since

Flow Honda

Phone: (336) 785-3380 View Additional Phone Numbers 2600 Peters Creek Parkway, Winston Salem, NC 27127 http://www.flowhonda.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Flow Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Flow Honda include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Flow Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 12, 1985 Business started: 03/01/1980
Business Management
Mr. Don Flow, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Flow, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
A Flow Automotive Company Forsyth Honda
Industry Tips
Is it a Legitimate Opportunity or a Pyramid Scheme?

Additional Locations

  • 2600 Peters Creek Parkway

    Winston Salem, NC 27127

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into Flow Honda to purchase a Honda on or around April 28, 2013. I have purchase a car from Flow back in the 90's. So I was thinking why not go back to Flow. And as a procedure which I know they have to run your credit. So it was Salesman name ******* ***** who waited on me. And I told him it I am not approved on two try not to run my credit no more than that amount of times because I already had 2 places who would have gave me the loan for they car. One place was Credit ********** and ******** Finance. I waited about a week in a half because Mr. ***** kept telling me he was getting things work out with a bank. And when I finally talk to the Credit Manager ******* he said maybe I need to lease a car and I told him know. And I waited and waited and he never called me no more. So on May 05, 2015 my brother whom lives in ****** NC came and pick me up because he was saying the Dealerships there works hard for they clients to get them in the car they want. I got there at the Dealership and within 5 hours I was in my new car and was on my way back to home. But in the meantime while I was waiting the Salesman and the Credit Manager told me that Flow Honda had ran my credit so many times and that was a big problem and it was going to be a big problem later on. It was called something about Flow was like saying if you don't get the car at Flow Auto you they was going to be sure I don't get no car no where and that almost happen until the Dealership in ****** NC Manager had to call a someone and had to explain what Flow Honda had did to me and finally I got my car. I call ******* ***** and the Credit Manager while I was in ****** NC at the Dealership and explain to them what they had did and I didn't appreciate that at all but they never called me back. So as days passed I was getting rejections notices from everywhere all over the United States. So I call to speak with some one over Flow Honda so a General Manager call me back and apolized for what I was going threw. (CONT. TO READ THE NEXT BOX )

Desired Settlement: It stress me out so bad for what Flow had took me threw having to go way out to town to purchased me a car of my choice. But what the problem is now I am still getting them rejections notices. It may not mean nothing to Flow but I have been working hard over the years to build my credit up and getting my bills paid off gradually and to me that mean a lot to me. To my understanding Flow have pull my credit at lease 35 times according to what I was told and I see on my credit injuries. I want a re

Business Response:

We regret that the customer is upset with our attempts to secure financing on their behalf and apologize that we did not provide more information during the process.  The information provided by the dealer in ******, NC is incorrect and inaccurate regarding the financing process and the effects on the customers credit history.

 

The customer submitted an application for credit with our team on April 28, 2015.  In order to secure credit, all dealerships submit multiple inquiries at the same time and credit rating agencies take this into consideration.

 

We submitted the following inquiries within a 4 day period:

 

1.     4/29 Flow Honda

2.     4/29 ******** Credit Union

3.     4/29 ******* Credit Union

4.     4/29 *** *** Bank

5.     4/29 ****

6.     4/29 *** ***

7.     4/29 ******** Bank

8.     4/29 ***** *****

9.     4/29 ***** Bank

10.  5/1 *********

11.  5/1 **** Credit Union

12.  5/2 ******** CU

13.  5/2 *******, resubmit

14.  Honda Financial

 

After receiving authorization to seek financing, we work with our small network of lending institutions based upon lasting relationships with those organizations and allow them to compete for the customer’s business – thereby offering the customer the highest opportunity for favorable terms.  The customer should be assured that the credit bureaus recognize when a person is seeking financing for an auto loan or mortgage and the actual number of inquiries in those pursuits do not affect a credit score.  The credit reporting agencies view those inquiries as only one inquiry as long as they are made within a short period of time, usually 14 to 45 days depending upon the credit reporting agency and the rules applied.  We provided this service to the customer, as authorized, within a 4 day period – well within the window for the credit reporting agencies.

 

The financial institutions, as required by law, must respond to those inquiries with a personal notice to the customer if the inquiry is rejected.  That is what has resulted in the notices received by the customer.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Because I am checking how this problem have effect my credit score that is what my main concern are. I am working hard to get my bills paid off asap.  I now don't trust nothing Flow Auto say.  Not the way I was treated and all the running around they made me do. Treated me like I wasn't nobody, telling me this and that and had me satting around for a week and a half to know if I was going to get a car or not. I  brought a car from Flow before I didn't have a problem like that.  I do know I will never ever go near that dealership ever and will tell my family and friends what I went threw with Flow.  I know what I was told.  I still not satisfied why didn't use the two finace companies I suggested.  And if I received one more credit rejection letter I will let you know.  Then again I will contact my owe personal lawyer.
Regards,

******* ********




Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Flow Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)