BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers nutrition research and formula distribution.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Speedwinds Nutrition Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Speedwinds Nutrition Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 26 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

26 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 8
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 26

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate that this company has received complaints concerning billing and delivery issues. Consumers allege they sign up for a free sample or pay $5.95 for a trial, but are later billed an unauthorized charge of $89 for more products, which are being shipped to them. The business responds to these complaints by saying consumers can return the product for a full refund; however, some consumers state they receive a refund minus the shipping charges. Consumers further allege delivery issues that mainly pertain to consumers located outside of the U.S. Consumers claim they do not receive the products they have paid for. The business claims the orders have been shipped, but they have no control over foreign customs, which can cause a delay in shipment.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Speedwinds Nutrition Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 10, 2004 Business started: 07/01/2001 in WA Business started locally: 07/01/2001 Business incorporated 03/27/2007 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Clayton Montgomery, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clayton Montgomery, Owner
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Beauty Supplies & Equipment Food (Health) Supplement Stores (NAICS: 446191)

Alternate Business Names
Antlerx Procerin Sephren Synotrex Sytropin Vasacor Vivexin

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Speedwinds Nutrition Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 818 SW 3rd Ave PMB 220

    Portland, OR 97204 (866) 218-9275 (800) 371-0168 (503) 295-7350

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 30th, I purchased the discounted trial for Procerin from the company for a 30 day trial period. Prior to the end of the 30 day trial period, I contacted the company to cancel my monthly reoccurring subscription. The company had already sent out the next 30 day supply and billed me for the next month supply of product on May 28th. Upon speaking with a customer service rep, I was told that I could have my subscription canceled and $79.95 refunded by returning the unused product to sender, which I did the next day. By June 15, I received an email that my package had been returned, but they wanted to know if I wanted them to resend it. On June 18th, I responded that I followed their direction for return and that I wanted a refund. After several phone calls to the company, finally on June 26 I received an email stating that the refund of $79.95 had been processed and should be in my account in 2- 7 business day. After waiting the 7 business days, I contacted the company via phone as to the status of the refund. All I was told was that it showed in the system it was issued and I needed to contact my bank to find out what was going on. Made no sense to me, but I did and they had no record of the refund. I contacted the company via phone again and I was told I had to email the company again to find out about the refund. I did so on July 8. I received a response on July 9 that the billing manager was going to look into it to find the actual transaction records and confirm the refund. It is now July 14 and I have heard nothing back and have not seen the refund. Keep in mind the product was sent back at the end of May and it is now the middle of July and no refund, and no response as to the status of it. I am filing this complaint because the company has not held up its end of agreement and I have gotten no where with the refund transaction.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded immediately.

Business Response: We apologize, the return was received, but had been marked by the US Postal service as "unclaimed" rather than refused/returned. A check has been issued and sent to the customer for a full refund of their purchase price.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ********

6/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called on several occasions due to funds acquired by this company on 2 separate occasions. No product was ordered or sent by any person associated with my personal bank account but funds were removed using my husband's debit/credit. when calling I was not transferred to anyone that could help. They refused to give me a phone number or transfer me. They refused to cancel auto ship and refund my money despite this being an unauthorized use and no product ever made it to our address. I was told because I was not providing the correct name they had associated with the auto ship or debit card they were unable to stop this.

Desired Settlement: Refund from 5/20/2015 and 6/4/2015 and discontinuation of services associated with the debit card and billing address.

Business Response: Without knowing what product was ordered, or what name it was even ordered under, it is difficult for us to address this issue. Please provide more information so that we can look into it (order ID, which product arrived, when it was charged, or similar details). We sincerely want to assist.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The name associated with the account is either ***** * ***** ** *** *****.  The supplements were an antler product and sytropin.  We did not order either and money was taken out of our banking account on 2 separate occasions as previously described.  We would like our money refunded as we did not receive or order said products.  I have attempted to call and fix this issue several times.  Our address is ***** ***** *** ** **********, Wa. PO box associated with address is PO BOx *** **********.  If a name is not matching it is because somone has used our account number to order said products. Again it was an antler product and another product called sytropin. Our bank statement has Speedwinds Nutrition and your phone number listed as the description of the debit from our account.  

Sincerely,

*** *****

Business Response: Thank you for providing the additional information, we have located the order, it was shipped to that P.O. Box address you provided. The order indicates it was placed by ***** **** on May 18th, with a confirmation receipt sent to ********@hotmail.com . It was delivered, but appears to have been rejected or Returned to Sender last week. It will be refunded the full purchase price of $79.90 as soon as it is received back.

**** tracking number: **********************

Incidentally, there is only one charge by our company for this product, the antler velvet product was not ordered from our company. The product ordered from Speedwinds Nutrition will be refunded to the credit card used to purchase within 48 hours of return receipt.

6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cancelled a free trial eyecream product. Still sent me 2 bottles, charged $79. I was told to send it back and i would have to cover shipping cost. I ordered a free trial bottle of eye cream through the internet. After a week or so, I spoke with customer service/ sales representative and cancelled my continuation of the use of this product. They still ( even though I cancelled) sent 2 bottles to me in the mail, as well as charged me $79.00 I called the company back again and spoke with customer service. This time the phone call was quite rude. I felt that I was being intimidated and threatened by the rep.by saying they would take me to court. When I called I reiterated that i didn't like the product. It actually irritated my eyes. The representative then told me to send it back and i would be officially cancelled. I went to the post office to send it back and found out that it would cost me more than $11.00. The company insisted that I insure it as well as have it track-able. This was so unfair to me. I called an cancelled as I was told to do at the beginning of this business transaction, if i didn't like the product. Then they still send me 2 more bottles and insist that I pay to send it back. When i was on the phone the last time with vivexin I recommended they send me a postage paid envelope and I would be happy to send the product back to them. The representative was rude and insulting to me. Not to mention threat of a lawsuit. This behavior was unacceptable. The bottom line is i don't feel that I should have to come out of pocket and monies at all. I called and cancelled within the time i was told and feel it was their fault in sending me 2 more bottles.

Desired Settlement: I request that the company Speedwinds Nutrition, Inc. aka Vivexin send me a postage stamped ( prepaid) envelope, so I can send the product back to them asap. If there is any other charges or special delivery request, they must pay for it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/04/28) */ Customer is welcome to return product for a full refund of their purchase price under out 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. As detailed in our terms & conditions agreed to when customer ordered free trial, and explained again to customer when they called, the customer is responsible for shipping costs. insurance/tracking is recommended, but not required.

5/14/2014 Delivery Issues
5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a sample product from this company for $5.95 on 1/2/14. There was nothing indicating that additional product would be shipped after this initial sample. Today, I received additional product along with a credit card charge of $89.90. When I called to dispute, I was met with an extremely aggressive salesperson who was trying to sell me additional product. I requested that a return mailing label me sent to me so I could return the product for a refund but he refused. When I told him that I was going to dispute the charge on my credit card, he said that he didn't care and that he would just tell the credit card company that I refused return instructions. Product_Or_Service: Vivexin Order_Number: vivxn-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want a full refund and for the company to provide a return shipping label or reimburse me for the return shipping since I did NOT authorize the additional shipment of $89.90

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/02/17) */ Customer agreed to Terms and conditions when ordering free bottle, and checkmarked box agreeing before they could enter their billing info. Our customer service reps do not "sell" any additional products. Any future orders have been cancelled, and Customer did return, and was granted a full refund, order on 2/7 under our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/02/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The salesperson who I spoke with did, in fact, try to very aggressively convince me to not cancel my order. He continued to talk over me trying to sell me on the product as I continued to repeat over and over that I did not want the product. The way in which this company tricks consumers into signing up for a membership is unfortunate. When I signed up for the "free" trial sample, I saw NOTHING that indicated that I was signing up for an ongoing membership. This was obviously hidden in the fine print very well. Perhaps this is legal, but it is certainly extremely unethical. A review of my packing slip received with the trial sample also reveals that this company purposely does not include any reference to being automatically entered into a membership to receive additional product. So when you miss it in the fine print, you will also not see anything on the packing slip which is unethical. If this company read my claim, they would see that what I was requesting (in addition to a refund for the product) was a refund for shipping the product back to them that I did not want. I feel strongly that I was tricked into the membership and the company should reimburse me for the shipping that I paid to return the unwanted product. Final Business Response /* (1000, 25, 2014/04/07) */ we do not refund shipping charges, as stated in our Terms & Conditions Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2014/03/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company wrongly charged me for $89.90 and refunded me for only $78.00. When I contacted them, I was told that I would be credited for the full amount of $89.90. I am still owed $11.90.

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried numerous times to cancel my delivery, they told me they would not accept the returns past 90 days so I keep getting delivery and products that i can not use and billed for them every month. This has been going on since last year so I have many packages never opened and my account debited every month. Want to return it all and get my money back.

Desired Settlement: Want to be able to return all unopened packages and get refunded for them to my acct.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/17) */ Customer could have canceled at any time. All future orders have been cancelled, customer is welcome to return recent orders for a full refund under our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee.

3/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called and tried to cancel services with Speedwinds and they request a refund of additional products. I have never received any additional product but I am still being billed.

Desired Settlement: Cancel withdrawls from my account

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/28) */ Customer's cancel request was received and confirmed 2/24. No future orders will be processed.

3/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint is the same as the other 100 I read. You would think this company would do something about it but they are still sticking to their policies and screwing people. I know I will get nothing but "it's in the terms and conditions...read the website...blah...blah... blah...but I want to make sure that I have my complaint on file so that others do not fall into this trap. Unfortunately I didn't read about this company until after I got screwed. On December 7, 2013 I entered into a free trial offer for the Vivexin product. I never received this product and I called the company on December 22, 2013 to cancel the autoship program. I was told that I had to return the free trial bottle. How am I suppose to return something that I never got but paid shipping for? The company of course makes sure that it is not responsible for any shipped packages that were lost or stolen and the only help they had for me was to contact my local post office. Now here is the rub. I talked to a customer service supervisor who was going to give me the tracking number but hung up on me (the line disconnected). I called back SEVERAL times and got the same customer service representative who had been rude from the beginning "why are you making such a big deal about $6.00?" According to that statement I should only be out $6.00 but I am NOT. I am out of the intial shipping and handling and because I don't have a bottle to return I have to pay $39.95+additonal shipping and handling. So now I am out $50.00 and I was told that I could not return the bottle that they will reship to me to cancel. What does that mean? They have an unconditional money back guarantee that customers can return the bottles (EVEN EMPTY) and get a refund. I was just asking to cancel the entire autoship not seeking a refund. So they are basically charging me $50 for the FREE TRIAL BOTTLE that I never received then forcing me to take a bottle that I DON'T WANT but have to pay $50 for. But the customer service guy was so kind enough to drop that down to $26 instead of $39.99. WOW! In the meantime I was hung up on several times by ***** the cusotmer service representative who accused me of harrassing her but she never transfered my call to her supervisor or to another customer service representive. Instead she started screaming about how she was 8 months pregnant and I shouldn't be bothering her. Okay so let me try to understand this...I AM THE CUSTOMER. I ask to speak to someone else SEVERAL TIMES. I hung up and called back SEVERAL TIMES but kept getting her. She assured me that there were other representatives there but she didn't transfer me. WHY? If I was such a terror why did she keep talking to me. And let me mention this again. I AM THE CUSTOMER!!! I don't care if you're 8 months pregnant and you can't handle stress right now. That is not MY problem. You could have avoided all that "stress" by calling your supervisor to deal with a difficult customer. I didn't call that woman to harrass her I called her to get the tracking number to the package so I can prove that the package was never received and to follow up with my local post office because customer service was so NOT HELPFUL. I am not sure how this company gets an A+ rating with all the same complaints. That's just ludicrous. Customer service is bad. Forcing people to buy into an autoship program just to get a FREE TRIAL bottle which they have to pay shipping to their home and back to the company. How is that FREE?

Desired Settlement: I want the autoship to be canceled but I know that is not going to happen. I CAN GUARANTEE WHAT THIS COMPANY'S STATEMENT (S) WILL BE: This customer is welcome to return her free trial bottle to cancel her membership. I don't know how I can do this if I never received the bottle. If she has delivery issues then she needs to contact her local post office. She was given the tracking number by our screaming customer service representative. Our customer service people have the right to be condescending and rude if customers become rude to them after feeling like they have not been served. They don't have to transfer a telephone call to a supervisor or anyone else if they are having issues with a customer. It's entirely appropriate for our customer service representatives to share their frustrations and personal business (i.e. being 8 months pregnant)to rude customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/23) */ Customer's future orders were cancelled at their request, as confirmed on 1/12 phone call. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2014/01/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Confirm on 1/12/14??? I had no communication with this company in the month of January and I certainly did not speak with anyone on 1/12/14. I can provide cell phone records to confirm this as I only use a cell phone. I opened this complaint on 12/23/13 if I remember correctly and have not been in contact with this company since that time. I don't know who spoke with whom but it was not me. I WANT WRITTEN CONFIRMATION that this autoship thing was cancelled. Information such as my member number or order number should be on this form. Along with contact names from this company confirming this cancellation. Final Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/02/14) */ Customer agreed to Terms at time of order, and never contacted customer support to inform them that they did not receive bottle, which USPS showed delivery confirmation of. Customer's future orders were discontinued upon first contact with phone representative (12/22/2013). Customer hung-up on phone rep before cancellation confirmation could be provided. Later call was disconnected from phone support due to customer's inappropriate language and refusal to provide shipping details.Customer has not been charged/bill for any order after free trial bottle was sent, and has been removed from our system, and barred from placing any future free trial order.

2/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/6/2014 Delivery Issues
12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first place my order in August 15th 2013. I then cancelled my service in September, after being billed a second time. I emailed the contact us page on your website and called in to cancel. I then re sent my package back to you for the refund. I have not yet received that from September. I was the billed again this month in November , called in to see what is going on and spoke to a lady who told me they have no record of me calling in. I was then told when I do receive the package to re send it and they will cancel. This is a ridiculous scam your running and have no right to keep running my credit card without authorization and several times myself cancelling your service. I am owed 87.50x2 now.

Desired Settlement: I will pay for the first shipment. But I cancelled twice on the phone, twice in the contact us via your website. I am owed8 87.50x 2=175 dollars. It is not right that your company tells people they're "calls" aren't in the system, complete scam.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/24) */ First record of any contact from customer is 11/18, Customer's order was cancelled then. Customer is welcome to return any order under our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee

11/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* skin cream offered a free sample of there skin cream all I had to do is pay for the shipping. If I did not like it I could send it back which I did. Stoneham Post office on 10/10/2013 @ 9:21am. Delivery date 10/15/2013. Label # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I called my bank to let them know this company billed my credit card in the amount of $70.15 for nothing. My bank called them because I did not have a phone number for them. They told me while my bank was on the phone to mail it back to this address. ******* Order Fulfillment attn: Return Dept. **** E **** *** *** *** Tucson AZ 85711-6146 I did that and they have not taken the charge off my credit card. If they don't do this by November 08 I will have to pay or get a late charge on my credit card of $35.00 and my APRs my be increased up to 29.99%. Please help me this is so crazy. Product_Or_Service: ******* skin cream Order_Number: *****-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Take the charge off my credit card of $70.14 You can call my bank at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX my acct. number is XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/10/27) */ This customer cancelled their order on 10/16, they were never charged 70.15 by our company, nor any amount after their free trial which they cancelled in a timely manner.

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a free trial product and paid 3.95 for shipping. Now my debit card is being charged for 87.80 for more product. I called to get a refund and I was told that I would have to return the "free trial" product in order to get my refund. I already paid for that and I dont want any more products from this company. They have shady business dealings and I wont buy from a company like that.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund from my "free trial" for $3.95 and for the illicit charge of $87.80. Because of the $87.80 charge to my card from this company, I now have overdraft fees totalling $64($32/overdraft). Id like a refund totalling $155.75

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/17) */ Customer agreed to free trial terms and conditions when placing free trial order, and did not cancel prior to the expiration.CUstomer is welcome to return any unwanted order for a full refund of the purchase price under our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. All future orders have been cancelled. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I paid for the free trial(makes sense), there is no reason I should send back a product I paid for. The issue stems from the lack of informing the buyer of recurring billing. If it was made clear that theres recurring billing, I would have canceled in the alloted timeframe. I want a refund for my $87.80 the withdrew. I dont want a company that scams people in this manner to keep being able to do this without consequences. I noticed Im not the only one that has complained about the same issue with this company. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/23) */ Customer was required to affirmatively agree to terms and conditions prior to completing checkout process. The free trial terms and conditions are clearly posted on web site and are also available in the checkout process. Customer will receive refund of purchase price (minus S&H) upon returning product to below address: ******** ******* ****** **** ******* ***** *** Tucson, AZ 85711

9/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Speedwinds Nutrition Inc.
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart