This business is not BBB accredited.

Transmission Doctors & Auto Care LLC

Phone: (503) 661-2203 Fax: (503) 661-2203 1057 NW Corporate Dr, Troutdale, OR 97060 http://www.transmissiondocs.com

! There is an alert on Transmission Doctors & Auto Care LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general auto repair and transmission services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

On August 4, 2015, BBB contacted Transmission Doctors & Auto Care LLC requesting the company modify its advertisement. Specifically, the company is displaying BBB's seal on its website, http://transmissiondocs.com/. Use of BBB's seal may imply BBB Accreditation, although this company is not currently a BBB Accredited Business.

BBB's name and seals are federally registered trademarks owned by the Council of Better Business Bureaus and may not be used without CBBB's express permission.

Despite written requests, as of November 9, 2015, Transmission Doctors & Auto Care LLC continues to display BBB's seal. BBB has not received the company's written assurance it will refrain from using BBB's seal in an unauthorized manner.

For additional information on the Code of Advertising, please visit http://www.bbb.org/council/for-businesses/code-of-advertising.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Transmission Doctors & Auto Care LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 17, 2012 Business started: 06/01/2003 Business started locally: 06/01/2003 Business incorporated 05/12/2011 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Edwards, Managing Member Ms. Karla Harding, Admin Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Edwards, Managing Member
Customer Contact: Ms. Karla Harding, Admin Assistant
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Transmissions - Truck, Tractor Auto Services Auto Repair & Service

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1057 NW Corporate Dr

    Troutdale, OR 97060 (503) 661-2203

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/30/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had our transmission rebuilt at this business as they offer a 2 year/24,000 mile warranty on transmission repairs and advertise as being a BBB accredited business. We had an issue with our vehicle a month or so after the transmission service and called to have it checked. The phone line was disconnected. We drove to the business and it was gone. Several months later I see the website is still active, but this business is gone. I also discovered this business falsely advertised its BBB accreditation. To make matters worse, we just had the engine checked and all of the gaskets in the transmission are leaking badly. We are really hoping there is nothing else wrong with the transmission, but as it stands the work appears to be shoddy and our transmission warranty is now useless without the business that rebuilt it. I feel that we should receive at the very least a refund of the rebuild costs and costs to repair the shoddy workmanship.

Desired Settlement: I feel that we should receive at the very least a refund of the rebuild costs and costs to repair the shoddy workmanship.

5/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Owner of Transmission Doctors offered me a Mitsubishi Eclipse for $2000 on or around 1st January 2015, but said there were issues that needed repair. He took $1000 in down payment from my Mother via her credit card, and told me it would be ready within a week. On 2nd Feb., the owner eventually gave us a loaner car. On 6th March, he argued with my wife after she pointed out he had broken a written contract and numerous verbal ones, and told her to bring back the loaner on Monday 9th Mar. He says he will refund the $1,000 but has made many mentions to his business being in financial trouble to myself, my wife, and other customers. The problems with the car should not have taken two months to repair, and given he has 50% of the asking price I feel he has more than enough money to cover the costs.

Desired Settlement: I would like Transmission Doctors to honor the agreement to repair the car so that I can complete the purchase.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Transmission Doctors & Auto Care LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)