BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Bookit.com, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (888) 782-9722Fax: (850) 236-2054View Additional Phone Numbers14251 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama CityFL 32413-2820View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Bookit.com, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bookit.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • 480 complaints filed against business
  • 10 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

480 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 165 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues102
Billing / Collection Issues79
Delivery Issues11
Guarantee / Warranty Issues16
Other1
Problems with Product / Service271
Total Closed Complaints 480

Additional Complaint Information

On January 7, 2016 the BBB serving Northwest Florida contacted the business regarding several complaints from consumers who state they paid for their hotel accommodations through Bookit.com however, when they arrive at their hotel they are told that the hotel has not received their funds from Bookit.com.
On January 13, 2016 the BBB serving Northwest Florida received a response from the business. The business states, "We had a contract dispute with a large supplier right before Christmas as you can imagine we tried reaching guests prior to travel
To relocate them but it has caused a lot of issues. We are in litigation with them. We are working with the guests as fast as we can
But this is normally our busy season especially after holiday customer service issues and this has just exasperated it."
The BBB serving Northwest Florida will continue to monitor this situation and there are any changes we will update the business review.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

45 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bookit.com, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 3
Negative Experience 35
Total Customer Reviews 45 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (480)
09/27/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Our return flight was cancelled two months prior to our trip and BookIt did not let us know. We were forced to purchase a separate flight to get home.
We booked an all-inclusive honeymoon to Punta Cana, DR in March through BookIt. BookIt contracted Coming2 Transportation to take care of us during our trip. On Friday morning Aug. 26, 2016, the day before leaving, we asked our Coming2 representative if our flight was scheduled as planned and when to be ready for the shuttle. He assured us that everything was fine. When we arrived to the airport on Saturday Aug 27, 2016, our flight wasn't available and American Airlines told us that there was nothing they could do for us. My husband and I were forced to scramble around the airport to obtain another flight to the USA. There were 2 seats left on a JetBlue flight to JFK in NYC. We bought those for $2,200. We had no other option. Once arriving in NYC, we still had to drive 7 hours home to Virginia the next day, instead of simply flying into our hometown. I have been on the phone with BookIt and American Airlines for two days now. American Airlines told us that they notified BookIt of the flight change in June. After several calls and hours later, a BookIt manager told us that they emailed us in July about the change. We have thoroughly checked our emails and all folders and found nothing. We printed out our itinerary the day before leaving, Friday the 19th, and the flight change was NOT reflected on it. The BookIt manager and employees are blaming us for not checking out flight details 12-24 hours before the flight. BookIt admitted that our itinerary didn't update until the day of departure, Aug 27th. The BookIt manager told us that once we arrive to the airport that we are no longer their problem, but the airlines'. We paid BookIt a lot of money for a seamless vacation and they gave us a nightmare. They say they are committed to "total customer elation" but have shown through our various phone calls that they do not care what happens to their customers. They just want our money, then don't care if the vacation went smoothly or not. When booking through a travel agency, they have all of our flight information as well as personal information. Working THROUGH THEM, they are the first line of correspondence for us. We didn't book directly through American Airlines. They did their part in contacting BookIt in June, but BookIt never saw to it that we were updated of the change.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking reimbursement for the flights we had to purchase through JetBlue to get home. I have the receipts of the purchases which total roughly $2,200 and will be glad to fax or email those as necessary. We did not have that money to just throw away. We paid your company almost $4,000 from the get go for a seamless vacation. You left us stranded at a foreign airport. I am not asking for reimbursement for the stress, gas mileage, and time spent during this ordeal. Just please reimburse us for the flights we were forced to purchase. Otherwise I honestly don't know when or how we would have gotten home. We are extremely dissatisfied. I just don't understand why you couldn't perform the simple EXPECTATION of updating our itinerary before our trip. You had two months.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate that on March 23, 2016 the Guest self-booked a hotel and flight package on the BookIt.com website. During the booking process, the Guest had to click on a box that states, "YES I agree to the Terms & Conditions" before booking the reservation. Part of the terms and conditions agreed to state, "Flight schedules may be changed by the airline without notice. Please confirm your itinerary directly with the issuing airline 24 hours prior to departure". While we regret any inconvenience the Guest experienced, we do not see an error on the part of BookIt.com. Because we value our Guest, we have offered a future credit to go towards a future hotel purchase with BookIt.com and the Guest accepted this offer. We have also been notified by the Guest that the airline has sent a refund check to BookIt.com. Once this check is received, BookIt.com will process a refund to the Guest for the check amount.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
American Airlines refunded us $800, which we are grateful for, but still leaves us out $1,200. I understand that it is in the policy to check our flights before the trip, but WHY did BookIt not update our itinerary before our trip? We printed our itinerary before our left, which did not reflect the change made by AA in June. I would like that a company like BookIt, that is committed to "total customer elation," could at least update our itinerary when the flight was changed 2 months prior to our trip. Why can't you do this for your customers? This is definitely a policy that your company should review and update. Also, we know people that booked through a different company before June, that were booked on an unchanged flight to and from Charlotte, NC (also our destination) leaving the same day as us at 2pm. When we arrived to the airport at 2:30, AA told us that their only flight to Charlotte, NC left at 2pm and our 4pm flight was cancelled in June. So my question is this: when they cancelled my flight did they move myself and everyone on the 4pm flight to the 2pm flight? That seems strange that you can combine the number of occupants for 2 planes onto 1 plane. Our flight time was never changed. Our flight was cancelled. Why weren't we put on the 2pm flight from the very beginning? The other travel company that our friends booked through put them on the 2pm flight that was never changed. Anyways, what did BookIt do to fix our flight cancellation? Did you guys have us on a different flight? How did you guys accommodate this change for us? Although we did not check our status before we left the resort (we did meet 30 hours prior with the on- location transportation company that BookIt contracts called Coming2 Transportation, who assured us that our flights were as scheduled), if we did check, what did BookIt do to accommodate the flight change? What would we have seen on our flight itinerary if we did check? I ask because our flight time was not changed, our flight was cancelled completely. We booked through BookIt so I believe that it is THEIR responsibility to accommodate the flight change. Also, maybe you can educate your employees on customer etiquette as one of your employees told me and I quote "once you get to the airport you are no longer our responsibility." Apparently, we were never your "responsibility" or priority for that matter. You offered us a measly $200 to use your company again. When we already forked out almost $4,000 for our honeymoon in the first place.

Final Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

BookIt.com has a process in place to update and notify our Guest of flight changes, however, due to the large number of schedule changes made by airlines and the large amount of flights booked through BookIt.com at any given time, this process is automated. It relies on information being entered correctly by the ticketing airline, in this case, the operating airlines and the company (and their software) that processes information between the airlines and BookIt.com. In this specific case, the schedule change information did not successfully make its way to BookIt.com's reservation system.

Our records indicate that the airline did move the Guest to a different flight that departed at 2:39 PM. Had the Guest looked at the flight itinerary on the airlines website or the boarding pass ** the day of departure it would have shown the flight departing at 2:39 PM. In most cases, BookIt.com is able to notify our Guest of flight schedule changes through an automated process between the airline and BookIt.com. In this specific case, BookIt.com's system did not receive the automated schedule change notice. While we strive to notify our Guest of any changes, we know that we may not always be able to accomplish this due to many variables relating to the air travel industry. This is why we our terms and conditions state, "Flight schedules may be changed by the airline without notice. Please confirm your itinerary directly with the issuing airline 24 hours prior to departure". BookIt.com and the Guest have tried to reach each other by phone to discuss the case, but have been unsuccessful up to this point.

We do regret any inconvenience this has caused the Guest and have provided the Guest with a future credit to go towards a future hotel booking through BookIt.com. BookIt.com will not be able to offer any further compensation.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am closing this case even thought I am NOT completely satisfied. I, nor any of our 100s of friends and family, will ever use BookIt. I understand the fine print, and I do agree that we should have checked ourselves. It's just a crying shame that you pay a company to take care of you and they don't. I truly hope your company is revisiting your policies on updating itineraries. American Airlines did send you guys notification of our flight change, and it's despicable that you guys couldn't update our BookIt itinerary in the 2 months that you guys knew about the flight change. American Airlines did refund us some money, which was greatly appreciated, and shows their commitment to their customers. BookIt however, it not committed to their customers, but only their money. You would assume a refund of $1,200 wouldn't break this multi-million dollar company. It would have been easier to walk home from the Dominican Republic rather than go through this. BookIt, I appreciate your communication through this complaint, but your company is still horrible and I will never use it again. Please fix your policies so you can look out for your customers.

09/21/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am Canadian. I logged into this site to book accommodations. I was charged in US $ and no where was I informed this was going to be the case.
August 22nd. I received confirmation that a booking I made on bookit.com was being charged to me in US $. I am Canadian, I am booking a Canadian Hotel. No where on the Bookit.com site does it say funds will be charged in US$. It was not until I received the confirmation that it stated it was charged in US $. As soon as I received the confirmation email I replied and asked to cancel it because it was charged in US rather than Canadian $. I received a reply that refused my request saying that their site defaults to US$. Should they not have to declare this somewhere prior the charge being made to my credit card? As a consumer I should have been made aware that this was charged in US$ prior to them charging my credit card. My reservation # is XXXXXXXXXXXX. I feel this company has misrepresented itself to deceive potential Canadian victims. If I log into a website in Canada to book accommodations in Canada I should at least be made aware I will be charged in US funds before the charge is incurred. They have refused to refund me and basically have just ignored my complaint. By the time I knew I was charged in US$ it was too late to do anything about it. It is dirty that they do not declare the currency until after the credit card has been charged.

Desired Settlement
I would like an adjustment made to my credit card on the difference between the cost in Canadian vs. US $ I would also like them to not do this to any more people who have been taken advantage of in this manner. They say their site states all charges are in US $. I still have not seen where that is??

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels his concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate on August 22, 2016 the Guest booked hotel through our affiliate, hotels.bookit.com. The Guest will need to contact our 3rd party at 800.204.7250 to discuss their concerns.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will try calling this number to discuss my concerns. I had previously been told three times by bookit.com that they were not prepared to do anything for me. They did not offer a phone number to resolve my problem until I received this reply through the BBB. I did not go to the BBB for help until I had been flat out rejected 3 times when dealing directly with bookit.com As of right now they have told me there is nothing they are prepared to do for me. I will call and see if this brings a different result and will update the BBB once I have tried this.

Final Consumer Response
Thank you so much! I was able to speak to someone at bookit.com today and have received a refund in full. Your help is very appreciated.

09/14/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Booked a vacation package for a destination wedding. Company changed date of hotel from original date of Nov 2016 to Nov 2017. Now Resort is booked!
I am writing you to bring to your attention a serious issue that was created by one of your customer service representative with the booking for an upcoming trip to Cancun.

I called into your customer service department and spoke with ******. I requested that she add my son ******* ********* to a room reservation that had been made previously on April, 12th 2016 by ***** ****** for a room at the Paridisus La Esmeralda for 11/18/XXXX-XX/23/2016. The flight and room reservation was made by Mr. ****** for 1 person to attend a wedding in November of this year. When I spoke with ****** I asked what the cost would be to add 1 more person to the room reservation. She said it would cost an additional $614.55 at which time I gave her my Credit card information and she charged my cc.

When Mr. ****** received his confirmation from Bookit, he was shocked to see that ****** had erroneously changed the hotel reservation to the year 2017. I immediately called your customer service line and asked for ******, but we were told that she was not there and that she would call me back.

8/31. I called customer service and was assisted by ******** I again explained the situation and told ******* that it had to be corrected asap. She said that she was sending an email to an internal staff that had the capacity to fix this error. I reiterated that this issue needed immediately attention.

9/1. Mr ****** received a call from ********** in your Customer service department asking if he would accept being put in another hotel for the 1st 2 days of the trip because the hotel did not have the same room available for those dates. Mr. ****** was incredulous at the suggestion that he be put in a different hotel when he had made and paid for his reservation almost 5 months ago and told ********** that he was there for a wedding and that family and friends are all staying there and have events planned at that hotel.
9/1. I called ********** and was on the phone with her for over 2 hours. I explained to her that the hotel had a few rooms left that were not necessarily the same category, but that Bookit had a responsibility to correct the error that their employee had made. She said she would call me back. After 3 hours, I called Bookit and left her several messages. She never called me back. I finally called the customer service line and was told that she had left for the day. At that point I spoke with Sharise and asked her to speak with a supervisor. She put me on hold and came back 10 mins later to tell me that she had discussed our situation with her supervisor and that the problem was being resolved and that we would hear from Bookit on the following day.

9/2 (9:30am). I had not heard back from Bookit so I called customer service line and spoke with ****** I asked her to transfer me to someone in management because it was obvious to me that we were not getting the proper attention to our issue and that ********** was not returning my calls as she promised. She put me on hold and came back after 5 minutes to tell me that she had spoken with ********** and that ********** was on the phone with her Bookit counterpart resolving this problem. I explained to her that I had left several messages for ********** and had not received a call back.

9/2(10am). Received a call back from ********** trying to get us to accept spending 2 nights at the Princess hotel. I told her that staying at another hotel was not an option and that I knew for a fact that there were higher level rooms available at the La Esmeralda and that Bookit should do whatever it needs to do to correct their error. I then told her that it was obvious that she was not in a position to handle this issue and that I needed to speak with her manager. She put me on hold and came back 20 minutes later to tell me that her manager had told her to tell me that they would be working on this problem and would call me back later in the day to give me an update.

9/6 Still no response from company

Desired Settlement
Re-book us into the Esmeralda hotel as we had originally booked. Or accommodate us at the Valentin for Fri/Sat plus provide day passes for the Esmeralda in order for us to be with family and friends for the wedding.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels his concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate that on April 12, 2016 the Guest booked a five night package for one Guest through BookIt.com. On August 30, 2016, the Guest called a BookIt.com to modify the reservation to add an additional Guest. Due to an error, the incorrect date was selected during the modification. BookIt.com was able to work with the Guest to ensure the reservation was corrected at no additional cost to the Guest.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes they were able to accommodate us to stay in the hotel that the wedding will be held at 4 out of the 5 days we are out in Playa Del Carmen. Have been using Bookit.com for many years and have never had issues until this point. Will continue to use them in the future.

09/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am giving the run around about my refund of 91.98 The customer service representative keep asking to talk with my bank. Twice connected.
I have connected Bookit.com twice to my bank and spoke with ***** & ***** They both informed the bookit.com representative that informed both representative that I did not get all my money. I am asking for the rerurn of 89.00. I am having a hard time with ********* the manager. I have remained on the phone for almost 2 hours. Thank you. I am very upset. I am currently speaking with ******** who is trying to justify why I do not supposed to get the remaining amount that I am supposed to receive for my flights. I have continued to do what is asked of me. The manager, ******** continued to add everything that was spent and refunded, yes they did have the refund but not from my plane tickets. ******** could not understand that I spoke with a representative that actually put it in email the remaining amount that I was owed. Every representative told me that the amount was refunded in August 5th and then the manager, ******** kept telling me to go back to June. But the airplane tickets were not refunded until the middle of July. So that is the reason that I would like my refund in the amount asked. I have proof from the airlines on the amount of what I paid for on the tickets and the amount the airlines sent to Bookit. I am not sure what they want from me.

Desired Settlement
I would like the refund from my plane tickets.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate that on May 21, 2016 the Guest self-booked a reservation through BookIt.com using our pay delay program. On May 22, 2016 the Guest added an activity excursion to the reservation and was charged in full for the new activity. On June 1, 2016 the Guest cancelled the reservation and was refunded the amount that had been paid for the hotel portion. The Guests flights were nonrefundable so a refund was not provided for this portion. BookIt.com received approval from the airline to process a refund on June 22, 2016. After further review, BookIt.com was able to confirm the refund for the activity was not processed at the time of cancellation. On August 5, 2016, the guest was fully refunded by BookIt.com.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The reason I accept there response is because after the complaint I was given the proper response along with a breakdown of the charges. It is ashame that I went through all these changes because no one could offer me the correct explanation.

08/19/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bookit.com is charging me a year later for a hotel stay after deducting both hotel and flight costs multiple times from my account.
This is regarding account #218RX-XXXXXXXXXX for balance of $572.86. This issue began in November of 2015 when I simply visited their site to look for a package deal to go to Las Vegas. I clicked for payment and it took a very long time in the processing phase. I checked my bank account immediately and realized that they had deducted both flight and hotel stay from my credit card multiple times. I immediately called them to settle this issue. They told me that they had seen that both flight and hotel had been deducted multiple times and would issue me the refund the correct the issue. I was on the telephone for hours to settle this issue until I was told that everything was settled and went on my trip. In August 2016, I am receiving a balance of $572 and when I call in to bookit.com they say it is for the hotel portion. This is almost a year later, that, as a result of an issue with their system, they are asking customers for money. If there is a technical issue with their system and they have assured a customer that everything is settled, it is now their responsibility to deal with any negligence on the part of their customer service team. I called in to inquire about this balance. I let them know that this was all an issue on their end and that asking someone to pay this amount a year later because of their system was unfair. I am not willing to set up a payment plan for this. I told them that I would be willing to pay half to settle this payment and they did not want to accept half. At this point, that is what I can pay to settle this ridiculous issue on their end. Bookit.com needs to take some responsibility for this error. It is a huge inconvenience and it is no wonder they have a 1.9 star rating online. I will never book any vacation from this company again. Lesson learned.

Desired Settlement
The resolution I am seeking is to pay for 50% of this bill and settle it completely. I am not willing to go on a payment plan to settle this and I do believe they should accept responsibility here.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate that on November 3, 2015 the Guests self-booked a hotel and flight booking. There were three bookings processed around the same time. Our system did not process payment for the hotel portion of the third booking that was made and a full refund was processed for the other two. We did speak with the Guest and came to a mutual agreement to settle the amount owed on the reservation.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Page 1 of 24
09/14/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid in full for a packet deal.A day before they failed to provide me with part of the packet but still charged the hotel.
I booked a package deal, paid in full, hotel plus airfare for an advertised lesser cost. Less than 24 hours before departure I am notified that they failed to ticket me airfare and that I would need to pay an additional $200 per person (over $600) more. I said I could not afford that and that they needed to accommodate me according to what I had contractually paid for. Bookit said they could not without another payment. Their terms state "alternative accommodation of a similar standard may be offered..." which they failed to provide. Yes, the hotel has a no money back policy. However, Bookit was the cause for cancellation by breaching part of package deal contract. I have spoken to them multiple times and I have written them.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking full reimbursement for the package I paid for as well as the interest my CC has been charging me.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate on March 20, 2016 the Guest self-booked a hotel and flight package online through BookIt.com for travel on March 23, 2016. At the time of the booking there was an error processing the flights due to two guests having the exact same name. On March 21, 2016 BookIt.com sent an email to the Guest to let her know that the flight portion of her reservation was not successful and she would need to contact BookIt.com to resolve this issue.

BookIt.com attempted to work with the Guest to secure new flights and offered to cover a portion of the cost. However the Guest refused all of our offers. On March 22, 2016 the Guest requested to change her hotel but due to the terms and conditions of the reservation, the hotel was nonrefundable. Because we value our Guest's, BookIt.com attempted to obtain a penalty waiver from the hotel, however it was denied. On March 22, 2016 the Guest cancelled her booking and was advised that it was nonrefundable. On April 08 and May 12, 2016 the Guest filed a credit card dispute and both were found favor of the merchant.

While we regret any inconvenience this matter has caused, we do not see any error on BookIt.com's behalf. For this reason we will not be able to offer any compensation.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Bookit, I appreciate your response to my claim. However, there are a couple of corrections I need to add.
Yes, I booked a package deal on your website. I have done this many times through bookit because you advertise savings if it is done this way.
No, on March 21 I did not receive an email that there was an error with my flight and that I needed to contact Bookit to have it resolved at an additional cost. I emphasize additional because my package agreement with you was for $2,059.00 flight and hotel, which was paid in full. An additional cost would mean a breach in contract.
Yes, on March 22 I contacted Bookit to make a change to my hotel but also to verify that I would need no additional information for my underage son. This is when the customer service representative said he would call me back because he needed to verify the flight was ticketed. He later called to inform me that the flight was not ticketed and that I would need to pay an additional $200 (about) per person. Yes, I refused that offer. An additional $600 is not a reasonable offer, and I highly doubt it was an offer in which bookit was covering any part of the cost. After the representative notified me that they could not accommodate me at the original cost I had paid, I asked him to contact the hotel for the penalty waiver. However, he said he could not do so and that I would need to contact them myself-which I did.
After, several unsuccessful attempts at receiving reimbursement for this contract Bookit breached I filed a dispute with my credit card.
Had I booked flight and hotel separately, I would have taken financial responsibility for mishaps. However, I booked a package with one third party intermediary. You failed to provide a part of that package and I should not be held liable for your negligence.

Also, I have email confirmation that bookit failed in notifying me of the failure to provide flight in the form of another separate charge for hotel. The email was sent March 22 not March 21 after I spoke to the customer service rep. He called me more than 7 hours later to notify me they would not be accommodating without the additional $600 cost. Had I not called, I would have shown up at the airport the following day with no idea bookit failed to provide me tickets.


Final Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate that on March 20, 2016 the Guest self-booked a hotel and flight on the BookIt.com site. We did receive an error from the Airline due to the fact that there were two tickets with the exact same name. We have thoroughly verified that BookIt.com sent an email to the Guest on March 21, 2016 at 11:23 AM to notify that the flights were not booked and that the hotel was booked successfully. This email was sent roughly three and a half (3.5) business hours after the reservation was made the previous night. In the email we also stated that the fare is subject to change when re-booking. On March 22, 2016, after the Guest said that she was unwilling to pay an additional cost for the original flights booked, our flight team worked to find alternate flight options at no additional cost (extra cost would have been covered by BookIt.com) to the Guest. When we called the Guest to offer the alternate flights at no additional cost to her, she advised that she has filed a charge-back with her credit card company. Once a credit card charge-back is done, BookIt.com is unable to make any further changes or offers.

While we regret any inconvenience this has caused the Guest, we do believe that BookIt.com did everything possible to minimize the impact that the error from the airline could possibly cause the Guest. We emailed the Guest to advise of the flight failure within three and a half (3.5) business hours and found alternate flight options that BookIt.com was willing to cover the cost for. For this reason we will not be able to offer any type of compensation.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Bookit, I would like to request all recordings between us and copies of all emails sent from you. Specially a recording where you offered to pay and the email you state was sent 3.5 hours after my booking.

I did not receive an email 3.5 hours after I booked.
I am also confident you did not offer to cover the additional cost of the flights. I requested for these additional costs to be covered and you declined to do so. Your response was that I was liable for any additional charges your error had caused. The credit card company was notified after you confirmed you would not be offering alternate flights at no additional cost.

Regardless if Bookit works as a third party intermediary for travel providers, a re-booking would signify a breach in contract by Bookit. I was unaware of this change until I called Bookit and I did not accept the terms of the changes. This contract should be void.

07/27/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
When I booked my hotel stay through BookIt, their terms and conditions stated Resort Fee was included; but later informed me it wasn't. Deceptive!
1. I booked my hotel stay with BookIt on 06/11/2016 (BookingID - XXXXXXXX). At the time of checkout, their terms and conditions clearly stated that the hotel resort fee was included in the booking price.

2. After my stay, the hotel charged me resort fee ($163.64) claiming that BookIt didn't pay them the resort fee as part of my reservation.

3. I contacted BookIt informing them of the situation and requested a refund of that amount.

4. BookIt informed me that my original payment DIDN'T include resort fee - despite the terms and conditions clearly stating the contrary on the original checking receipt.

5. I informed them that such business practice is clearly deceptive and unacceptable. I demanded a refund of that amount which they refused.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a refund in the amount of $163.64 which I had to pay separately.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,
Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels his concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.
Our records indicate on June 11, 2016 the Guest self booked a hotel online through Bookit.com. During the booking process our website advised that the resort fees were included in the final price. Due to a system error the resort fees were not included. Bookit.com has confirmed that the final price the Guest paid was just for the hotel. Bookit.com has offered the Guest a future credit for this inconvenience. The Guest declined the offer. Bookit.com is unable to issue a refund for the resort fees as; they are charged directly by the hotel not; Bookit.com.
BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I reject the business's response of "Due to a system error the resort fees were not included.".

Their terms and conditions provided to me at the time of checkout clearly stated that those fees were included. To state otherwise and blame it on a system error after the fact is unacceptable. This is clearly setup to deceive consumers from doing "apple-to-apple" comparisons.

What other additional fees are they allow to collect by simply stating the final price was conveniently a "system error"?!


Final Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,
Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels his concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.
Our records indicate on June 11, 2016 the Guest self booked a hotel online through Bookit.com. During the booking process our website advised that the resort fees were included in the final price. Due to a system error the resort fees were not included. Bookit.com has confirmed that the final price the Guest paid was just for the hotel. Bookit.com has offered the Guest a future credit for this inconvenience. The Guest declined the offer. Bookit.com is unable to issue a refund for the resort fees as; they are charged directly by the hotel not; Bookit.com.
BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business simply using their convenient "system error" to hide their blatant deceptive sales practice. I do not accept their response nor their non existing solution.

This is in direct violation of Florida's Unfair and Deceptive Trade Practices. I will be filing a compliant with Florida Attorney General Consumer Protection Division.

07/20/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They gave me a hard time booking him as an infant on a flight and when they did, they got his name wrong.
I was given the runaround on a reservation I had made on 1/26/16 for a flight to Barcelona, Spain from Los Angeles, CA Booking ID: XXXXXXXX with Phone # associated with the booking being XXX-XXX-XXXX. On 6/24, I spoke to 2 reps, an unknown person, and a rep named LaToya. I asked that my son be added as an infant on the AirBerlin Flight reservations and they told me it needed to be handled by Air Berlin. I called AirBerlin and spoke with ***** who informed me that this was an issue with BookIt and it needed to be handled through them. So I called them back and spoke with a rep, ******* who was going to speak to the Flight Manager ******, to resolve the issue. He said it might take a while because he didn't know if the manager was still there or if he had gone home for the weekend so he asked if he could call back. He confirmed my email address and phone number. I also gave him my son's name, ****** ***** ********* and birthday. I got a call back later informing me my son was added to the reservation and I was charged $209 and change, which was great. I was told to expect an email with updated reservation in an hour or so. It had been 5 hours at least and no email. Just to be sure, I logged into AirBerlin website to see if BookIt had made the change and indeed my son appeared on the reservation. However, instead of his last name, which he and I share, *********, he had his mother's last name, Barajas Tellez. I called BookIt and was put on hold by ******, a rep, for over 2 hours until midnight, when they close, never hearing back from anyone!!!! I hung up and tried to resolve this issue with Berlin Air. I spoke to ****** a rep there who spoke to her Level 2 supervisor and she told me any changes had to be made through BookIt, because they're the travel agency I made the reservations from. This was consistently explained to me the two other times I had called BerlinAir. And indeed it was BookIt who helped solve my first issue, and I assume BookIt is responsible in this case as well. All I want is my son's name to be corrected so he can accompany us on this trip. We can't leave him home alone! I don't know how they could have gotten his name wrong. I have two witnesses that were with me when I gave them his information over the phone. I even spelled out his middle name!

Desired Settlement
For my son's name to be corrected on the reservation. It was an error they committed!

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,
Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.
Our records indicate the Guest had his child ticketed through the airline on June 24th. The Guest was charged a taxes only fee to have his child added to the reservation. Unfortunately, the child's name was spelled incorrectly. As we value our Guest; we have since contacted the airline to have the child's name corrected.
BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am at the airport at LAX trying to check in and the AirBerlin staff has informed me that my child's name on the ticket has not been corrected. The booking has been corrected but not the name on my child's ticket. There's a difference between the booking and the ticket. The airline says it needs to be corrected by BookIt because they're the travel agency and AirBerlin cannot make changes to bookings from 3rd parties. I have no choice now to pay approx. $720 for my infant's lap ticket. I would like for BookIt to pay for that expense. It was an error that they commited. I will now be looking to get the $209 for my infant's lap ticket plus the cost of the new ticket reimbursed by BookIt.Furthermore I was assured by a BookIt rep that the info was fixed. At the same time, I had a rep from the airline with me to check. It was not fixed. This resulted in me being placed on hold for over an hour. I hung up because loud noises that sounded like an answering machine tone started coming from the phone. Since my flight leaves in under 2 1/2 hours I cannot risk of being placed on hold or ignored anymore. I have no choice but to pay the $720 approx. ticket from finds destined for our vacation in Spain.

In regards to my previous post, see the attached photo. On the website the booking is fixed, you can see my child's name is correct. However, on the airline's computer the ticket which my child needs to travel is not fixed.

Final Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate on June 24, 2016 Bookit.com reached out to the airlines to assist with booking a lap child ticket for the Guest. At this time Bookit.com provided the Guest child's name and date of birth to the airlines to book the ticket. Bookit.com has reviewed the call between our agent and the airlines and confirmed that correct information was provided to the airlines.

At this time Bookit.com will not be providing any compensation.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I sent an email on 7/9/16 to BookIt rep Kelee Page requesting a copy of the audio call, the name of the rep who called, the name of the airline rep he or she talked to, the time of the call, a confirmation number given (if any), and any other relevant information that can help me with my claim against AirBerlin, as BookIt says I must contact them if I want to pursue this issue further (which I do). However, without the info requested it will be nearly impossible. Please provided me with the info I requested via email. Thank you!

06/01/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cancelled reservation at 5 star resort offered 3 star resort as option
On 26 Aug, 2015 I booked a reservation at the ********* ****** **** ******* - All-Inclusive for over 2100.00. On 14 feb 2016, I received an email stating I no longer had a reservation at this resort, they offered a booking at a 3 star resort with very poor ratings as an option. After a telphone call, several, they offered a 100.00 rebate. I went from a nearly 5 star resort to a barely 3 star with poor reviews. The cited internal issues, I found out it had to do with them not paying the resorts. I ask for a substantial refund of more that 100.00 that they offered. Needles to say this has caused a great amount of strees in all of this.

Desired Settlement
Booked back into the original resort or a substantial refund greater than 100.00 they offered

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,
Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels his concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.
Our records indicate on August 26, 2015 the Guest self booked online through Bookit.com a hotel and flight package. Due to contract issues with the property the Guest was given two options to be relocated to comparable property or a full refund for hotel portion for booking. The Guest opted to be relocated to different hotel. Bookit.com covered the price difference for this hotel and the Guest was also upgraded from ocean view room to ocean front room. Bookit.com offered the Guest a refund on top of the upgrade and covering the difference. Bookit.com will not be covering any additional expenses.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My credit card used for the booking has not received any kind of a refund from bookit.com

Mike

Final Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,
Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels his concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.
Our records on February 14, 2016; The Guest was relocated to different hotel. Bookit.com covered the difference in price for this hotel and the Guest was also upgraded from ocean view room to an ocean front room. Bookit.com offered the Guest a refund on top of the upgrade. At this time no refund has been issued because the Guest declined the refund. Bookit.com will not be covering any additional expenses.
BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They said they would refund 100.00, still waiting for the refund. Their customer service rep told me she was refunding 100.oo

ere is a copy of the email offering the 100.00 refund, I never turned down the refund.

Dear ******* ******

We really appreciate you taking the time to allow us to assist you with this issue. The feedback that we received from you will be used as a valuable training tool for our Team. We would like to offer you a refund in the amount of $100.00 and trust that this will be a final resolution as well as give us the opportunity to serve your travel needs again in the near future."





Kind Regards,
******** ********
***** ******** ***** *************
e:*****************@bookit.com
p: ************ ext. **** f: ************
XXXXX ****** **** ***** ******* ****** **** ****** ** XXXXX

05/04/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
booked a trip with this company, they cancel 2 days b/4 my trip and i had to rebook with another hotel which cost me an additional $4329.00.
i booked a trip for 9 people on sept 2015.going to stay at the Rui in montego bay Jamaica. both flight, and all inclusive hotel.they called me Dec 18 to say that Rui is not accepting their guests and they have to relocate me. i was not happy about it but felt i had no choice so instead of sending me to Rui in Montego bay they said they would do the moon palace in Ochi Rios. i Sharhona ***** and ******* ***** and they both reassured me in email which i have, that i would be relocated. my trip was Dec 25, 2015 and on dec 22, they called me around 12:30 pm to say they could not relocate me so they just have to cancel my hotel reservations. please know this is almost around the holidays when everyone is hectic and looking to get away from the cold weather. i had no choice but to call, get on websites to find a hotel for my family who did not have a vacation for the year and was looking very much forward to this trip, i eventually found the moon palace but had to end up booking 3 rooms and that cost me an additional $4329.00 which i didnt even had at the time so i had to get additional credit from my credit card company. this trip when i booked cost us $17627.55, flights were $9089.55 and hotel was $8538.00. because they cancel my hotel i had to rebook with Expedia and Vacation store in miami online for $12867.30.(hotel only). i had to pay $4329.30 extra because of the incompetence of this company bookit. im totally disgusted with this company and i had complained online with consumer affairs. ***** ***** called me back and tried to put all the blame on me. i need this complaint to be posted because i do not want anyone to go thru the same thing i did. it was totally unfair to me and they refused to give me a credit for the $4329.30. please know that this has put me in a very bad situation financially because the reasone i chose bookit.com was because they take payments bi-monthly and that was what i could afford. unfortunately choosing them cost me more and again im so disgusted with them.

Desired Settlement
i should receive a credit for the additional $4329.30 that i had to pay because of their incompetence. They refused to say why Rui would not take their customers.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels their concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

BookIt has recently advised our guests that Riu has chosen not to honor confirmed BookIt.com reservations, in some cases refusing them upon arrival. BookIt.com has done and continues to do everything in our power to advocate for our Guests, and this includes advising when an issue has arisen. As part of our commitment, we have been relocating Guests to other resorts, many times at great expense to BookIt. The BookIt Customer Service Team has worked long hours tirelessly advocating for our Guests. Please be assured that we are doing everything in our power to serve each and every one of our Guests.

Due to the issues between BookIt.com and Riu hotels, we provided the Guest with the option to relocate the party to another property, or cancel for a full refund of the hotel portion of the trip. The Guest selected to cancel the reservation for a full refund of the hotel portion. The Guest requested to be refunded an additional refund to cover the costs of a non-BookIt.com hotel and was advised; only funds paid to BookIt.com could be refunded.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers. We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention.

If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
bookit.com is claiming that they offered to send me to Nigril which they didnt and that i was the one who cancelled the reservations. i would like to say that even if they had wanted to send us to Nigril i would not have accepted. however they didnt, all ******* said to me was that they could not find anywhere to put us and kindly remember that i booked at the Rui in Montego bay for a substaintial amount of $, a very costly vacation. i expected to stay at a 5 star hotel near to the airport but because they said the Rui would not accept their guests i had no choice but to opt for somewhere else and the location mentioned to me was The Moon Palace in Ocio Rios, which i wasnt happy about but i was going along with it because i felt i had no choice. then on Dec 22, they called to say that The moon palace had no rooms. im totally sick to my stomach over this company and i wish to receive some compensation from them. a woman by the name of kaylee called me and i told her i should receive at least the commission they received for my flights which was just over $2000. she claimed that they didnt receive any commission but my bank Capital one said it was paid to 2 companies, one being Delta and the other a company that i cannot remember the name but im sure it went to bookit. i will not leave this alone until i get some compensation back for all the $ i had to overspend in order to give my family a much needed vacation.
thank you for assisting in this matter. ******** ***** *******

Final Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,
Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.
Upon learning the hotel would not be honoring the Guests reservation; Bookit.com contacted the Guest and made several attempts to relocate the Guest at a similar property. The Guest declined all offers and opted for a full refund for the hotel portion only of her reservation. The Guest has been advised that we are unable to process a refund for the amount she paid directly to the hotel. All refunds are based on what Guest paid to Bookit.com
BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
please be advised that Bookit.com is not being honest with their responses. they contacted me and i do have emails to confirm that i did allow them to book me at another place equivalent to the RUI hotel but they called me on 12/22/15 to say that they could not find me anywhere so they will be refunding me the payment they made already. i am very disappointed that a company of this nature and size would stoop this low. i do have emails to back up what im saying. can i fax them to you please? thank you. ******** *******

Page 1 of 2
09/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Booked a hotel on their website I was unable to use because they never sent the info to Hilton.
I booked a hotel on bookit.com. I needed to change the room from my name to my brother ***** cause I couldn't make it and they said no refunds. When my brother went to use the room, Hilton in Sea World Orlando said there was no reservation. I paid for an unrefundable room that cannot be used. I am requesting a refund.

Desired Settlement
Please assist me because Hilton and Bookit.com keep sending me back and forth. No one wants to take responsibility.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate that on August 27, 2015, the Guest called BookIt.com to cancel their reservation, however, per the Terms and Conditions of the property, the reservation was nonrefundable. BookIt.com reached out to the property to see about having the penalty waived, but the property could not waive the Terms based on their contract. As a courtesy, the property approved to shift the dates of the reservation and honor the same rates. On September 4, 2015, BookIt.com manually modified the Guest's reservation to reflect the new dates as requested by the Guest. On February 7, 2016, the Guest contacted BookIt.com again requesting to cancel, however, with our knowledge of the property not being able to waive their penalty, we offered to shift the dates once more. After completing this process again, when it was time for the guest to check in, the property advised they never received the newest modification to the reservation, so the Guest's were not able to check in. Because of this, BookIt.com has refunded the guest in full for the unused reservation.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
I received an email from ****** ******* on 8/16 at Bookit.com who said she would credit me back in full. I still have not been credited back. I emailed her a few times since and have not heard back from her. I( would like to continue the dispute.

Final Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels his concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate that BookIt.com successfully processed a full refund to the Guest on August 16, 2016. We have reached out to the Guest by phone and email to advised that he will need to check the status of the refund with his financial institution.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.

09/19/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer agent booked the wrong hotel for my family vacation. Bookit refused to handle the situation.
On 7/14/15, my family and I booked a vacation to Jamaica for my mother's 60th birthday. After find the Hyatt Zilara in Montego Bay, we called to book the hotel as the coupon code that was being promoted on the site did not work. I personally booked 3 rooms for 6 adults over the phone with the representative. My sister in NYC booked a room in the same hotel for herself and her husband.

On 11/10/15, my family and I departed to Jamaica. Upon arriving in the lounge at the Montego Bay Airport to get on the free shuttle to the hotel, the staff at the lounge inform me that I was not booked at the Hyatt Zilara, but rather the Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, which is on the same hotel grounds. I called the hotel to see if we can switch to the Hyatt Zilara where we originally booked and where my sister from NYC was staying, and they told me they had no rooms available.

I called Bookit.com and received the worst customer service I have ever experienced. The customer service agent suggested that it was my fault because I did not catch the error that THEIR employee made. She went as far as to say that I should have seen that the wrong hotel was listed in my confirmation emails. I had no idea that the Hyatt Ziva even existed. It did not show up on my search results when looking for hotels in Jamaica. Also, the names of the two hotel are SO similar, that I did not catch the error. To suggest that it is the customer's responsibility to detect a company's error is just unbelievable.

This terrible customer service agent told me that the company would have to review the call to see who was at fault. If I mentioned the wrong hotel, it would be my fault. If the agent mentioned the wrong hotel, it would be the company's fault (even though according to this agent, I should have caught the error and corrected the agent). She then told me that my issue had been escalated and I could be emailed in 24-48 hours.

Needless to say, I never received an email from Bookit in the 5 days I spent in Jamaica. My family vacation was essentially ruined. My family was split between two hotels, and because the Hyatt Zilara is a luxury hotel, those of us who stayed at the Hyatt Ziva were not allowed to use the higher quality restaurants at the Hyatt Zilara. My purposefully picked the luxury hotel as this was a special occasion my mother's 60th birthday.

Once I got back to the states, I had to reach out to Bookit over 3 times because I NEVER heard from them. Every time I called, I got a new excuse. At first, they were always working on retrieving the audio from the call I placed, even though I was told they would retrieve it and listen to it with 24-48 hours of me landing in Jamaica.

On December 4th, I spoke to a customer service agent who told me that they were not able to retrieve the call. I told him that I found it very odd that they all of the sudden could not find the call. I suspected that they listened to the call and saw they were at fault, but refuse to accept responsibility. At that point, I told him I was tired of having to call them constantly to fix an issue that they should have managed better. I told him I would just like the difference between the cost of the hotel room at the Hyatt Zilara and the Hyatt Ziva. He told me he was not able to access that historical data, which to me was fishy again. He then told me, all he could do for me was give me a $100 credit towards my next booking. I told him that I had no intentions of ever using Bookit again. He said all he could give me was a credit. I told him that if that's all he could do, he should give a $100 credit to each of the 3 couples who were booked in the wrong hotel. He said that he couldn't do that and I should just take his offer as he cannot promise me they would be able to offer me that credit again if I did not accept it at that moment. In that situation, I felt coerced to accept the credit. Now I realize how unacceptable this was.

Booking ID - XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want a refund for the difference between the price of the Hyatt Ziva and the Hyatt Zilara. The claim that they cannot look up historical rates is a complete lie. I also want a make good since they ruined my mother's 60th birthday. I also want an apology for all the disrespect and lies I was told by their customer service agents.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate that on July 14, 2015, the Guest contact BookIt.com and made a reservation for the Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall - All-Inclusive. Upon arrival to the destination on November 10, 2015, the Guest discovered that the incorrect hotel may have been booked. BookIt.com was unable to confirm if the reservation was booked as requested or not. Because we value our Guest, BookIt.com provided the Guest with a future credit for the inconvenience.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.

09/16/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Trying to obtain a full refund from Bookit.com due to a no swim advisory issued for Destin beaches this summer.
This summer I booked a vacation with Bookit to Florida's panhandle (specifically Destin/Fort Walton) for a beach vacation. I was told that if I wanted to make changes or cancellations to do so before June 29th. I had no intentions to make changes, as Destin is a favorite and frequent beach destination for my friends and me. Well, as it turned out Florida's panhandle experienced tremendous turmoil this summer. On June 29th the state department of health put out an advisory stating that there was fecal bacteria in the water and there was a no swim advisory in effect for several of its beaches. Included on that list was Destin/Fort Walton Beaches. Exactly where I would be vacationing. I was very disappointed about this fact, because I'm a teacher and look forward to going to the beach yearly after a long school year. I called Bookit to cancel and was told that my cancellation date without severe penalty was June 28th not June 29th. I told the agent that was not what I was told. I explained the situation of what was happening in Florida and asked if there was anything that could be done. I stated that it was pointless to go to the beach and not be able to get into the water. The agent was incredibly rude and dismissive, stating that I should've gotten the insurance then I wouldn't have this problem. He also told me that if I had read the letter with the rules then I wouldn't have the problem of going off of the date the agent told me was the cancellation instead of what the letter actually said was the true cancellation date. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told that the supervisor was going to tell me the same thing. I ended the call and called back and tried again to get a supervisor, which by now was seeming pointless or a never happening task. I again explained the situation to the new agent and asked to speak to the supervisor anyway. She proceeded to tell me that her both her and her supervisor looked up the information and the internet said it was a hoax and not true, therefore there was nothing that could be done, no exception! I explained that it was not a hoax and the information had not only made national headlines, but was also easily accessible through Florida department of health's website. I was told that I would only receive $161.84 instead of $607.12 that I had originally paid for the trip, because I was a day past the cancellation deadline.
I have tried to no avail to seek help from Bookit about this situation and have just been devastated by the lack of professionalism, disrespect, and care your company seem to have for its customers. As a teacher, such a huge loss financially is not one that I can afford, nor did I see coming.

Desired Settlement
I would like for Bookit.com to refund the $445.28 which it kept for a vacation I never took, due to health and safety concerns!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ****** VP of Operatio
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: **********@bookit.com
Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.
Our records indicate that when Ms ***** cancelled the booking this was the penalty listed on her voucher. Cancellation Details for Bayside at Sandestin:
If cancelled before Jun 29, 2016, Eastern Time, $25.00
If cancelled on or after Jun 29, 2016, Eastern Time, Lose 2 Nights Room & Tax and $25.00
The property would not waive the penalty and we paid the property for the above mentioned penalty. MS. ***** then filed a charge back with her credit card company and American express found in our favor.

While we regret any inconvenience this matter has caused you, we do not see any error on our behalf. For this reason we will not be able to offer any compensation.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.

09/13/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
False and misleading advertising
Our family recently used BookIt.com for a family vacation rental (Booking ID - XXXXXXXX). Through BookIt's website, we were able to view not only the information relating to the booking, but actual photos of the rental property. We believed we were renting a 3 bedroom condo at the Barefoot Yacht Club Resort on Barefoot Resort Bridge Road in North Myrtle Beach, SC. In fact, the confirmation notice referenced exactly that. The website photos showed 1 king bed, with each of the other 2 rooms having 2 queen or double beds.

However, upon check-in on July 20, 2016, we were given the keys to a rental property in the Barefoot Resort community of "The Havens." The rental contained 1 king bed, 1 double bed, and 2 twin beds. This was NOT what we reserved, nor did it adequately accommodate the sleeping needs for our family. We immediately tried calling BookIt's local rental office, Beach Vacations (4403 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina), where we picked up the keys, but were placed on hold the entire time it took us to drive back to the Beach Vacations office! The Beach Vacations staff informed us that our reservation was not at the Barefoot Yacht Club Resort (a highrise tower located on the Intracoastal Waterway), but was for a golf villa within the Barefoot Resort community. They said those properties are one and the same. We disagreed. We are very familiar with the various properties within Barefoot Resort and purposely reserved the Barefoot Yacht Club Resort property, NOT a Barefoot Resort golf villa condo. The manager at the Beach Vacations rental office was rude and basically had the attitude that it was not her problem. She eventually referred us back to BookIt and gave us a telephone number to contact BookIt which, by the way, was a wrong number. My husband stayed on hold for a lengthy period of time with BookIt while still in the rental office parking lot, only to be offered a $20.00 discount on a future booking! By this time it was almost 7:00 p.m. (when we were supposed to be able to check-in at 4:00 p.m.). Our young granddaughter was tired, we were all hungry and hot from being outside in the heat so we "settled" for the golf villa rental. We had family sleeping on the dilapidated couch, on the dirty carpet, and crammed onto twin beds. NOT WHAT WE HAD RENTED! We were not given access to the swimming pool area (another feature in the listing), and the property was not well kept. I literally checked for bed bugs. I was embarrassed for the family we had visiting from out of state.

We followed up with BookIt by e-mail of our dissatisfaction and our request for a refund. At that point, we were then offered a $50.00 discount toward a future booking. Since we are not likely to use BookIt in the future, we declined that offer and again requested a credit card refund. The next e-mail response from BookIt stated that, because we declined the $50.00 future booking discount, and "the property has received all funds for the booking," they would then consider the matter resolved. I informed BookIt the matter was not resolved.

We were very disappointed and dissatisfied with our BookIt.com experience. There are laws to protect consumers against misleading and false advertising. The rental paid to BookIt.com was $454.47. In addition to that, our credit card was charged a $35.00 fee by Beach Vacations. We sincerely believe a refund is in order regarding this misleading reservation and would appreciate your looking into this matter on our behalf.

Desired Settlement
Credit in the amount of $489.47 to the credit card used to make the reservation on 7/15/16 (Booking ID - XXXXXXXX).

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

Our records indicate that on July 15, 2016 the Guest self-booked a hotel on the BookIt.com website. The name of the room booked was "Three Bedroom Golf Villa". The room description provided at the time of booking states, "This unit features three bedrooms - one with one King bed, one with a Queen bed, and the other with two Twin beds - and two bathrooms (bedding is not guaranteed)." The "Bedding is not guaranteed" statement was in bold letters. Based on the fact that we state that the room is a Golf Villa in the name of the room and that we made a statement that "Bedding is not guaranteed" in bold letters, we feel that there was no false or misleading information on the part of BookIt.com.

Because we value our Guest, we did offer a future credit to be used towards a future hotel reservation with BookIt.com, however, the Guest has declined this offer.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I sincerely appreciate the Better Business Bureau's involvement and prompt response to my complaint involving BookIt.com. I have, in fact, spoken to a representative of BookIt, **** ******** and have reviewed his written reply. My husband made the reservation, and did not see any notice of bedding not being guaranteed nor any statement about there being twin beds, although these statements may since appear on their website. And we certainly do not agree with the address change for our reservation.

While we do not accept nor are at all satisfied with BookIt's lack of customer satisfaction, we are willing to put this bad experience behind us. It's just too bad that I can't write a review to alert potential BookIt.com customers of the pitfalls of making online reservations through them because, apparently, they edit submitted reviews as well. We will not be using BookIt.com in the future, and I will advise friends and relatives of the same.

Final Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

BookIt.com has advised the Guest that we do list on our site the "bedding is not guaranteed" this is presented in bold letters. We feel that there was no false or misleading information on the part of BookIt.com. The Guest states that they are not satisfied but they are willing to put this behind them. While we regret any inconvenience this matter has caused, we do not see an error on BookIt.com's behalf. At this time BookIt.com is unable to offer any compensation.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We are not in agreement with Business' proposed resolution, but wish to close this matter because of Business' unwillingness to compensate for our dissatisfaction.

09/12/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company made a series of errors with our honeymoon booking, deducted thousands from us then cancelled our trip and tried keeping our money.
Since January 2016, my fiance, Marco Vieira and I have spent 825 minutes trying to obtain details on our honeymoon trip; difficulties were due to an employee error and resulted in a honeymoon cancellation, causing additional costs (over $400.00), $500 of lost productivity and a HORRIBLE customer experience (increased stress and frustrations).
My fiancé and I booked our honeymoon to Antigua Sandals in January 2016. We paid a small deposit ($1) to secure the trip and the sales associate notified us that we would be sent a confirmation. The associate entered the incorrect contact information into his system and I never received any information. I did not get trip details, payment due dates or anything else. I contacted the employee over 10 times through email and phone to obtain information and my prompts were never answered and messages never returned. In May, I called into the customer service line to inquire about my payment schedule and they did not help me. They told me to go online and check my account. Since the associate entered my email incorrectly (**********@gmail.com) instead of (jrfernan11) I could not access or find my trip details anywhere. In April, a payment came out of my credit card so I thought the trip was still on. I tried to call in several times but after 30 minutes of waiting each time, I could not wait any longer. Bookit.com never communicated with me at all! On August 22nd, I called into Bookit to inquire about our trip, which was scheduled for September 5, 2016. I was told our trip was cancelled due to nonpayment! I had NO IDEA when our payment was due or that there were complications. We did not get ANY correspondence regarding the payment due. The next 4 days were a series of calling in and trying to get our honeymoon back, days before our wedding. We were charged a $420 cancellation fee that we should not have to pay. I reached out to our sales associate, *****, and asked him if he had received my emails & told him to acknowledge the email otherwise I was filing a formal complaint due to his customer neglect. He responded and said he was off due to illness, but had NO out of office or backup contact. I had been contacting ***** for over 4 months! ***** never shared the process but apparently the sales associate is not responsible for following up with customers (according to the line). Additionally, they did not accept any responsibilities for the errors and continuously put the blame on me. I have shed many tears due to the honeymoon cancellation days before leaving. In the end, we were able to rebook but at an additional cost and after HOURS upon HOURS of trying to get help. It has been the WORST customer experience :( I had referred people to Bookit when we originally booked and got them additional business - their brand reputation is forever damaged in my book. I'd like the fee reimbursed, otherwise I will share reviews and discourage folks from using bookit.com.

Desired Settlement
Please reimburse me for all fees incurred due to this awful experience. This would pertain to cancellation fees and rejected payment fees. This would offset the loss of funds on our part as well as the countless hours of productivity lost and associated risk during work-time.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for taking the time to contact BookIt.com regarding the concern from our Guest. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau allowing us time to address the comments and concerns which have been brought to our attention. We are disheartened that our Guest feels her concerns were not resolved adequately by our company prior to seeking further actions from you.

BookIt.com has been able to speak with the Guest regarding her concerns and have come to a satisfactory resolution. The cancellation fee retained was a fee charged by the resort. We were able to work with the resort to have the fee waived as a one time courtesy and have now processed a refund for the fee to the Guest.

BookIt.com serves as a third party intermediary for travel providers such as hotels, car rental agencies and airlines and is subject to the rules and restrictions of those providers.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address the issues, brought to our attention. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us.

Page 1 of 70

Industry Comparison| Chart

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/07/2002Business started: 01/01/2000Business started locally: 11/03/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Consumer Services/Dept of Agri (TAL)
Mayo Building, Room 110
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
(800) 435-7352
http://www.800helpfla.com

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 2000, FL

Business Management
Principal: Ms. Sue Meritt (Vice President Of Operations)
Contact Information
Mr. Arthur Finlaw (Owner)
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Alternate Business Names
Reservation System.com, Panama City Beach Reservations.com

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bookit.com, Inc.

14251 Panama City Beach Pkwy

Panama City, FL 32413-2820

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 14251 Panama City Beach Pkwy 

    Panama City, FL 32413-2820(888) 782-9722
    (850) 234-8887
    Fax: (850) 236-2054

  • 415 Beckrich Rd Ste 400 

    Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3688

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Northwest Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bookit.com, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (850) 234-8887
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.facebook.com/bookitdotcom
  • https://twitter.com/#!/bookit
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on 01/01/2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Travel Agencies & Bureaus

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.