Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Champion Window of Portland LLC

Phone: (503) 624-2678 Fax: (971) 634-2678 View Additional Phone Numbers 13009 NE David Cir, Portland, OR 97230 http://www.getchampion.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers manufacturing and installation of superior replacement windows, doors, patio rooms, vinyl siding and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Champion Window of Portland LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Champion Window of Portland LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Champion Window of Portland LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 22, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1953 in OH Business started locally: 01/01/1953
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jack Ensign, Division Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Ensign, Division Manager
Business Category

Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Patio Cover Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service

Products & Services

Champion Window of Portland LLC sells the following brand(s): Champion, Craine, GAF, Wasuu

Champion Window of Portland LLC offers the following product(s): Doors, Garage Doors, Gutters, Patio Covers, Patio Rooms, Roofing, Siding, Windows

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, credit and we offer financing plans
Alternate Business Names
Champion Window Co of Portland LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Champion Window of Portland LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 13009 NE David Cir

    Portland, OR 97230 (503) 624-2678 (877) 624-2678

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have two issues...First a water issue with the concrete and a quote for a sunroom. I apologize for the issues being intertwined in the message below. Last fall we had a patio cover installed...from the concrete on up. After many problems with the roof leaking it was finally fixed. At the time of the original quote we discussed enclosing it the following summer...which is now. At the time we were quoted a price in email. This spring we had them out again to discuss and move forward with the sunroom. We were quoted an amount twice the original quote, when I presented the emails to the sales person we were told he would have to go back to his office and get back to us. Three weeks later, no word...so I emailed Champion in Portland, OR. Amanda G********** responded to my email on 6/3/16 with excuses why no one had gotten back to us on the quote and she promised she was opening up a "service" for the water issues we're having on the concrete. When it rains/even sprinkles water puddles in several areas on the concrete. The whole point of a covered patio is to be dry.... there isn't a dry place to walk out the back door when there's been any kind of precipitation. On 6/8/16 the salesman emailed stating that due to changes from our county he was trying to get us grandfathered in (apparently that is why the quote was double??) We contacted the county as well as the city and both stated there have been no changes in the last year that would effect a sunroom enclosure. It is now 7/5/16 and we have not heard one word from anyone regarding the water issue or the quote.

Desired Settlement: Most importantly we would like the water puddling on concrete resolved. To date there has been no contact as promised. As far as honoring the original quote, at this point we aren't really interested in their excuses as to why they have jacked up the price double of the original quote. It would be nice if they would contact us but clearly they aren't interested in our business. We really want the public to beware of this company. It's a shame to spend thousands of hard earned dollars with a company who doesn't value it's customers.

Business Response:

In response to above complaint:

 

Champion contacted this customer yesterday 7/6 and has scheduled a time to meet with them at their property.  The meeting is tomorrow 7/8 to inspect the concerns listed in this complaint.  It is our full intent to resolve these concerns with our customer.  I will send further updates as they are available.

 

Thank you,

Jack E***** - Division Manager

8/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/18/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of 2010, I purchased five windows from Champion after interviewing many different companies. I chose Champion because of their 'free' window replacement if the window became broken, or the gas leaked, making it no longer energy efficient. One of the windows had condensation the first year I had it, a gas leak. This last winter a second window showed condensation, another gas leak; so I decided this summer it would be a good idea to have them both replaced. When I called today, July 16, 2015, about having the two windows replaced, I was told I would have to pay $75.00. This $75.00 was never mentioned when I purchased the windows, nor do I see anything relating to that cost in ALL the information I still have from the original sale purchase.

Desired Settlement: I want the two windows replaced free of charge, as was originally indicated to me should there be any gas leaks, loose handles, and a cracked frame, which I didn't see until I cleaned the window and pulled the screen off. Imagine, the product was installed broken, and the people installing it hid the damage, I didn't see the cracked frame until I cleaned the window and pulled off the screen!

Business Response:

BBB, attached is a copy of the contract that indicates a fee for work after 2 years.  The customer is also mailed a copy of the warranty that outlines the fee once the project is done.  We are working on getting an additional copy of the warranty for the customer, we don't have a copy in the office to supply today.  We have just called the customer to provide their service for free this time, no one was home and we left a message.  I have been on vacation which has slowed our response.  We look forward to resolving this problem in the next few days.
Regards, Rich G****

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** ***********

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I did hear from Champion Windows today, and an appointment has been scheduled for next Tuesday, August 18 between 10-11am.

Sincerely,

*** ***********

6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Champion Window of Portland LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart