Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

2FL Enterprises LLC

Phone: (866) 908-2440 Fax: (253) 458-5101 View Additional Phone Numbers 10605 SE 240th St Ste 130, Kent, WA 98031 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.2-f-l.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers windows, siding & roofing services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 2FL Enterprises LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for 2FL Enterprises LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 2FL Enterprises LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 19, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2010 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/2010 Business incorporated 02/02/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Terry Flannery, Member Mr. Mark Floren, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Flannery, Member
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Windows - Vinyl Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

2FL Enterprises LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10605 SE 240th St Ste 130

    Kent, WA 98031 (866) 270-7127 (866) 908-2440 (253) 216-8594

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2FL did a complete roof and siding replacement on my 1986 ***** ****** home in the beginning of 2015. During the first heavy rains after the roof installation was complete, I observed a large leak coming from the roof through the ceiling into our master bathroom, resulting in drywall damage. It was very difficult to get in contact with the project manager to schedule a repair, and when I finally did, I had to call back several times to finally get someone out to fix the leak weeks later. The man who showed up to fix the leak proceeded to tell me that we needed to contact 2FL to fix the leak. This was somewhat confusing to me as 2FL had sent him out to fix it. I informed the repairman that I had contacted 2FL and they had dispatched him to fix the leak, that I wasn't the one who contacted him directly. He scoffed and walked away and onto the roof. When he finished, he did not bother to tell me the job was complete, he simply left. A few months later, while installing recessed lighting in my master closet, I cut through the drywall to install the lights. I reached into the ceiling and felt soaked insulation and soaked underside of the plywood roof deck. I checked multiple light holes at different locations across the ceiling with the same results. The underside of the roof deck and ceiling insulation are soaked. I finally made contact with the project manager via text of yet another leak and he said he was on the road but would address the problem when he got home. Two weeks or so passed with no contact from him or any repair man. Again I made contact via text and voicemail. He stated he didn't know what I was talking about. I referred him to the previous texts where he said he was on the road and would address it when he got back. He found the texts and admitted he dropped the ball and completely forgot about me. On the morning of 11.24.15 he said he would have someone out to fix the problem the next day. I am still waiting for the repair.

Desired Settlement: Multiple locations across the roof, spanning the entire width of the house, have resulted in major leaks that have soaked through the roof deck plywood, insulation, and drywall. This is not an isolated small location. It is apparent the entire roof is faulty. The original roof that 2FL replaced was 29 years old and last winter it resulted in NO leaks. The quality of this new roof doesn't even match the quality of a 29 year old roof. The interior of the home is completely brand new from floor to ceiling and the resulting faulty roof will cause significant damage to the interior of the home, in addition to moisture buildup in the ceiling which will quickly result in mold growth and eventual rot. The roof needs to be replaced by a proficient and proven roofing subcontractor.

Business Response: We have sent this to our production manager Chris M. and he is forwarding to the subcontractor that did the job.  We will monitor his response, and expect to receive a documented evaluation from him.  If that is not satisfactory, he will have to remedy any subpar work, or we will hire another to fix whatever needs to be fixed.  Chris M. will contact the customer.

9/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had salesman out in November 2014 and windows installed in December of 2015. The scheduling was difficult and the windows in the house ending being installed on Christmas eve. There was issues with the bay window in our master bedroom and though the window was put in (so a hole wouldn't be left in the house the design was incorrect and it leaked. Also 2 windows downstairs did not open and close properly. It took 2 months for them to order new windows and another month for them to schedule another install. And still some of the windows wouldn't open properly and stay open. When the bay window was finally put in the design was still incorrect and we tried to contact everyone from the salesman to the project manager to the owner of the company. Finally the project manager came out to the house and promised it would be done correctly. Even if he had to do it himself. Never happened. Finally talked to the owner and he said they would order parts and come fix them, never heard back, Called and called left voicemail after voice mail and no one returned the calls. After threatening to file complaint owner finally contacted us and we were passed along to manufacturer saying it was a defect. Left several messages with manufacturer (talked to them once) and also never heard back. Finally a subcontractor for manufacturer contacted us and came out and measured windows again and said they would order parts. Here it is August 2015 and and we still have 2 downstairs windows and a bay window that has to be propped open with a hanger to keep it open. We paid $14000.00 for windows ($4000.00 for bay window alone) that wont stay open and 2FL won't even return our calls.

Desired Settlement: Windows need to work porphyry and some monetary compensation for the time and improper installation and trouble caused.

Business Response: I have read the complaint, but it is impossible to respond without a customer name.  Please forward a name to us as soon as possible.

Business Response: I am currently out of state.  I will be returning tomorrow, and will begin the investigation process.  Thank you for your quick response.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on 2FL Enterprises LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart