This business is not BBB accredited.

All Transmissions & Automotive

Phone: (253) 627-0252 Fax: (253) 572-0595 View Additional Phone Numbers 3113 S Pine St # D, Tacoma, WA 98409 http://www.tacomatransmissions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers transmission service and repair, as well as towing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All Transmissions & Automotive include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for All Transmissions & Automotive include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Transmissions & Automotive
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 12/26/2007 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Wake Barney, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wake Barney, President
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Transmissions - Truck, Tractor Clutches Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Towing - Automotive

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 7:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday 8am - 5pm
Alternate Business Names
All Automotive Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3113 S Pine St # D

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (253) 627-0252 (866) 627-0252

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Tuesday June 28, 2016, I loaned my son ***** my 1999 VW Passat overnight. He left Renton and ended up in South Tacoma. While there, the coolant hose in this vehicle broke and overheated the car. My son took the car to Les Schwab who referred him to All Transmissions & Automotive in Tacoma. The next day, I called and spoke to Tom S*******. He informed me that this hose had to be ordered and I asked him for the first time, how much would this hose replacement cost. Let me preface this with the fact that I have had this car for over nine years and every repair has been done by me. Since this incident happened so far away from my home and I had no way of getting to this sight and keep my job, I was willing to let All Transmission put the hose in. Tom told me, “It won't cost too much.” The next day, I had my son go to Tacoma via Uber and Tom told him that it wouldn't cost too much. The third day, I was told that the wrong part was ordered. I began to get suspicious. Initially, Tom gave me a long list of problems that he wanted to repair including a head gasket, etc. I told him that my car was 17 years old and that the only reason I would allow him to put the hose on was because I was in Renton and my car broke down in Tacoma. I told him that I had just recently replaced the oil pan myself and that all I wanted him to do was put the hose on. On F.riday July 1st, I was informed by Tom, “I couldn't find a new hose, but I have something that worked.” He also told me that the cost was over $255. I was livid. I told him that I wanted a detailed sheet with the cost involved and that I would call in Saturday morning to let him know when I would be in Tacoma. I had already checked with a VW dealer and two different repair shops in Seattle. They all quoted me prices with not one them over $135. The hose has three connections for God sakes. After calling all day Saturday and receiving no response, I had to wait until Tuesday July 5th to get my car. On the morning of July 5th, my son and I got a ride to Tacoma to pick-up my vehicle. At that time, I asked Tom to give me the hose that he replaced. He told me that he couldn't find it. I made him put that statement on the bill. I let him know that they were ripping me off, but I couldn't afford to let them hold my car hostage. I also told him that I would be filing a charge against this company. I am 61 years old and my son is 30. I taught my son to respect the police and everyone else that he encounters. It is amazing that in 2016, Black men not only have to be aware of over aggressive cops, but also everyday situations with businesses who think that all Black people are stupid. I made it plain to Tom that I knew that he was taking advantage of my situation. When I left, I found that this 'Professional' company went to an auto parts store, purchased a piece of hose and put it on my vehicle. I know this because I know my car. Before the breakage, I could go literally 20 miles before my car heats up to temperature. Now, I pull out of my driveway and in less that ¼ mile, my car is up and over the normal temperature. There is a restriction in this hose. I have included a picture of the hose that should have been installed. I am not comfortable driving my car. Considering what this idiot charged me to replace a hose, I should have the right one installed along with a wash and wax and $100 change. Too see the extent of this ripoff, just look at what he charged me for anti-freeze ($31.57).

Desired Settlement: At this point, I can not trust my vehicle's performance, especially in these hot summer months. I would like a refund so that I can go to a honest merchant to get my car repaired. All Transmissions & Automotive are rip-off artists. $255 to take a hose off and put one on? You be the judge.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Transmissions & Automotive
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)