There is no law in Florida authorizing the cancellation of any and all contracts within three days. The laws allowing cancellation within three days or 72 hours apply only to specific purchases or contracts. If a consumer makes a purchase or signs a contract for an amount in excess of $25 as a result of a home or phone solicitation, the consumer has three business days (Saturday counts as a business day), in which to cancel the contract, and this has to be done in writing. Another Florida statute and an administrative rule allow contracts for memberships in health studios, health spas, and gyms to be cancelled within three business days under this law. Sundays and legal holidays are not included. Cancellation must be made by hand delivery or telegram by midnight the third business day. If cancellation is made by mail, it has to be postmarked by midnight the third business day.