Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Nortech Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 366-5600 View Additional Phone Numbers 11818 Renton Ave S, Seattle, WA 98178 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers T V repair services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nortech Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Nortech Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 02/28/2012 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Norman Domingo, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Norman Domingo, Managing Member
Business Category

Television & Radio - Service & Repair Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computers - Networks Computers - Service & Repair Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Nortech Electronics Nortech Electronics & Computer Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Nortech Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called them and was quoted up to $150.00 to have my TV repaired including the $97.00 charge for the technician to come out alone. I was told over the phone that if the TV was an easy fix it wouldn't be much more than the $97.00, my roommate was told by the technician that the manufacturer no longer makes the parts for that TV anymore. So he was in my home for about 30 minutes, went in and messed with the EXISTING wires and got the TV to work. I am currently at work, my roommate let the technician into the home, then noticed that i had a $302.00 charge from them on my debit card. Double what i was quoted, there is a $45.00 charge alone for the "parts they replaced" when nothing was replaced, how can anything be replaced if the manufacturer doesn't make these parts anymore? Which is weird, because i have found an brand new power supply for my TV for $15.00.

Desired Settlement: I would like a fair amount to be the actual charge to my account, that i agreed to pay for them to come out.

Business Response:


Thanks for reaching out this complain. Customer called me after the technician repaired the tv and she didn't finished talking to me. I called her back and left message but she never return my call. We estimated the tv before doing the repair. That's okay, I will honor the offer of $150 repair plus tax as a consideration. 

Norman D******


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Although when you say I didn't finish talking to you, you told me you would call ME back. You then called my roommate, who is not the card holder...not me. 


******* *** ******

12/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called Nortech to repair a very standard 55-inch LG TV. A guy showed up to do a "diagnostic", charged $150, and all he did was look at the TV, shine a flashlight on the front of it, and made a "guess" at what the problem could be. Did not open it, did not inspect for problems, didn't do anything beyond take a 15-second glance at the TV. Said he would have to replace "some number of lights in the TV", but he did not have the parts in his truck. Made me buy the parts myself off EBay, $40. Parts arrive, he finally comes out to do the actual repair. He has plenty of space to work, and he begins taking apart the TV. Now he discovers that his "guess" was wrong, and something else was broken and the parts we bought on EBay were useless. NOT EVEN 10 MINUTES AFTER DISCOVERING THIS FACT, HE STARTS TO MESS AROUND IN THE PANEL AND BREAKS IT IN HALF WITH HIS BARE HANDS, MAKING IT NOW IMPOSSIBLE TO REPAIR THE TV. As soon as he broke it, he quickly gathered his tools and bolted out the door and left without a word. Will never contact Nortech for a repair again.

Desired Settlement: A replacement TV for the one that was deliberately destroyed by the technician.

Business Response:

Hi ********,

Thanks for bringing this to me. I will do more investigation with my Technician and see what happened. Is it okay to contact directly with Mr *****? I want to know both side of the story so I can resolve this issue. I wish Mr ***** called our company and complain to the Owner/Manager so I could have solve before filing a complain to you. I care every customer I have and I don't tolerate if my Tech did this. Anyway, this is the very first complain we have since we start the business over 15 years ago.

I will get back with you this soon.

Norman D******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Nortech Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart