Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Extras Only

Phone: (503) 227-6055 Fax: (503) 227-6048 635 NW 16th St Ste A, Portland, OR 97209


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides extras for commercials, movies and other theatrical venues.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Extras Only include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Extras Only
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 1995 Business started: 10/01/1994 Business started locally: 10/01/1994
Business Management
Mr. Danny Stoltz, Owner/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Danny Stoltz, Owner/CEO
Business Category

Theatrical Agencies Modeling & Talent Agencies

Alternate Business Names
Danny Stoltz Casting & Extras Only The Casting Company Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Extras Only has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    635 NW 16th St Ste A

    Portland, OR 97209 (503) 227-6055

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Registered for "Pending" membership. Received email from company stating (partial quote): "Hi ****, I noticed you did not choose an option to activate your account. Please know that you do NOT have to pay any upfront fees to remain on file indefinitely and possibly be called for work...." A charge for $121 was placed on my card the same day. This is wrong.

Desired Settlement: Reverse charegs to card and delete all information including credit card numbers from database, back-ups and any other data stores.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/22) */ **** ****** created an account and signed up on our website on Aug.11, 2014. The website membership option he chose was a 20 free trial. Anyone who chooses to keep their account open after the 20 days is billed automatically at the end of the trial period, so credit cards are authorized for validity and to make sure there are sufficient funds in the account. No actual funds are taken out until the end of the trial period. People can cancel at any point in the 20 days, AND THEY WILL NOT BE BILLED. On Aug.13, 2014, 2 DAYS AFTER Mr. ****** SIGNED UP ONLINE, he logged in and manually canceled his trial membership. As a result, his account was deactivated and the authorization was voided. We find it curious that Mr. ****** did not attempt to contact us at any point regarding the authorization on his account and chose instead to contact the BBB without first attempting to resolve the matter privately. Plus, he made a formal complaint, stating his card has been charged and he is requesting the charges to be reversed, but this is a false and frivolous claim. Additionally, all of his billing information, and profile details were removed from the site shortly after he canceled his trial-membership. Furthermore, we find it frustrating and suspicious that Mr. ****** canceled his account around 9:30am and waited less than an hour before contacting the BBB to file this complaint. We do not engage in any "false-advertising, empty-promises, fraudulent billing, difficult cancellation and refund procedures and so forth". It seems that Mr. ****** may have other motives for making this claim. If Mr. ****** has any objections to this response, or feels as if he is owed something from us, we welcome him to contact us as soon as possible and we would be more than happy to address and resolve any issues or confusion he may have. We take pride in providing fair and friendly service. Lastly, the company named in this complaint is listed as "***** ****** Casting & Extras Only", although they are two separate entities, and Mr. ****** has never done business with "***** ****** Casting", which should not be stated or used in this matter. Please revise the official company name to reflect this. Attached is the billing screen shot showing the voided transaction. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 1. I emailed the company and received no response. 2. I called the company, the phone seems to never be answered directly, I left a message and received no response. 3. I consider the company's repsponse that my actions were "suspicious" and that "(I) may have other motives" are absolutely untrue and to possibly be an attempt to slander me. 4. There WAS a charge made to my card, the credit card company, of their own accord because of "suspicious activity", canceled and replaced my card with a new number two days later without any request from me. 5. Two hours after registering on the company's website I received a phone call from another company that appeared to have all my same information and wanted "to audition and evaluate me". This company is in the business of selling photography and talent website access for very high prices. Obviously, I cannot determine how they obtained my information but the temporal sequence of events is a very closely ordered tuple. 6. As stated in my complaint, I have an email from the company stating that I "did not choose an option to activate your account". Therefore, by the statement of their own email sent to me, I did not choose any "20 day" free period. Thus, the response given to BBB appears to be mistargeted and irrelevant with regards to any "20 day" period, etc and does not address my complaint directly. 7. This company no longer has access to my credit card data, so the remaining issue is the retention of my data and removal from any and all relevant data stores. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/09/05) */ In response to Mr. ******'s complaints: 1. There was no email ever received from Mr. ******. Why would he not include a copy of the email he sent? 2. He claims he never received a call back from our office which is completely false. WE CAN PRODUCE PHONE RECORDS TO PROVE THIS. He called and left a message on Aug.12 asking if we had called him earlier in the day,his call was returned same day and he spoke with a member of our staff who informed him that it was not us who called him. 3. We are in no way attempting to "slander" Mr. ******, we are simply stating facts and we consider his perpetuation of this frivolous and unfounded complaint to be bordering on harassment. 4. Again, we did not charge his card, as he continues to falsely claim.We have no way of knowing the ACTUAL circumstances surrounding the cancellation of HIS credit card, AND the insinuation that it was canceled due to a verification of funds that was made by our company IS UNFOUNDED. WHY WOULD HE NOT INCLUDE DOCUMENTATION TO SUPPORT THIS? 5. We have no way of knowing what other companies or websites Mr. ****** may or may have contacted or provided information to so the assumption that he was contacted by someone based on information we supposedly provided to some unknown third party is completely absurd. We never released any personal information of Mr. ******'s to anyone. HE SHOULD NOT MAKE ACCUSATIONS LIKE THIS WITH NO BASIS. 6. The email that Mr. ****** keeps referencing was sent to him PRIOR to him selecting his trial membership and providing us, of his own accord, his credit card info. THIS IS EASILY PROVEN BY REFERENCING THE DATES. The only way place we ask for credit card information on the website is AFTER a membership is selected and Mr. ****** had to manually enter in that info himself. 7. As stated previously, his account was deactivated and deleted when he canceled it on the 13th. HE IS OBVIOUSLY AND INCORRECTLY MANIFESTING A COMPLAINT WITH NO MERIT. Furthermore, even after stating on our original reply that we have not collected nor currently hold any funds of his in any way, that we have not shared any of his information and that he can contact us directly if he has any further questions or issues, he still chooses to continue this nonsense with your organization. We are uncertain as to what he is trying to accomplish.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Extras Only
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart