BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides local, long distance and Internet access services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Integra Telecom include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Integra Telecom
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1985 in MN Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 06/27/1996 in OR
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Eileen Marek, Escalation
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Eileen Marek, Escalation
Business Category

Telephone Communications Telephone Service - Long Distance Telephone Equipment & Systems Dealers Internet Services

Alternate Business Names
ATG DBA Electric Lightwave Eschelon DBA Integra Integratelecom Shared Communications DBA
Additional Information

According to information in BBB files, this location has closed. Questions or concerns regarding this business may be directed to the main location at 13035 Gateway Dr Ste 119, Seattle, WA 98168 or (206) 242-1400.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Integra Telecom has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19545 NW Von Neumann Dr # 200

    Portland, OR 97006

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    825 NE Multnomah St Ste 1400

    Portland, OR 97232 (541) 776-5380 (503) 953-7000 (503) 748-7777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is now charging an Account Maintenance Charge of $12.50 per month on their bills to all of their clients in order to go "green". In effect to set up paperless billing and automated payment system as per their customer service agent i spoke with. Every other company I pay bills on automated bill pay or receive paperless billing do not charge a fee to any of their customers. I strongly feel this is an unfair billing practice by this company in order to increase revenue. I've seen companies get a class action law suit over such unfair billing practices in the past and this seems to fit right into that category.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop billing $12.50 Account Maintenance Charge every month.

Business Response:  Dear Ms. ***nz,

 Integra has researched the complaint filed by **** ****,
on behalf of his business.  Mr. **** complained about Integra’s Account
Maintenance Charge, which is associated with general account servicing and
administration. Customers were given the required notice of the new charge via
an insert in their monthly bill. Included in this notice was detailed
information about how customers can offset the cost of the charge by
subscribing to paperless billing and/or ACH auto pay. Customers that choose not
to subscribe to one or both of those features, and do not want to pay the monthly
charge, always have the option to transition their services to another service
provider. 


Regards,
Edna S****




10/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a 2 year contract with Integra for a in-home childcare business ****** ********** ******* llc). At the end of this two year contract we canceled our service with Integra via phone call and email. Out business moved out of the home. We then set up new residential phone/internet service with ******* under the name ****** ***** and requested our phone number be released to Comcast. Because of the discrepancy between the business name ****** *********** and the personal name (****** *****)Integral would not release the old phone number and continued to bill us for the phone service. My husband(***** *****) has sent several emails has spent over 20 hours on the phone with Integra trying to sort this matter out with no luck. Integra continues to send us bills and is threatening to send us to collections.

Desired Settlement: We do not feel that we owe Integra any more money as we paid our final bill and canceled services. We feel like we are being harassed by Integra and would like them to remove the total amount due from our account and close our account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/08/25) */ Integra has researched the complaint filed by ****** ***** stating that Integra would not port her number and she does not owe the final invoice. Customer called in a disconnect but during the disconnect process Integra received a port out request so the disconnect was stopped. Integra received a port request to port the customer number to another provider on 10/1/2013 and 12/2/2013. Both requests were rejected for invalid customer name. A written disconnect request was received on 8/5/2014 and a disconnect order was written. Per the Master Service Agreement, Integra requires a 30 day notice in writing for the order to be processed. The customer has been invoiced correctly. Please let me kow if I can be of further assistance. Regards, **** ***** Escalation Specialist Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 19, 2014/09/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The request sent on 10/1/13 and 12/2/13 were requests for integra to both "port" our number to Comcast and to cancel our service with Integra. Both times we were faced with uncooperative customer service. After multiple calls and many months it was finally told to us that no one could help us with this situation as we the name on the new ******* account was ****** ***** and the Integra account was under our business account of ***** *********** Integra finally told us that we could only turn the phone line over to Comcast if our Comcast account was also under Cedar Montessori. This was not possible as the company has closed. So finally on we gave up on keeping our old phone number and again asked for the service to be canceled. We continue to receive bills for a service that we requested be canceled on 10/1/13 and 12/2/13. We feel we are being wrongly invoiced as we have been requesting cancellation of this account/service since 10/1/13.

10/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** moved office locations in early April 2014 and contracted with a new provider. Disconnection of service was requested prior to and since this move. Please disconnect monthly service for ************ (broadband internet) and ************ (basic business line). The basic business line number for which *** is being billed does not coincide with any telecommunication number used at the ***** **** or *********** office locations. Integra received payment June 9, 2014 for the telecommunication services used by ********* ******** *********** Integra was notified numerous times of the intent to disconnect service.

Desired Settlement: Past due charges eliminated

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/08/25) */ Integra did not receive this complaint until today 8/25/2014. Please see Integra's response below: On 3/13/14, **** called in to disconnect the account. At that time **** said she would send in a written notification as she was directed. Integra never received the written notification. On 4/17/2014, Integra received a request to port one (1) number on 4/23/2014. Integra sent out a remaining service letter on the same day. This letter advised the customer of remaining products and advised them to notify Integra immediately if they wished to disconnect. On 7/25/2014, Integra received a request from an unauthorized user and sent the information out for them to have he added to the account. Integra also advised that the authorized person could call or email this information in. On 725/14, Integra received a letter of dispute for the final billing. Integra did notify the customer of remaining services in a timely manner. The remaining products letter also advised the customer that the products would continue to invoice until Integra heard differently in writing. The invoice is correct and due by the customer. Documentation can be sent if needed. Regards, **** ***** Escaltaions Specialist Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2014/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 7/18 ******* ****** from Integra sent this in an email to ***** ******* of *****************************. ***** is an authorized user. "Good Morning *****, Thank you for taking the time to talk to me today about your services with Integra. In regards to your disconnect request, we do require a 30 day written notice and you will be responsible for 30 days of billing from the time we receive your disconnect request. We also will assess a service order charge of $25.00 at the time of disconnect. For your disconnect request I will need the following information: * The reason for disconnecting services * Which services you will be disconnecting * The date you would like your services disconnected * The final billing address * Current contact information Once I have received the required information I will place the disconnect order and email you the confirmation." 7/25 Integra was sent the following information from ***** ******** ***************************** (***) requests Integra telecommunication disconnect our service. The reason for disconnecting services. *** moved office locations in early April 2014 and contracted with a new provider. Which services will *** be disconnecting. Please disconnect all monthly service for account XXXXXX. The recent billing statement billed *** for broadband internet (XXX-XXX-XXXX) and for a basic business line (XXX-XXX-XXXX). Please disconnect these services as well as any other service associated with this account. The date you would like your services disconnected April 30, 2014 The final billing address: *** *** * *** ****** ************ ** XXXXX: We received the following response on the same day from ******* ****** of Integra, "This is not the written notice that we had discussed over the phone, and it does not answer the questions that are addressed in the disconnect requirements email. As I explained over the phone, I am not a manager. I can ONLY address the disconnecting of the account and services. I need you to send me the disconnect notice, or produce the previous disconnect notice you state we received, but I have no record of. This letter does mention 2 of the 4 active numbers on the account, but again does not answer the specific questions I sent you so you knew exactly what was needed. Also as I explained and per our Master Service Agreement which I sent you a copy of, that unless we receive specific 30 day written notice to address a disconnect, we will not just assume the date, or services. Also regarding the dispute on billing and backdating, you need to send this dispute over to ***************@Integratelecom.com for a Senior Team lead to address. I also attached the original email again for your review which provided specific instruction. I have also attached the form to add **** to the account as an Authorized user. You can return this to me for processing." As you can see from this exchange *** DID respond to the questions as directed. An authorized user requested the disconnect service and we were told again that service would not be disconnected. This has been going on since April when the former Executive Director first tried to disconnect service. I feel Integra's process to disconnect service is inconsistent with best practice and the law. Palmer sites Customer Proprietary Network Information law as the reason for her not accepting my request to disconnect service as the new Executive Director. However, when asked to disconnect by an authorized user we were denied once again because we did not address the specific questions. You can see above that *** addressed Integra's questions line by line. *** is unwilling to pay for service we have attempted to disconnect and are no longer using. We moved to a new location and are using an alternative provider. We have done are due diligence in this case.

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a new digital system in December. Since our original installation, our system has not worked costing us tens of thousands of dollars. The system isn't routed correctly, greetings keep getting changed, lines do not roll over correctly. We have had technicians out, contacted and been promised by regional managers, promised technicians will show up, and our system STILL isn't correct. For example, we lost business because clients left multiple messages without response as it went to a "ghost" voicemail.

Desired Settlement: $15,000 - cost of the new system and for lost business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/25) */ Integra has researched the complaint filed by ************ on behalf of ********************. ********* complained that her new phone equipment has not worked since they purchased it. Integra has been working with the customer to figure out what the issues are. Several calls and message have been left for**********. Integra is scheduled to go to the customers site at 9 AM. on Monday to see if resolution can be found. Regards, ********** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Finally had a tech come out as promised time and time before. I do not accept that several calls were made and left as we scheduled this last week after the complaint. I now have a direct contact for Integra and they tested things before they left.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: rude customer service told me they would not make the changes to my account that they promised to my account last fall I have emails saying the completed this but did not. Now they want me to sign another contract to get my numbers up a working again when I am under a contract already and they want EFT fees. It seems to me that its all about them and the **** with the customers I can see why everyone wants out!

Desired Settlement: I want them to cancel my contracts and let me take my 3 MELS and 1 toll free number somewhere else for better service. I will not except anything less

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/06) */ I am unable to find this account. Please provide the account number or the main phone number. Thanks, **** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) see they cant even find my account that show you how well they keep track of things on there end!!!! ****** ********* *** XXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXX Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/11) */ After researching the numbers given I have found that this complaint involves three (3)accounts. Those accounts are XXXXXX,XXXXXX and parent account XXXXXX. Customer states Integra would not allow changes to his account and was asking for for ETF charges. Please see Integra's response below. On 3/4/2014, **** called in to restore services, but the account has been permanently disconnected. It was explained to **** on 3/4/2014, that he could bring the account up and we would waive the ETF charges if he were to pay the past due balance of $885.59, plus sign a two year contract. ETF charges would be waived since the numbers are coming back to Integra. On 3/11/2014, **** emailed Integra to say he was paying the past due. Integra is sending out the new contracts and will send to the customer. Once those are signed Integra will work with **** to install his lines and change the name of his business as requested. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Regards, ****

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For months, I have been trying to secure our entitled refund from Integra. Our new carrier ************* has asked them and supplied them with written service disconnect notices in July of 2013. Yet, I am still receiving a bill for $411.01 for supposed service received in October 2013. Preposterous. They keep billing me for this October service, when we had service with *************, verifiable. In addition, I have an additional credit due me of $511.15, which they do acknowledge is ours. I have no pressed them to return that at this point as I wish the entire account cleared up and the entire -$922.16 refunded. At this point, really they owe our business interest for holding our money so many months. I would be happy with a refund check now of $922.16. Service ended in July. They need to refund what is owed ********************************* now. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: As above, they owe us $922.16 as I see it. They show a credt of $845.49, $13.63 charges for something unknown and another credit of $90.30 for taxes and surcharges. We do not owe $411.01 for October 2013 service. TOTAL DUE: $922.16.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/10) */ Integra has researched the complaint file by ***** **********. *** ********** complains that Integra owes her for money on her account because she disconnected in July 2013. Please see Integra's response below. Integra received a request to port the customers business lines on 9/10/2013, with a requested due date of 9/12/2013. Integra complied with the request and the numbers were ported. Since the customer had sent a letter of disconnect Integra dated the end bill date to the port date. The customer has a credit pending on thier account for $511.15. Integra can not end the bill date before the customers new carrier took the services from Integra as Integra's services were still being used until the port day. Integra has invoiced the customer correctly and they will receive the credit noted above in the mail. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Regards, **** *****

3/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We transferred our phone service from Integra to ******** on January 11th. Integra charged us through February 1st although they provided no services to us after January 11th. They also added a voice service order charge of $25.00 in their final fees. We were then told they require 30 days notice to cancel. We actually told them in December of 2012 that we were cancelling and they sent out a return packet then. Also, our contract with them expired years ago. It is unethical to charge for a service you are not providing. Just because you can take advantage of people doesn't mean you should.

Desired Settlement: I expect them to show the Integrity they advertise and correct my bill to show the charges for the service they actually provided which was through January 11, 2014

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/26) */ I have investigated the complaint filed by *** ****** stating she was charged for services after she disconnected. On 4/30/2004, *** ****** signed and received a copy of Integra's Master Service Agreement (MSA). Also, on her contract above her signature it states that she has received, read and understands the MSA. The MSA states the following. "...Subject to the early termination provisions set forth herein, at the end of the Services Term, this Agreement will automatically continue on a month to month basis ("Renewal Services Term") until terminated by either party with at least (30) days advance written notice to the other party. Unless otherwise provided by law, Customer shall, upon providing INTEGRA notice of termination of Services, be responsible for payment from the Service End Date (date of disconnection) to the end of the 30 day notice period...." The customer has been invoiced correctly and the amount is due to Integra. Please let me know if you need any further information. Regards, **** *****

3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been loyal customers of Integra for 8+ years. We recently received a bill for over $5000.00! Our normal billing amount is $500-$550, needless to say we were shocked. After some investigating of our own we found that our phone lines were hacked and someone was making fraudulent international charges on a weekend (we work the normal business week). The only "notification" that was sent from Integra was via email which was sent to our spam folder. As loyal customers for such a long time we had the expectation that they would have the customer service to contact us via phone to notify us of something so serious. After numerous calls to Integra speaking to as many Supervisors as possible to help us with this situation we got no where. They are holding us responsible and liable for every fraudulent charge and are threatening to cut-off our lines. We are a small business and cannot afford to pay for the absurd charges that were accrued. Integra is backing us into a corner, leaving us with the only option to pay in full or risk losing our phone service which is a critical portion of our business.

Desired Settlement: The settlement that we see as being fair to both parties would be for Integra to cover half of the fraudulent charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/18) */ Integra has researched the complaint filed by *** ******* of ******* ****** and **** ****** *** ******* complained of being charged for fraudulent international calls and does not believe that he is responsible for the charges. Toll fraud is a crime and Integra regrets that *** *******'s business was a victim of such crime. However, Integra is not responsible for these charges. Integra addresses the liability for toll fraud charges in Section 2.6.2., Liability of the Customer for Unauthorized Use of the Network in the Company's Domestic and International Telecommunications Services price schedule, its Master Service Agreement, all of which state that the customer is responsible for payment of any charges incurred due to fraud, abuse, or misuse of the services, whether known or unknown, to Customer. It is the Customer's responsibility to take all measures to ensure against such occurrences. On 11/23/2013 at 7:19 p.m. Integra received notice of potential fraud activity. Integra's Repair department had placed an international toll block on the lines by 7:21p.m., and tried to contact the customer. An email was also sent to advise the customer of possible fraudulent calls. On 11/26/2013, the customer did verify that the calls were fraud but that they do make some international calls. Customer said they would contact their vendor to have the phone system checked. The Company's Master Service Agreement clearly established that the customer is responsible for the use and/or misuse of the customer's network service. Integra responded quickly and appropriately to the fraud incident, but that does not make Integra responsible for the charges that were incurred. Please see an excerpt from Integra's Master Service Agreement: "...."Customer is responsible for payment of any charges incurred due to fraud, abuse, or misuse of the Services, whether known or unknown, to Customer. It is the Customer's obligation to take all measures to ensure against such occurrences...." Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Regards, **** ***** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is quite a bit of disappointment felt towards Integra through the way they say they handled the situation. They say that there is only a 2min window from when they were aware of the situation to when they reacted, yet they it took thousands of dollars to be accrued before any notice. They say they tried to contact us, how? We have been customers for 8+ years and know our regular phone usage habits, we are closed weekends, our offices close at 5:00pm PST Monday through Friday. So, that leaves the email, yes, they sent an email which went to Spam. At no time there after did they contact their loyal customers to notify us of excessive fraudulent charges. Not even a follow up phone call or email was initiated by Integra. After going 2 times, 3 times, 4 times, 5 times up to more than 6 times our normal billing statement did they decide to do something. This is unacceptable for a service carrier of any kind. It is disappointing Integra won't acknowledge any responsibility for the way this situation was handled.

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Internet service for our business has been down 8 times in 2 years with no explanation of the reason. Over the last 2 weeks our business has been down for an entire day. We called the service being down at 8:30-9 in the morning and a tech was not out to fix the issue until 4:00. An entire business day we were down and our entire business revolves around an active internet connection. The tech who finally came out to fix the issue told us there was a possible work around we could have been using the entire day and worked. This fix was never offered to us by a phone representative. After asking them they give conflicting information and never taking fault.

Desired Settlement: Fix the issue so it stops happening with frequency and pay for damages of lost business with credits off our bill. At this point being down for 1 entire day and now having the same issues 2 weeks later I want an entire month of billing credited.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/10) */ Please be advised that I have just received htis complaint and will compile a response by the end of next week. Regards, **** **************** Specialist

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have had problems with the phone line that services our credit card machine for the past six months. This has resulted in our inability to operate our credit card machine and often even seeing our customer's credit cards be charged 2-4 times even when we only run the card once. We have had to give away $400 in lesson hours and we have even lost two families as customers over this issue. We have swapped out the credit card machine and the same problems have continued, so the phone line must be the problem. A couple of times, I have plugged a phone in the line to test it and there is no dial tone. I have called in several technical tickets, each with no resolution. I have asked Integra to stop charging me for that line since it hasn't worked in months and they refuse saying that the ticket is still open.

Desired Settlement: Stop charging me for the broken phone line and reimburse me $400 for the free lessons I have given out to our customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/31) */ From: *****, **** ** (mailto:******@integratelecom.com) Sent: Tuesday, December 31, 2013 3:28 PM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) Importance: High I am still unable to reply to this as a dispatch is pending and the repair group has been unable to contact the point of contact for the account. I have also been unable to access your web site. Is it down? Thanks, **** **** ***** Escalations Specialist

9/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm having problems with Integra Telecom's use of fraudulent phone solicitation practices and want to know what information to provide and to what office. The essence of the problem is that I agreed to transfer my service from Qwest to Integra Telecom in March of 2011 based on a phone solicitation from Integra representatives. After working through details and having all the benefits explained I was forwarded to an interactive phone verification which Integra was kind enough to send me a copy of the recording (this morning). The electronic signature being obtained by that recording was then attached to a document which I was not shown until a later date stating: "This agreement including Integra's Master Service Agreement, any schedules or attachments hereto, and Integra's policies and procedures located at www.integratelecom.com, Incorporated by reference herein, constitute a binding commitment between Integra and Customer, effective upon execution of this Agreement, and supersedes all prior written or verbal agreements of understandings. Customer acknowledges that Custom has received, read, and understands this Agreement and the Master Service Agreement, and agrees to all of the terms and conditions of the foregoing documents and policies. Early Termination fees may apply as set forth in Section 15 of the Integra Master Service Agreement." The statement above appears directly above the Customer Acceptance line where they put the wrong name for me (******* ***** instead of ******* *******) and then the 'authorized signature' which is a reference to a digital file #XXXXXXXX and shows the date as 3/24/2011. Neither in the recording provided by Integra as my 'signature' nor in the written proposal from the phone solicitor are any mention made of a Master Service Agreement or Integra's policies or where to find them, the sales rep in fact made verbal promises that contradict these hidden conditions and penalties, including that I could upgrade/downgrade service as needed, and that there are no cancellation fees. Essentially his claim was that as an enticement to get my business I would enjoy 6 months of a reduced rate and then a competitive rate that would not change for the following 30 months, and stating that I was not obligated to keep the service. I transferred a fax line this week but kept both DSL and phone services in place. Integra is demanding $240.03 in Early Termination Fees, due on receipt of the invoice. Their Customer Service department is pressing me hard and insists that not only do I owe this but if I go ahead and drop the phone/DSL they will hit me with an addition fee in the range of $800. The Voice and Internet Agreement Services on which my 'signature' is attached was not made available to me at the time I was asked whether I agreed to accept their service nor was any reference made to alert me of these conditions and penalties. I do not understand how there's any possibility this could be considered a legal contract but the scenario is that they're big, they have money, they know how to pressure customers - and I'm just a small business owner struggling to earn a living and have not resources to fight them. Looking for help or advice here but also would like the Office of the Attorney General to investigate their sales practices as I'm likely part of a vast crowd of consumers that is being held to agreements they never agreed to. **** ******* ********** ******* ******* XXX-XXX-XXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX FAX ********************************* ********************************

Desired Settlement: 1. vacating Integra's claim of Early Termination Fee due. 2. Written documentation from Integra that his account is not subject to the contract conditions spelled out in the agreement and that we may cancel at any time without termination fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/10) */ Integra has researched the complaint filed by ******* *********************************** Integra agrees that the customer should not be charged Early Termination Fees(ETF). ETF charges have been waived and will not be charged to the customer. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Regards, **** ***** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My contract was up with Integra(acct XXXXXX) and I cancelled service on 7/14. I just received my final invoice and there is a $25 charge for cancelling the company and for labor and material of cancelling. This was not in my contract nor was I informed about a charge for this. Called Integra again asking for manager, but non available; told to email to customer service, but no response. I want $25 credited on my invoice.

Desired Settlement: Want the charge of $25 deleted or credited on my final invoice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/20) */ Integra has look into the customers concern over bring invoiced $25.00 for a Service Order Charge. This charge was already sent in for a credit on 8/15/2013, and should appear on her next invoice. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Regards, **** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Integra Telecom
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart