BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/13/2014

Andrews Roofing & Construction

Phone: (850) 248-9456Fax: (850) 248-7650View Additional Phone Numbers1417 Maine Ave, Lynn HavenFL 32444-2129 Send email to Andrews Roofing & Construction

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/13/2014

BBB has determined that Andrews Roofing & Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Andrews Roofing & Construction's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Andrews Roofing & Construction

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
07/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Unable to reach contractor or receive satisfactory results concerning roof leaks, interior ceiling damage & installations not being completed.
*****, I had you install a new roof for me, the latter part of 2013. I have tried calling & texting you over the past few months, in order to resolve the issues with my roof leaks. It appears in addition to the den the living room now has a couple of small leaks & there remains the ceiling repairs needed & possible problems in my attic. You also stated you would install a small roof top over my front door, fix a small section of sheet rock in my living room & put a gutter on the back porch at no additional cost due to the backup, leak & having to remove the part you installed for veering off rain. I am quite disappointed that I have been unable to get a response from you, I never would have expected that from you. I would like to ask you to please speak with me, as well as, explain in writing what u have done to this point, how ur going to confirm that the leaks have been completely stopped, whether there is any additional damage in the attic & when ur going to repair the ceiling & install the additional items? Thank you so much for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you & resolving this matter amicably.

Desired Settlement
I would prefer Mr. ******* be as good as his word, contact me by phone or in person regarding the necessary repairs and installations needed and then complete them in a timely manner.

The other alternative would be a refund for the entire amount paid, in order to allow proper installations and repairs to be completed.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* / Owner
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *************
The section of roof you are concerned about goes like this: When we started construction on the roof you said you didn't want any "roll out roofing". So I tried to comply to your desire and prepared the low slope section with adhesive underlayment and attempted shingle it. After the job was near 100% you decided you wanted water diverts above the doors, so again I am trying to please the customer and I install water diverts above the doors at no extra charge. All is great for some time and some pretty heavy rains at that. Then we get one on a Sunday that was gulley washer. I missed your call but as soon as I left church I got the message and was there with a tarp in the rain. What I found was the water diverter on the low slope roof had gotten so clogged with leaves and moss from the above oak trees. That water was pooling and running backwards and leaking in. So My crew shows up at our earliest opening in our schedule and removes the tarp, installs a new single ply (roll out roofing) roof. Some time goes by again and no leak. Then it floods again and I get a call from you. I show up in the rain with a tarp. At this point I have inspected inside and out to try to figure out where the water was actually getting in. My conclusion is that the tie in section of your low slope addition you had done and the existing house have some framing issues that are causing some ponding and back flow. So, I show up at my first opportunity and remove the tarp and use a roof coating to float the ponding out the best that I can and seal any areas that could be susceptible to the back flow of the framing. Since then I have not heard from you in re guards to any sort of leaking.

I have already gone above and beyond by cutting you breaks on rotten wood that was replaced and exceeded your extra $100 budget, installed water diverters(after the fact that the install was almost 100%), and painted them to match the roof all at no extra charge.

As far as the other things you mentioned like the gutter, the small roof over your door, and the sheet rock from your previous roof. All of those things were your suggestions and wants. My response was always the same to you about those items because you had already expressed to me about your financial difficulties. I mentioned to you I would keep an eye out for a piece of gutter that would work for you and bring it to you if I did. The same scenario is true for the roof above the door. You specified it had to be a black panel and I would keep an eye out for that as well. As for sheet rock. I am a roofing contractor and maybe you should find a finish sheetrock guy to patch it so it will be up to your liking.

The sheetrock that got wet from us is fine with the exception of the bubble in the wall paper you pointed out. I'm not an expert at wall paper either.

If the roof is still leaking, I will be glad to take care of it. The other things are not just extra freebies that you should expect. I'm in the roofing business because I am good at it and I feel like I can make a living doing it. I am not in business to just give labor and materials away because I would be losing my lively hood.

Please advise me if your roof is truly leaking so I can evaluate the reason and a solution to end your problem.

***** *******

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 06/27/2011Business started: 02/03/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DBPR (Tallahassee)
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395

BBB records show a license number of CCC1329560 for this company, issued by DBPR (Tallahassee). Their web address is The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Type: Certified Roofing Contractor

BBB records show a license number of CUC1224630 for this company, issued by DBPR (Tallahassee). Their web address is The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Type: Certified Underground Utility and Excavation Contr

Type of Entity


Incorporated: February 2010, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Andrews (Owner)Mrs. Maria Carr (Manager)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Jason Andrews Construction, Inc., ARC Roofing & Construction

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Andrews Roofing & Construction

1417 Maine Ave

Lynn Haven, FL 32444-2129

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1417 Maine Ave 

    Lynn Haven, FL 32444-2129(850) 814-6561
    (850) 248-9456
    Fax: (850) 248-7650
    Fax: (850) 248-7650

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Northwest Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Andrews Roofing & Construction is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (850) 814-6561

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on 01/01/2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.


Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.