This business is not BBB accredited.

Springfield Tire Factory Inc

Phone: (541) 746-1431 Fax: (541) 746-1477 4157 Main St, Springfield, OR 97478 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.tirefactory.com/springfield


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automotive repair services including tire installation, front end auto work and alignments.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Springfield Tire Factory Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Springfield Tire Factory Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 08/01/1999 Business started locally: 08/01/1999 Business incorporated 08/10/1999 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Tonya Sturdevant, Secretary Mr. Edward Sturdevant, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Tonya Sturdevant, Secretary
Business Category

Tire Dealers Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers (NAICS: 441320)

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
7:30am - 6:00pm

Saturday
8:00am - 5:00pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Springfield Tire Factory Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4157 Main St

    Springfield, OR 97478 (541) 746-1431

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I decided it was time to put new tires on the SUV and thought the tire factory would take good care of us. I had sent my wife in with hopes of a good outcome with no issues in getting new tires on my custom wheels. My wife came home from the tire factory stating that the company had knocked one of my centerline caps off of my wheels and stated that they were sorry and there's nothing they could do to fix the situation that that they had caused and it was our problem. I had gone in and confronted the manager nicely in hopes of repair, and I got the same lame story from him aswell. His exact words were, ''Ya I remember here. I told here we had damaged the wheels and there's nothing we are gonna do. We damaged the rubber seal and we cannot fix it. gave her the cap and sent her on her way.

Desired Settlement: We just want our SUV fixed the way it was when we brought it in.

Business Response:

On the day that Mrs. ********* purchased her new tires it was discovered that the center cap on her Center Line wheels was worn out and deformed. The center cap would not stay in the wheel because of this. Steven explained to Mrs. ********* that we could not put her center cap back in as it would fall out. He explained to her that she would need to get a new “O” ring to ********* fix this problem. We unfortunately do not carry center cap “O” rings. Steven handed Mrs. ********* the center cap. When Mr. ********* came in and talked to Steven, Steven explained that the “O”ring on his center cap was worn out and could not be placed back in the wheel without a new “O”ring. Mr. ********* then called and spoke to the owner who explained that it is our policy if a center cap cannot safely stay on a car we will inform the customer and give them the center cap. The owner did agree to pay for $11.00 (half the cost) of a new center cap as Mr. and Mrs. ********* were new customers. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: They as a business should fix the problem they created! My wheels were not in any kind of bad shape until they left that shop. They broke them they should fix them. It is not my responsibility to fix they're mistakes! They were rude and wrong treating people like this.

Sincerely,

******* *********

10/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They used an impact wrench to remove a security lock lug nut and broke the key as well as the lug nut. Denied using the impact wrench even though I witnessed it myself. Told me to buy another and they would pay for it, when I did and returned with the receipt they refused to pay. I obviously got upset and was told to leave. Three times I had the original repair done to the tire, this time they broke/damaged the wheel.

Desired Settlement: $35 reimbersment for broken key., $30-$40 to have the broken lug removed at *** ****** Tire Center,$50 to replace security lug (you have to buy a whole set of four-- can not buy just one)

Business Response:

Mr. ****** came in for a flat repair. His wheel lock key broke when taking it off. This happens when the key wears out. Our manager had an employee try to remove the key with a breaker bar , by hand, the lock broke. We offered to replace the lock as a good will gesture. Tim and Steven both talked to Mr. ****** about this. Mr ****** wanted to get his own lock.

 Mr. ****** came back with his receipt. Steven asked for his keys so we could put the lock back on. Mr. ****** became very disrespectful and told Steven that we were never (swear words) touching his truck again. He just wanted his money for the lock. Steven informed him that we could cut him a check on Monday (when the bookkeeper was in). Mr. ****** proceeded to continued swearing at Steven and Tim  at which point they asked him to leave. At that point he swore one last time at Steven and at Tim as he left. He also informed Steven and Tim that he was going to let everyone know about this and what a joke they were. 

Wheel studs, Wheel locks and keys are all wearable items.

Thank you,

***** **********

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:The first statement is " the wheel lock broke when taking it off". They used an impact wrench to remove the lug with the key,which they denied even though I stood there and saw them use it and the lug broke. They then put the wheel lock on a breaker bar to remove the broken lug, the key was not able to grip the lug because the lug had a chunk broke off so the key ended up breaking as well. The service tech. at *** ****** noticed the key had been damaged and asked me "they used an impact wrench on this key, you can tell by the chattered look inside the key". "Steven  asked for his keys so we could put the lock back on". His idea for removing the broken lug was to chisel it off, I was not comfortable with this as I know there is a tool designed for this, which STF obviously did not have so no, I was not going to allow them to do that. I told Tim that I just wanted my money back ,as promised. Then I started to get the "run around". THAT is when I started to get upset, was told to leave, THAT is when I started cursing.And yes,I did say I was going to spread the word about their incompetence. *** ****** spent 2 hours with the right tool to remove the broken lug and only charged me $10.00. I recipricated rudeness with them, they were very dissrespectful towards me and they knew they messed up which is what put them on the defense right off.
Sincerely,

*********** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Springfield Tire Factory Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart