This business is not BBB accredited.

Campbell Boyz Trucking LLC

Phone: (907) 696-2277 Fax: (907) 696-2299 12111 Spring Brook Dr, Eagle River, AK 99577 http://www.campbellboyztrucking.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers transportation of vehicles to, from, and within Alaska.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Campbell Boyz Trucking LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Campbell Boyz Trucking LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 15, 2011 Business started: 04/01/2009 Business started locally: 04/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ
Phone Number: (907) 465-2534
corporations@alaska.gov

Alaska Small Business Administration
420 L St STE 300, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.sba.gov/offices/district/ak/anchorage
Phone Number: (907) 271-4022

US Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.dot.gov
Phone Number: (202) 366-4000

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dustin Campbell, Member Mr. Ricky Campbell, Member Mr. Suny Campbell, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dustin Campbell, Member
Business Category

Vehicle Transport Services Transportation Services

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
7:00am - 6:00pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Campbell Boyz Trucking LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12111 Spring Brook Dr

    Eagle River, AK 99577 (907) 696-2277

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The campbell boyz is transporting my car from seattle to ***** *****. They promised me the car was going to be in Eagle River by the 12th of Oct 2015, I drop the car off in Oct 2, 2015. They said they ship or transport the car out every Friday. Today is the 22th of Oct and I still don't have my car. I've been trying to contact them every other day and they tells me that they had a truck issues and it will be her soon. I'm very worried about my car. They haven't done anything to compensate for the very late delivery and poor customer communication. I'm stress out and been borrowing friends and family car to get around but it has been very difficult because i have work and they would too. The company is misleading with all their delivery dates and never inform me about anything. I took the 12th off so I can pick up my car and it wasn't there. They told me it would be here on the 17th so i took that day off and it still wasn't there. They never informed me that it will be late unless i call me the date they promised it would be there.

Desired Settlement: I just want my car already. I also wish they would compensate me, by adjusting the price for the weeks that i didn't have my car. In which i have to borrow car from friends n family and also for missing work or being late due to the fact that i didn't have a car. I also wish for the company to be looked at because they have been bad reviews the past year about the same issues. I didn't looked at the review until today.

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Campbell boyz trucking is transporting my car & has repeatedly changed the date my car is going to be delivered. I was first told my car would be delivered on Sept 18th or 19th then on the day it was to be delivered I was told it would be a week later and now today, Sept 23rd I am being told that it will PROBABLY be Sept 29th. Every few days these people call & tell me a different date but won't offer any type of discount!

Desired Settlement: Stop changing the delivery date bad stick with the date given the first time!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/11/03) */ To whom it may concern, We had originally been contracted to transport *** ******'s vehicle for $1,250 through a broker. After having an equipment failure, we worked with the barges to transport the vehicle in order to avoid further delay. We paid the barge company $1,596, and discounted $250 off of her original total of $1,250 to compensate for the delay. We feel we went above and beyond, as our transit times are not guaranteed. We took a loss of $596, and we feel that is more than sufficient.

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Paid in advance and delivered auto on time to be shipped from Alaska to Seattle on 11/8/13. Auto was not shipped until 11/16/13 and on 11/17/13 **** (company rep) called me and said company was having trouble with maintenance on their transport truck in Canada. This was a lie. **** and ****** ******** did not tell me the auto did not ship until 11/16/13 and they used the fake maintenance issue to persuade me it was not their fault and to avoid liability for the delay and my additional expenses waiting for the car to arrive in Seattle. I had to spend several hundred dollars waiting for my vehicle in Seattle because they lied and did not communicate with me about the delay in shipping. This company is totally dishonest and deceiving.

Desired Settlement: Expenses for wait in Seattle should be paid by Campbell Boyz. $232 in hotel bills should be paid by Campbell Boyz.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/01/31) */ Our schedule is to have vehicles checked in by 4:30 PM on Thursdays for loads booked to depart on Fridays, and our estimated transit time is seven to ten days (delivery between the following Friday and Monday). Actual transit time is usually only three to five days if everything goes well, however we try to allow for plenty of "cushion" in case of unexpected maintenance, driving time, break downs, road closures, etc. Customers are told at the time they are quoted for transport that "transit time is approximately seven to ten days, however we do not guarantee our transit times." We also recommend to customers that are flying in to meet their vehicles to schedule their arrival between the 12th and 14th day (Wednesday and Friday) seeing as they have seven days of free storage from the date vehicles are checked in at our terminal. Before checking in his vehicle, *** **** refused to produce proof of weight of his personal affects, as is our policy for packing additional items inside of vehicles due to weight restrictions on our trucks. At this point in time the ladies in the office recommended we not ship this vehicle seeing as *** **** was not willing to comply with our requirements and guidelines for transport, and anticipated this particular order could turn into a headache. I decided to tell the girls to let this one slide and continue with booking the vehicle. When *** **** checked in his vehicle we reiterated to him that our transit times are not guaranteed, however *** **** was very adamant in asking if we expected any delays in transit, and at the time I did not. After the vehicle was checked in I then gave *** **** a ride to his hotel, which is not something we offer as part of our service, because he had not arranged for alternate transportation; and, I was attempting to be generous and helpful to the customer. As minor maintenance became major repairs and more repair time than expected, the truck was unable to depart until November 16th. Although we had used up our "cushion," the driver believed he could still be at our terminal to deliver on the 18th, which was the tenth day of transit time and gave the driver three days of drive time. The driver then called in on Sunday from a payphone, as there is no cell service for long stretches of our route, and informed me that he would not be able to make it in on the 18th due to the winter weather having turned road conditions very bad. Upon finding this out **** came to work on a Sunday and called to inform customers that the truck was now running behind due to maintenance issues and poor road conditions, and that the truck was looking to be there the 19th or the 20th, the 20th being worst case scenario. Everyone was okay with the news except *** ****, who became angry and chose to curse and yell at **** for twenty minutes on the phone about the news. I don't approve of my employees being treated in such a manner, regardless of the situation. *** **** was kept as updated as we at the office were on the situation, until the the truck arrived on the evening of the 20th. Only two days past the final estimated delivery date. The vehicle was supposed to have been delivered to our terminal in Auburn, where *** **** was supposed to pick it up. Seeing as we were late and attempting to accommodate customer's schedules we delivered the vehicle to *** **** at his hotel, at his request that it be delivered to him no matter what time it was. *** **** then proceeded to curse out and yell at the driver and his wife, refusing to sign the bill of lading because it was too dark to look the vehicle over. The driver happened to be my Mother and Father; and again, I do not approve of such behavior. He was so uncooperative and vulgar that they resorted to calling me, at which point I advised them to leave. I could hear him yelling, cursing, calling everyone liars; and, making quite a scene while being extremely confrontational. In summary, we do not guarantee delivery dates, we updated *** **** as soon as we were made aware that the truck was going to be late, we accommodated his refusal to comply with our guidelines and requirements for transport, we recommend that our customers fly in between the 12th and 14th day (which would have been the 20th - 22nd), I gave him a ride to his hotel after checking in his vehicle (at no charge), we delivered his vehicle to him at his hotel instead of to our terminal (also at no charge); and lastly, the obscenities and cursing at the ladies and other employees of this establishment was absolutely inexcusable. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/02/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company lies.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Campbell Boyz Trucking LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart