Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

PureSpace

Phone: (503) 828-2520 Fax: (503) 719-6854 View Additional Phone Numbers 4430 NE 148th Ave, Portland, OR 97230 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.nomoldor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers water damage restoration, mold prevention, remediation and removal services. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PureSpace meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PureSpace include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PureSpace
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 25, 2011 Business started: 09/01/2010 Business started locally: 09/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matthew Ballou, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Ballou, Member
Business Category

Water Damage Restoration Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Contractors - General Deodorizing & Disinfecting

Hours of Operation
24/7 emergency service
Refund and Exchange Policy
2 year warranty on existing construction
Alternate Business Names
Black Buck Enterprises LLC Global Prevention Services PureSpace

Additional Locations

  • 4430 NE 148th Ave

    Portland, OR 97230 (503) 719-6859 (503) 828-2520

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After they use my electricity to 96.00 to heat the carpet and took the carpet and the remaining debris and the bedding etc come with the carpet through some of them to the balcony from the living room off the sliding door. The carpet got wet was the living room and the dinning area from the water from the dripping sink. This is one level condo. The bed rooms are totally dried did not get any water and the furnitures and piano in the living was totally dried and didn't get wet at all. It was not very wet because if it was flooded it would included the carpets for the whole condo. They lied to my daughter that the carpet if rescued would cost more than 2882.92 so my daughter was frightened and let them took the carpet away. I was in Hong Kong during January to July, 2015.She gave my two credit cards because one credit card had not enough money to take care both. I called the credit card company and one of them gave me credit the second invoice for 882.92.But the next day the PureSpace called my daughter ******* frightened my daughter and made her used her credit card to pay the remaining $882.92. to him the PureSpace. I called to him asked why he called my daughter and he frightened me also that he will lien on my property if I do not pay the whole bill.My daughter got very sick because she had no money and had to use her credit card and worry can't afford to pay if not she can lost her use of credit card in the future. They made the mess both at the living room with all the furniture scattered all over the living room and push all the things including furniture in the dinning area and i could enough walk into the dinning getting any thing and they stuck up furniture over the furniture and broke my contains that hold my documents. Dust all over from the carpet debris.I got a letter from the city of ********* that the manager from HOA complain my place was unsanitury and they made me open the place let them to clean my place.I made the happening very short because I do not

Desired Settlement: Talk to the City of ********* that they left the mess because City of ********* accused that i made the mess instead of the PureSpace did it while i was in Hong Kong.I am not very good explaining in English because my primary is Chinese. I need a interpreter.Thank you.I can be reached at ************

Business Response:

To Whom it *** Concern,

On or around 26 January 2015, Ms. ******* Son in Law ** **** contacted my office to assess and clean up a flood in Ms. ******* home.  She had recently traveled outside of the US, and he and her daughter were tasked with finding a company, coordinating the work, and ultimately paying for it.  I gave Mr. **** a written estimate of the cost and time frame to properly dry the home, and he accepted.  Because Mr. **** was not the owner of the home, I requested that Ms. ***** send me written confirmation of her trust in Mr. ****, and that he had proper authority to make decisions on Ms. ******* behalf.  I received an email stating exactly that, the following day.  Mr. **** also paid the deposit at that time.  PureSpace dried out Ms. ******* condo in accordance with IICRC S520 standards, a process which took 3-5 days.  I told Mr. **** that PureSpace would only fulfill the scope of work agreed upon, which was to dry the home, and that we would do no repair work/cleanup, and that they would need to find a contractor to do that work, which he understood and agreed.  He promptly paid the balance at that time, and was satisfied with the job we did, and the price we charged for it.  Over six months later, I began receiving phone calls at inappropriate times (such as 9 PM on weeknights, and 8 AM on weekends) from Ms. ***** demanding that I refund her money because she didn't feel that her condo was, in fact, flooded, and that we should not have charged her to dry it out.  Unfortunately, Ms. ***** was in Hong Kong and couldn't possibly know the condition of the condo.  I explained to her that we had done a great job of minimizing the costs associated with drying her home, and that our practices had even reduced the cost she would incur in repair as well.  She was not satisfied with this, and put in a complaint with her credit card company, asking that $882 be refunded.  Even though we provided documentation showing that Mr. ****, Ms. ******* on site representative had agreed to the terms of our deal, and had permission from Ms. ***** to do so, they decided to side with her, but gave no explanation why, nor provided any way to contact them throughout the process.  Their only response was that if I disagreed with their decision, I could file a suit in small claims court, but that they were taking care of their client.  So I decided that I would file a claim against Ms. *****, but since Mr. **** had been such a good guy to deal with, I felt it appropriate to let him know of my intention so that he was not blindsided.  During that conversation, Mr. **** asked if it were possible for him to pay the now open balance of $882.  I told him that I was reluctant to do so because it was not fair for him to have to pay money he didn't owe, and that the responsibility was still Ms. ******* to pay the balance.  However, he assured me that for several reasons, it would make his life much easier if he could just pay it and deal with Ms. ***** directly.  At no point did I ever threaten Mr. **** or his wife, and even tried to convince them not to pay, and that I would deal with Ms. ***** through the proper channels available to me.  Since that time, Ms. ***** has taken up a smear campaign against my company, and continues to periodically call me at inappropriate hours.  She filed a complaint with the Oregon Attorney General that was denied, and now has contacted the BBB.  She has or soon will be getting a cease and desist letter from my attorney as her wild claims and baseless accusations amount to nothing more than harassment, slander and libel.  I have CC'd my assistant Aimee O******** on this response, and Aimee will provide the agreed-to scope of work, and the letter from Ms. ***** to me giving Mr. **** authority to make decisions on her behalf.  If you contact Mr. ****, I am confident that he will echo the events and sentiments as I have portrayed them.  If anyone has any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, they can feel free to reach out to me directly at 503.828.2520 and I would be happy to do whatever possible to resolve this matter as quickly as possible.

 

Regards,

 

Matt B*****

President - PureSpace


Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Thank you service and advise I am appreciated.
 
I have a few minutes left that the tri=met will pick me up at 4:20 pm.  I had spend time to use the computer and the help of the people in the library to try to type it.
 
I do not know I have son-in-law and I do not know where he lived.  I only know that ******* my daughter has a boy friend for several years.  That is all I know.  I do not know where ******* live also.
 
No one contact me before I left and come back from Hong Kong.  I receive messages that ******* called after I left ******** three days later and check my 2 bed room condo with two bath rooms one living room connect to the dinning area and the kitchen.  The total square feet is about 900 sq. ft. Living room adjacent to the balcony about five feet to 10 feet. 
I have a piano at the side with the sliding door to the balcony and have rocking fur chair, upright bookcase, two banboo chairs, a glass table, coffee table, TV. and accessories.  Dining area with rectangle wood carved dinning table and chairs and corner tables with teas and dried food,. vitamin etc.
 
There was no flood at my condo at all.  It had the dripping water from the sink to wet some area to dining area next to the kitchen and the living adjacent to the dinning area.  No other area was get wet. 
 
They put several small hole at the bottom of the walls. one at the wall facing the living room, the other is at the front foor wall.  They never patched and said it would cost to be repaired.
 
When I came home the bookcase was tilted in the middle of the room (it was standing at the end wall in entrance.  and one of the leg was broken.  The piano is still the same place and the coffee table moved to against the piano with piles of books and other things.  There is no damaged or get wet with the furniture the y are the same like when they are before.  The piano is totally dried and play and sound like before.  
That is why my place is not flood.  The bed rooms were and are totally dried as well as bath room.  According I asked many times about the work sheet that I would like to have he never response to me and  the company I also contacted about sending me any paper that they worked to my place never received either through mail and e-mail.
 
Ii do not know to see to know the damaged.  I asked for photos and never produced.  They never sent me any document regarding what they did and how they did it.  They only complained my called wrong time.  I was came back from Hong Kong and time was different.  Besides I called there company and no one answer most of the time and I keep on calling them until I got them and then it became off office hour.  If they response to me earlier at the beginning I would never called them after hours beside this the number if people has the emercy to call and no indication that I can not called off office hour.
 
Discovered found out they haven't finish the job it should be.  And take them long time to answer my clained.  finally the said I should get back the 882.93 so I got the credit back recently.  The day I got it  He went to ******* he made ******* to pay for me.which Discovered already reject the credit they should have. 
 It was excused to find a way to get the money they were not deserved.  They abused the credit card company that they credit back to me.  The Purespace did not respect the result that Discover did.
 
So I determined what PureSpace was wrong to take ******* credit card and pay for me since the charge is incorrect.
 
I paid  to ******* for Mr. **** pay the total amount $882.93 through my Citibank checking account becasue she was very upset and got sick.  I do not want her got more sick.
 
Discover credit company had been investigated for a long time and made the decision correctly.  PureSpace should not get pay again.  He called them and made them to pay for me. There was no proof that Mr. **** asked if it were possible for him to pay the balance of $882.00   In any case the company can't just called and asked the 882.00 which was denied by my Discover Credit card company through some one I do not know Mr. ****.
 
The balcony off the living room was trashed with the debris from the wet carpet.
I got a letter from the City of ********* that my place was unsanntary and complained by the Manager of my condo because the trash in the balcony and the living room as well.  The city send me a bill for 1066.00 for cleaning up the trash that PureSpace made.
 
The company have not send me any document regarding the detail work they performed with the price of 2882.93. I have been asked many time and being told thay will sent me and e-mail me but never recived.
 
AThe condo underneath is concrete and it will dry by itself after removing the carpet in the living which had some furnitures including Piano, coffee table, two bamboo chairs and TV and accessaories, glass table and rocking chair and the Book case which all fine and no appearance has any liquid damaged and exactly like before I went to Hong Kong.
I do not  understand why they heat the place for 3-5 days, just alone to dry the living and dining area alone did not take 3 days to dry.  ******* told me if they want to dry the carpets will cost more and will cost more if we have the insurance.
So my daughter did tell them to remove without drying if the cost would be less.  My daughter is more than half deaf because since she was a baby the sickness caussed her near deaf.  She had colon cancer a few years ago. and she is obe.
If they charge us the price without drying up the carpet why they leave the carpet to be dried and took it with them.  If the concret floow was wet, it would dry itself with time because it was already bare nothing cover it so air can dry itself.
 
My electricity bill to 96 dollars that month which suppose under 25 dollars because no usasge of the electrity diuring those months when I gone.  Ii told to the electricity company that five day they were my place was about 67.00 usuage.  Apparactly they use the heat to heat the whole condo and dried up living and dinning and the kitchen.  There is one unit for drying the whole place except the 2 bedrooms which has own unit of heating.
 
In 2010 we had this condo since, after I moved in for very short time about a month or two.  The upstair has water came to my condo at the wall of the second bedroom which is the adjustion to the outside wall.  The HOA had to heat my bed room one wall using heat for about two days. They did not drill hole like what the PUrespace drill small wholes on two walls of the living room.  They haven't recovered the wholes.
 
when i came home from Hong Kong I was upset because everything was in choas
I do not where all my things were, things scattered all over each other especiall the dinnning area.  Eveything moved and felt over each other.  Dust and remaing carpet were all over.  too much can't explained properly.
 
According to the only paper that ******* gave me that they clean the debris from the carpet.  I got the messages that they will through away the remaining things from the wet carpet.  Now the whole story was so unreal.
 
 
I am not explain clearly to Attorney general when I did not know that I can filed complaint through BBB company.
 


Sincerely,

*** *****

Business Response:

Ms. ******* response is a bit meandering, so in an attempt to ensure that I respond back to each one of her claims or concerns, I have written my responses in red throughout an attached word document labeled BBB ***** Complaint since the BBB system does no allow for different colored fonts.

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
Thank you service and advise I am appreciated.
 
I have a few minutes left that the tri=met will pick me up at 4:20 pm.  I had spend time to use the computer and the help of the people in the library to try to type it.
 
I do not know I have son-in-law and I do not know where he lived.   I am not privy to the family relationships of Ms. *****, I understand that her daughter, *******, has a significant other named ** or ****, and in the interests of brevity, I refer to him as her son-in-law rather than Ms’ *****’s Daughter’s significant other. I only know that ******* my daughter has a boy friend for several years.  That is all I know.  I do not know where ******* live also.
 
No one contact me before I left and come back from Hong Kong.  I receive messages that ******* called after I left Portland three days later and check my 2 bed room condo with two bath rooms one living room connect to the dinning area and the kitchen.  The total square feet is about 900 sq. ft. Living room adjacent to the balcony abo0t five feet to 10 feet. 
I have a piano at the side with the sliding door to the b alcony and have rocking fur chair, upright bookcase, two banboo chairs, a glass table, coffee table, TV. and accessories.  Dining area with rectangle wood carved dinning table and chairs and corner tables with teas and dried food,. vitamin etc.
 
There was no flood at my condo at all.  As Ms. ***** states, she was gone for three days when her daughter called to let her know that there was a problem at her condo.  In that time, the sink had flooded the kitchen, living room and into the hallway.  If there was no water damage, ******* would not have called someone to come dry it out.  The contention that there was no damage, from someone who was not even in the country is baseless.  It had the dripping water from the sink to wet some area to dining area next to the kitchen and the living adjacent to the dinning area.  No other area was get wet.  Ms. ***** is now contradicting herself, and is saying that the sink flooded the dining, kitchen and living room, which is consistent with the water damage that we cleaned up.  If Ms. ***** is agreeing that there was, in fact, water damage, what complaint could she possibly still have?
 
They put several small hole at the bottom of the walls. one at the wall facing the living room, the other is at the front foor wall.  They never patched and ssaid it would cost to be repaired.  An estimate was provided for drying out the wet building materials including drywall, studs, carpet, pad and sub floor.  We used a wall drying machine which allows us to dry the inside of a wall by making several small holes rather than having to remove all of the drywall, which ultimately saved Ms. ***** hundreds of dollars by not having to replace removed drywall, rather, only having to fill some small holes or cover them with baseboard.  Further, our bid was to dry the condo.  We never provided a bid for the work to repair her condo, and never agreed to do so.  We did the work we were authorized to do, charged the price we and Ms. *****’s representatives agreed upon, and performed the work.
 
When I came home the bookcase was tilted in the middle of the room (it was standing at the end wall in entrance.  and one of the leg was broken.  The piano is still the same place and the coffee table moved to against the piano with piles of books and other things.  There is no damaged or get wet with the furniture the y are the same like when they are before.  The piano is totally dried and play and sound like before.  I am glad to see that Ms. ***** has agreed that all of her rooms and contents were properly dried.  The piano wasn’t moved because the water had not yet reached the opposite side of the living room from where the flood started in the kitchen.  There was other furniture and items that were moved either because they were sitting on wet carpet, or they were impeding our ability to quickly dry the structure.  Nothing was broken or damaged, as inspected before and after the job by ******* and ****, Ms. *****’s onsite representatives.  
That is why my place is not flood.  Earlier, Ms. ***** admitted that the kitchen, dining and living room was flooded, but here she is using her piano as reason that nothing was flooded. Which is it?  The bed rooms were and are totally dried as well as bath room.  No bedrooms or bathrooms are in the agreed upon scope of work, and no work was done in them.  According I asked many times about the work sheet that I would like to have he never response to me and  the company I also contacted about sending me any paper that they worked to my place never received either through mail and e-mail.   Ms. ***** has been provided the scope of work, as was ******* and ****, her onsite representatives.  I am providing a copy of the scope in this complaint, and she is welcome to access it.
 
Ii do not know to see to know the damaged.  Agreed.  She was in China when the damage occurred and was dried.  I asked for photos and never produced.  They never sent me any document regarding what they did and how they did it.  None of this is accurate.  They only complained my called wrong time.  I was came back from Hong Kong and time was different.  Again, a ridiculous claim given that Ms. ***** only started calling me once she returned to the US.  She lives in the same time zone as I do, and she was well aware that she was calling me well outside of professional hours.  Besides I called there company and no one answer most of the time and I keep on calling them until I got them and then it became off office hour.  I have an answering service that answers if my office line is not picked up, so every call to my office or cell phone is answered by a live person.  Ms. ***** must have had the wrong number.  If they response to me earlier at the beginning I would never called them after hours beside this the number if people has the emercy to call and no indication that I can not called off office hour.  Ms. *****’s contention that her complains about having to pay for a service that her representatives agreed to, amounts to an emergency, only furthers the point that her wild accusations and baseless contentions amount to nothing more than a person who does not want to pay for the services necessary to keep her home livable. 
 
Discovered found out they haven't finish the job it should be.  And take them long time to answer my clained.  finally the said I should get back the 882.93 so I got the credit back recently.  Ms. ***** contested the charges, $2000 with one credit card company and $882 with another.  The first credit card company denied her claim as baseless, when presented with the evidence that we performed the work agreed to by Ms. *****’s representatives.  The second credit card company unfortunately came to a different conclusion.  At which point I informed ******* and **** of my intention to bring civil action against Ms. ***** to recover the $882.  The day I got it  He went to ******* he made ******* to pay for me.which Discovered already reject the credit they should have.  The nature of my conversation with ******* and **** was simply to inform them of my intentions.  I never asked them to pay her now open balance.  **** told me that it would be easier for him if I accepted payment from him, rather than sue Ms. *****.  Reluctantly, I agreed, but only because **** insisted.
 It was excused to find a way to get the money they were not deserved.  They abused the credit card company that they credit back to me.  The Purespace did not respect the result that Discover did.
 
So I determined what PureSpace was wrong to take ******* credit card and pay for me since the charge is incorrect.
 
I paid  to ******* for Mr. **** pay the total amount $882.93 through my Citibank checking account becasue she was very upset and got sick.  I do not want her got more sick. 
 
Discover credit company had been investigated for a long time and made the decision correctly.  PureSpace should not get pay again.  He called them and made them to pay for me. There was no proof that Mr. Webb askedd if it were possib le for him to pay the balance of $882.00   In any case the company can't just called and asked the 882.00 which was denied by my Discover Credit card company through some one I do not know Mr. Webb.  Discover told me that if I disagreed with their decision, my only recourse was to sue her in small claims court, as was the plan until speaking with ****.  Rather than a he-said-she-said about the nature of my conversation with ****, someone should speak with **** and get his side of it.  Anything else is simply baseless conjecture.
 
The balcony off the living room was trashed with the debris from the wet carpet.  Again, Ms. ***** states correctly that her condo was flooded.
I got a letter from the City of Beaverton that my place was unsanntary and complained by the Manager of my condo because the trash in the balcony and the living room as well.  The city send me a bill for 1066.00 for cleaning up the trash that PureSpace made.  Ms. *****’s contention that we only drilled small holes should indicate the level of debris that we created.  If we had removed a bunch of drywall, it might make sense that there was a large amount of debris created.  However, because we were able to dry the condo so efficiently, almost no debris was created.  The cleanliness of Ms. *****’s condo almost 6 months after we performed work there has no bearing on my company, and only speaks to the condition Ms. ***** keeps her home.
 
The company have not send me any document regarding the detail work they performed with the price of 2882.93. I have been asked many time and being told thay will sent me and e-mail me but never recived.  All documents have been provided, and will again be provided, as stated above.
 
AThe condo underneath is concrete and it will dry by itself after removing the carpet in the living which had some furnitures including Piano, coffee table, two bamboo chairs and TV and accessaories, glass table and rocking chair and the Book case which all fine and no appearance has any liquid damaged and exactly like before I went to Hong Kong.  I would encourage Ms. ***** to provide a list of certifications, references and experience she has with personally assessing and drying out flooded structures.  My team includes two IICRC certified members with a combined 20+ years of flood experience.  Had we taken the approach Ms. ***** suggests, she would have come home to a condo full of mold and carpet damaged beyond repair.
I do not  understand why they heat the place for 3-5 days, just alone to dry the living and dining area alone did not take 3 days to dry.  I agree with Ms. ***** that she doesn’t understand the correct process of properly drying a flooded structure.  How could Ms. ***** know how long it took to dry the structure if she was in Hong Kong?  ******* told me if they want to dry the carpets will cost more and will cost more if we have the insurance.  The carpet was removed at the agreement of **** and ******* because it was already starting to show signs of delamination and mold growth, and it was cheaper to replace the carpet than to dry carpet that was beyond saving.
So my daughter did tell them to remove without drying if the cost would be less.  Which is exactly what happened.  My daughter is more than half deaf because since she was a baby the sickness caussed her near deaf.  She had colon cancer a few years ago. and she is obe.
If they charge us the price without drying up the carpet why they leave the carpet to be dried and took it with them.  Again, I am glad that Ms. ***** agrees that we did not charge them to dry the carpet, instead, only charging them to remove the carpet as it was beyond saving.  If the concret floow was wet, it would dry itself with time because it was already bare nothing cover it so air can dry itself.  Again, Ms. *****’s knowledge and understanding of successful flood cleanup is severely lacking.
 
My electricity bill to 96 dollars that month which suppose under 25 dollars because no usasge of the electrity diuring those months when I gone.  Part of any successful flood cleanup is the use of equipment that requires electricity.  This is the first time in over 13 years that I have ever had a client complain about their electricity bill.  If Ms. ***** didn’t want us using her electricity, she should have stated this to her representatives before work began.  At which point, we would have presented her with a revised estimate to include generators, fuel and management of such, which would have increased her total bill two or three fold.   Ii told to the electricity company that five day they were my place was about 67.00 usuage.  This pails in comparison to the thousands of dollars in generators, fuel and management of.  Apparactly they use the heat to heat the whole condo and dried up living and dinning and the kitchen.  There is one unit for drying the whole place except the 2 bedrooms which has own unit of heating.  It was recommended to **** that the heat be increased to at least 55 degrees for two reasons.  First, because leaving the heat off significantly increases the likelihood of freezing a pipe, which would only lead to another flood, and second, because the equipment requires a minimum baseline temperature to work, and having the temperature below that threshold would significantly increase the time and subsequently, the cost involved with proper dry out.  Once again, Ms. ***** is proving that she does not understand how to properly assess or clean up a flood.
 
In 2010 we had this condo since, after I moved in for very short time about a month or two.  The upstair has water came to my condo at the wall of the second bedroom which is the adjustion to the outside wall.  The HOA had to heat my bed room one wall using heat for about two days. They did not drill hole like what the PUrespace drill small wholes on two walls of the living room.   Ms. ***** is now contending that her HOA is also expert in cleaning up flood damage, and that my company should have followed their approach, rather than the industry standard IICRC approach.  This is a ridiculous contention, and my company would never provide anything other than professional, IICRC protocol for drying a flood.  If Ms. ***** wanted to use a different method in order to save money, she should have instructed her representatives to get multiple bids in a search for the lowest price, or have the HOA come in and perform their procedures.  Instead, Ms. *****’s representatives agreed to the IICRC protocols, and the associated costs.   They haven't recovered the wholes.  Again, repair was not apart of the agreed upon scope.
 
when i came home from Hong Kong I was upset because everything was in choas
I do not where all my things were, things scattered all over each other especiall the dinnning area.  Nothing (except the damaged carpet) was removed from her condo.  Eveything moved and felt over each other.  Dust and remaing carpet were all over.  too much can't explained properly.
 
According to the only paper that ******* gave me that they clean the debris from the carpet.  I got the messages that they will through away the remaining things from the wet carpet.  Now the whole story was so unreal.
 
 
I am not explain clearly to Attorney general when I did not know that I can filed complaint through BBB company.

Ms. ***** continues to make wild and baseless accusations, contradicting herself throughout this process.  She has correctly indicated in several instances that she does not have the experience nor the certifications to properly assess and dry out a flooded structure.  Further, she was in Hong Kong when the damage occurred, and was cleaned up.  She designated a representative in writing to make decisions on her behalf.  All decisions were made by her representatives, and if she was unhappy with them, she should take that up with the representatives that made those decisions.  However, she has chosen to attack me personally as well as my company.  We were asked to provide an estimate to dry a condo; we provided that.  We were asked to perform on that estimate, and we did that, exactly to the letter.  We asked that we be paid for the work, only if that work were done to the satisfaction of the decision-maker for the property.  Since it was done to their satisfaction, the bill was paid.  I look forward to resolving this matter once again, and if anyone has any questions or concerns that might delay a quick resolution, I urge them to call me directly at ************.

Regards,

**** ******
President - PureSpace
 

Sincerely,

*** ***** 


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I was asking for the invoice the job PureSpace performed.
 
I can't see anything being done or save the carpet in living room and dinning area.
 
I admitted that the leaking water from the sink caused the problem.
 
I check the whole condo before I left the state.  It made sound when the water dripping from the faucet apparently the leaking must very small that I could not hear when I left the condo.  I did check the whole place before head for airport.  I might be not totally shut off the faucet and dripping so little that I could not hear after I checked the kitchen on that day.
 
Secondly, both bed room and bath rooms no water damaged and totally in the same condition before I left the place.
 
Laundry area with washer and dryer in the hallway leading to the two bed rooms all like before I left home and Usable.
 
The carpet in the hall way adjacent to the living room was gone.  It was the same bare concrete as well.
 
I had flood when I was in Hong Kong in 1950's where I lived almost every year flood came from the big rain.  My family had suffered with everything damaged from the disaster including the piano in the living room.  My dad finally made a platform about three feet or more to put a new piano so that I can play.  I remembered I cried so much because my piano was damaged from the flood,  I was about twelve at that time.  we do not have heating system and refrigerator and TV and telephone at that time. After the storm my family still lived there with no heating at all.
 
If the carpet was so wet could not saved then why they still need to heat the place for about five days.  The concrete floors can dried itself after took away the wet carpets.  The left over from the carpet were dried and throw all over the living room and off the balcony including the posts and  sticks from the carpet.
 
Thirdly, They did not moved some of the furniture back from dinning area to living room instead of the place like no one live there for ages with dirt and dust and debris Bookcase was by the wall was tilt in the middle of the room and things felt on the concrete.  Coffee table with things paled up so that i can't reached to the piano.  i had hard time to walk and knock things off all the time.
The place was in such chaos.  A report being made from HOA to City of ********* that they found out the  balcony was in such mess and dirt, posts and debris and see through the sliding doors and window from the dinning area.  I went through awful situation that I was accused with unsanitary condition of the condo.  I made it short because I did not want to remembered what i went through with them.  Finally one day there were three men came to the door with the officer who sue me and demand to clean up the dirt, debris. posts, sticks from the carpet and bedding from the wet carpet and cleaned the  balcony .  After days later they send me a bil for $1066.00 pay otherwise city will lien on the property.
 
All these mess was  caused after Purespace removing the carpets in living and dinning rooms
I am now take the blame.  I had spend a whole day and night to clean the place before even the city came to my place. I had not sleep for days because of this happening. Also the city of ********* warmed me that they will throw things according to their judgment so it means they would thrown things that might important to me.
 
I just discovered that i had over thousand dollars Vitamins that missing from the second bath room which they should not even clean the bath room. Because the officer ****** ****** said that no bath room would clean.  The floor in the second bathroom was cleaned.  The missing herb in pills were missing.  There about 13 bottles were stored in the black cloth pull luggagges.  I bought these herb natural vitamin in Hong Kong and the product made from Japan. There were type of vitamins: one were blueberry type which help restore my eye because i have red dried eye since 2000 after 1999 eye detached surgery.  I have high cholesterol so I got the kind of Omega fatty acid and the bone vitamin because of my knees supposed need knee replacement.  I am afraid of the surgery so I want to try other method to cure possible.  They took the blueberry and the omega two kinds and remain the bone vitamin they did took.  This is one year or more supply.  if I took three times daily last only one year if took twice will be last longer. 
 
Now I have only one kind to take for the bone.  My eyes were getting better after I took it for three months.  My eyes improved now I found out my eyes not doing good, I saw the doctor last Thursday and the doctor refer me to see eye doctor because eyes swollen again.
 
I lost so much, I knew if is disaster that i went through.  I had the consequence through these hardship.  I still need a lot of money to replace the carpet and replace some of the furniture being damaged.  i got a area carpet so that i can put back some of the furniture back to the living room.  It cost me 129.00 from the Ikea last month.
 
Ii would like PurSpace refund part of 2882.93 for not doing the right job by saving and restore part of the crisis and left the place unsanitary all over the place.
 
Also paying and went through the  time of crisis living in awful conditioned place and accused for unsanitary which created by PureSpace.  i am taking the blame and the fine that i had to resolved with the City of *********.  I might lose the home if they lien the condo. Last not the least I lost all the vitamins were gone.  It was not just cost money and I can't get this from USA it means i need to go back to Hong Kong to obtain which it help improving my health.
 
I wish their business doing good and in the future.  This is only a very small money to their company.  it means to me is very much.  I am over 70 years old and only limited income to live on.  I spend too much on improving health and medication I am taking.  In order try to delay my both knees surgery, I went to see herb and acupuncture doctors which  medical insurance does not cover at all. I would like them to refund money back to me.
 
I would like them to honor Discover Credit Card company the decision.  The same day PureSpace contacted my daughter and Mr. **** to pay instead that had been rejected from my Credit Card company.
 
Finally i am confused about that they would not clean up the place. The only invoice was the one ******* got from them and that they price was including the debris were took away.According they said to Mr. **** that they do not do the cleaning which was only verbally not on the invoice paper. It was not valid whether Mr. **** understood what they were asking 

I asked for refund for the following reasons;
 
I noticed I came home from Hong Kong. My home was in disaster and look like in dumpster. Missing carpets in living and dining rooms. Dirt was all over the living and dining area
Dining adjacent to kitchen and living room.  Living room is adjacent to the balcony.
Debris were in living and dining and the balcony was full of posts and debris from the carpet including dirt. 
 
After I left ******** the fourth day.
I received a called From ******* told me my carpets got wet because the water dripping from the sink. The garbage disposal was not working right.so the water got into  carpets. Jesica got Purespace to rescure.  PureSpace told her if dried the carpet would cost more than $2882.93.  She said she told them the cheaper way to get it done.  I do not what happened during days they work on the carpet.  ******* told me they were in the condo for several days with heat on.  My electricity bill went up to $96.00 for those days they were there. Hole were drill on the  bottom walls adjacent to the living rooms and the front entrance wall.
 
I asked for the refund because their job was restore or dried up the carpets. baby.  Only one not too good ear can hear.
I thought the whole place was flooded, then I remembered when I left home I made sure everything was in good condition.  All lights were out,  If the sink leaking I can hear it and ii never have sink leaking since I owed  the condo in January 2010.  I never had dripping kitchen sink before.  My disposal was not worked properly which I notice for a while.  Unless the sink was leaking and the disposal not working then the water would overflowed.  Apparently the sink did leaking a little for almost four day before discovered.
 
Amazingly all the furnitures in the living including the piano were and are totally dried.  Most furnitures were being moved to different angles and areas and some went to dinning area stacked to each other and I can't located things.  The wet carpets in living room and dinning area being removed.  The left over from carpets was still there when I came home.   The debris and posts and dirts were thrown all over the balcony.  The whole balcony was in mess.
 
Things in living room were stacked each other. Dining area was full of stuffs and chairfs stacked each other.
 
The two bed rooms and two bath rooms are totally like before I left. Laundry rooms off the hall way is dried.  No damaged to the washer and dried.
 
Under the carpet were all concrete floor and need not to dried when the wet carpet was removed.  It was not flood that was why all things in the living and dining place were dried

I was interrupted from the library computer and lost most of the content now I try to continue in the future when computer available but it is rather diffuclt to remembered what I already type.
 
I remember the last two parts is about they should not go back to ask money from Mr. **** and they should honor the decision of Discover Credit Card Company.
 
I lost the vitamins from Hong Kong for my health that cost about 3000.00 US for one year supply for my eyes, cholesterol and the knees but the city of ********* sent the people clean my bath room and took two of the vitamin left the bone vitamin/  Every thing come bad that I suffered so much from the case.
 
 
 

  



Sincerely,

*** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on PureSpace
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)