Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Yesterday's Tractor Co.

Phone: (800) 853-2651 Fax: (360) 379-1783 View Additional Phone Numbers 751 Commerce Loop, Port Townsend, WA 98368 http://www.yesterdaystractors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online sales of antique tractor parts, manuals and related items.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Yesterday's Tractor Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Yesterday's Tractor Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Yesterday's Tractor Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 20, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1991 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated 12/23/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kim Pratt, President Mr. Michael Kinder
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kim Pratt, President
Business Category

Tractor Equipment & Parts Internet Shopping Farm Equipment - Repair & Parts

Alternate Business Names
Yesterday's Tractors

Additional Locations

  • 751 Commerce Loop

    Port Townsend, WA 98368 (360) 344-4221 (360) 379-4808

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business claims 24hr shipping and 3-5 days delivery. Product did not arrive as per advertised. Business said parts inventory problem, but did not send any info to the fact. I will in the future, order from other sourses. f+

Desired Settlement: I should hope at the least, is refund my shipping charges.

Business Response: Although we stand behind our policy of shipping most parts within one business day, this is our busiest time of year and sometimes things can and do go wrong.  We apologize to **** for the delay in receiving his parts.  We have credited his ****** purchase in full, for both the tractor parts he received from us and the shipping costs.  An email was sent to him via our ****** account notifying him of the credit and we wish him all the best with his tractor.

6/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a part May 20, 2015 on line. When entering I accidentally hit enter and it closed the order and submitted. I had left the billing address the same as shipping address, which it is not. I knew there would be a delay in getting the part because my debit card wouldn't be charged due to the error in address. (I order regularly on line from different vendors. If I ever send an order in with incorrect billing address, it's kicked out.) So, I immediately called the customer service number. I spoke with a representative and told him what had happened. He took the correct billing information and I also told him I wanted rush shipment. He said no problem and changed that as well. On June 1st we still had not received the part. I sent an e-mail to **** letting him know we had not received the part. **** called me today, June 2, 2015, he stated the part had been sent back by UPS for bad address. I told him that was the address we always use for deliveries. **** said well they charged the company shipping to send back. I ask him why we were not notified about the part being returned, he said he didn't know it until he received my e-mail. I told him I've never had an issue with receiving a delivery before. He said well now you have. He said I can send it back out to a different address. What do you want to do, but, it will cost you additional shipping? I told him what had happened originally when I ordered the part on line. He ask who I spoke with, I didn't write his name down, and that there was no note of me calling. I told him I had called immediately after placing the order. I told him they weren't providing good customer service. He said it's not our fault and I said it's not our fault either. I ask for the name of the person over him and he said there is no one over him. However, when ask if he was the owner, he said no. He would not provide any other information. I told him to just cancel our order. Will I get my money back, I should?

Desired Settlement: I would like to have someone, other than ****, contact me that's interested in providing good customer service and have this matter taken care of immediately. A company doing business should consider good customer service important. However, that's not what I received today by ****. **** has caused the company to receive a bad review over less that $12.00, really. What a shame!

Business Response: I corresponded with ******* regarding the issue prior to receiving the BBB notice.  Here is a recap:  I apologized on behalf of the company for her experience and assured her that all of our customer representatives have extensive training and monthly refresher meetings in order to provide the best customer service we can.  In the event that something does go wrong like this we strive to make things right with the customer.  To this end ******* was fully refunded for her purchase and I had the part she needed sent to her free of charge using UPS 2nd day air shipping, also free of charge.  I hope she will give us another chance the next time she needs something, if not I completely understand.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ****

10/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tractor parts form them on Tuesday, Sept. 16th in the morning. I was told (and their website proclaims) "same day shipping". I was told 3-5 days. It took three attempts to reach them by phone. I was told that my order was not even processed until Thursday, September 18, and that I SHOULD get part of my order on Tuesday, September 23, and the other part on Wednesday, september 24. I need those parts so I will not cancel my order, but I will never do business with this firm again.

Desired Settlement: I want tracking information on my parts order and a firm, reliable delivery date.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/15) */ We ship several thousand orders each month to satisfied customers who return again and again for our prices, shipping speed and prompt customer service. Our website says "Most orders ship within 1 business day. Delivery is via ********** or ************* and usually takes 3-5 days.". We stand behind that and get weekly emails from customers in appreciation. Since your order has already been shipped and received there is not much more we can say except we are sorry you don't find our service or website met your expectations. We do consider all comments and appreciate the feedback. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/10/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) It's easy for them to fall back on their claim that "most" orders ship ... but my reading of the message on their website did not contain the word "most". I do not wish to prolong this disagreement, but I will not do business with this company in the future and will recommend that my friends do not do so either.

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a distributor for my tractor and paid a core charge of $125.00. With the understanding that this charge would be fully refunded upon the return of my old distributor. I mailed it back to them on Aug 14th and it was confirmed delivered on Aug 18th, 2014. I called on Aug 29th and spoke with "****" who acknowledged they did receive my old part and that I should have a refund check by the following Wednesday Sept 3rd. Due to the holiday I waited until Sept 8th and called & spoke to **** again. He stated that he would have to speak to the owner of the company and that could take a week or so. During a conversation with ******** I was told that they could just credit my ****** account but he transferred me to **** who informed me that I would have to wait for them to issue me a check. I need my money back. I can not believe they are giving me the runaround like this.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund of $125. as soon as possible. I am able to provide all documents that will confirm my statements.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/20) */ A refund check was sent through our online banking system on September 8, 2014. Our records show that the check was received, signed and either cashed or deposited by the customer on September 14, 2014. Thank you for your patience.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Yesterday's Tractor Co.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)