BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers service and repair of transmissions, exhaust, clutch and differentials.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-Z Transmission Clutch & Differential meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-Z Transmission Clutch & Differential include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A-Z Transmission Clutch & Differential
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 06/10/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bill Dettrich, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Dettrich, President
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
J William Dettrich Jr Inc

Additional Locations

  • 405 N. West Ave

    Arlington, WA 98223

  • 9015 Vernon Rd Ste 3

    Lake Stevens, WA 98258 (425) 397-6111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my cars transmission failed it woundn't go forward or backwards i had it towed to a-z transmission it's front wheel drive the differental was broke **** took mine in an rebuilt the transmisson including the valve body new valves n springs when i got it back the transmission was not shifting right **** said i needed to break it in 200/500 hundred miles on it it was still shifting bad **** said he might to pull tranny out to adjust the vacum advance but he tried replacing a coupe of valve springs cadilac springsand that did change a thing so got a hold of you guys an said i should go back to a-zan i did that **** an i went for a test drive he told that the shifting was accepable to him during the test drive **** said it might need a tune up my car had 108.000 miles on it i had a tune up at 95,000 miles when my owners manual said to have it done then **** tried to tell me about so wire that sends signals to the transmission my car was shifting fine before **** worked on it. p.s. my personal opinon is that **** doesn't want to pull the transmission out on his expense it is under his waranty please help thank you ****** *********

Desired Settlement: I want it fixed or money back to take it to someone else that can fix it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/08) */ 12/31/2013...a-z transmission rebuilt mr ********* transmission. His original transmission was literally broken in half and could not be test driven. After rebuild MR.********* said trans was shifting to hard. A-z transmission replaced accumulator springs, using cadilac springs, and softend the shifts. Customer came back later and said transmission was shifting weird. Went for test drive, letting customer drive about 15-20 miles. I noticed an engine miss at freeway speeds going up hills and advised him. He could not reproduce his concerns about the transmission. Scanned trans and found no codes. Told Mr ********* if problem happened again to come back, don,t turn the car off and just come get me, that I would check it out. This never happened, and then I got this letter. I am more than willing to try to help him out, but I really have to feel the problem to know what to fix. Even he could not create the problem on a very extended test drive. I stand behind all my work and **** try to please all my customers any way possible


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A-Z Transmission Clutch & Differential
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)