This business is not BBB accredited.

SunWest Property Maintenance LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 818-8812 Fax: (206) 463-6477 View Additional Phone Numbers 1006 Industry Dr, Tukwila, WA 98188 http://www.sunwestpm.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial window cleaning, awning cleaning, pressure washing, gutter cleaning and roof maintenance services. 


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SunWest Property Maintenance LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SunWest Property Maintenance LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 2002 Business started: 04/01/2002 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 04/01/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Greg Sedgemore, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Sedgemore, Member
Business Category

Window Cleaning Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Property Maintenance Janitor Service Wall Cleaning Pressure Washing

Method(s) of Payment
Check, Visa, Mastercard, direct deposit (EFTP)

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1006 Industry Dr

    Tukwila, WA 98188

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 19705

    Seattle, WA 98109 (206) 818-8812 (206) 550-9364

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our property manager and board selected SunWest to pressure wash our garage. We have a two-level garage and all cars (50+) were removed from the space. When I returned my car to the garage, I saw a thick coat of dirt in my space. I live in the lower level of the garage; the upper section looked relatively clean. I followed up with our management company and shared photos. SunWest apparently returned to the site to finish up work but my parking space remained lined with dirt. Last night, I swept my parking space. It took 15 minutes. The dirt that I retrieved just from my space fills a small box. I can't believe that this company has no complaints. It seems quite clear that they moved the dirt from the upper level down to the lower level or that they couldn't figure out how to remove the dirt from the lower level. When I saw the A+ rating on their website, I had to send this note. I would be happy to share photographs. It is relatively unreal how dirty they left the garage.

Desired Settlement: SunWest needs to return to the site, working through our management company and finish the job that they may have started. Or they should refund whatever they charged and allow the board to find someone who can really do the job.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/10/06) */ ******* ****** is our point of contact at **** ******* she is with *** **** ****** *******@*************.com XXX XXX-XXXX We were hired to pressure wash the parking garage at **** ******* we hoped to clean the entire garage in one night. The project took a little longer that we expected and we did not finish. The next day we contacted ******* at *** and let her know we needed to come back and finish, when we went back to finish and there were a few cars that had not been moved, we worked around them and contacted ******* again to get those last few cars moved. We feel terrible for making a few tenants move their vehicle for a second time, we know it's a hassle. The work was completed on 9/23/14, after we heard about the complaint we asked ******* to make a statement about how the job went and our level of professionalism - see her responses below On 9/23 ******* ****** wrote SunWest was hired to complete a pressure washing project at the **** ******* They were professional and responsive. On several occasions, they returned to the site after the project had been completed, to address some concerns. They are quick to tend to issues and seem to strive to maintain their professional relationships. As a property manager, I appreciate SunWest's commitment to smooth out any glitches that arose during and after the extent of the project. ******* ****** *** **** ****** On 9/24 she wrote Thank you for getting out there to complete those spots. Its very much appreciated! I will follow up with that homeowner that left her car in the parking spot to avoid any future complaints and let you know what she says. I apologize for that inconvenience, but I'm happy to hear the majority of the homeowners complied. I hope you have a great day! Stay dry out there! ******* ****** *** **** ****** Hopefully this explains what happened and how it was resolved **** ********* SunWest Property Maintenance XXX XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/10/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate that SunWest responded to my complaint to the Better Business Bureau, though I regret that it had to go that far for them to complete their work. SunWest had two days to complete the job at the **** ****** (all owners were notified in advance to remove their cars for two days). But according to their version of what happened, they only worked one day at the **** ******* I do not agree with emails from ****** property manager about the timing of events and process or this note from SunWest: The next day we contacted ******* at *** and let her know we needed to come back and finish. This information was NEVER relayed to homeowners, so the claim that someone didn't move their car is completely false (and sad to see).


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SunWest Property Maintenance LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)