This business is not BBB accredited.

Titan Towing Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 924-2300 Fax: (503) 924-2430 21785 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy Ste K, Aloha, OR 97006

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers towing services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Titan Towing Inc include:

  • 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 2 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Titan Towing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 05, 2012 Business started: 08/01/2012 Business started locally: 08/01/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Transportation
550 Capitol St NE, Salem OR 97301
Phone Number: (888) 275-6368

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Patrick Sanford, President Ms. Betsy Pacheco, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Betsy Pacheco, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Patrick Sanford, President
Business Category

Towing - Automotive

Hours of Operation
Office Hours Mon. - Fri. 8 am - 6 pm. Call 24 hrs. a day 7 days a week

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Titan Towing Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    21785 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy Ste K

    Aloha, OR 97006 (503) 924-2300


    PO Box 6295

    Aloha, OR 97007


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company towed my car (silver Nissan Sentra OR. 604 GJU) their reason was that the car has 72hr. Tagged Warning for Non-Moving. The issue is there was no 72hr tag warning for non-moving vehicle and the picture that they send to my complex prove that their is no 72 hr warning tag!

Business Response: The vehicle was tagged by the property more than once, tags were removed but vehicle was not. This resulted in a legal tow. Regards, Patrick

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:my question was if there is no tag on my car why the towing company towed it? there was a tag on the car earlier for a non-moving vehicle and the car was moved and the tag was removed. If the towing company blame it on the apartment complex either the apartment complex or the towing company has to provide proof.


******* **********

6/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Titan towing has very little/no signage in the large Nexus parking area in Orenco. The parking directly around the park has no signage saying that it is private parking and requires a permit. They troll that area looking for cars with no tags and tow to a spot 1 mile away. It is $340 to pay with card and $300 in cash. I personally believe this is an unethical business practice by both Nexus and Titan Towing. Not only is there no clear differentiation between what is private and public parking but the price is ridiculous. Most places give a ticket or a sticker to warn of towing.

Desired Settlement: I personally would like to pay a much lower fine. If that is not acceptable Nexus and Titan Towing should making that large parking area have much better signage. Clearly stating what is private parking and public. Personally, I think it is a scam between the two companies and should be looked at.

6/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Titan does not follow State towing laws. My son contacted the Titan employee (***) while the car was being loaded on the flatbed and asked for the vehicle to be released. They did not release the vehicle to the operator or provide documentation related to fees charged as required by ORS98.856. They said that State law required them to only release the car to the registered owner at the time of tow. This is FALSE. When asked which law, they said they didn't know. The story then changed to Titan's "policy" was to only release to the owner. Which is it? Please review ORS98.856,(1) (2) and (3). Our property rights have been violated by the seizure of our vehicle by Titan and its subsequent holding pending financial amends. The law clearly states "If the owner or operator of the motor vehicle is present at the time of the tow, the tower shall release the motor vehicle at no charge unless the hook up is complete. If the hookup is complete, the tower shall release the motor vehicle and may charge the owner or operator of the motor vehicle a fee that does not exceed the charge to hook up for that type of tow as listed in a written statement described in sub section (2)(a) of this section."

Desired Settlement: Based on the facts presented in this narrative I wholly expect a complete refund of the tow fees ($320). If Titan believes it is exempt from Oregon State law I would gladly settle this in front of a Circuit Court judge. Please advise on how they would like to move forward on this matter.

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Titan towing removed my vehicle from the apartment complex I live at due to a violation of parking regulations that I was unaware of due to an oversight by the property company, but that is a separate issue. My issue with Titan is in 3 areas: 1.) Titan's towing prices are obscene. You have no control over what they charge you and you are not requesting their service. There is no competition in their line of work from the people who are getting towed and I think they overcharge for their "services". I have previously been towed from a private property and been charged only $200 after retrieving my vehicle on the same day it was towed. Titan was going to bill me $345 for the same exact "service" that the other towing company provides. For some reason they quoted me $295 and this is what I paid, but this is still a ridiculous amount for a towing charge. There was an extra $50 fee just because my vehicle was all wheel drive instead of 2 wheel drive. 2.) Titan had no physical storefront or building at the location where they requested I retrieve my vehicle. They expect customers to just wait outside in whatever weather conditions for one of their drivers to come and receive payment. I am not sure this is legal, but if nothing else, it reduces what little customer service they have to a meaningless amount. 3.) Titan requires you to make an appointment to retrieve your vehicle. As a "customer" you are required to wait for when it is convenient for them to pick up your vehicle. I did not request that my vehicle get towed. I would expect a towing company to provide immediate retrieval service so that customers can get on with their day. I lost plenty of wages waiting for their appointment which I will not be compensated for. 4.) Titan used a debit machine with a faulty satellite connection which took over 10 minutes before rejecting my payment. I was told I could take out cash from an ATM and pay them but otherwise I could not receive my car back. This is a huge inconvenience to customers and any business should be expected to have a reliable point of sale for customers to pay expediently. While their driver was driving me to an ATM their debit machine finally processed my payment, but it still took 10-15 minutes just for me to pay.

Desired Settlement: Honestly, I know for certain that their business practices are terrible, if not bordering on illegal. I'd like to know if they are violating the law in any way. I am sure I am not the only customer who has had these issues with them. I do not know what towing fees other companies charge, but if there is a discrepancy between what they charge and what standard towing rates are, I would like to be paid the difference.

Business Response: The vehicle was parked in violation of a posted warning.
All laws, State & Local, were followed.

Patrick S******

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company replied to some, but not all of my complaints. I received no details on whether or not their prices fall within the standard ranges for towing services. I cannot imagine that they do based on my previous experiences with towing rates for distances that were more than 4x s longer and the bill was still lower than Titan's. Because in towing situations I have no control over what I am being charged and there is no opportunity for me to use another company, I asked them to prove they charge reasonable rates, and if not, I originally asked them to pay me the difference. This was not addressed in their response, and after reading more about how terrible this company is from the Oregonian, I'm inclined to ask for half of the cost. Considering how much of my time they wasted, and the amount they likely overcharged me, it seems appropriate. I might even have a legal case considering how poorly treated I was by this company.

I do not have any legal expertise in regards to towing laws and regulations, so I cannot verify Titan's claim that they followed the law, but I still sincerely doubt that lacking a physical storefront at the point of pickup is permissible. I would greatly appreciate if the BBB could verify if indeed this company is following proper legal procedures. I'd be happy to provide any additional information.

Business Response: Rates are equal to or below all impound towing companies. These do not compare to commercial or "Break down" towing.
Patrick S******

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have dealt with impound towing only one time previously in my life when my car was towed from downtown Portland to Columbia Blvd (about 8 miles), and the charge was only $232.00. I know that gas prices have dropped drastically since then, and Titan Towing only towed my car 4 miles, yet their price was $295.00 ($63 dollars higher with less distance traveled). From my experiences, this seems like an unreasonably large amount to be charged. The company offered no specific information on how their prices compare to competitor's rates or if their services somehow warrant the higher fees. If anything, they should charge less since you have to make an appointment to even get your car back, adding to the amount of time it requires to retrieve a car. I fully understand that they are not a commercial or break down towing service, and was not asking them to compare themselves to those services. I am just deeply suspicious of this company's practices and I would like to know if I was overcharged for this "service".

Business Response: 2/12/15
BBB Complaint#********
*********, ****

Our private property impound rates that we charge are at least $100.00 less than the other impound towing companies who also tow in the same area. If you need to know how much they charge, I would suggest contacting those companies and inquire with them as to how much they charge for the same service. You mentioned that you had been towed from somewhere in Downtown Portland, the rates within the city limits of Portland are totally different & regulated by the City of Portland.
Titan Towing, Inc. has followed all laws, State & Local.
Regards, Titan Towing, Inc.

1/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was towed on 12/16/2014 at 2:45 PM by "Titan Towing" Hillsboro Oregon for being parked on private property.I called the towing company on the night 12/16/2014 with number posted outside of the apartments and I received a automated message that stated that "This number does not accept long distance carriers." I called using multiple phones, and have 3 witnesses as they also tried calling the company. It was not until 3 hours later when I tried to call the company again that I received an answer. I asked the gentleman on the phone when could I come and pick-up my car. He proceeded to say that the next available appointment would be the following day at 10:45 AM. I asked how much hes said $340 and $360 with a debit card. I came into the office next day at 10:45 AM and was told I did not have an appointment and that it was the previous night, and was charged an additional $50. This is however false as I told the gentleman on the phone I need to get to work in the morning the next day and needed my car sooner, and he said there's nothing they could do until tomorrow. Oregon Law 98.812: "the amount of the lien is limited to a sum equal to the reasonable expenses incurred within the 15-day period for towage, care and storage of the towed vehicle." I was charged $410 for less than 24 hours I feel that this is not reasonable nor fair business.

Desired Settlement: To be refunded full amount charged or to receive a charge that is within reason of a car being towed, and to deduct the $50 charged for falsified information provided by them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/02) */ This complainant has agreed to accept a partial refund. A check for agreed amount has been mailed to him. Regards, ******* ******* President

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was towed from an unmarked parking spot in the ***** apartment complex in ********* while in a local business on the evening of Tuesday December 17th. I was charged $340 (ransom) for the release of my vehicle from what is obviously a predatory towing company. While I attempted to contact the company by cell that evening I witnessed Titan towing cruising that same lot and had another car within minutes of hooking mine.That vehicle was also in an unmarked spot. This is clearly a predatory towing company.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $340 from this predatory "business!"

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/02) */ The vehicle was towed from an apartment complex that furnishes parking for residents, and their guests. Permits are issued for this purpose. Signs are clearly posted at each entrance, in accordance with all State & Local statutes. In addition, this vehicle would have passed other "permit required" signs to park where it was. Rates are equal or less than any impound towing company in the area. Regards, ******* ******* President

12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I payed $190 to get my car down and parked across the highway. As i returned the driver pulled out and clipped my arm and hand. He came back, but didnt leave any insurence info. I called the police and made a record of it. They said it wasnt criminal and to call titan towings supervisor. I called them and the person on the phone cursed me out, told me not to (expletive) with him and threatened me.

Desired Settlement: An apology and my $190. Please.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/30) */ If a vehicle is illegally parked, and is fully hooked up, Titan will charge a fee. In this case the vehicle was on dollies and in motion, so the amount reflects our fee. We do not accept a bag of weed as partial payment, as offered at the scene by this complainant. It is true that he struck the mirror of the tow truck intentionally, but was not crossing in front of the truck. He waited on the sidewalk and stepped out to make contact, actually having to extend his arm fully to do so. Clearly an intentional contact in an effort to extort a refund, corroborated by the fact that afterward he demanded a half refund of what he paid. Upon calling me it was clear that he just wanted his money back. He was informed that I am aware of the above, and will not pay a grift. No refund or apology is warranted. *******, President, Titan Towing Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I understand i was getting towed, thats why we paid.. ******* was not there and did not see the following. I was not waiting, but was in the middle of the road when the driver accelerated. And apparently it was the OWNER who cursed me out on the phone. *******. A grift? No. An unlucky person to has to deal with a immoral, rude and immature company and it's owner.. Never have i seen a business owner treat people so badly and get away with it!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/17) */ Titan Towing, Inc. considers this issue to be resolved.

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Tuesday, July 15, I was contacted by a tentant at XXXXX **************, **** (**************** apartment complex) to meet with and discuss my services as a drop in pet care provider. I drove to the unit and parked outside; looking for signs for "visitor parking", seeing none, I selected a "numbered spot" in the middle section of the complex in front of building *. I spent nearly an hour with the tenants and left when business was concluded. I was hired to care for the tenants cats starting on Monday morning, July 21, 2014. I arrived to provide care around 9:00 am, spend approximately one hour there as I had nowhere else to go. I had parked in another "numbered" spot, still not seeing any "visitor parking" signs prior to parking in spot **** Upon coming back later in the evening, parked my vehicle in the same spot. I briefly met and spoke with one of the roomates of the tenant I was providing pet care for and then went inside the apartment to do my job. Within 10 minutes time, the roomate (***) came running in and yelled at me "they are taking your truck, they are taking your truck!" I bolted out of the apartment and my truck was gone. *** and I went to the clubhouse office to see if anyone was avaiable; and since it was after 6 pm; the office was closed. I called the office phone number and left a message that my truck had been towed illegally. (*** confirmed that the spot I was parked in was for their unit) We then found a small card for Titan Towing. Both *** and I called them separately to tell them that they had just illegally towed my vehicle. We were both hung up on twice. We were BEYOND RUDELY spoken to about the matter; "what spot were you in? what unit does it belong to? you were in the wrong place, SHUT UP AND LISTEN TO WHAT I AM SAYING...if you want your truck back, you will need to make an appointment to get it back". I have NEVER in my life be yelled at to SHUT up and listen; this person I was speaking to was identified as *******. When I had inquired about speaking to "*******'s manager", he informed me "I manage myself" ; when I asked for his last name, his reply was "my name is *******". This person would NOT listen to me, that I had the tenant's authorization to park in his parking spot. Then he said "if you want your truck back, you will pay $275 by credit card or $250 in cash with a cash discount"...At this point I called both 911 to file a complaint and my husband to come get me as we were know being extorted to get our property back and needed to "make the appointment" that night. I spoke with a Tualatin police man about the incident and his only "legal response" was that I file a claim in small claims court and try to sue them. The way that I was SET UP (as I know another tenant in the building must have watched where I parked and instead of telling me; excuse me; did you know you cannot park there as a visitor? There is visitor parking 500 yards away" this person is likely getting kickbacks from Titan Towing because the 2nd time I showed up, they were there in less than 10 minutes and stealing my car as fast as they could. This predatory towing company has been operating under ******* ******* this way for some time. He is a liar and a very dishonest business owner; he refuses to work with anyone regardless of the situation.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back for the towing and impound fees totalling $240.00. I want a formal apology for acting deviously and illegally. I want them to admit they run a predatory towing agency with the help of Tualatin Meadows Apartment complex's residents assistance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/02) */ The vehicle was parked in a clearly numbered space. It was later confirmed that it was in the space NEXT to the one they should have parked in. Rates in the city of Tualatin have been set by their city council. All state and local laws were followed exactly in the performance of this tow. No kick backs were paid. The only thing that would cause me to disconnect a conversation would be excessive profanity or threats.

7/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car was damaged March 30th after being rightfully towed. I am not arguing the tow charges however I am filing a complaint on the damages to my car which were made during the tow. A police incident report was filed with the Beaverton PD on the day of incident with time stamped photo's. In addition an adjuster from my insurance company has reviewed all the photo's, incident report, etc... and determined that Titan Towing is at fault based on the careful evidence collected. When this determination was shared with the owner at Titan Towing he stopped returning phone calls and emails and his company is refusing to provide their insurance information. In addition it should be noted that on the Titan Towing Listing on **********.com they have themselves listed as a BBB accredited business when in fact according to the BBB site they are not.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Titan Towing to provide their insurance information to my company so that the insurance parties can determine the proper outcome.

Business Response: After examining the evidence further, I have determined there is no way that the Titan tow driver damaged the vehicle. Marks on the pole are too high. Protruding bumper inconsistent with damage from a pole. Evidence supports damage caused by collision from another vehicle.


Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I appreciate the response given by the business however as already explained to the owner the damage is not on the rear bumper, it is on the SW end of the vehicle where the bumper does not protrude. Furthermore as stated in the Beaverton Police Incident report # ********* as well as in the estimate provided by auto body shop the damage on the car and the transferance on the pole measure in the exact same height. Tape measurements were taken to prove this. Had the damage to the car been made by another vehicle it would have produced a more spherical impact whereas the damage on my car is pointed at a degreed angle consistant with the pole. Pictures as well as tape measurement can be suppolied for further viewing if needed. Thank you

Business Response: Titan only provides the info when there is a chance that we are liable.
Every submission affects our insurance rates, therefore we must protect against the frequent claims a tow company always receives

Consumer Response: I just logged in online to find that this case has been closed however I was never informed of an outcome re my last submission. It was my understanding that if I was able to provide sufficient evidence the BBB would help support my case and provide suggestions in mediation. Can someone please follow up with me?

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Towing my car from my apt complex because the tires were less than 1 inch on the curb due to the person in the next space parking too close. they come in at midnight and look for cars to tow. they are not the police for my apt complex. their job is to reinforce permit parking, not to make money off legitimate renters of this complex. This is the 2nd time in 6 months I've been involved with a towing issue with titan.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $263.00 fee refunded. I was late for work and had to take a cab to get my car. ridiculous. I would like them to stop patrolling my apt complex to look for people to tow nightly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/11) */ This vehicle was towed in accordance to Oregon State Statute that prohibits parking on or blocking a walkway. Signs are posted at every entrance and throughout the property. The owner of the vehicle received a large discount for being a resident. Regards, ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/06/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) they made no effort to reconcile just stated the same thing they said when they towed the car. I broke the law. Well, they are not the police. I'm voicing my complaint with the management staff at my apt complex who say they have at least 2 complaints per week regarding titan towing. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/07/01) */ Oregon Statute specifically describes the blocking of a sidewalk as a towable infraction. This is covered on our signs by the section stating "improperly parked vehicles will be towed." Vehicle was blocking more than 50% of the width of the sidewalk, and not just inches as the owner describes. Titan Towing has been contracted to patrol this property for this and other violations. Regards, *******

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Titan Towing illegally impounded and wrecked my vehicle on Sept 20, 2013. In Dec 2013 I received an Email from ******* at Titan Towing stating "I make this offer with no admission of guilt, implied or otherwise. I will repair the fender if and only if it is done by the shop I use. Contact ** **** at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Deliver the car to him there at his shop in Hillsboro. He is an excellent body and paint man, with a professional shop and paint booth. Regards, *******" I contacted ** immediately to get the repairs done to my vehicle, ** stated that he would have to order a fender. Then started the excuses "my brother is in Chemo 5 days a week, I should have it to you by next week." "Oh I ordered the wrong fender (even though I told him exactly what fender was needed for what model)" "Oh I cant find the correct fender" So my husband and I went out and got the correct fender ourselves and delivered it to ** on March 06,2014. I kept in contact with ** once a week to check in and see if the parts were ready yet, then I got another excuse "My grandfather passed away and I have been in Spokane" Expressed my condolences and asked him to keep me updated. On March 28,2014 ** stated that he would have the parts painted on March 29,2014. I contacted ** again on March 31,2014 ** said when the parts are ready he will message me so we can come and get them. Ever since March 31st, 2014 ** has failed to return my messages. I am not waiting any longer, if my vehicle is NOT REPAIRED BY THE END OF MAY 2014 I WILL BE CONTACTING MY ATTORNEY AND TAKE THIS MATTER HIGHER. I have been patient and understanding but it is NOT RIGHT that I have to drive around a WRECKED vehicle because your "repair" shop cant get the work done! You have all of my contact information so please do not hesitate to contact me.

Desired Settlement: My vehicle repaired as promised!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/06/04) */ I understand this complainant is unhappy with the shop I asked her to use, but this resulted from her adding additional work to the car. She negotiated this with that shop owner, not with me. Now she is upset with his work, and has taken it to another shop for an estimate. As stated above, I agreed to have a fender painted. Recently she gave me their estimate for painting much much more of the car. This is not what I agreed to. I appreciate her patience regarding my role in the repairs, but I will not agree to pay quadruple the amount or more of what I offered. Regards, *******

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a brand new 2014 ford escape and after reviewing my invoice from Titan Towing company, the representative who filled out the paperwork indicated that there were scratches on the vehicle and indicated that every panel had scratches. I do not have a single scratch on my vehicle as it only has been driven for a few weeks. This is malpractice and I have definite proof as you can see my car has not a single scratch and my paperwork indicates that I do. My other complaint is they gave a false reason for towing my vehicle. The reason that was given was that I was in a no parking zone instead of the reason of failing to have a permit which is the reason they should have provided. I did not know that lot required permits so that is what I thought I was being towed for and the employee didn't even know why he was towing the vehicle. Extremely sloppy and unprofessional paperwork. This is not an honest practice and I cannot get ahold of the owner. They will not call me back to address the issue with the employee.

Desired Settlement: There should be a penalty for malpractice. If there is no penalty then how would the business take anything seriously. I am willing to negotiate but am looking for a full refund. I expect honest service from tow companies, even if I was rightfully towed. Lying on an invoice should absolutely not be tolerated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/05/19) */ I have spoken several times to the complainant. I explained that the vehicle was towed for parking in a marked no parking zone, which is there to keep a walk way clear for wheel chair access. The permit issue is irrelevant. Regarding the invoice markings, when a driver is dealing with a dirty vehicle in a darkly lit lot, he will mark anything that appears to be damage before he hooks up, to protect the company from being blamed for the damage.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Thursday, March 28th at around 11:00 a.m. my 2002 Saturn was towed from the Parking lot of **************** apt. complex where I was visiting my sister. I found out where my car was towed which was Titan Towing and proceeded to go pick up my car by ;00 p.m. that day. I arrived and they charged my $218.00 to get my car out of impound. Then Friday morning, March 29th, I leave to go to work at 7:00 a.m., my car dies approx. 5 miles from the apt. on the side of the freeway. I end up having to call my insurance company and get a tow back to the apt. I then proceed to call a mechanic, who assesses the damage and stated the oil pan was recently damaged. There was no way I could have been driving my car with no oil in it, had the damage just not happened. I also had just recently had a complete oil change and maintenance (I still have the receipt) there were no issues. I then get a second opinion from another mechanic, and he confirms that the tow company had to have damaged the oil pan when they towed it. I have contacted the company via phone calls and emails with no resolution. I've had to pay out money for the mechanic and a rental car due to their negligence. I've looked on Yelp and BBB and it seems this company has had several complaints against them and they take no responsibility for their actions.

Desired Settlement: I am only asking for the refund of the amount they charged me to tow which was the $218.00. I'm not even asking them to reimburse me for all of the damages and extra money I've had to pay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/17) */ Miss ******'s Saturn was hooked up from the rear by our tow truck. The tow equipment was never near the Saturn's oil pan. There is no possible way that we caused the damage described.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Titan Towing Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart