BBB Accredited Business since

Chosen Wood Window Maintenance Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 266-3830 Fax: (503) 266-3804 View Additional Phone Numbers 181 S Ivy St, Canby, OR 97013 http://www.chosenwwm.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial window installation, maintenance and repair.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chosen Wood Window Maintenance Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chosen Wood Window Maintenance Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chosen Wood Window Maintenance Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1998 in OR Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/01/1998 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Vern Forrest, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vern Forrest, President
Business Category

Windows - Repairing

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, checks

Additional Locations

  • 11945 S Township Rd

    Canby, OR 97013 (503) 266-3830

  • 181 S Ivy St

    Canby, OR 97013

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was chosen by the previous owner to fix a broken window. The original purchase date was in May. We knew on closing the window would not be installed but was told it would be no later than the second week of June. After moving into the house we gave them a month and then called to check the status. After a few left messages the receptionist finally called back to say the window was still on order and would call when got it. After not hearing from them for a few weeks we called back and was told the window in and would be scheduling installation later that day. Two days later called back and she finally scheduled it. Called morning of delivery to get time and she said they broke window putting on track so had to reorder. After waiting two weeks we contacted them again and delivered was finally scheduled however when they came to install it ended up being wrong window. So after the third window order and two weeks later, it was delivered and installed. However, the crank didn’t fit on the window so the installers said they would order a new one (they took old one) and would let us know when came in (should be a few weeks) . A month later we called and the receptionist she said was scheduling about a week out and would get back to us in a day or so with date of delivery and installation. We have continued calling back leaving messages with no response. Three weeks ago on a Thursday we left one very blunt final message telling them we would be contacting the BBB, a lawyer and the news media if they did not call us to fix this issue by 5pm on Friday. And we have yet to hear from them.

Desired Settlement: First and foremost we want the window fixed. It would also be nice to be compensated for all of the time we have spent following up on this.

Business Response:

Chosen Wood Window Maintenance, Inc would like to offer our apologies for not responding to the concerns of ***** and ***** ***** in a timely manner. We were contracted by the previous owner to replace an Insulated Glass Unit in the home they purchased. We had some issues with the glass manufacturer making the glass incorrectly and there was also one time that the glass broke while it was being loaded. We apologize that it took so long to get the correct unit in for the window. The original work order didn’t call for a crank mechanism, but the crew took out one that they thought might work if they did indeed need to replace the mechanism while they were out there. They said that it was not the right crank mechanism and that a new one needed to be ordered. We ordered what we thought was the correct mechanism only to find out that it too was not correct. After looking at the work order we discovered that a new mechanism was not on the work order and what we were contracted to do was complete. We assumed that the crew had spoken with one of the new owners and told them that they were not to do the mechanism, but they did not and it is our fault for not checking back with them to make sure the job was complete. We were unware that the crew had taken the mechanism off the window and brought it back to the shop with them.

 

What Chosen Wood Window Maintenance, Inc would like to do is get the correct mechanism for the window and go install it.

 

Again I apologize that this situation was not handled in a professional and timely manner and that you had to take other actions to get your work completed.

 

Please let us know if this is acceptable and if there is anything else we can do to rectify the situation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chosen Wood Window Maintenance Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)