Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?
Download

BBB Accredited Business since

Western Construction Systems LLC

Phone: (503) 362-5052 Fax: (503) 371-6138 View Additional Phone Numbers 1995 Wallace Rd NW, Salem, OR 97304 http://www.westernllc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers construction services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Western Construction Systems LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Western Construction Systems LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Western Construction Systems LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 17, 2006 Business started: 10/01/1993 Business started locally: 10/01/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Arana, Member Mr. Justin Arana, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Arana, Member
Business Category

Waterproofing Contractors Basement Waterproofing Water Leak Detection Concrete Reinforcements Concrete Contractors Concrete Repair/Leveling Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning Drainage Contractors Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
7:00am-5:00pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Western Construction Systems LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1995 Wallace Rd NW

    Salem, OR 97304 (503) 362-5052 (800) 767-1372 (503) 362-5052

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Western Business Construction was retained to fix, seal and repair the basement of our property to prevent water leakage. When they finally came to our property, they sanded primed and sealed part of our basement and then just put primer over the remainder of the basement. We have repeatedly asked them to come and repair/complete the remainder of the basement as contracted, but they are stating that we need to pay an additional $2000.

Desired Settlement: We want the remainder of the basement to match the first wall that they completed as in the contract that was drawn up in October 2013. We have pictures of the wall reflecting clearly the difference from the repaired wall and the wall that was just 'painted'!

Business Response:

WCS was contracted to repair the foundation during the scope of the real estate transaction. We provided a proposal which included repair and restoration to the areas of isolated damage. WCS completed the work as outlined on the contract and the client was satisfied. Upon completing the repairs to the foundation we also applied several coats of acrylic-latex foundation coating covering all of the walls in this area. The application of the paint does not constitute a repair. Our areas covered by our warranty are areas actually repaired within the foundation walls.

After the work was completed and a period of time had passed other areas on the foundation beyond what we had fixed started to leak. WCS has responded several times back out there to discuss their repair options. The specific locations which we had previously repaired have held and are not leaking. We cannot be held liable for areas which we did not fix. These areas which are now leaking were not part of our original scope of work because we (WCS) had no knowledge or reasonable suspicion that they would leak or had leaked in the past.

WCS has recommended additional repairs to address the new areas which are leaking or damaged. This will incur additional costs since these areas have not been repaired yet. We quoted a cost of 2,000.00 this is a reduced rate.

 

My last email with **** on July 22nd 2015:

"****,

After further inspection of the foundation wall it appears the staining and black spots are in an areas which has not been previously repaired by WCS. It has been painted but no concrete repair has been performed in this immediate area. We can certainly come back out and perform some repairs in this area. Additionally, sometimes excess moisture vapor can come into the basement through the floor. It would be a recommendation of ours to get a dehumidifier in there to reduce the humidity. We do not specialize in dehumidification and would recommend Kennedy Restoration out of Portland to recommend an appropriate machine for that.


If we come back we can grind off the paint in this area, apply our penetrating sealer and do come cement repairs. When we are done we will repaint the repair. Similar to what was previously done in other areas. However, in an attempt to be cost effective for you we would recommend cleaning off the black spots from the wall and repainting the sections. Then, stick a good dehumidifier down there and observe it for a while and see what happens. Reducing the moisture in the air should take care of the issue. I would recommend consulting Kennedy Restoration for further advise for this as we do not specialize in organic growth removal.
The approximate cost for us to come back out there and repair this area(s) would be around 2k. It would take 2-3 days of work.


Hope this helps. Please feel free to call me directly. "

 

Additionally, as outlined in our proposal Earthquakes do void our warranties. Due to recent many earthquakes in the NW our foundation repair warranties are void.

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Western Construction Systems LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart