This business is not BBB accredited.

The Power Shop

Phone: (360) 825-9400 Fax: (360) 825-9209 1920 Garrett St, Enumclaw, WA 98022 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

! The Power Shop is Believed to Be Out of Business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers performance upgrades, maintenance, and repairs on full size trucks.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Power Shop
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 23, 2002 Business started: 06/01/1997 in WA Business started locally: 06/01/1997 Business incorporated 06/16/1997 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. John Owens, President Ms. Diane Owens, Office Manager Mrs. Diane E Owens, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Diane E Owens, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. John Owens, President
Business Category

Truck Repair & Service

Method(s) of Payment
PayPal, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, & Cash
Refund and Exchange Policy
Return Policy
New, un-opened parts may be returned without incurring a restock fee. If the part has been opened and/or installed a 20% restock fee may apply. There are no returns after 30 days. Returns will not be accepted without prior authorization. Meaning, don't just send back your parts and expect us to process your return.
- If you cancel your order and your parts have not shipped there is no restock fee, but a 3% credit card processing charge will be assessed.
- If you cancel your order and your parts have been shipped but not delivered then you will be charged the original shipping cost, re-direct fee and a 3% credit card processing charge.
- If you cancel your order and your parts have been shipped & delivered you will be charged the original shipping cost, a 3 % credit card processing charge, and be responsible for the expense of return shipping.

Alternate Business Names
The Powershop Inc

Additional Locations


    1920 Garrett St

    Enumclaw, WA 98022 (360) 825-9400


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a kit for my 2011 LML Duramax this past fall. I spoke to Jacob on the phone and got all the details and then gave hime my credit card for payment. I was told by Jacob that everything was bolt on and that I would not experience any problems when I replaced the exhaust. Well this past weekend I finally got to doing the exhaust and now I got a UREA level 0 code and the EFI Live AutoCal unit would only clear the code and then when I would go to start the truck back up a second time the code would come right back. So I had to replug the harness for the UREA tank back in to get the code to disappear and get the truck out of limp mode. When I try to call The Powershop i either get a busy signal or my call get dropped. I have been told that there is something wrong with the program on the EFI live unit but how would i know this when I can't speak to anyone there.

Desired Settlement: First of all I would like this issue resolved. If that involves a portion of my money back so that I can purchase a new EFI live unit or at least unrope the unit so that I can get a tune from another business.

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dropped my truck off for diagnostic of a power problem on February 27th 2015. Knowing they would get to it by 2nd week of March. After the third week went by an no one called I called left several messages. No return calls. I drove up on the 4th week. I got a song and dance about a fired tech that looked at my truck an they needed to redo everything. They promised to call the next day with an answer. Never heard from them. I called the next day they told me I had an egr cooler issue and needed replace than would have to check the heads. But he did not have a quote an would call the next day with a quote. Something sounded wrong so I called several other shops and that said that is the wrong way to diagnose. The heads can be checked before egr replacement and they are trying to get you for labor to take the truck apart twice. So I finally went and picked my truck up nearly a month later. Lose of use of my truck for a month and have to take it to another shop that knows how to fix. This place felt like a scam tring to screw me in labor twice. Plus I had to cancel a trip because I did not have my truck. What a joke. They never once contacted me and they nearly had my truck of a month.

Desired Settlement: I am not sure at this point just have to get my truck fixed.

Business Response:

I will say that I **** ***** Owner of the PowerShop Hired a new service writer the week that **** dropped off his truck. My new service writer missed correctly tagging the key's for this truck and this caused a delay in getting the Diagnostic work completed. After the error was detected we did complete the Diagnostic on this truck and was working on getting **** an Estimate ready for him that day, the next day I believe **** picked up the truck without me knowing.  Ford 6.0 have a great deal of problems and require some time to properly Diagnose. The time spent of more than 3.0 Hrs. was never charged. He never paid anything and never asked to talk to management when he picked up the truck. If I would have gotten the chance to work with **** we would have had things turn out much better than they did for him. I would like to talk with him & give him something to make up for the issue. I pride myself in great customer service & will do what it takes to make up for the error. We have 1,000's of customers over the years that will tell you we are a very ethical company. Sometimes things happen that you don't want to have happen. It's how you handle them after the fact. I'll stand up and do the correct thing every time....I just need the chance to do that.


Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** *******

at this point this is a waste of time I have gotten my truck fixed elsewhere.  I will take my business elsewhere and will not recommend.  

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Power Shop
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)