This business is not BBB accredited.

Daytona Transmission LLC.

Phone: (503) 597-0039 1395 NE 25th Ave, Hillsboro, OR 97124 http://www.daytonatranspdx.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers transmission repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Daytona Transmission LLC. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Daytona Transmission LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 06, 2012 Business started: 02/01/2010 Business started locally: 02/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rogelio Esquivel, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rogelio Esquivel, Member
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
8:00am-6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am-4:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Daytona Transmission Service LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1395 NE 25th Ave

    Hillsboro, OR 97124 (503) 597-0039

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Currently my vehicle is stuck in the shop. It was dissasembled May 4th, further dissasembled and problem diagnosed May 12th, and the correct parts upon three times of ordering finally arrived end of May. Since June i have paid off my transmissions job, and have been promised any day now my car will be finished. It is June 18th. A week and a half ago i was told my transmission is done they just need to finish 3 other cars before they have time to out my transmission back in my car. I went in Friday to pick up my car and now the story has changed! My transmission is still not done its valve needs more cleaning.. A very time consuming job.. I have a Ford.. The simplest model and easiest to remove. I believe Daytona does not have the proper credentials or training.. My car should be done by now. I have been delayed 3 weeks thus far to my seasonal job and am stuck in town waiting on my car. They told me my car could be in and out in a week when i first dropped off my vehicle. I understand there was a slight parts delay.. But that is old news now, the parts have been there and the work for my vehicle has been neglected.

Desired Settlement: I would like my vehicle put back together and running! If Daytona cannot fix my vehicle i need a refund and a paid tow to another shop.

3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dec 2015 I brought my car back under warranty. Daytona said they would get to work on it right away. He ended up having my car for 2 mos, without offering a loaner or paying for a rental car, which I asked for. During the 2 mos I was told EVERY WEEK that it would be a few more days or the parts he ordered were wrong and I'd have to wait longer, he even told me he blew a piston in the engine and needed to fix that too. He lied and said that my warranty was void because I drove over the allotted mileage (24,000), and that he was doing me a favor by fixing it for free and that I needed to just be patient. He also said I didn't come in for the proper checkups that are a condition of the warranty, which I did. The mileage is only 10,000 more than when the warranty started and I took the car in for the 2 checkups that were mandatory. Problem is, Daytona gives no paperwork. My car was finally returned 2 mos later on Feb 11 2016...with the check engine light on and no paperwork given. I asked multiple times for paperwork and I was only offered a statement saying he honored the warranty which I didn't go pick up because I decided to file a complaint instead. I took my car to the Audi dealership to have them plug it in for the check engine light instead of returning to Daytona because Daytona lies too much. I want my paperwork from him. EVERY DETAIL of what he did to my car. I have multiple text messages from him stating what he did wrong to the engine and what he was going to do to fix it. My warranty is up April 2016, so Daytona is by law still responsible.

Desired Settlement: I want a DETAILED REPORT of what Daytona did to my car between DEC 15, 2015 and FEB 11, 2016

Business Response:

Yes, we do require 2 check ups which she just did 30 day routine check but she did not appeared for the 6 month svc by default her warranty on the vehicle was voided, other things that warranty was voided was the mileage on the vehicle..

Regardless that we honored the warranty at no cost or extra cost,she called us few weeks ago to have her check the car for a check engine light and give her a paperwork for what we did into her vehicle and explaining what we replaced and what not, also our warranty doesnt cover traveling expenses,loaner ,or towing expenses at the time of a breakdown..

 

We also check the light on and the test result was a (oxygen sensor) which it doesnt have anything to do with the transmission unit..

 

Miss ******* has been neglective with the services and terms of warranty that we stated

 

1. Following check (which she did appeared) 

2. 6 months courtesy service (which she did not)

3. 10,000 mile transmission Service after the 6 month courtesy which she didn't mention at the time she dropped the vehicle to our premises (at that point she accepted that she waa busy to take the time to drop the car off to have it service and she stated that she didnt do any following service after we gave the car back in april 2014) 

I will invite her to read all the warranty terms before she state that we lie about what we did into her car

We had a lot of issues due to the lack of parts here in the PNW and we had to order other parts from other vendors inside/outside US..AT NO EXTRA COST( warranty covers : any failure caused by workmanship or soft parts,but is excluded on hard parts and electronic devices such : sensors,valve bodies,cases,computers etc)

 

 

 

 

But yes i will be more than thankful if she come by the shop and give her detailed info about the services that we provided ( not because the time 24 months) we warranty our work for 24 months/24,000 miles whichever comes first plus our requirements to maintain a warranty with us ..

 

 

 

 

12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In addition to taking more than three months to repair my vehicle there was very little communication about the work they were doing. Every time I spoke with the manager/owner there was a different issue delaying the repair that was different than what I brought the vehicle in for. After talking to a few other professionals in the field of transmission repair, t sounds like they improperly removed the transmission and damaged other parts attached or peripheral to the transmission unit. I am told by other mechanics that parts for my vehicles configuration are very expensive and difficult to acquire used. I have not been able to get any answers on cost for this repair and am constantly being delayed on an answer if there are additional costs for the repair or when I can pick up the vehicle completed.

Desired Settlement: $4000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *************@gmail.com Well if other "mechanics" assume that we are not performing a good job than they are welcome to do the repair ,we have been doing transmissions for over 30 years now , Car was in September of 2013 And ******* said that he didn't have money to fix the transmission so we did ,the repair cost at that point was for 1,700 and he wanted his car fix for sale First week we took transmission out of the vehicle and disassemble the transmission and show him what was wrong ,we couldn't find the drum in Oregon so we had to order at different state,out everything back in and within a block of test drive transmission burnt out, took transmission out again checked the drum and inspected : nothing wrong ...replaced the clutches and piston :transmission burned out again . note that every time that you have to take transmission out,in,rebuild is a process of 3-5 FULL working days next step: replace the transmission ,that means FIND a good case and rebuild that one results : burned out within a block on a test drive again, talked to ******* and explained what was going on and mention at that point that I was willing to help him out,at that point I told him that I was going to look for a computer and let him know what was going on 2 1/2 months : found the computer and need it a "reflash " car didn't start send it to the dealership and was doing same thing 2 weeks ago : found that the wiring harness was shorting the system and causing drop of pressure into the drum ******* called and explained again and specifically told him : I ordered a wiring harness that it should be here either monad or Tuesday 9/10 of December the harness showed up umtil Wednesday afternoon and we installed Thursday ... todays date 12/16/2013 been driving the vehicle with NO issues at all and like I told The customer... I will not charge you for all the HOURS that we spend in your car,and I think all mechanics can have a roughly opinion of diagnose but until you there you can actually say what is wrong and what is not I told him that turn around time it was going to be anywhere between 1-2 weeks but the problem on 3rd gear persisted,at this point we have replaced (computer,different transmission and wiring harness,tow expenses ) and we are not charging that to the customer because 1. we are professionals 2.we are hearted people I told the customer that his vehicle was going to be done 12/12/2013 and we did and Friday 12/13/2013 we received BBB call Car is done and ready to go THanks Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/12/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Most of what the business has stated above is partially true. They did not want payment until they opened the transmission and found the causes and had a better idea of the parts needed. So initially I did not pay anything since they made a good faith estimate of the cost range. After that point they had the transmission out I had called a few times with no response which was already after the initial two week period when the vehicle was supposed to be finished being repaired. I did not get any response so i had to go stop by the shop and at that time I paid half for the repair. This was now into late September. After this communication of what was being done or fixed was spotty the entire time. Also every week would go by as to when the repair would be completed. they did not state that parts had to be located or that there were delays in getting services done. the entire time my car was there for 3 months I had to initiate calls and leave multiple voicemails every time to get any information. Also I had to start this case with the BBB to get any final answer on the cost and date the car would be ready since the repair had been dragging on for 2 months after I had paid half of it. Although they stated there were more issues with the repair including a transmission case, a computer and a wire harness cable all of which were only verbally stated to be replaced, and loosely described above in their response. The issue I have with that is those items do not appear on the invoice that I paid when I picked up the car, so therefore they are probably not going to be covered if they fail since they are aftermarket parts. Also as to what was listed on the invoice for repair there is a warranty of some kind just for the replaced parts and services listed.- Also the car may have been ready Friday but I did not get a call back from messages either Thursday or Friday, so I could not have known that since they did not call me back. I feel this would not have been resolved without opening the case with the BBB, so I thank the BBB for creating the extra leverage with this business to get my car back repaired finally.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Daytona Transmission LLC.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)