This business is not BBB accredited.

Ethos Windows and Doors Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 396-3253 PO Box 1269, Maple Valley, WA 98038 http://www.ethoswindowsanddoors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers window and door installations, replacement and repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ethos Windows and Doors Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Ethos Windows and Doors Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ethos Windows and Doors Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2010 Business started: 07/01/2010 Business started locally: 07/01/2010 Business incorporated 05/10/2010 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bill White, President Danielle Paterson, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill White, President
Business Category

Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows - Repairing Doors - Repair Windows - Installation & Service Doors Doors - Installation

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 8am - 6pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ethos Windows and Doors Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    22620 SE 216th Place

    Maple Valley, WA 98038

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1269

    Maple Valley, WA 98038

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Written agreement in email to replace a window. The total cost to replace the window was $793.17. A deposit was made to Ethos Windows and Doors for $430.69. Over the course of many months, Ethos failed to install the window. They are no longer listed as a dealer on the Milguard website and they are not returning any emails/phone calls.

Desired Settlement: Get my $430.00 deposit back or the window so we can have another company install the window.

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the business 4 months ago to replace a window pane; they came out, measured the window and said they would order the window. I had to send them a deposit of $81.00. they did not let me know if they received the check so I called them. They said they got the check(it was delivered to the neighbor's house). The check was cashed. They didn't communicate for a long time so I e-mailed, called. no response ,no call-back, finally Bill W**** e-mailed and said he had been out of communication. He didn't say when they would install the window. Didn't hear from him for a long time and I e-mailed and said either install the window or give me a refund. He e-mailed back and said they would be here this morning at 8. They were not. I called and he made the mistake of picking up the phone and when I asked him why they were not here he said" Oh yes the guy was on his way to your house to install the window and he called in sick. Let me call around and see what's going on and I will call you right back" of course he did not call me. I just want my $81.00 back and never want to deal with this company again. There is something seriously wrong with Bill W**** and Ethos Windows and Doors.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back and the public should know what is going on with this business

Business Response: We share a building with 4 other businesses and the customers check didn't arrive to us for a really long time.  We explained to her we would get her glass ordered which we did and the glass did arrive and we attempted to install on Tuesday August 25th but my installer was sick and didn't tell me.  I explained to her what had happened and told her I would call her back when I had a solution.  We called yesterday morning and requested to install the glass but had no return call.  We will continue to try to catch up with her to install her glass to get this resolved.  We apologize for the delay and would like to get this resolved as quickly as possible.


Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Since I first contacted this business they have not communicated in a timely basis. When I first called and left a message it took two weeks before Bill W**** called me back. it has been that way all along. I would leave a message and never get a call  back. Wednesday, the 26th, is the first time he has even called me back. He left a message for me to call him and I did call but no call- back from him. When I E mail him it's the same situation; I ask for a date as to when they will install the window and I don't hear from him until I E mail him several times. I sent them the check for $81.00 on June 10th and they cashed it on July 6th.  He E-mailed me that someone would be out on August 25 at 10. When they didn't show up I called him and he actually answered and said the guy called in sick and he said he would find out what happened and call me right back on that Tuesday. I waited around the house for two hours and he never called me to let me know what is going on. He called on Wednesday, the 26th and left a message for me to call him and schedule for next week. I did call him and also E Mailed him Thursday and have not heard a thing. I need to keep this case open as I feel that he will never complete the job. How do you communicate with someone who does not call back or E Mail back?

Sincerely,

******* ******

Consumer Response: He had medical problems and none of his employees were calling people back. He himself, the owner came out and installed the window pain. He resolved the problem.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Ethos Windows and Doors Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart